Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 518

Rosemary Babu
May 11, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Wherever I keep my phone I ain't getting range I can't call anyone it takes time to connect the line and I don't get any incoming calls because there is no range please do something immediately or else I will have to stop using Airtel. It's really long that I have been facing this issue and it's only now that I stepped to complain. I need range already to call that will be more than enough
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dsandeep
    May 10, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

This is to inform you that i got a call from airtel DTH service provider customer care executive stating that in 799 INR i will get 6 month service with all the channel as my previous pack. So i recharged my airtel DTH with 799 INR. But when i started surfing around all the channels i came to know thy are giving only free broadcasted channel for 799 INR for 6 month. Same has been informed to airtell customer care but they have not taken any action with respect to refund my money or to activate same channel as they promissed.
    My contact num - [protected].
    Sandeep kumar.
    Marine officer.

mahi2nag
      May 10, 2019

Address: Plot No - 203, vennelagadda, boudha nagar, Suchitra, kompally, hyderabad., Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

I have a mobile service issue for Number +91 [protected] in my residential address Plot No -101/203, Near Vijaya Homes, Vennelagadda, Boudha Nagar, Suchitra, Kompally. 500055.

I have raised a complaint regarding poor network and zero data service on 26.04.2019 and this was to be solved by 30.04.2019, since it was not solved
      It was escalated by Mr. Naveen (Floor manager Airtel) and took 72 Hrs for escalation and
      it was not solved, then Ms. Deepika had escalated the issue again on 03.05.2019 for 48 Hrs and issue didn't get solved,
      then the complaint again escalated on 06.05.2019 by Ms. Angel even now the complaint didn't get solved,
      then on 09.05.2019 again the complaint got escalated for 24 Hrs even then the complaint didn't get resolved.

Today on 10.05.2019 15:00 to 15:45 I received a call saying again the complaint is being escalated for 48 Hrs

I am feel ambarassed that no one in airtel is taking responsibility to solve my network issue even after more than 15 days.

I am not able to speak to my family peacefully due to the week network and no data services, I am just being fooled each time I call to them.

I have not received any kind of call from the network team of Airtel and even after trying myself to speak by giving miscall to 515 even after that there is no call back by the airtel team.

Please solve the problem or help me out in this.

I don't have enough money to maintain 2 connections of mobile and broadband in home due this high living cost nowadays.

I am loosing my self control and good relation ship with family also.

Shekari
        May 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 560011

On 21/04/2019 my friend got a fraudulent call from phone#:[protected] where she was take my debit card and she was informed about my debit card for which they needed a otp, it was unfortunate that she provided to them the otps and i lost my total amount 35000 and in that one transactions of rs. 1999 they added in airtel money wallet. Then i lodged a complaint in the cyber crime cell hyderabad police. But they are delay my complaint. Please help me about providing that wallet details, iam physically disable i tried but i would not able to go to everywhere for my issue. Please help me. Please..

Please find the details below:

Debit card :
        First four digit : 5103
        Last two digit : 56

Date of fraud call : 21/04/2018
        Amount :rs. 1999

Gangashekhari yarva

t38923075
          May 10, 2019

Address: Gadag, Karnataka, 582103

The internet connection is often very unreliable and has huge latency. The following shows the delays to day every 15 seconds:
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=712 ttl=49 time=273 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=713 ttl=49 time=238 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=714 ttl=49 time=236 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=715 ttl=49 time=254 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=716 ttl=49 time=238 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=717 ttl=49 time=343 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=718 ttl=49 time=7339 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=719 ttl=49 time=9133 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=720 ttl=49 time=7295 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=721 ttl=49 time=14551 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=722 ttl=49 time=5185 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=723 ttl=49 time=255 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=724 ttl=49 time=266 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=725 ttl=49 time=22288 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=726 ttl=49 time=43550 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=727 ttl=49 time=31423 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=728 ttl=49 time=17064 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=729 ttl=49 time=2103 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=730 ttl=49 time=4846 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=731 ttl=49 time=20406 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=732 ttl=49 time=11034 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=733 ttl=49 time=15236 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=734 ttl=49 time=629 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=735 ttl=49 time=231 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=736 ttl=49 time=312 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=737 ttl=49 time=269 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=738 ttl=49 time=19125 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=739 ttl=49 time=6292 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=740 ttl=49 time=248 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=741 ttl=49 time=1270 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=742 ttl=49 time=5631 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=743 ttl=49 time=7503 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=744 ttl=49 time=4171 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=745 ttl=49 time=287 ms
          64 bytes: icmp_seq=746 ttl=49 time=260 ms
          I have seen delays of many minutes, but already a delay of many seconds makes the connection completely useless since i get timeouts. I can accept when the connection is slow, no problem. But these huge delays are unacceptable.
          Please fix your router configurations, and if needed upgrade the backbone.
          May 11, 2019
          Updated by t38923075
          It looks like as soon as there is some more traffic airtel blocks the connection for a few seconds or even minutes.

sahil.gulati1991
            May 10, 2019

Address: 1B-64 NIT Faridabad, Haryana, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear sir, i wish to bring your notice that there is a airtel broadband junction box in front of my house.

The installation of junction box is causing a lot inconvenience to me as i am planning to renovate my hom and the junction box is blocking that. It is requested to remove or shift the airtel broadband junction box at the earliest.

I having been trying reaching to your customer support, appellate from 22nd april but no one is responding and taking action.

Ranjithravi
              May 13, 2019

Address: OLD RAJENDAR NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

We are facing network issues that's why we can't do work and can't work our software also so please rectifie our network issues as soon as possible.

1/58, basement,
              old rajendar nagar,
              near by gangaram hospital,
              opposite gurudwar nanak saar,
              new delhi - 110060.
              landline number[protected]

Please humble request rectifie our problem,

thank you,

ipeecee
                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                May 10, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

Though airtel says the complaint is resolved, but it's actually not. Perpetually there is no internet connection and i cannot access internet though it shows full signal. Every time i have to reset the device to get access to internet and same with the prepaid no. The airtel executives try to dismiss this off as 'device issue' but if it's a device issue there won't be a problem with more than one device at a single time. Plus, whenever i raise a complaint, i hear from airtel's end that the network issue has been resolved, that very clearly means it's blocked from their end for unknown reasons. Every time there is a site upgradation too, but i do not see any results. It's highly irritating to pay for services that i do not receive whereas when it comes to waiving off a bill, they never have the courtesy to do so.
                I work from home and it's completely based on internet, so if this issue isn't resolved at the earliest, i will be discontinuing my services without making further payments, because thisr negligence is causing me loss of work. I am not going to tolerate this any further.

BhushanAJ06
                  May 10, 2019

Address: Vishrantwadi, 411015

I bought an airtel sim on 22nd march 2019. When i bought the sim i was told the sim itself is postpaid and i cannot get it prepaid.
                  I said i would like to change it prepaid as soon as possible. They said you can do it after 30 days and/or the first bill cycle.
                  After that i went on 30th of apr to change to prepaid. They changed their tone and said it takes 90 days to switch from postpaid to prepaid.
                  I called customer care (198) and now customer care said it takes 30 days.

So i had customer care speak to the airtel employee in the airtel store near me and they could not resolve the conflict. So customer care asked me to wait for 48 hours to resolve this problem. I called again on the 8th and went to the store. Same conflict.

It's now been 10 days and there is no resolution.
                  I called 198 again just a few minutes ago. And still nothing.
                  My question.

1) is it true that some numbers are reserved for postpaid only? And cannot be bought for a prepaid connection or was i fooled?

2) how long is the lock-in period for postpaid to prepaid migration?

3) i am being billed for services i am currently not using. I have waiting for your resolution for 10 days now. That means i just wasted rs.100 out of my postpaid bill just in waiting. You are ripping me off while making me wait.
                  Do something useful.

subhrasankha mishra
                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                    May 10, 2019

Address: Bjs collage, near oxiprimo building wagholi pune, Satara, Maharashtra, 412207

I am subhankar mishra, last 4 years i also use in airtel card, but last 3 months i can't use buffer the browsing. I all ready informed in my queries in customer care. But not to be proper solved in my resolution.in last time also talk to senior executive she also disconnect in my call. So i request to the airtel
                    Please resolved in my solution
                    Thanks®ards
                    Subhankar misra
                    Ph no:[protected]

Deeksha Sindhuri
                      May 10, 2019

Address: 560100

I lost signal for my old number on 9th may 00:20 midnight and i have inserted your airtel prepaid sim in my mobile. As directed i have restarted my device and i got confirmation message that service has been restored,

“your services have been set. Please restart your handset”

So after i restarted, i got signal too, but lost it in under 2 sec.

So, i have called airtel customer care number yesterday morning and have been informed that eta is 9th may. The response i got was deal with “no service” for a day as it is still in progress. Typically it takes 7 days for the port process.

Okay, i have dealt with no service yesterday and literally missed all my important business calls, personal calls.

But still now also i don’t have signal on my phone.

Need help in this!!

The Death Stricker Gupta
                        from Khalilabad, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 10, 2019

Address: Ahimamahu sultanpur road lucknow central, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sab se ghatiya network h airtel kabhi bhi speed nhi aati 4g pack unlimited pack 399 wala uss kr raha hu but speed 10 kb se upr nhi aa rahi h... Or koi solution nhi h inke pass cutesmer care se daily complaints krta hu... But koi kuch nhi krta... Koi bhi airtel ki sim use na kre... Tb in sab ko samjh m aaye... Hum log paise de rahe but koi speed nhi aati... At last koi bhi airtel ki sim use naa kre... Aur mai lucknow se bol rha hh

Shobhit2jaiswal
                          May 9, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

I wish to bring your notice that there is a airtel broadband junction box in front of my house. The junction box was installed without any knowledge to me or my neighbor.
                          Now the junction box is causing a lot inconvenience to me.
                          Due to the junction box l i cannot park my four wheeler in front of house and as the road is narrow here so there is usual problem of traffic congestion.
                          It is really big disturbance to me as i couldnot park my two wheeler or for wheeler.

Please find an alternative place where it will be safe and will not get damage and not cause any traffic obstruction to others.

Shobhit jaiswal
                          Mig 3/666 sector-h,
                          L. D. A. Colony, kanpur road
                          Lucknow-226012

vipul kacker
                            May 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I would like to officially make a complaint against deficiency in services being offered on the hotspot number [protected].

I’ve made several complaints and i’ve not been able to even use it.

I made a complaint that was resolved recently, the issue got fixed and now i’m unable to use it since sometime, again.

I raised a complaint on 23rd april and categorically asked for the cancellation, also i was told that i wouldn’t have to pay the billed charges since i haven’t availed the services.

I’ve been so fed up that i raised a port out request on my number [protected] but i was retained saying the issue would be highlighted and fixed, sadly, it wasn’t.

Please help me in resolving this issue, otherwise i would be forced to take a legal recourse for harassment and deficiency in services.

Reference numbers[protected] — 12th april 2019
                            Reference number[protected]rd april 2019 and no response/revert received till date.

I’d expect this to be treated on high priority to avoid more agony.

Warm regards
                            Vipul

This was the first written email after lodging two complaints at the airtel customer care for hotspot not being working, on the last call, was promised this would be taken care of, it never did.

There have been so many emails written after that but i've been told to pay the bill otherwise you won't even listen to what i'm complaining about.

Irshad Zaheer Syed
                              May 9, 2019

Address: 9-4-131/1/N/32 Neerja Colony, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Hi, since few months i am facing issues with my airtel numbers [protected], [protected], [protected], no signals in our home
                              6 months back i went to airtel office and requested for tower in our location
                              Many of my family members are shifting to other service providers and if i not get good service i am facing too much problem for using airtel service and web,
                              If not get better service we may opt out for other providers

Irshad zaheer
                              May 09, 2019
                              Updated by Irshad Zaheer Syed
                              Kindly resolve the issue
                              facing too much hardships for using phones

Irshad Zaheer

Ashwinc
                                May 9, 2019

Address: 577429

My airtel wallet blocked and if i try to reset my mpin it always saying "mpin reset window closed please try after 24 hours". If i dial 400 number, it is saying "your airtel account blocked please try *400# to reset the mpin". *400# is not giving me any luck. Even airtel guys at service centre are helpless.
                                I dropped mail to [protected]@airtelmoney.com.. But no reply as of now. What a hell is this. This is very irritating me. I feel, i did a big mistake by doing transactions through airtel wallet. I need money in my wallet for other transactions. Please resolve my issue asap

kiran_tamhane
                                  May 9, 2019

Hi myself kiran bhagwan tamhane. My airtel no is [protected]. This no. I recently ported on airtel i. E on 25th apr 2019. But from 26th apr 2019 12:00 pm network range gone at my home, address is mentioned above. I raised complaint[protected] on airtel & they committed that they will solve the by 30th apr 2019.
                                  I replied airtel on call to put note that if issue will not solve on 30th apr then i am not going to pay this month bill.
                                  On 30th apr 2019 i called airtel again around 10 pm and they told me that they will escalate this issue. Till now no one contacted me and no one visited to my location for survey also regarding issue. Today again i called up airtel again they told me that they will escalate to network but no response from airtel.
                                  After porting to airtel immediate from next day i am not able to call anyone and not able to received call from anybody. Airtel is taking this lightly as in my home having total 3 airtel connection and every one facing same issue.
                                  Now a days facing lots of problem with telecom operator like airtel & vodafone and company not bother about it. We are not able to use service most of the time then why should we pay for that. This is happening every 2 month, so why every time customer should face such issue. There should be penalty on telecom company like airtel or vodafone if customer not able call or not able to received call, data connectivity issue. There should be new policy to implement from govt. That if anybody face such issue & company will not resolve your issue withing 4 days then you dont have to pay bill for this month.
                                  Request here is to take strict action against this otherwise they will not improve their network connectivity.
                                  May 14, 2019
                                  Updated by kiran_tamhane

I am everyday contacting airtel for update on an issue, but they dont have update because there network team is not working on the issue. NO body is replying on mail. just now i have sent mail to many one like net, appellate, nodal offcer, gopal vittal, lets see when i will get response.

There should be penalty for airtel for not solving issue for more that 19 days.

Mark David Verghese
                                    May 9, 2019

Address: 38/3, Berlie STreet, Langford Town, Bangalore 560025, 560025

I, mark david verghese, contactable on mobile [protected], have been using airtel dth services for many years.
                                    On the 2nd of may, 2019, i had placed a request for dismantling the dish, as i have moved my residence.
                                    Every two days, i have called airtel to find out the status and each time the customer care of airtel has assured me that, the engineer will visit.
                                    However, after 7 days, nobody has called nor visited.

At 1145 hrs approximately, i placed another call to the airtel customer care and obtained a service engineer's name and number (Anand / [protected] / shiva nandeeshwara enterprises).

Initial attempts to speak to anand failed as the calls went unanswered.

I proceeded to call airtel customer care again and when asking for an alternate number, the executive sounded off rudely that i needed to wait and not put pressure this way.
                                    When i explained to him that, i have been waiting since 7 days, he told me that, his system showed a date of 5th of may, 2019 and not 2nd of may, 2019; the date when i first placed my request.

He then disconnected the call in the most abrupt and rude manner.

Anyways, i proceeded to call anand again and guess what, he was the rudest of the lot.
                                    I got the feeling that, he believed strongly that, airtel is the the only answer to all problems in the world and that, he is it's absolute lord and savior!

Despite multiple requests to come in and complete the task, he says that, he will have to check the availability of an engineer, then have him call me etc, before even giving me an indication of a time.

It is now 1225 hrs, on the 9th of may, 2019, and not a single call from airtel.

It's time to move to another service provider!

Devi203
                                      May 11, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Sir, my name is gayatri. i live in hyderabad. My child recent behaviour is something doubtful.So i request you to provide incoming and outgoing call hisory of my mobile number( [protected] ) for the month of april 1 2019 to april 30 2019 to my email address ( [protected]@gmail.com) to correct my child problem. urgent. thank you.

best regards.
                                      gayatri.

Ather Abbas
                                        May 9, 2019

I am trying to recharge my phone tried with all nominees 169, 199, 249...
                                        I am getting error in airtel app. Same when i try from website, money is deducted but no recharge and failed.
                                        Walked to airtel store and tried recharging same behavior they are unable to recharge.
                                        Called customer care and complaint created ticket and informed escalated. Airtel store btm branch same issue created ticket and escalated.
                                        No response from 1week so called customer care again they created new ticket.
                                        I escalated to applette team with all levels no help yet. It’s been 2 weeks.
                                        I am unable to do outgoing and use my internet.
                                        Example of complaint ticket - cponr[protected]