Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 62

Ocean tikku
from Nagrota Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Sep 6, 2022

Actually i had recharged wrong number i want to cancel recharge and retrieve money asap
Wrong no recharged[protected]
Money 239
Transaction I'd[protected]
I had sms too on 51619 but service was blocked
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijay_turaga
    Sep 6, 2022

Address: Airtel Store Mathikere, 1st Phase, Unnis Plaza, 81/9, Near Kanthi Sweets, Gokula 1st stage, HMT Layout, Yeswantpur, Bangalore

My wife requested for SIM change for airtel prepaid number on Saturday Sep 3rd 2022 at 11:45 AM in Airtel office Mathikere Bangalore, since there are frequent signal issues with existing SIM. They took Rs 50, Aadhar card copy and photo and provided a new SIM and said that new SIM will be activated after 4 hours and old SIM will be deactivated. This did not happen even at 5 PM. We again visited Airtel office at 5 PM on the same day. They said there was a technical problem and before night new SIM will be active. We checked on Sunday (Sep 4th) morning and found that still old SIM is active and new SIM is not working. We visited Airtel office again on Monday morning. They said they escalated the issue and it will surely get rectified by end of the day. Finally today morning (Tuesday Sep 6th) they re-took the Aadhar card picture and photo and again raised a new request for SIM change. Even now (nearly 5 PM) old SIM is active. They say until old SIM gets deactivated new SIM will not work. They are still checking on why this problem is occurring. Why Airtel is not able to resolve a simple SIM change issue? Why we need to visit office 4 times for this simple reason? There is no way we can raise a complaint with Airtel customer care as well. They are saying only this particular number is getting stuck. Please help in resolving this problem. We need the new Airtel SIM to work properly without any further delay.
    Sep 8, 2022
    Airtel people mentioned that the new SIM provided to us had some quality issue and gave a new SIM and it worked. Problem is resolved on the evening of Sep 7th after 5 days of follow up.

aadkoli
      Sep 6, 2022

I visited Airtel Store in Yelahanka (8821) today to request help on my postpaid SIM that just died for no reason. They told me that the SIM is damaged and that I have to pay Rs. 50 to get a replacement SIM. After this, they followed the procedure for a Lost SIM (took my Aadhar, Photo) and forced me to pay Rs. 50 even though I had not lost the SIM.

I am an Airtel customer for over 20 years and have 3 postpaid connections and this is the treatment I get for giving them over 30-40K per year. The staff was rude and didn't really care about helping a customer. They looked like they are doing me a favour. The Store Manager (Syed Saif) was curt and rude and did not even bother to listen to what I have to say. He was having 3-4 parallel conversations with others and there was chaos in the store.

The token system was not working because it was not even on. We were forced to jostle each other to get service. It is no wonder that they are losing out to other providers. There is sufficient choice in India and there is no need for us to stick to them any more.

Date of Incident: 6/9/2022
      Customer ID: [protected]

Kadupu
        Sep 6, 2022

Hlo sir- I forgot Mpin for airtel payments bank. i am unable to remember the details like( name, DOB). help me

Ahish Sastry
          Sep 6, 2022

Yesterday I received the he following message "Thanks for using ONMBLE_CNTST. You have been charged Rs 1.0 from your Airtel Mobile account.For more services, call 56789".

I never subscribed for these services.
          This has happened to my mother's number too. Please resolve this issue for [protected] and [protected].
          Sep 25, 2022
          Updated by Ahish Sastry
          Still waiting for a response from Airtel

RobyVarghese
            Sep 6, 2022

Airtel Prepaid no 8526683120 services barred

Address: Shop G-12/ 13, Caravas Aseem Commercial Plaza, South Civil Lines, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh 482002

Title of the Content and Episode number (if any)::::Airtel Prepaid Mobile Number [protected] services barred

Description and nature of complaint.:::
            I am writing this complaint related to my Prepaid Sim [protected] which is registered in my wifes name(Jiby M Babu).
            We started getting below messages on number [protected] and outgoing was barred this happened on 28thAug2022.
            "As per Govt. directive, documents...
            notiramu
            Sep 5, 2022

I have recently travelled to UK, after that signal is showing but no calls receiving and no SMS on my Airtel sim. I have recharged international roaming packs and maintained main balance as well. None of the things worked just simply waste of my money. I have recharged almost more than 2000 rs. I have raised multiple complaints but of no use. When I send IRSTART to 121 it's activating to different mobile number. Also I am receiving offers of different mobile number. Clearly seems there is a mess Airtel is doing. I have proofs as well with the message contents received.

I need my money back and sim to work. I can't do any transactions because of this blockage.

Please kindly help me on this resolving.

My mobile number ±91 [protected]

Sep 5, 2022

Like to bring knowledge that Airtel postpaid no [protected] of Ashoka Bhattacharjee was not working for net issue for long period though Airtel is charging postpaid bill, to it we went to Airtel store of shillongpatty silchar if sim can be changed but for 2 weeks they r telling they don’t have sim, just imagine for a 65 years senior citizen gets so much problem, so much money wasted for bill without any use, pls refund the money if Airtel cannot give service, they r fooling customer with monthly rent but no service even the store people r so rude

kulkinkar singh
                Sep 5, 2022

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,
                My self Kulkinkar Singh.
                I am a regular user of Airtel Broadband from 5-6 month.
                I took broadband connection in the name of my wife Divya Singh In Pathan layout, Trimurti nagar area of Nagpur, Maharashtra.
                My connection is associated with [protected] and in the name of Divya Singh.

Yesterday I paid the bill for my September month WiFi Broadband network uses.
                But from the same day and time my wifi is not working. Its been 2 days at the time of typing this mail from when there is no network connection.
                I complaint on 4th September by customer care number they told me to solve the problem by 7 pm same day but i got no any response till whole day.
                Then I again called customer care Today on 5th September they again told me to solve the problem by evening, but I didn't get any call or message from Airtel.
                Please also note that this not the first time when I am experiencing this problem, please check previous history of my connection and related complaint.
                In every month I complained the same issue 4-5 times in average and lost wifi network for average 8-10 days.
                I am a Scholar also and my & my wife's study is mostly depend on online study material and classes.

Its is repeating again and again.

For now Please help me to solve my current network connection issue.

nit111
                  Sep 5, 2022

Currently I am using ₹3997 international roaming pack in Germany for my Airtel number [protected]. I’m facing frequent call drops.

~ 99% of my outgoing calls are dropping within 5-10 seconds.
                  VoLTE is already on & network selection is automatic in my phone.
                  I have also tried re inserting of sim card.

Complaint to Airtel was also submitted over email from [protected]@gmail.com on 4th Sept.

Expecting resolution from Airtel on high priority.

exservicemen
                    from Kodlipet, Karnataka
                    Sep 5, 2022

RS 2477 already paid for Post paid No [protected] through net banking vide IGA0FTMZM0 on 03 September 2022.Order ID No

[protected]But still my internet is not working since last 3 days. Kindly update my postpaid No [protected].

NyimaTenzin
                    Mob [protected]

ashu_
                      Sep 5, 2022

I received a message from AIRTEL that Rs 1/- has been deducted from my Airtel mobile account for using onmble_cntst.
                      I have never opted for the service.

Ashutosh Sontakke
                        Sep 5, 2022

Date : 19/08/2022
                        I was looking for new broadband & DTH connection and chose Airtel Black plan. Airtel Sales person Yashraj Chinchkhede ([protected]) visited my place on 19th Aug 2022 and told me about Airtel Black (Rs. 1500) plan, he did the registration and I paid Rr. 1500 online. He promised me that Installation will be done on very next day, which did not happen and I called Yashraj on 20th Aug to check the status, he did not answer my calls and when I pinged him on whatsup he said his grandmother passed away. I apologies for disturbing him and after sometime technician visited my place and informed me there is some technical issue and they will do the installation on Monday, however meanwhile DTH installation was done and working fine. Sunday afternoon Yashraj called me and informed that installation will be done on Monday (this was the last time he spoked with me after that he did not call me and answer my calls).

Monday Installation not done, and as Yashraj was not answering my calls, so I pinged him on whatsup and he shared his Supervisor’s (Aniket Gajbgiye) contact number ([protected]). Aniket Gajbhiye inform me that due to some tech issue, Fiber installation cannot be completed at my place, hence he will cancel the request # [protected] and process for refund.

Now it has been more than a week no one is answering my call nor did I received the refund.

I did not appreciate such customer service from Airtel.

Ishwar21
                          from Aldona, Goa
                          Sep 5, 2022

Wrong recharge number -[protected]
                          Correct number -[protected]
                          Amount -549
                          Reference number[protected]

Mallika1997
                            Sep 5, 2022

In morning i got a message from ad-airinf that rs 1 has been deducted from my Airtel mobile account for using onmble_cntst, and for this i didn't apply or use
                            I request pls stop this service

This morning I received a message from AM-AIRINF that Rs 1/- has been deducted from my Airtel mobile account for using onmble_cntst.
                              I am not aware of this service/plan nor have I ever opted for it.
                              The same has occurred for my father's mobile number as well.(Please reach out to me for obtaining their phone number)
                              Please stop this service & refund the amount.

SMS Text Message received:(September 5th, 2022)br...
                              Rakshitha M T
                              Sep 5, 2022

Address: Uduvepura village hunsur thalok Mysore district

Sir/madam my mother Airtel number [protected] is invalid sim please slove the problem. This number is very important

Rakesh95
                                from Puri, Odisha
                                Sep 5, 2022

Address: Odisha,puri

I have a airtel payment barcode in my small shop. Where everyday 20 to 30 people visit. Today one customer paid through airtel merchant barcode. After the consumer showing that payment done they gone. After 1hr later message arrived on my mobile that transaction failed. When I call there consumer they say it's server issue money come to your bank Ac tomorrow morning. So I again check my bank ac today morning money not come. Again I called there customer care they say payment failed so they cannot failed even after that they say you get your customer numbers so that if payment failed then you contact. But I say that it's 1st time with me and hear our shop daily coming new people how many people number I get and contact.

kameshmama
                                  Sep 5, 2022

Address: Pottai illam, Main Road, illayangudi

[protected] - mobile Signal is Very low. Disconnecting when calling with other.

Rajkumar141961
                                    Sep 5, 2022

I have not done any ISD calls for last 2months but the airtel postpaid keeps charging me for the isd calls