Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 556

Rajanikanth743
Mar 15, 2019

Address: 560100

My airtel pre paid no. [protected] and [protected] which are both on valid unlimited pack of rs 199 and are valid til 26th march 2019, i see no balance to make a call.
Airtel unlimited packs don't work more than 2 weeks, for making calls. The pack validity period is 28 days.
This is cheating and fraud by airtel and airtel should why its customers should not sue airtel in court for damages. The damages for cheating practises could run in millions
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Net work not available internet is not working
very bad

chethan gangadharaiah
    Mar 15, 2019

Address: 560034

Airtel is the service provider for two of my mobile numbers are rejecting porting couple of times to jio. First time for pending bill amount so i paid 200₹ extra and tried for second time now they are saying incorrect upc number but correct upc was provided. Resolve this issue. My phone numbers are [protected] and [protected]. Need these two numbers to be ported to jio. Seams like it is getting rejected purpose fully.
    Hi, , , it's been a major issue in our area regarding network. Nd we had received a message that airtel has setup a new 4G tower in our... But now the network has become more worst than earlier... Please do take some actions regarding the Airtel Network...

Pratiksha Prakash
      Mar 15, 2019

Address: Kangra, 176001

Hello sir, my number was of vodafone i ported it into airtel & within one month of this i recharged number of times.in one month my number was suspended for three times without any reason.
      When i confronted customer care service they said this isn't done by them. According to them it can be done by either me or by other person who have my full details.
      And apart from me my details are with airtel distributor & when i asked he denied.
      At the end i just want solution for this.
      I shouldn't face this again else i will port my number to any other network.
      Highly disappointed from your service n dealers within one month.
      Pathetic services.
      Expecting a long term solution

mohsin0082
        Mar 15, 2019

Address: kurla ,mumbai 400070, 400089

My post paid number is [protected] not in service now because i am not in india last 6 month so i am unable to payment and contact with airtel

Now i want to restart this number service and last 7 days i am trying to restart service with the help of kurla east airtel gallary communication

But yet i had not able to get restart my this [protected] service due to weak and slow service of mumbai airtel sim service and even not having any proper responsed and careless co ordination of this sim service

So i am requesting to you, please help me out from this issues and i hope soon i will get action or quik resposed from your side

Mohsin ahmed lokapalli
        Ahmed. [protected]@gmail.com
        I have port in airtel from vodafone one month ago
        after a month i want recharge my airtel number [protected] by using paytm aap but my recharge is not sucsessfull showing me operator issue
        who is my network operator
        vodafone or airtel and who is my solve my problem
        It is near impossible to disconnect the broadband services. There are no links online, no instruction on how to and the only number they have, 121, can only be called from an Airtel phone. Their other toll-free number also don't work and auto disconnect.

depak2002
          from Bhabua, Bihar
          Mar 15, 2019

Address: 827010

I recharged rs 448 pack on 14th march 2019. But the network service is too poor. There is no 2g or 3g. The 4g speed is only 30-40 kbps. Yes sometimes it goes to 2-3mbps but it is irregular. I want constant service. I am unable to use internet at such low speed. I have filed a complaint but they are not replying. My data is being wasted. Please do something.
          My customer ID is [protected], I attached my details of balance expires or amount. Today suddenly stop my connection.
          I am not able to make and receive all calls as an error coming "no registered on network"

I am getting this issue as well as my husband. His number is [protected].

Kindly resolve this issue asap else i have to port our both numbers after 24 hrs

Hope to get the resolution asap.

GAkarthick
            Mar 15, 2019

I am an airtel customer and i have registered my mobile number for do not disturb (Dnd) service to stop unwanted promotional sms which i don’t want to receive.
            My dnd registration no is w[protected]. Even though i registered for dnd service which is still in active status, i’m still getting promotional sms. Airtel didn’t taken action to stop promotional sms for dnd registered user. Some sample screenshots for reference. I want airtel to take action to stop all kinds of promotional and spam messages from being sent to my mobile number.

MUNNI LAL MISHRA
              Mar 15, 2019

Address: UTTARPRDESH, Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

Dear sir madam
              My name sunil pandey i want complain other mobile number is [protected] he always call me and saying bad word to me abuse word to me he is fraud and always torching me so i requst plese block this number [protected] immaterially so irequst block this number so very tired sir he always saying giving money so i requst ples block this number

From
              Sunil pandey

i'Gotta Luhf MyShawty
                from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                Mar 15, 2019

I'm really frustrated from airtel since 6-7 months, my down speed is not more than 100-300kbps but upload speed is around 10-12mbps, i tried calling customer care but everytime they that there is technical problem and will be resolved in 4 hours and this has been going on since months.
                My mom uses airtel too but her internet speed is always around 8-19mbps.
                I am attaching screenshot of recent soeed tests.
                Kindly resolve my issue asap.

raghunandan naroju
                  Mar 15, 2019

I have converted my airtel number ([protected]) from postpaid to prepaid today. When i try to recharge error msg appears 'please enter a valid airtel number'.

I checked with the customer care as well, they said that the number is active and functional. I can receive calls but not able to make any outgoing calls because of insufficient balance. I tried to log a complaint at airtel site, but after filling the details i cannot even click the submit button. I have been using the same number as postpaid for years. This is a very poor service from such a reputed brand.

Omkar Singh Raghuwanshi
                    Mar 14, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have two set up box connections from one ID number [protected] of which I want to deactivate one set up box as my TV is damaged.
                    Please deactivate set-up box number [protected].
                    I have called customer care executive multiple times and already registered the complaint but no action has been taken .
                    It's almost a month and I'm paying for both the connections unnecessarily.

Bhupinder Rajput
                      Mar 14, 2019

Address: Gobindpura Near Housing board Chownk Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Poor 4g net speed in Rajiv Gandhi IT park Chandigarh, same in housing board chownk chandigarh, same in manimajra chandigarh.
                      I never get internet speed of airtel.
                      Please spend some money in improving your speed
                      Stop spreading fake news about fast net speed on TV .
                      Please take some action to improve your 4g net speed.
                      I have attached screenshots of ookla speedtest and 4g Airtel sim inserted in Slot1 even then I am getting too low net speed.
                      I feel regret after recharging with net pack.
                      Wasted 300 rupees
                      I am standing outside of Airtel office next to TechMahindra in IT park Chandigarh . Net speed is still very low where i can get speed for airtel net.

Dinesh Puniya
                        Mar 14, 2019

Address: 1/529 HOUSING BOARD, Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341001

Have multiple connection on id no [protected] .I want to sepret my both id and need new customer id for secondary connection.I am calling customer care for last 7 days but my issue has not resolve yet.every time they say that the issue is under progress.Plz.look into the matter and resolve il.

satishgoudg
                          from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 14, 2019

Address: NAGARKURNOOL, NAGARKURNOOL, Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509209

My mobile no [protected].
                          From last six months i am not receiving any incoming calls through this number
                          please solve my problem sir
                          problem from date:-02/09/2018
                          no incoming this mobile no:-[protected]
                          many times iam compliant to customer care and begumpet airtel office but no respond coustomer care service very poor and not responded and not solved my problem

MeharSharma
                            from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                            Mar 14, 2019

Address: FIRST FLOOR SAI VILLA NORTH OAK SANJAULI SHIMLA-6 H.P, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171006

MY SELF,
                            submitting complaint from himachal pradesh shimla, iam using airtel
                            network cellular services since 2002.iam having much disturbance due to this company, they are making fraduant service in bill as well as in their services like call drop etc, whenever i make call to them no reply from their side.iam suffering much because of this network.right now iam writing complaint and i have called on their help desk 121, but since last twenty min no body going to pick phone or help me.i deposited my bill last month on 26th feb, even they are adding my previous month bill whenever 'by chance i connected with them"they commited that we ll call back u in 24 hrs but it not happened.this is not done day to day problem iam facing with this network.last to last year i applied for port my number, they denied and commited to provide good services. as being self emloyed i have beared much loss because of this network service.so i request to please pay attention on this and look after the matter and punish company for illegal practice of their services.
                            thanks & regards
                            mehar sharma
                            shimla H.P

Abhijit_Barua
                              Mar 14, 2019

Address: E-147 Sector 22 Noida, UP, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Dear airtel,
                              I recharge my account with package of rs.399 which is combination o[censored]nlimited calling & 2 gb data per day for 82 days. As usual after completing its 84 days, my pack got expire and i got the message of expiration of the package with detail that i'll be only having the service of incoming for a particular time period.
                              But after the expiry of my package, i was still having a balance of rs.45 in my account but i was unable to make a outgoing call.

So kindly tell me what is the value of that rs.45 in my account if i cannot make a call in emergency as i know the policy that one should have a minimum balance of 15-20 rupees in his account to avail the services of package. That situation was very sensitive for me when i have balance in my account but i cannot make a call and i suffered a lot in communication with my professional colleague and family members.

You are liable to answer me about this policy and i expect a compensation regard this trouble to me.
                              Unable to reach 59059, says not a valid number.
                              Just ported from idea postpaid to Airtel prepaid.
                              Not able to make or receive calls.
                              Please assist.
                              Kashish Mehtajfu's reply, Mar 10, 2019
                              Airtel number: 7355550404
                              Alternate number: 6280012472
                              I'm Sk Akram from WB. I send a portability message to 1900 as for receiveding a UPC but not received UPC from Airtel. What can I do? Please give me a solution. Customer Care not provide to me sufficient information.

Sarthak827
                                Mar 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I'm continuously trying to recharge my number form various online recharge websites as my balance is 0.0 after i port from airtel postpaid to airtel prepaid.
                                Everywhere it's coming like; transaction failed due to incorrect telecom circle of recipient number, please contact your telecom service provider.
                                Resolve this asap.
                                My phone number is [protected]
                                On 8th of march i recharged my number with 399 rs through my wallet, amount was deducted but recharge has not done nor the deducted amount has been refund to my wallet.
                                My set of box kharab ho gaya hai ese jaldi se jalldi chenj karane keep krpa kare
                                My airtel payment bank account is in dabit freeze since few days
                                My phone cannot access youtube, google chrome and other social media apps even though the internet is turned on.
                                Please see to it asap

puspender
                                  from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 14, 2019

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250341

Respected team, it is herby informed that by mistaken i put recharge of rupees 399 in wrong number on airtel delhi number that is [protected]. I requested you to please revert back my money in correct number.

The details is appended below:
                                  Wrong number [protected]
                                  Correct number: [protected]
                                  Transaction id :n1903132112344298764138
                                  Upi referral no :[protected]

sony0511
                                    Mar 14, 2019

Address: Beside Rishab Tower Lalbagh, Sahdev Nagar, Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh 491441, Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

I aakanksha dhidhi, daughter of "ratan lal dhidhi"am writing this letter of complaint after numerous unsuccesful attempts to resolve a problem with my airtel broadband ltd service problem.
                                    The problem is that the broad service and plan which has been activated on my account (Account no provided by airtel:[protected]) provided at my home under the activated plan is not working properly.
                                    I have registerd a complaint regarding the above mentioned problem to bharti airtel (Appellate central

Bakshi_1979
                                      Mar 14, 2019

Address: Okhla , Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Dear concerned,

I have been a Bharti airtel ltd employee Name Prashant Bakshi from 24-October, 2006 to 3-September, 2007. I want to withdraw pf. Kindly share me required pf withdrawal form on email id prashant.[protected]@gmail.com), and communication address so that i can fill form, send it so that it gets verified by company and submit at regional pf office.

Note: no pf number is mentioned on my payslip

My particulars are as follows:

Name: Prashant Bakshi
                                      Emp code: Not mentioned on appointment letter
                                      Uan number:[Not available since i donot have salary slip copy]
                                      Department: PCO Sales, Zonal Lead, Dehradun Location

Kindly help me in this regard.

Prashant Bakshi

dzooinfotech
                                        Mar 14, 2019

Address: a/13,adarash nagar society kapodra char rasta varachha road surat, 395006

Hello sir I am Ajay Kumar Vishvakarma I am used for airtel sim is long time but iam change to another company to porting .but airtel customer to call me and tell to 245 reacharge and out going call is 84 day free.
                                        I am reacharge to 245 but not calling outgoing call free ..
                                        i am lost my balance
                                        .Please help me...

My mobile NO is:-[protected]