Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 484

Kanchan 1952
Jul 17, 2019

Address: Helicon flat J 204 Magarpatta Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

My mobile no [protected] in name chakresh kumar jain. I have already recharge up to december 19.
Today at 1.00pm when i am trying to call but it could not attend with message cellular network not available for voice call & no network. Your customer care service have not been respond or solved
My second mobile no [protected] is with us same place which is active.
Both mobile set dual sim set contain another sim tata docomo. Please solve my problem.
Chakresh kumar jain
Magarpatta pune
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear airtel team i complaint my network issue many time but no solution in this area indoor network is very low i dosnt satsifyied your service

cellular network not available for voice call - Comment #3488538 - Image #0
I have accidentally recharged, RS 597 to my no [protected] on 16/07/2019 around 11am .
And i have recharged 399 also, I called to airtel customer care, for refund of RS 597 but they are not ready to refund the my money. I called 5 times to airtel customer care .

cellular network not available for voice call - Comment #3488562 - Image #0
cellular network not available for voice call - Comment #3488562 - Image #1
problem solved
I am callling Airtel for activating the Call waiting in my mobile since last week, Yet they didn't activated the same and simply instrcuting to dial *43# but no use. Contacted mutiple times but no use, Waste of time & money invested behind airtel team. My number is [protected]
Poor network. I cannot make a clear phone call. This unwanted obstruction posing lots of inconvenience for me.

kavuri2012
    Jul 17, 2019

Address: KAVURI CHAKRAVARTHI, 5-169/1 F-2 KANURU, KANURU PENAMALURU, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520007

We are using group connections from long time out of the same one of our employee lost his mobile and the same sim number to be replaced.

Mobile number:[protected]
    Name:kaveri chakravarti.

We are collected empty sim from airtel store.
    Iccid no:[protected]u

Please activate above number as soon as

Alternate no:- [protected].
    Contact mail id:- chakravarthi. [protected]@gmail.com
    Jul 17, 2019
    Updated by kavuri2012
    pl clear on priority..
    After 6 days installation complete what my account not activation please return this product

Dhineshambi1
      from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 17, 2019

Address: 5A,periya kovil compund,Near madha kovil,tuticorin, Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628001

I am dhinesh my landline number is[protected].. I got new broadband connection on 16/07/2019... As per the previous conversation from airtel office they told that speed will be 16mbps for 799rs.. They send a link to my mobile number and asked me pay 2828rs as advance rental and asked me to send the my id proof, address proof and the screen shot of the payment through whts app.. Now i got the broadband connection of 2mbps speed.. I asked the engineer i booked for 16mbps speed he told that there is no 16mbps speed in this area... Already i am having bsnl broadband 8mbps speed of 550rs in my home. I planned to disconnect the bsnl broadband after having airtel broadband the reason i took airtel broadband is for 16mbps speed and the good customer service.. Regrading this issue i need solution. I dont need 2mpbs speed for 799rs plus gst.. My mobile number is [protected].. The person who called me from airtel office her mobile number is [protected].. Using 2mbps speed for 799rs is waste of money. I never expert this from airtel. I need a proper scheme or refund..

ramaswamy shanker
        Jul 17, 2019

Address: 560016

Sr number 90626918 — although more than 10 days this compliant is given... No one from airtel nodal department has called.
        Third rate department.
        Unfortunately i cannot escalate to any higher up in airtel because there is no provision.
        Therefore airtel knows that their entire service team is incompetent, hence the senior managers escape the wrath of customers.
        I've inserted new sim but verification call to 59059 is not connecting. every time i try to call at 59059 it automatically disconnects. My number - [protected]
        Alternate number - [protected].
        I am recharge the amount of Rs.35/- on 08.07.2019 by online to the mobile no.[protected] instead of mobile no.[protected].

Kindly verify and do the needful,

Transaction Reference No.[protected], dated 08.07.2019

pramod696
          from Palghat, Kerala
          Jul 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500047

Hi... I am airtel pre paid subscriber from past 12years. As airtel has stopped lifetime validity and forced there customers to recharge minimum of rs.35 or to keep service active. Earlier when i use recharge if rs.35 i use get 26.66 talk time as main balance, i[censored]nused it can be carry forwarded and included into main balance to next recharge. This has been instructed by trai..

But from few days airtel have changed there policy and cheating there subscribers as well trai, now if rs.35 recharge is done, will get rs 26.66 as talk time plus 100mb data, but talk time is not considered in main balance and you cannot use it for any other service except calling. I was unaware of policy change, so call there customer care executive and asked that why the amount in about showing as main balance, she repiled me that it's not in the form of currreny it is in the form of talktile minutes any when it's not used within the outgoing validity period it will be disappear, it will be zero.

After i made calls thinking that i have 26.66 minutes but the worst part that the call rest were calculate in currency terms, i, e 2.5 paise/ second, actually i can talk for only less then 19 minutes.
          I am feeling so bad how once most trusted brand has fall to such low that they are cheating there customers as well as trai.
          By this i feel that they don't want customer who recharge with small denominations.

So day by day they are losing the customers

Shame on you airtel

pramod696
            from Palghat, Kerala
            Jul 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500047

Hi. I am airtel pre paid subscriber from past 12years. As airtel has stopped lifetime validity and forced there customers to recharge minimum of rs.35 or to keep service active. Earlier when i use recharge if rs.35 i use get 26.66 talk time as main balance, i[censored]nused it can be carry forwarded and included into main balance to next recharge. This has been instructed by trai..

But from few days airtel have changed there policy and cheating there subscribers as well trai, now if rs.35 recharge is done, will get rs 26.66 as talk time plus 100mb data, but talk time is not considered in main balance and you cannot use it for any other service except calling. I was unaware of policy change, so call there customer care executive and asked that why the amount in about showing as main balance, she repiled me that it's not in the form of currreny it is in the form of talktile minutes any when it's not used within the outgoing validity period it will be disappear, it will be zero.

After i made calls thinking that i have 26.66 minutes but the worst part that the call rest were calculate in currency terms, i, e 2.5 paise/ second, actually i can talk for only less then 19 minutes.
            I am feeling so bad how once most trusted brand has fall to such low that they are cheating there customers as well as trai.
            By this i feel that they don't want customer who recharge with small denominations.

Shame on you airtel
            Jul 17, 2019
            Updated by pramod696
            Hi . I am Airtel pre paid subscriber from past 12years. As Airtel has stopped lifetime validity and forced there customers to recharge minimum of Rs.35 or to keep service active. Earlier when i use recharge if Rs.35 I use get 26.66 talk time as main balance, i[censored]nused it can be carry forwarded and included into main balance to next recharge. This has been instructed by TRAI..

But from few days Airtel have changed there policy and cheating there subscribers as well TRAI, now if Rs.35 recharge is done, will get Rs 26.66 as talk time plus 100mb data, but talk time is not considered in main balance and you cannot use it for any other service except calling. I was unaware of policy change, so call there customer care executive and asked that why the amount in about showing as main balance, she repiled me that it's not in the form of currreny it is in the form of talktile minutes any when it's not used within the outgoing validity period it will be disappear, it will be ZERO.

After i made calls thinking that I have 26.66 minutes but the worst part that the call rest were calculate in currency terms, i, e 2.5 Paise/ second, actually I can talk for only less then 19 minutes.
            I am feeling so bad how once most trusted brand has fall to such low that they are cheating there customers as well as TRAI.
            By this I feel that they don't want customer who recharge with small denominations.

SHAME on You Airtel

shashikala H G
              Jul 17, 2019

Address: Peenya, 560058
              Website: Amount Deducted But not recharged Txn ID 190717396775

On line recharge for rs 399/- for txn id[protected]

I have online recharged for my mobile no. [protected] on 17 july 17. Tran id[protected] is generated for future reference and in my bank account balance was also debited. But recharge was not done successfully. Kindly do the need full for the same.

Your faithfully

Shashikala
              Airtel Lease rental no deposit since last 7 months JD 13 site no .
              My airtel sim with number [protected] saying registration failed .when im not in town for 2 months I didn't used it.please reactivate my number. please email me on [protected]@gmail.com.please send airtel customer care email
              I have made payment of 998 Rs. for 1 Year recharge. Its deducted from my account but my no. is not recharged. Please take action asap.

Mobile no. [protected]

Yogesh Chidambaram
                from Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 16, 2019

Address: 605003

I recharged for incoming outgoing call and national roaming, two gb data per day and 100 sms for a day.
                Since i recharged and it's been almost fifteen days now my problem is incoming calls are not coming to my mobile phone. My number is [protected] and i complainted about four times hence there my query is not resolved and costumer support does nothing to me and i am missing all my emergency calls due to this issue, it amounts me everything like employment opportunities and so on i'm loosing cause of this issue
                Even time i am facing network issue .. calls drop many complaints has been given but same problem.
                My mobile number is [protected].
                I email you because my network is working very slow.sometimes the tower is going full and the Internet connection is closed and working very slow.
                please check the problem and resolved this problem.
                my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com.
                Nirmal kumar pradhan.
                Jaise mobile se baat karta hoon Ghar ke liye to phone nahin hota hai wo karta hai to ek se tumhari hone ke bad phone kar jata hai bahut problem karta hai
                Airtel network not yet signals at Sholinganallur Chennai also there’ cheating mobile data balance.
                Customer care connecting too rarely service very very worst
                Please remove Airtel network from India

Kannadhasan a

Ganesh Orsu
                  Jul 16, 2019

Address: Nandigama, 521185

Im from nandigama, krishna dt, andhra pradesh..! I brought a airtel dth 2 months ago..! Still not given customer id and not registered my mobile number..! Speaking with unparliamentary language with customers while asking for customer id..! Here's those airtel people contact number [protected].!

Its a such worst service from them.!
                  Kindly resolve this issue

rahul aneja
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Jul 16, 2019

Address: 335001

We have taken a family plan of rs 999, in which we got three add on numbers for calling and one number for data to be used in airtel hotspot 4g. But

Please note that neither we are getting good network for calling and use of mobile data. And neither we have recieved 4g hotspot although we are

Ready to pay price for the hotspot dongle of rs 999 as mentioned on the website but local store refused saying that it is out of stock. Then we

Complained this to dm mr vikas contact number [protected] and when he inquired from the store and informed us that you will have to pay rs 2000

Instead of the price mentioned on the wensite which is rs 999 and neither it is available on the website. Now the concern is that why such expensive

Plan was given to use if you are unable to provide services for the same, as you are not ready to provide 4g hotspot dongle even when we are ready

To pay the price mentioned on for your website. Neither the network for calling and data on other numbers is also very poor. Please take note of our

Complaint and solve our problem regarding network and 4g hotspot dongle.

Screen shot of the website is attached for your reference.

Inline image

Rahul

I recharged through Airtel app and it is not updated after the transaction went through .it says recharge is successful but it is not updated .the txn id was [protected] so the recharge has not happened and either I need a refund or the recharge to be updated.

hotspot dongle - Comment #3487058 - Image #0
                    hotspot dongle - Comment #3487058 - Image #1
                    For last 4-5 days i am unable to connect to toll free numbers from here in Dehradun..it could be because of recent airtel tatadocomo meger..mine is tata docomo sim... but i need to know definitely and the problem has to be rectified soon...
                    Please provide a message history of past one month from my airtel account

Regarding Last payment, we have complete my payment transction but not able to printout receipt copy of payment receipt but it is very urget for our accounting purpose

so we request you to provided the same ag Telephone no[protected]

kundan potdar
                      Jul 16, 2019

Address: ORBIT MALL INDORE MP, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My name is kundan i live in indore mp. My sim is switch off last one month . My air tel number is [protected].I am going to airtel office in orbit mall airtel office indore location .But airtel office customer employe not accepted my request. Very poor service air tel telecom service .My airtel sim is not in service last few days but airtel office orbit mall indore not give me any responsible answer
                      Haven't got additional data on early recharge before plan expiry even though I got messages congratulating me to enjoy my additional data.

Not only that on recharge of another data plan, transaction failed but payment has been deducted from my Airtel wallet.
                      Hlo bhai Airtel kaa network bahut week ho gya he yahan
                      Tower lga he fir bi network problem aa rhi he
                      Bhai teek krba do tower Ko
                      Vpo.dodhamb .teh.sahapur.dist.kangra from Himachal Pradesh
                      [protected] ye mera phone number he
                      Bhai or sub teek he
                      Ider ke people bol rhe he hum sim lge he nikalne
                      Wrong no [protected]
                      trid[protected] amount448
                      correct no [protected]
                      My airtel 4G hotspot is giving vry slow speed..even i can't use whatsapp from that...Please test it...and improve my airtel hotspot..airtel speed is very good in my place but after that also we are not getting satisfied speed...
                      Please resolve my problem...

Arvind prasad (appu)
                        Jul 16, 2019

Address: 560009

As i mentioned to the above subject i have visited to airtel store addressed in 25/26, g2a, a block, brigade majestic complex, next to citi bank atm, near girias, 1st main, gandhi nagar, bangalore 560009
                        Bangalore, karnataka

When i visited to the store it was 7:56 pm the costumer executive was attended my problem and she has taken my documents everthing data needed and she said that the account is closed and we are unable to give a new sim.
                        Please activate my airtel sim
                        [protected] this my airtel number
                        I have a temporary suspension of outgoing calls on my number, only incoming is allowed and I cannot send text messages also. Can someone help me to resolve this
                        Good day sir/ma pls i need your help i wanted to migrate to smart talk and I have been trying to activate but it was very difficult pls help me.thanks

Chithra Shree D R
                          Jul 16, 2019

Sir i am not able to receive any messages regarding my balance... Could u plz get it out... And i am not able to track my data... I have even installed airtel app but it's not working... If this continues i am going to port my number to another network... I am tired with ur airtel.. I[censored]r not sorting out this by 12 hours i am definitely going to port my number... To another network... Kindly solve my issues

Thayanandh Prabhu
                            Jul 16, 2019

Address: Rajapalayam, 626117

I have entered a wrong mobile number and need to get it to my correct number. I have recharged in the airtel online recharge using phonepe app please help me to get it to my correct number please.
                            Date-15/7/2019

Correct mobile number-[[[protected]]]

Wrong mobile number-[[[protected]]]

Amount - 499

Transaction id-[[n1907152149194479496870]]
                            Jul 17, 2019

Ryan_1986
                              Jul 16, 2019

Address: Bally Ghoshpara vidyasagar sarani PO:Ghoshpara, ps:Nischinda Dis:Howrah, Howrah, West Bengal, 711227

I would like to inform on 15th july 2019 airtel has deducted rs 23 from my main balance. I have called immediately customer care and asked the representative what is this so? He replied you have to pay minimum 35 to activate outgoing service by the end of 28 days and also send me a code to stop auto deduction from main account balance.

I asked that customer care guy that how airtel can deduct money automatically while trai's new rule is clearly saying you can not do that, he replied he doesn't know anything.

Please do the needful as soon as possible

Kaushik das
                              Howrah (West bengal)

moktarul anam
                                Jul 16, 2019

Address: adugodi, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

Hi sunil bharti mittal,

My mobile no: [protected]. Taken duplicate sim, its not getting activated. I visited 10 times to store. No help.

I submitter 3 times my documents. Please ask someone from your team to help me.

One more funny thing i got 3 calls from your suppirt team, that today in 2 hour sim will be activated. But same error. Please email me if you need any document

jenadebasish
                                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jul 15, 2019

Address: Raigarh, 496111

Dear Sir I am Debasish Jena my post paid sim no [protected] which was provided by my company.now I am change my company so I want this sim converted to my personal.so my company hr Dept give me NOC for convert to prepaid then convert to my personal sim.but when I was gone to Airtel office raigarh they can't listen my problem and neglect me and avoid my request. So kindly take some necessary action other wise today I request to you then I will not payment your bill that time you people request me that time I am not listen any things.but idont want to this type of such things please solve as soon as possible.

Debasish Jena
                                  Dear sir/ madam
                                  I am living near national highway but our internet connection and network range is very bad no range for airtel for calling and internet and the speed of 4g =2g speed what we want to doo

Navneet Kumar Rajput
                                    Jul 15, 2019

Address: Room No-5 type-1 thana kalyanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Sir my name is navneet kumar. I live at kalyanpur thana in kanpur nagar..
                                    I faced many problem in using internet about 2 months ago. I usually use net in evening after 5 o'clock. This time net speet about 1kb or 2 kb.. And this speed continue to approx 5 to 6 hours. After 11 o'clock the internet speed much better than all the day..

Sir please solve this issue...

Shaanu Mehek
                                      Jul 15, 2019

Sir.. I had takn new connections of dth just last month by one vushal who took 3000 frm me fr ths purpose... He did not give me customer id nor i remember my regd mobile no... Pl help me in ths matter as i m unable to recharge.. This vishal is not responding to my calls at all.. There is no airtel outlet neaeby to assist me

Babin B
                                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                                        Jul 15, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686508

Airtel dth not providing all chanels towards broadcaster bouquets..
                                        For example "sun" offers 5 channels in their pack "sun kerala basic hd" including one hd channel "surya hd". But airtel dth provides only 3 sd channels in this broadcaster bouquet. Screen shot from airtel website attached.