Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 481

CONSUMER ADVICE CENTER
from bhubaneswar, Odisha

not provide service

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I have registered a complaint on unable to use data. I have recharged rs 399/- on 27.6.19 on airtel number [protected] but it been a day i'm unable to use internet. Forget about internet i'm not even getting a established network. I have called 198 but they aren't resolving rather they just put in hold and then cut off. My network speed is not even 1kbps. And i have tried all the option from changing apn setting to changing phone but nothing...
Rejoice Babu

lay about service

Address:560100

Today morning (3/7/2019), i've send a message to port my number to other service provider. One of the relationship officer called me from airtel regarding the port request. She asked me the reasons for porting and i've explained my issues clearly. I told her, im trying to port because it's expensive for me as it's a postpaid plan, i've to pay about 580 per month without that much use and she suggested me airtel prepaid. I told that's okay...
khurshidkhantsk

no network from past 4 months

Dear sir's /madam,

I, khurshid alam khan (On behalf of abdul khalique khan), would like to bring it to your kind attention that i am using new connection of airtel 4g wifi hotspot with sim no - [protected] (Relationship no - [protected]) at my factory located at - m/s olington tea, village cington, kanubari, dist - longding, arunachal pradesh - 786631.

From the day it was installed, i. E jan 19 onwards, i am experiencing...
Ravish87

airtel tv not installed, but charges are getting deducted

Address:560087

I have reallocated from my current place and asked airtel team to reinstall to my new location. I have raised request more than 5 days back and getting response from customer as today will do the installation.
But with these, they are also charging from my current package.
When i called to customer care and ask to cancel and refund my money. They are avoiding and not providing positive response.
Can...
shubha369

airtel network includes prepaid postpaid and wifi internet

Address:Basavanagar, 560037

I am a resident of basavanagar, bangalore and from past 2 years, i am having almost 0% network coverage as soon as i enter my house building. My house is located in a prime area and right outside the gate of the house there is full network. I have raised complaint for the same at the nearest airtel office branch (Vignan nagar) and even on the website.

They mentioned that there was some upgrade process underway...

I was cheated by an airtel sales representative - nataraj who promised me airtel broadband connection if i paid rs500 to airtel. I went ahead and paid this online - proof attached - the payment of rs500 has been already deducted from my bank account. Yet have been informed airtel did not receive the money, which is false. He advised that i should make one more payment of rs 500 which i refused.

I just...
Airtel not refunding my balance amount of rupees 31.80 when i ported my postpaid number to prepaid.

They are cheating everytime and saying we are escalating your complaint to next level and nothing happened.

I had called to care officer first time they told me that below 100 rupees they are not refund by cheque. Later they refund by cheque and check approved not passed....
Address:560078

International roaming was activated on my mobile without my authorization and I was charged for international roaming while I was in Malaysia without my knowledge. I have called airtel customer care many times but still no body cares about resolving it. I have in fact asked them to escalate it and the supervisor promised to resolve it but to no avail. This is very frustrating....
Omkarahm
from Sandur, Karnataka
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

digital tv - cheating by airtel again

Address:560060

I have up upgraded from standard set top box to hd connection.
Airtel person visited my home and set up my tv to receive hd signal.

Airtel person has created a new id for hd signal, i was not aware.
He has registered a new id for the same mobile number. And he was supposed to delete or deactivate my old connection. The old set top box is not connected now, but airtel is keeping the old id in the active state,...
Jayaprasanth Rangarajan

jai prashanth mobile recharge

I have recharged for Rs. 399 to my mobile number [protected]. Amount has been deducted from the bank but recharge has not been done. The reference number for the recharge is [protected]. Can you please have a look and action it as soon as possible.

Jayaprasanth Rangarajan...
Shreyansh Mathur

airtel international roaming outgoing calls and internet barred

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

My parents are on international roaming in france and other schengen countries for 10 days. Have recharged for inr 3599 to facilitate international roaming. Since yesterday i. E. Starting of the trip they can receive all incoming calls but are not able to make any outgoing calls or even use the internet. The pack includes a talk time of 250 minutes but they are unable to get any. Whenever they dial a number first a notification pops "airtel:outgoing...
Address:Ambala Haryana, Ambala, Haryana, 134003

My 15/- rs were also deducted immediately after recharge which i did
Within 10 minutes when i get the message of temporary deactivation. I also tried to enquire dth customer care ms muskan, but she was also unable to answer properly and just said it's a policy. I also asked them to download the notification regarding this illegal deduction she could not satisfied my query but in vain.
I was very surprised to know that airtel...
saumi2225

charges by airtel in spite of unlimited plan

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

I am being charged for calling 1860 series numbers ([protected]) in-spite of having a unlimited local and std calling plan.

On reaching out to airtel i was told that these are special numbers and you will be charged inspite of having a unlimited calling plan. One executive told that you will charge @ 25paise per second and another told that charges for this kind of number is rs.2 per minute

Shambhu...
Tushar1234567890

169 debited but recharge and refund both not done

Address:TULJAPUR, MAHARASHTRA, Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413601

I was doing recharge of my no. [protected] through airtel wallet but 169 rupees debited and recharge not done, and refund also not done.

I received the msg same time which is as below.
Your a/c 734365 is debited by rs. 169 on 28jun19. Avbl bal: rs. 11878.39. Info: inb/[protected]/bharti televentures ltd (B. Call [protected] for dispute.
Above sms got on my airtel no. You can check this.

When i...
MaaTarini
from Mysore, Karnataka

airtel dth still last 6 months I can't not watch all channels

Address:S. B. H Colony, B. T. Patil Nagar, 2nd cross koppal, Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

My airtel dth no is [protected] still last 6 months i can't watch all my scribe channels even dd channels also. When i contact to airtel customer support they advised me to wait some time your problem will resolve as soon as possible. On 30.06.2019 service engineer visit my home and do something in my dth but that day in my area power fail so that i can not check that time after 1 day again i complaint also they contact me and ask me have...
Sosamma Vte
from Kottayam, Kerala

no coverage

Address:Puthengady House Mulanthuruthy post, Ernakulam, Kerala

Mob.[protected]
From
Mr. Ealias ps
Puthengady house
Mulanthuruthy post
Ernakulam visit
Pin 682314
Respected sir i am unable to use the sim. No indoor coverage. Unable to make or receive calls. No 2g coverage. Unable to sent an sms also.
I had mentioned several times to airtel kerala
But still this moment the issue continues. A airtel not ready to solve the issue. All the other...
puneetdudeja9891

deduction of balance

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I am puneet i am using airtel sim fo last 4 year. Airtel always cut my balance whenever i recharge. Recently they deducted rupees 23 from my account without any proper reason. I called to customer care but they did not respond me. When enquired to executive. Ms huma ahmad she talks rudely and ignored. She told that your amt is deducted as per company rules.. Kindly look into it and help me in getting my balance back

Regardsbr...
Hi there,
I have noticed that in May month there was additional charges for international roaming for data, I was very confident that the mobile data was off and phone was all ways connected to wifi, however nothing happened even after speaking with airtel customer care team, later I paid the bill amount and was very careful in reconfirming myself that data roaming was turned off, here comes june and a whopping INR 2000 on data roaming,...
abc de

no proper speed of internet

Address:Near Durgapura Railway Station, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

From past 1 month i am dialing the customer care number for resolving my problem of internet. But they always give an answer that there network team is working in the area. Then at my last call they told that the network will be better by 1 of july.
But as of today the net speed is still down, the youtube always buffer. Now when i called them today (01/07/19) they are saying that the network will be improve by 1 of august.
They...
haneesha dushara
from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh

need list of incoming and outgoing calls of my mobile number

Please provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls of last 6 months of my airtel mobile number: [protected]

Can i get it from airtel regional office nearby.?
Or is there any way that i can get it from airtel website.?

I need them urgently, so please look into this issue and solve this as soon as possible.

Please contact me through mail: [protected]@gmail.com...