Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 573

Address:560017

I have changed my airtel connection from prepaid to postpaid on 1st feb 2019. I have taken 799 plan in which i can add my family members. At the time of conversion it was nowhere mentioned that i cannot add airtel numbers which are not in my circle (Karnataka). So the postpaid plan is of no relevance for me as i cannot add my parents. After i visited store (Indiranagar) bangalore they told to write a mail to nodal officer karnataka. I reeceived...
ranjumd

service issue customer id 3004842525

Address:679325

As per trai policy we selected required channels and also payed amount advance. But they not changing the channels and plans what we selected as per trai policy.

They charging high and not ready to change the plans.
I tried to contact customer care 100 times. Most of the time they are not attending the call. When any one attended they are replying carelessly and no idea about anything.
Such poor response from...
Nisha Shashidharan Punnapulli
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

change my registered phone number

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401209

I have been trying to change my registered number almost 5 times now since past 2 years. I m unable to choose channels as per trai. Coz it keeps sending otps to my old number. I m planning to change my dth operator coz of your incompetence. Hav also visited your branch office in nalasopara. Howver issue is not yet resolved. They seem to have updated my new number.. However wn i check my account on tv it displays the same old number.. I have...
Rahul.20
from Mussoorie, Uttarakhand

airtel digital tv customer care

मेने Airtel digital TV को कई बार call कि परन्तु कई मसक्त के पशचात् customer service representativeके पास call transfer की गई परन्तु उस से पहले ही Airtelके द्वारा call disconnect कर दियागया और मेरे 10rupee कटगये उसके पशचात Airtelके द्वारा...
ckrrajkumar
from Ferokh, Kerala

postpaid mobile connection billing anomaly

Address:620018

A cug connection of 16 nos was taken in airtel, trichy, tamilnadu for the relationship no. [protected].
Out of which one mobile no was activated with "international roaming daily limit pack benefit 649with ul incoming nrc", plan offered by airtel just for 4 days in august 2018. But the company though disconnected the service rightfully after 4 days, has activated for a few days in september and a week in october and nedarly 10 days...
Parameshwara chary

airtel network misleading me not port out from airtel

Address:500032

I team,

1) cheated 4-6 times for not accepting my port request & didn't replied me reasons for not porting (I have all port details & visited airtel store to change my bill plan, but without letting me know the reason airtel was the reason indirectly eated my 4 months bill)
— which caused me to pay bill almost 2000 rs/-
2) multiple times i have requested to port, but no reason why it was not done & no mail...
Kamlender Singh
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

stopping of my pack channel without information

Sir, in the above reference i request you that my air tell dish pack channel zee buissness is stopped without any notice for which i have already paid the amount. Now i have tried to contact them telephonically but not able to connect, than i sent the email to them three times but no response neither my channel is started. My customer id is [protected]/001. So i request you to look into this matter thanks.

Yours faithfullybr...
Shyam S Kumar P
from Kankauli, Maharashtra

unable to watch tv channels after recharging airtel digital dth

Address:Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Sir i have recharged 250 rs for airtel digital tv on 3/2/2019 but till now (5/2/2019) iam not able to watch tv channels including free channels i spoken to airtel customer care service several times but nobody is responding properly
From the past 3 days iam feeling unhappy and mentally disturbed.
My customer id-[protected]
Last recharged on 03/2/19
Account balance-214rs...
prady1234
from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh

without my consent my number converted to post paid and bill generated rs.474

Address:500059

Dear sir in month of december i got a cal from customer care regarding prepaid to postpaid which i rejeced and on that weekend i received a call from agent saying he ahd came for address verification for post paid conversion of my prepaid number, on receiving cal i rejected for conversion and sharing my information and on jan 6th 2019 i had recharged my mobile number with 448 plan, but on this morning i. E 5th feb 2019 i received bill generated...
luckya

wrong recharge reversal in my current dth vc no 3024396819

Address:Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271801

Respected sir/madam

Sir by mistake i have recharge wrong dth no amount 230 on previous day lots of mail send to company but there are no reponce please help.
Wrong vc no -[protected]
Right vc no - [protected]
Last digit by mistake please help.
Mob no [protected]
Transaction id[protected]
Please help as soon as posible....
Ravindra 4547

reactivation of my airtel number 9818582582

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

My airtel mobile number as mentioned above was deactivated by airtel company due to some reasons. So i want to reactivate my mobile number. I have contacted trai several times but the problem is not resolved after many attempts. Many attemps were done to contact customer care of trai but i was not satisfied with customer care. Pls do solve my problem as soon as possible as its my personal number from last 15 years...
Bahoran

not changing the plan

Address:382330

I was calling to airtel since 6 days, i want to change my plan to basic plan launched by train, they just said that your plan will be changed in next 24-48 hrs, but till now i'm paying 8rs daily, and not using any services from dth, so plz my dth number is [protected], they are doing nothing, just making people fools and looting them, train must have punish them for this. Thanks...
akhil_24
from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh

not network coverage

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

I akhilesh verma r/o airport road (Kalani nagar square), indore. On this location & inside part of colony (Sukhdev nagar main) there is a big problem of network, i was complaint continuously since july 7 2018 but there is no proper response from company (Bharati airtel ltd.. From july 2018 to till date there is not any update in network position & on morning we discussed mr. Mohammed kaleem (Advisor - customer experience) he was again tell...
Hasan Bisti
from Harihar, Karnataka

land tower install

Address:Bijapur, Karnataka, 586101

Sir am from bijapur karanataka.. I have to plots of land in main area in bijapur... Can you install tower in my plot.. If possible call me.. [protected].[protected]. Hasan bisti... So please call me... Am waiting for ur response... Thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks...
Abhilasha.singh20

sim not activated after porting from vodafone to airtel

Address:46732

I have given the request on 20th jan from porting form vodaphone to airtel. There were no response & call for local referee verification. I had waited for 10 days and visited one near airtel store then got to know local referee verification is pending. After 4 times customer care call, verification was done. My porting was done on 02/04/19. Around 11:43 vodaphone displays no - network. I have inserted new sim, i can get...
oxford school

hardly able to connect to the airtel network

Address:151206

We, the employees of the oxford school of education, bhagta bhai ka district – bathinda, use airtel mobile numbers[protected],[protected], [protected] etc.) sitting in the school office & in the school campus, we are hardly able to connect to the airtel or other service providers. There is a lot of problem of one side speech, call drop, and inability to connect.
Kindly look into the matter & do the needful and earliest.
Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

My customer id is [protected]-001, airtel has suspended my account and tv is blacked out even ftas have been stopped. They are neither confirming activation of my new opted plan as per trai guidelines nor keeping ftas on after 6 days of the deadline i. E. 1 st feb 2019.

Every time when i complaint they will start the services temporarily and stop it at their whims.

They are in a way making fun of customers in...
Shahid Aziz

channel as per my choice not provide

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

I am customer of said provider since last 5 years, my id is [protected] and registered mobile no.[protected]. I requested to change channels as per my choice on 03/02/19 and they accepted my requested through ref. Id 448422.
But till now the my chosen channels are not activated by them.in this concern
I mailed them my grievance but they are not responded me. Therefore you are requested to look into the matter and...
Airtel is deducting rs 23/- monthly from main balance for continuing outgoing facility since i have not done any monthly recharge. I want to know is there compulsion of monthly recharge for continuation of sim service. Since sim card has long validity why service providers are compellig for monthly recharge though i have enough main balance. Please guide me....
Bahubali Upadhye

airtel dth is not activating new al carta pack as per trai regulation

Address:Belgaum, Karnataka, 591237

This complaint is for not activating the requested al carta plan for the customer id [protected],

On 31-jan-2019, i had prescribed an al carta pack from the airtel self care website, as per the guidance provided by the airtel customer care, with the reference id 240478, and this plan is about to activate on 1-feb-2019, as per the airtel and trai regulations,

However on 1-feb-2019...