Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 512

Suraj4591
May 22, 2019

Address: Old Rajinder Nagar, Near Water Tank, New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I am facing issues in voice clarity and network issues for making calls and receiving calls for my mobile number [protected] in old rajinder nagar. Sometime it takea too much time to connect call. When i compare the call quality between jio and airtel, jio is far better than airtel.
Please don't compel me to change my network to jio. Do something as soon as possible.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shreya Tolia
    May 22, 2019

I am not able to receive any calls nor incoming messages. Outgoing call facility is working fine. I have complained thrice already. No solution has been provided.

Called 121 and 128 both, no solution provided and were not able to resolve.

I am working and this issue is creating huge hindrance in my work.

Will you be able to fix this issue asap or should i port to another service provider.
    The other person cannot listen to my voice..This is happening since 1 month will all the airtel users in my family ...What's the point of spending so much on a network with such poor services and the so called fastest network.. it's of no use ..Do something

Manindra Kumar Pandey
      May 22, 2019

Address: Hazel 'A', Flat No. 303, Garden City, Samarvarni,Silvassa, 396230

I have mobile connection of airtel company form last 8 yrs. We have network problem in my residing area as per mention below last 2 yrs. I have made several complaints regarding network and internet problems. But no one has try to resolve or attended.
      Only they register complaints and when we take follow calls they try to convince us to give offers in our postpaid bills.
      This has become routine of their work. Please look into matter and resolve my problems regarding internet and network issues of our residing area.

sandeep74
        May 22, 2019

My last date to pay the bill is 21st of the month. Last couple of months i have paid the bill through citibank bharat bill pay on 19th of the month.in both cases they reported very conveniently that they have received the amount on 22nd of the month and charged late fee of rs 100 (+gst). When i confronted with their call center they said they will waiver the late charges without providing any explanation as to why they got the money on 22nd when the payment was done on 19th. Instead they said use airtel money as that will be faster. It seems that their systems are either inefficient or malfunctioning because of which these incidences are repeating. As airtel is struggling to keep themselves afloat because of fierce competition they may be banking on gullible customers who might pay this kind of late fee charges without confronting or realizing that they are being cheated. On the same day i paid bills for other two of my connections at vodafone and tata docomo and i got instant acknowledgement that my amount is received by them. I do not what is the problem with airtel when everybody else is able to acknowledge the payment instantly.
        Can anyone at airtel customer service explain this and ensure that it does not happen again?

Swth1904
          May 22, 2019

Airtel is cheating long time customers and even their customer service is justifying the act without any consideration.

Sms are sent to unknown numbers without my knowledge through my number. Other customers also have raised the similar isssue.

These people are day light robbers to charge 999 every second day without my request for roaming. They also say otherwise they will charge 49000 for the unknown utilisation of data from my number.

The customer service assures a call back in 24 hrs since last 4 days - but they dont do so.
          May 22, 2019
          Updated by Swth1904
          over that they say i have sent 64 sms - to unknown numbers - how can this be possible?
          My grandma's phone is not working it's
          SIM connection is also Lost so I am requesting you recover the out going facilities

Pavan Tepan
            from Bardoli, Gujarat
            May 22, 2019

Address: haridham row house vav jokha road kamrej, Surat, Gujarat, 394326

Marae airtel dth connecthion us ka id [protected] or register mobil no [protected] he mene pehale chenal select kya the total 240 ka ammont ho rah tha to 240 ka recahrg karava ya bad dekha to us me z sinema nai tha to customer care me call kar ke mene z sinema or star sport add karavaya or us mene ne colors chenal ko remov karavaya to ab 270 recahr bata raha he or 270 ka karava ya bad me dekha to mene colors chanad ko airtel dth valo ne remove nai kya vo aa raha tha or star sport bhi nai aa raha he pehale aa raha tha to customar care me call kya to vo ab bol rah he ki add karana hoto ho sakata he lekin koi chenal remove nao ho sakata he. Plz mera probelm sol kijiye ga contac no [protected]

Narender Patodiya
              May 22, 2019

Address: 110041

Sir my sim not worked this show network connection problem ...I m not use this sim from some days and then I use this sim I am not enable to calling and msg any no. And customer no. Also.. please solve my this problem and help me...my Airtel no. Is [protected] ... please give me some solutions for slove my problem.

Pravinkumar SK
                May 22, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534260

On 21/05 i was trying to recharge for 399 (84 days 1gb per day) but wrongly selected 349 (28 days 3gb). Transaction was no response after feeding otp tid[protected]. Again i done recharge within span of 5 mins thinking first not success of 399 success.
                I got to know later both recharge success.
                But i don’t want 349 plan. Please cancel it and activate 399 plan after current plan expiry.
                May 22, 2019
                Updated by Pravinkumar SK
                Recharge was for Airtel no [protected] through my Airtel app on iPhone using paytm
                Sir please send call detail [protected] send my email [protected]@gmail.com
                is a important for me

bector
                  May 21, 2019

Address: HOUSE NO. 109 WARD NO. 7, KRISHNA COLONY, Sangrur, Punjab, 148023

My name is ajay bector. On 21 may 2019 i recharge my airtel account 199 pack bearing phone number [protected]. It was discount of 50 rupees and thus 149 rupees deducted from my allahabad bank account but my airtel recharge of 149 rs. Not done successfully. I request you to please refund my 149 rupees in my allahabad bank account. Number [protected] and ifsc code alla0212712
                  Ajay bector

tamilarasan5552
                    May 21, 2019

Address: 715,4th main ,20th cross,Thurubahali,, BEML layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Dear,
                    I have made airtel online recharge payment on 30th March 2019 for Rs 119 & Rs 100. Amount got deducted from HDFC bank and payment successfully

Airtel side they said money not reached them. I have not received any refund to my bank after that. This is scam by airtel.

I have attached the my HDFC bank statement . Bank statement Please do the need ful

Muralikrishna Mallapragada
                      May 21, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Date of the incident - 18th april
                      Client number [protected]
                      Full description - volte services never work

Despite of thousand calls and thousand requests no one from airtel took the accountability or responsibility to assist on getting my concern resolved. Never expected such pathetic services. I have sent multiple emails to [protected]@in. Airtel.com and i have spoken to multiple supervisors, none could answer my question. Now they are asking me to pay the bill, when i asked why should i pay the full amount when they failed to provide me full services, no answer from anyone.
                      They said it's a problem with my phone - i changed phones multiple times and checked, but i could never enable volte
                      They said it's a problem with the sim card - i ve' been to the store and replaced the sim card either, but it never worked.
                      They said please check the settings and put the sim in sim1 - i did everything and infact i tried with multiple phones as i suggested above, but no luck.

Someone please help me, i seriously wish to take this issue legally, as a customer i pay money and i expect all promised services.

Muralikrishna m
                      May 21, 2019
                      Updated by Muralikrishna Mallapragada
                      If needed I have all artifacts, each call is recorded and I have all sceenshots of phones which prove that VOLTE option never worked and services never enabled from Airtel network
                      May 28, 2019
                      Updated by Muralikrishna Mallapragada
                      At last - I made the changes in phone settings . *#800# - Oneplus Logkit - Function Switch - Enable ' Volte Switch' which resolved my issue. However need to check if it fixed permanently

harshi mudgal
                        May 21, 2019

Address: maruti vihar near mg road, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

I wish to complain about airtel digital TV that I purchased on April at gurgaon location.

I am complaining because airtel services are very poor and airtel cheat with their customer . To resolve this problem i'm frustrated since last 10 days

When I first learned of this problem, I contact airtel customer care for resolving my issue before 10 days ago at your company, and was told that nothing could be done about my problem. I believe that this response is unfair because you do fails commitment with your customers.. At the time of sealing your product you commit good services with us but after sales airtel cheat with their customer and make fooolll. In daily basis we call 5 to 6 time your customer supporting team.but they are not giving proper response It's mean your airtel staff is not well manor how to attend the customer so first before the sealing your product for making customer fool give proper training to your staff.

Deepak _Raorane1966
                          May 21, 2019

Address: C205, Celestial Green Apt, C V Raman Nagar, Nr Gopalan Mall, Swami Vivekanand Road ( Old Madras Road), Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

My relocation request numbers 88213819 and 88979927

I am requesting for installation for last two weeks. I got the call from no. [protected] for service engineer visiting on sunday 11th may. I was waiting, calling but no response. I got call from mr. Shashi kumar ([protected]) promising again but no use. My request no 88979927 got closed without any intemation.
                          Again the new request on sunday 18th was raised. Same promise that the person will come. On monday, i got a call after going to office from no [protected]. Today tue 21st was the promise at morning 8.30. I took one day leave only for this work. No response to my calls.
                          Always network error Not enable calls barring options
                          So bad Network Airtel

airtel dth installation no response from airtel - Comment #3438588 - Image #0
                          There is some problem was going in home that's y I want to show call records of me

Suresh.m85
                            May 21, 2019

Address: 631601

I had a validity period of 3 days left in my mobile number and recharged with a validity pack of 28 days. So as a consumer i would expect a validity of 31 days but was only given 27 days. May i know who stole the 4 days of validity from my number. Since you have already stole the life time validity from my number which was offered by airtel at the time of purchasing the sim without any announcement i would like to clarify if there was any written or public addressing done on the issues already if not please take this as a kind reminder and resolve the issues as soon as possible.
                            Whenevr I am trying to creat any acount i can not get thet's OTP. pleaseMy mobil Nomber is[protected]
                            3havesh Solanki's reply, May 14, 2019
                            Whenevr I am trying to creat any acount i can not get thet's OTP. pleaseMy mobil Nomber is8460680692
                            Unable to send SMS to 1900 for porting but able to send and receive messages to any other numbers.

Porting Number:[protected]
                            Current Operator: AIRTEL
                            Reason for Porting: Transferred from Chennai to Hyderabad
                            Handset: OPPO F3

stealing of validity from the consumers - Comment #3438976 - Image #0
                            stealing of validity from the consumers - Comment #3438976 - Image #1
                            I lost my my sim i.e, [protected] I need this number because I have credit score and bank account information on this number.
                            Phone no is [protected]
                            Ashii Deshbhartar's reply, May 13, 2019
                            SIM was not working
                            Sir My DTH Connection is [protected]. Iam not able to view few channels properly like star vijai and sankara etc. Pls do the needful immediately. Every year I face this problem during this month
                            With due respect i want to say about my internet problem
                            Internet service will not work on my no on 9th of may 2019 please help me i am very disturb by this problem
                            shahnwazbedardi's reply, May 13, 2019
                            Internet will not work please solve this imidetly iam in a problem

David Gerard Velu
                              May 21, 2019

I am not getting a proper response after having spoken to a number of persons on customer care and after having visited your show rooms. My number is [protected]. As advised sim need to be changed by your kakani towers nungambakkam chennai, paid the money to have it. I was advised it will be activated in 4 hours. Till then not activated. I had gone to another show room in perambur. I was advised that no action taken and they need to insert yet another sim. For which my wife presence is needed. I went traveling a distance to bring my wife. When he checked he then tells me that the sim which was changed in your kakani towers is in progress. And it will be activated by 8 pm. Called up your customer care twice on sunday. I got the same reply it will be activated shortly. Yesterday i called up your office on [protected] and he told me he will escalate the issue and it will be activated on 20 may. Till now it is not activated. Please advise and let me know what steps are you taking to comfort the customer instead of inconveniencing the customer

David Gerard Velu
                                May 21, 2019

My prepaid mobile number [protected] had not been working. I had been in touch with the customer care and had contacted them many times.. I was not getting any feedback or support from them. They finally advised that i have to visit any of the air tel showrooms, for which i had visited. One showroom was in kakani towers nungambakkam. I was told my sim has to be replaced for which i had paid the cash to them and they had informed that it would be activated in 4 hours. But it was not activated. I went to another show room in perambur and they said that another new sim has to be installed for which my wifes presence was needed. I brought my wife and when they browsed. Then they said that the process is on and it will beactivated latest by 24 hours. Till now it is not activated. I had contacted [protected] mobile number and he told me the same information. I wish to inform you that i have been inconvenienced and air tel is not taking any steps to rectify my problem
                                I want to block the sim & the sim is on my husband name Haresh kakwani & due to our some personal problem we are not living together and my husband is miss using my sim so i want to block that sim permanently.
                                My number- [protected]
                                I had complaint several times regarding phone and internet services problem. Everytime they solve and again its repeat the same problem. Call center is also worthless they listen and similar educated languages. 3/4 times in a month internet and phone shuts down.

Prash777
                                  May 21, 2019

On sunday i. E. 19 may 2019 i had opted for a new prepaid connection via
                                  https://www.airtel.in/prepaid-4g-sim/
                                  And i did get a confirmation message which stated
                                  Order placed: your airtel sim will be delivered by alok ([protected])
                                  But nobody showed up on sunday and on the contrary the no. Was switched off on sunday. I tried calling this no. On monday, luckily the phone rang and i called twice, of which once the no. Was busy on another call and the second time the guy didn't pick up my call, and today being tuesday i have been trying several times on the given no., it is showing to be busy (Which means either the person has put my no. On block).

I called up airtel customer care regarding the same, but the person who picked up my call said they can't do anything about the distribution, but when i brought to her notice that i have called the "customer care" as the name suggests, she transferred my call to her senior. The senior was rude over call and perhaps i had to be firm on my voice as well, to which she claimed that there is no such service which provides sim cards at door step and to asked me to please reconfirm and insisted me on visiting the nearest airtel gallery for the same and kept on claiming the same thing, to which i told her, this will be taken to online platform and we will see after that.

Doing so i kept the call and to my surprise after 5mins of my call i got another message from airtel which stated
                                  Hi, we are sorry to hear that you have denied your new airtel postpaid connection. For a future requirement, please log on to www.airtel.in/myplan-infinity or call [protected].
                                  Please Send Customer Name Receipt of Mob-[protected] In The Name Of Ramchandra Champaklal Mistry For The Perioud Of 1-March, 2018 To 31.March2019

coolajay2020
                                    May 21, 2019

Address: https://www.airtel.in/s/selfcare?normalLogin, 410206

Sir my air tel account number is [protected]-001 i have made my ala-carta
                                    Pack in feb 2019 costing 260, and again in may 5th i called up airtel to delete my current alacarta so i can make new again i changed my ala-carta in may 5th 2019 through internet login after two days it showed that your pack expires in 4 days so i called airtel to enquire they told that your previous alacarta is not deleted so it is costing 550 rs so again i told them to delete they told me that your pack will be till june 2019 but now again it is showing your pack ends on may 22nd i called them they told me that you have selected the airtel pack which costing 365 rs i have never selected airtel pack and now when i call them they say you make a new pack of alacarta. Kindly do the needful. I have all the voice recordings which i spoke to customer care if needed i can upload.

Nihar agrawal
                                      May 21, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500075

I have done mnp for my number [protected] from jio to airtel. I got a message from airtel yesterday saying “dear customer, your porting request for mobile no. [protected] to airtel has been validated by your current operator. The number will be ported-in to airtel by[protected]:04. Once your phone displays no network, please insert the airtel sim and restart your device to call 59059 for tele-verification of your number.”
                                      Now my jio sim is not working and also airtel sim is not activated. I called on customer care and they say that sim is not yet activated on airtel network and it will take 48 hours. I missing all my calls and its a lot of loss for me.

vishal722
                                        May 21, 2019

Airtel started to cheat with customers. I have recharged with 399 for 84 days and but it got only for 28 days.
                                        I have discussed with customer care, they don’t see my emails and listen.
                                        Network issue and customer services issue, they don’t believe on screenshots

That why i decided to change network

I understand this is because of jio
                                        May 21, 2019
                                        Showing resolve ????? 9971910091
                                        May 21, 2019
                                        Updated by vishal722
                                        Without resolve who will marked as resolved ???