Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 473

Tushar Varghese
Aug 13, 2019

Address: 403 4 the floor shree vighnahar society bhoirwadi Kalyan west, 421301

I have used 2 months my airtel sim [protected] postpaid connection services i was due to pay their bill amount in time then they deactivate the services i cannot use that airtel sim postpaid number [protected]... It's had been deactivated from the airtel company i can't make calls i cannot use any data services and i can't receive any incoming calls all had been disconnected and deactivated... But they deactivated my services of airtel number [protected] but they did not deactivated my postpaid plan of 499... They are adding that amount every month in my bill amount... I will pay two months of bill amount for my number that i have used but after two month i will not pay any amount to airtel company or airtel agents company... I had been already requested to deactivate the service in my airtel number [protected] i have send email already to airtel customer care mail is...
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pawan2209
    Aug 12, 2019

My credit card was auto debited with 420.47today at 6.55 pm without pin/otp. Please look into this and reverse the charges. I have never used the card from my end. This seems to be some sort of fraud that you have to take care from your end. I have seen similar kind of complaints raised by other consumers reporting the same issue. There is no solution that you have given so far. How are we going to resolve this i need an answer and update... I'll report this in all social media about airtel.
    Pawan verma [protected]
    My phone and internet is not working
    There is no airtel network coverage in ascends IT park. It so risks that we cannot do even emergency call. So raising so complaint there no action taken from airtel.

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible so that all the airtel user's employee in Acsendas will get benefitted

Pratik Gupta 11
      Aug 12, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

I have been converted my Airtel post paid number to airtel prepaid number since more then 1 year. Till then I could not able to recharge my prepaid number through online. I have called multiple times during last two months to customer care to resolve this issue, but no solution from their end.
      I can easily recharge from any Airtel vendor but not online.

sreeni509
        Aug 12, 2019

Address: Manyatha Tech part, Nagawara, Outer ring road, 560045

Today i visited the airtel store in manyatha tech park, bangalore to convert my airtel from post paid to pre-paid. Executive there asked me to come back after this months bill is generated, they told me that they cannot take the request now and telling me the reason that their system is designed to to take the conversion request in the middle of the month. And the super responsible airtel store manager even argued with me saying their systems are design for their convenience not for customer service.
        My airtel sim coll details

airtel store rejected to take postpaid to prepaid conversion request - Comment #3510079 - Image #0
        I have paid the company for 1.5GB OF DATA PER DAY but the Company is not providing me with network and data on a particular mobile number due to some disput in their software and i am unable to gwt proper data service and well as call connectivity

Aug 12, 2019

Address: RAJ NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

Sub - fraud pre-planned business of replaced set top box

Its too sad to inform you that i have taken wrong decision to install my airtel hd dth settop box 2013. Its seriously much painful to connect via call or email. No senior person email id mentioned on your website.

I taken connection 2013 new set top box worked fine, but last year 08 aug -18 due to error while watching dth set top box was replaced. Only after 1 year same error was found and once i complained, same story i got from customer care. I have to pay technical engineer fee and if anything would be wrong in set top box it would be replaced, wow...

You airtel people are cheater, you are doing well this fraud with planing, you keep 6 month validity replaced set top box and fixed expiry of 1 year. So that customer will complain and you will generate revenue 150/- from technical person as well as new replaced set top box for inr 200/-

You are making thousand crore of money by fixing validity of replaced set top box for 1 year. And most interesting part of your fraud, you mentioned 6 month replacing warranty.. What a joke to be fool of indian people.

Resolve within 24 hour else i will go court and will lodge complaint of bad practice being done by airtel by fixing 1 year set top box expiry.

Name - lalit kumar
          Airtel dth customer care number - [protected]
          Mob - [protected]

Lalit chauhan
          In my airtel 4g sim call waiting is not activate...i was doing many effort for the waiting activation but no one will be worked...
          Network Not Avivlble For My Area Please Reslove Me

Aug 12, 2019

Address: C-4F/140, Janakpuri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Airtel team have installed a pole infront of my house without my permission. Its difficult to park car inside my house hence owing to which have to park it outside on the road, in front of my house. It has resulted in scratched on car and result in obstruction of movement.

Look forward to a resolution.

Best regards
            Rahul dewan
            M : [protected]
            Call histry my airtem sim i riqvist costemr car my number is alrdy citnaping tanqx

airtel team have installed a pole in front of my house without my permission. - Comment #3510077 - Image #0
            [email protected]'s reply, Aug 12, 2019
            My airtel sim call histiry

Aug 12, 2019

Address: PANDARA ROAD, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

My family has three airtel nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected]. It is unfortunate to inform that for last 7months, we have no connection at our residence, dii 308 pandara road, new delhi. I have verbally complained several times. No body bother to rectify. If situation is not improved we will be not having any other options but to change the operator.

Afaith security
                Aug 12, 2019

Address: Cabin no 5 lower ground floor disha arcade sector 4 panchula, Panchkula, Haryana

Hii this complaint is from a faith security group, mansa devi complex disha arcare cabin no. 5, sec 4 panchkula
                Airtel salesman ravi pandey with contact no. [protected] take money for me for new broadband connection but after 5 days nobody connect anything when i call ravi he refuse to give me payment slip abused me nd block my number nd his office persons also not responded me for returning money or connect broadband

Astik Mandal
                  Aug 12, 2019

Address: Township more NH 34 near kali mandir, 732215

My bil plane 499 bt without my permission bil palne change 1599 i call customer why change my bil plane customer cair told ok change only your side bt i nt change any plane... I calld and say change my bil palne 499 customer cair did bt again my bil palne change 1599 many time change.. And i talk airtel tl the told don't wary you use this palne your number some prblm there so use now 1599 plane.. Cust cair told me afatr bil gentrt call me i will refund your money.. Bt now customer cair deny i have also call record.. As prof airtel totaly fraud company plz take action my no [protected]

Aug 12, 2019

Address: 505,4b, dheeraj enclave, sidharth nagar, borivali east, 400066

Took the airtel dth connection on 7th july 2019 by paying full amount for installation. I was told the option for choosing the channels will be available after registration of customer and the customer id will be conveyed by sms. Till date i haven't got the customer i'd or any option for selection of channels. I called customer care number and their customised call centre is not accepting my call since in their records i am not a airtel dth customer. I have sent complaint by mail for which no response was made from their end. Now the connection seems to be disconnected due to non recharge and i am not given the option for recharge.
                    May 10, 2020

Pronoy De
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: 786610

Dear sir i am from naharkatia dist dibrugarh assam, pin 786610.
                      My issues in your network. From 15 days when electric shut down the network comes 5-10 kb
                      But from 3 day it’s always show 10-15kb. I hv daily 3gb pack in my number [protected]
                      But i can’t use it. Many other your consumer same problem.
                      Plz resolve this issue. ??

MANOJ KUMAR
                        Aug 11, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Today I booked a new Airtel dth connection. Executive ask me what time suitable for connection? I replied 5 o'clock clock in evening. But I m waiting for connection from 3 hours no executive come. No reply from airtel. My customer ID is [protected] and order no. Is 27225569. Please take action.my mob no. [protected]

ram_murti
                          Aug 11, 2019

Address: Begur Koppa road, 560068

Dear friends,
                          Let me show how airtel has started playing with your data consumption, they have just started stilling your data,
                          Many o[censored]s even not observing this but i closely monitored is for last two month, last month i observed same thigs after 10 days utilization but this time they went 1 steps ahead and showing i have consumed 73.46gb data on very first day of billing cycle..
                          Do you know why they are doing this? Don’t know if they want to earn more money from you? As soon as you will run out of your pfu quota, your speed will decrees and if you are business user who want to keep same speed, you probably will be asked to buy top-up data or speed which will given more money to them,
                          As you can see in attached screenshot, on 1st day of billing cycle, data consumption is showing 73.46gb, i look further with airtel provided usages analysis report on my airtel website which is also attached as screenshot and also to make simple i create a excel format file by using data available at their website., these report available through airtel website and apps so i believe they should trust their software..
                          If you see total all upload + download calculation in excel sheet, its coming 6282 mb which is equal to 6.1 gb but their report showing 73.46gb utilization.
                          If you look in excel sheet, 10th aug between 9:20am to 10:20 am, total utilization is 226mb and 9:32am to 10:32am, total utilization is 941 mb which means in 12 second i have utilized 715 mb?
                          10th aug 2019 9:20 am to 10:20 am 226
                          10th aug 2019 9:32 am to 10:32 am 941

Be aware of this and make close look on your data usages,

After raising this issue on their social media platform, they imposed penalty on me and add extra 500gb in my utilization
                          I actually over scratched the pin on the recharge card I bought
                          Unfortunately a character of the serial number got over scratched too

wrong data usages report - Comment #3508916 - Image #0
                          In the month of 01.07.2019 to 01.08.2019 mobile bill one time change comes rupees 1499 ...so my question is what is one time charge bill ??? So pls review my mobile bill and re generate this bill.it will be helpful to me...thanks
                          sandip barua's reply, Aug 4, 2019
                          It should be helpful to review this mobile bill...and generate the correct bill.
                          I am facing problem of calls( incoming and outgoing) and sms.. please solve the problem as soon as possible .I won't receive any Messages even when I recharged to that Airtel Sim and messages from bank ...

Vanlalvuli
                            from Imphal, Manipur
                            Aug 11, 2019

recharge was done but not working.

Address: Karbi Anglong, Assam

I had recharged my airtel digital tv last night with ₹200/-. The amount is debited from my bank account. But it seems that the recharge was not done. What to do. My account id number is [protected]. I received that the recharge was successful from bank. But airtel digital tv doesn't receive the recharge. The money to be credited to my account or re-send to dth tv airtel....
                            Omprakash Nagumantri
                            Aug 11, 2019

Address: Door No: 8/263, Sector 8, Malviya Nagar,Jaipur. Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have been complaining repetitive times to Airtel regarding Network issue since 1year but they are not even considering it. I couldn't able to use the internet facility at my place. Even after lodging complaint by calling 121 & through Facebook Messenger they are not even responding & responsible.
                            I am facing network issue for my number
                            Showing No Service from last two days.
                            No one going to fix the issue.
                            Also try with new sim in airtel gallery
                            Its Affecting my urgent work though I have only one number.
                            Not getting OTP also
                            Please take it on high priority
                            I have a issue in my landline no.[protected] which is not working properly kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                            I have recharged my airtel phone prepaid no [protected] with amount of Rs. 35/- with validity 28 days on 2nd aug-2019 but till now i an unable to get incoming/ outgoing facility on my above said phone no.

Ishdeep87
                              Aug 11, 2019

I am following up with the captioned team from last 34 days regarding solution of my query, but unfortunately they people do not bother to solve the same. It’s just regarding addition of my child number into primary number.

Very casual attitude and feel harassed as i bill of my child number is running very fast due to this non addition of number into my family plan.

Please look into this and arrange for the resolution

Ishdeep singh
                              Call forwarding karna hai-
                              [protected]- es number pa
                              Joni Asur's reply, Aug 7, 2019
                              9679223158- especially number pe
                              Forwarding karna hai
                              Sir i open mitra app digtal prepaid aqc. it shows pos data not found for this lapu number plese help me

Arshiya07
                                from Bargarh, Odisha
                                Aug 11, 2019

I have an airtel 4g prepaid connection which was activated in july, 2019. My contact number is : [protected]. I am currently not in my hometown ranchi, jharkhand and am residing in howrah, west bengal. I am facing certain problems regarding the outgoing facility in my phone. I am unable to make outgoing calls or send text messages, however my incoming facility is not affected. I am also being bothered by another issue which is slow internet connection. Airtel 4g claims to be the fastest data provider in the country but the internet connectivity in this region is not at all good. Kindly assist me regarding these matters and do the needful.
                                I am a Airtel prepaid custumer. I have paid service amount but satisfactory service have not provide by component. I have a 4g data service on my mobile no. I am facing with network problem. Signal and network is very slow & unsatisfactory.
                                Please ; provide us a satisfactory 4g network speed.
                                mobile no. [protected].

outgoing facility is dysfunctional - Comment #3508720 - Image #0
                                Gurmel Kumar's reply, Aug 11, 2019
                                Poor network problem. Unsatisfactory service. We have paid for 4g data service. Please ; provide satisfactory 4g speed and proper network.

Kindly provide itemized bill for [protected] as we have corporate connection.

please find below contact numbers itemized bill for the month of July 2019

Bishvajeet Bharati
                                  Aug 10, 2019

I am contineously mail8ng this to your mail id [protected]@in. Airtel.com but not getting any responce since last 2 days.

I have requested for porting out my number ([protected] bihar circle) from prepaid to postpaid two months back via customer care. At that time they said i will not have to change the sim that i was using and the porting was done and the number was added to my family plan of delhi circle. The day it got ported it stopped getting network then i again talked to customer care, they said now i will have to visit airtel store that was 55kms away from my location with a passport size photograph and a valid address proof, i went there but the airtel store person denied service stating i have to bring the person on whose name the sim was issued to store.
                                  I went there with the my mother to the airtel store the next day but again i was denied the service because the previous date of birth did not match the date of birth that is on aadhar card, why it did not match? Because the airtel representative who has entered the information on the server has done mistake instead of 01/05/1968 he entered 01/01/1900.
                                  Then he made a date of birth change request to back office and told to enquire about change in 2 days and after a week i got to know that, that request to change the date of birth has been declined after submitting aadhar card also the very next day stating reason that "the date of birth is not matching". I am unable to understand that stupid person intelligence who is rejecting a request to change the date of birth giving the reason "that date of birth is not matching". Please ask him if date of birth will match then why the hell had request raised for?
                                  I complaint to customer care on 30th july at 1606 hrs about the same he said i have registered the complaint but later i came to know that he didn't do any thing and not even bothered to raise a complain regarding this.
                                  As of now my number [protected] is not in service and that the number that has been given in every bank and other government organisations infact my mother is a government employee and that was the number which was all over the department. Now she is facing a lot of problem just because of misleading information of airtel customer care.
                                  Please look into matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
                                  I would also like to put in your knowledge that the service of this number is not in use because of no network so please do not bill fir the current month. All the records are there with you people please check.

I want the number active as soon as possible. Please provide the service and fulfil the promise that you guys make everyday.

Current contact number is [protected] / [protected]
                                  I am hereby attaching my mothers aadhar card and photograph for your ready reference.

Details of [protected]
                                  Name - renu sinha (Renu usinha as your record)
                                  E-mail id - bishvajeet. [protected]@egmail.com
                                  Address-221 bazar simiti east bhadur pur patna bihar.

Sunnytrisal
                                    from Washim, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 10, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I am the customer of airtel dth hd connection num [protected]_001. I have taken package for star hd but i am unable to view these channels also i have requested to irrelevant to enable the free channels, but after several followup no support provided.. Irrespective of all payment done for star hd and colours hd, am unable to view these channels, also no one is picking calls on airtel dth customer care number. Pls help..
                                    My name is sunny trisal
                                    Mobile number :[protected]

Balaji900
                                      Aug 10, 2019

Hi, i forgot my aitel mpin & i forgot the registration details like the name & dob i gave while registering. I have tried *400# also. They are asking the same name & dob. I forgot all the details, i want login my account. When ever i am giving forgot password, am receiving otp but it's asking again the same registered name & dob. Can anyone help me on this?
                                      I didn't get any response from Airtel till now. But my complaint is showing as resolved.