Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 624

nandini sivanandan

airtel prepaid sim card suspended

Address:560037

I am aware of the fact that my prepaid sim has been suspended by the service provider as no recharge was done in the last 90 days. But how do i get it activated back or should i purchase a new sim.

And please be informed that i am currently in canada and was advised by your support team to visit the nearest airtel office which is not possible here.

Kindly guide me on this at the earliest.br...
Pokardasani Ravi

airtel tele verification

I changed my daughter's prepaid Airtel plan to my Airtel family plan. From last four days they have disabled my daughter's sim. I have contacted the customer service but I have gotten no response. My daughter went to the gallery and they weren't any help either. Such a big business is exploiting their consumers....
Lavisha Dasani

I haven't been able to contact customer care at all.

I have constantly been trying to contact customer care to restart my call waiting on my Airtel Sim, and I've gotten no response so far. How am I supposed to know if someone is calling me while I'm on a call if my career operator won't put my call waiting on?
Except that today I did a recharge of RS. 49 - 3 GB data pack online on the Airtel app and the pack hasn't activated yet. Why is there so much problem?
I've also had issues...

regarding airtel secure damage plan

My mobile is having airtel damage secure plan. On 13th nov mobile backpanel got damaged, for which same day i started the process of submitting the claim. But initially when i gave my details and incidence occurance through airtel secure it was not processed comletely.and when i tried to call customer care to resolve the issue, they didnt connect through my calls.after 3-4 days i lodged complaint through mail and aftr a day they replied saying...

On 22nd November, 50 Rs from my account is deducted and I got sms for activating some MHEALTH service for 1 week. I don't know what is this for and I was not even using my phone at that time. I connected with customer care and they said its an service activated from web, they don't have any information on this. But I havent activated this service. I dont need any such waste service. I need my money back. attaching screenshot of sms of deduction...
Saravanan Sarlinraj

airtel broadband new connection-fed up with their service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi admin,

Last week wednesday[nov 21, 2018] i requested for new airtel broadband connection and i paid the initial amount 500 through the online url. But till now i have n't got the connection and i have n't got any proper response from them.
So i am planning to switch over the service providers. My caf number is 4615758. How to raise the refund request...
Ayu007

call airtel

I've recently ported into airtel from vodafone. Earlier it was a delhi ncr no. But after porting it automatically turned into a no delhi ncr no. And, now it's not making any outgoing calls in roaming. Besides, whenever i put in slot 2 the network vanishes it if i use it with my jio sim with the mobile data to jio, the network of jio vanishes

Please revert asap...
SivasakthiNarayanan
from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu

money is deducted from my account but recharge is not done

I have recharged (Airtel Prepaid) rs 45 via google pay(tez) to my father number amount is

deducted from my bank account but recharge is not yet done.i did not receive any message from ERecharge. please refund my amount as soon as possible.I have sent the followup mail to customer care also.but I didnot receive any reply mail from them

Date:26/11/2018(26 nov 2018)

Number:[protected]...
SupriyaAnand11

subscribing to airtel secure

Address:560076

My name is Supriya. I have been an Airtel customer from the past 3 years. Recently I bought a new Airtel Postpaid Sim. Since then I am trying to activate Airtel Secure plan. But to no avail. I have tried all the methods suggested on the airtel.in site. It just doesn't seem to work. Tried calling the customer care which goes blank. Please suggest what I can do about it.

Thanks in advance...
Abhishek 2018

regarding validity recharge

Address:769002

I am using my airtel sim bearing number [protected] from near about 10 years. I used to recharge 99 every month for 12 months to make it a lifetime prepaid sim card. I have spend near about 1200 rupees. But few days back i got a call regarding validity of my sim. They said i have to recharge rupees 35 to increase validity. Now my query is if they have to implement the validity recharge again then why then started rs 99 monthly lifetime pack...
ShaktiMishra

mobile network signal issue

I am Writing a mail to Inform you, I have a Airtel Mobile user .My Number is id is _ My airtel Signal with internet service is very poor, I faced many problems for last 4 months. i complained many times to customer care, he logged the complaint & automatically he closed thicket Without any confirmation he can’t take any action on my complain, so I requested you can take action immediately. Otherwise i disconnect...
Shiuli Bhattacharya

broadband bill discrepancy

This is to bring to your attention that a broadband connection with landline no. [protected] was taken for Saket, Delhi ([protected]_dsl) and a request to disconnect the same was put in in September, 2018 because of relocation. I engaged in several phone calls with Airtel Customer Care and they assured me that the connection was disconnected and I will just have to pay the outstanding amount due in October which I did. In November, I received...
prithivi dorairaj

sim card activation - airtel

I have been using my airtel mobile number for about 4 years now, unfortunately it stopped working from last 2 days due to non usage of more than 3 months, i would like to reactivate again. I have sent a mail to [protected]@airtel.in but no response. Please help me regarding this. I would definitely like to retain this number. I am out of india and would like to get it reactivated as soon as possible.

Prithivi...
Address:Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

On November 4 I visited the Airtel store in Faizabad, to upgrade my sim to 4g and he said the person should be present on whom's name the sim is registered as the sim is on my father's name, I asked for some other solution and he told me a unique way to port the Airtel sim to Airtel and some how I get in into his fake talks and agreed upon it he said the sim will be activated in 4 day and as the first recharge is necessary you have to pay...
Steffy Mariyam Jacob

no signal strength inside the house

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Our family of 4 are using airtel 4g sim from years, recently we are facing issues with the signal strength, calls not connecting, unclear during calls, calls get disconnected in between... The data too is very slow.. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.. If our problems are not resolved we are planning to port the sim to other company...

Ashish3344

reject providing legal original bill

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

Me purchase new sim in airtel gallery & hi demanded 25 rs as legal charge when me asked for payment method of online he refused & says online cash payment is done & me accept his terms but me when request him legal bill re refused me & saying me can't take any one ligal & tax invoice bill when you agree then ok other then not purchase sim hi provide me fake bill copy...
Sharath K Anchan

no network _in _out area

Address:574143

No connectivity at all now. Airtel network is zero.
Forget internet we neither call nor receive any calls.
Even after so many complaints so many calls to customer care i am getting the same answer that it will be rectified within 72 hours. But i think now it is more than a week. What you guys really doing i don’t understand.

Please consider my request and provide me at least a basic network where we wouldn’t...
arpit3009
from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

unwarranted sim service expiry

Suddenly received a msg from airtel that my outgoing service will expire soon if i didn't recharge, my account already has rs100 talktime o[censored]nlimited validity, i did recharge for it on 25th september and recharge before that was done in january. Explain this too me airtel, how can validity expire on a lifetime valid sim. Now all of a sudden, the service terms have changed! Stop fooling your customers for forceful recharges...
kaustuv keshri

not having internet connectivity despite of having 251 gb balance available.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Hi airtel team,

I am not having internet connectivity since morning despite of having 251 gb balance available available in my post paid connection, had connect to customer care on 121 as well but didnt get any positive solution.

I expect quick revert and request for early resolution as my day to day work is getting impacted.

Mobile no - [protected] postpaid connection....
Chaitanya Korupolu

lifetime validity removal

Airtel is saying they removed life time validity because trai asked to do so.

I searched the links they provided but could not find any inf where trai asked to remove life time validity, i have asked them to provide at least screen shot where trai mentioned to remove lifetime. But they are not doing.

They are cheating the customers, they charged 1000 rs saying they will life time validity, but now the they turned...