Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 693

M_RS
from Guwahati, Assam
Sep 14, 2018

My data of 1.4 gb was anonymously deducted by airtel without my knowledge and use, i had not involved in the internet for such time so that the data can be used by me. When i called your customer care they just told me that i had used the data thats it and its my fault, again i received a call from bikash jyoti who just simply told me that i had used the data when i told him it is better i should port out from airtel than he said that its ok and there's no problem you can port out. Oh what an ego i can't believe. Your customer representatives say simple things but their tone rises the anger of a customer on the other side of the phone. Now i think it was really my fault that i ported to airtel, such a crap network which tells big things and steals customer data and have such useless customer care team. Now if my complaint is not resolved i would love to port out from your cheating network.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arup Halder sky
    Sep 14, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700072

My mobile number is [protected].
    No network in my office... My 3 airtel sim... All same problem. Phone is ok... Outside network available... Very poor signal my office... Please solved me my problem... Quickly.
    My office address 8/chandni chowck st. Kolkata -700072. Meznan flor... Then no solved my problem
    I going to jio network via port
    Hello sir
    I haved used airtel for 4 years
    I love all feature and services and now my sim card was blocked because of essiue so i hope kindly you will activate my sim card thank you

network problem in my office - Comment #3209461 - Image #0

Roshan345
      from Tiruvalla, Kerala
      Sep 14, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680511

My balance of 10.89 has been deducted helpme every value is customer customer are king if you are human give me free recharge of 100 rupees of recharge. Have recharge d three weeks today i recharge rs75 pack with validity of 7days what a trick is that i appreciate that. Haha ha bharti airtel cheap searvice centre hello hello hello resolve my issue tu.
      Hai sir this phone was not going toonly1 number the number is [protected] but all number call was going there are no callreject&no blacklist this number pls see and give me valuable suggestions

Nike_Tan
        Sep 14, 2018

Address: 560062

Airtel prepaid no. [protected] not yet activated. After porting from jio on 06.09.2018. Sim card no. [protected] [protected]

Daily doing follow-up & they are providing useless option which are not yet relevant to my complaint.

Alt. No. +91 [protected]

Today when i spoke to customer care they spoke very rudely & informed that you check with with vendor we don't know.

veeksha
          Sep 14, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Number which was entered is Wrong Number...Please Refund the amount to my Account Number...Transaction Reference[protected]...Payment by Debit card...Wrong mobile number:[protected]...correct Number:[protected]...Date of Incident:14/09/2018...Please Refund to my Account...I was Not able to pay amount suddenly there was OTP TO mY NUMBER ...I thought it was to my number...but the number was wrong...Why it happened i don't knw...
          Sep 14, 2018
          Updated by veeksha
          I have attached Payment copy...Please refund my Amount...

Krishna Chand Veerla
            Sep 14, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521137

Such a waste network you are providing to customers and claiming monthly bill for post paid customers was not correct.
            I have been complaining about the network issues from last 4 months regularly.
            But i cannot pay the bill without using the mobile. How you can ask to pay full amt when you are unable to provide proper network.
            That’s the reason i have not paid my bill from past 4 months.
            I have been using the same number ([protected]) from 11 years(Post-paid).
            What i have to do, from last 1 1/2 month u have barred my outgoing & past 2 weeks incoming also.
            I have lost so many imp calls and data for the worst network you have provided.
            You people keep on raising the bills month by month and i have to pay without any questions. How is it possible.
            lets discuss.

Natraj Venkat
              Sep 14, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625106

Monthly i made a recharge on 150rs full talktime for my airtel number. Today i see your deduction of amount 35rs of tin tv service totally you deducted 220rs for the service. And then i called to your CUSTOMER CARE service they speak irrelevantly and speak badly . They said i use internet and i activate this service by clicking add i didnt put internet service on my number then how did i start th service and i also turn off my flash msg. This is ### ### network.they take money by saying you only activated a service by clicking add you ###. And also worst type of network i seen ever. You must refund my money of amount 220rs... otherwise i have lot of friends on this network i tell them to change this ### ### network

Sarath nandhini
                Sep 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Sir, i can’t have access to my airtel prepaid mobile number. Perhaps it is deactivated as it was not in use for sometime.

Now i am facing problem because it shows that this number do not exists.

I want my number to be reactivated as soon as possible. Kindly help me to get out of it. My airtel prepaid mobile number is [protected].

According to trai rules you cannot recycle the number after having switched off for 90 days because you still keep on deducting currency on the same. So it is better we negotiate and you give me back my number and i will regularise the connection.

Anjali Rajagopal
                  from Valparai, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 13, 2018

Address: 643001

Anyone who calls me are hearing "THE NUMBER YOU HAVE CALLED IS CURRENTLY NOT REACHABLE" since August 29, 2018. I had registered complaint to the CUSTOMER CARE on September 1, 2018. I was actively receiving calls from Customer Care actively for about 6 days ... everytime asking my complaint in detail. This was already mentioned in detail in my mail. I had sent about 13+ screenshots to support my complaint. Still of no use. 13 days have completed and my problem is yet to be resolved. My immediate family, relatives or friends are suffering because of this. I receive calls when I use 3G instead of 4G. But this 3G doesn't support my work from home. If I use internet services for just browsing social networks I wouldn't be so stressed. It is my source of income and I have explained all my callers and still they haven't bothered to resolve the issue. I am not sure if my complaint in OPEN or closed and thrown in TRASH. This is highly disappointing.

Bmshrivastava
                    Sep 13, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Sir i have two airtell no. [protected].in the name of bmshrivastava and[protected] in the name of rekha srivastava but without consent many services are added and amt has been deducted. There is no net in both if i phone to 121. Or198 no option is available to talk to executive of airtell. Now pl stop the extra services. Or not i have to port to other company. Which i don't want. I am using since last 10years. Bmshrivastava krishna city katangi road karmeta jabalpur mp

inderuppal
                      Sep 13, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160018

My regd. Mobile no, with airtel dth and airtel broadband is [protected],
                      I hv a clear balance of rs 1707/54 is lying in my dth? C for the last 9 months.. When i renewed plan for dth in feb, 2018, ur local rep made me pay the full amount and said the refund of credit amount will b given to me by head office.
                      Ever since i made about 10-12 calls to ur both no, (121 & [protected]) and everytime i was told that ur senior person will call me up.. Till today no one bothered to contact me. During the last abt 9 months.
                      Its matter of regret that a reputed company like airtel is not doing justice to its customers.
                      Now i m making last attempt to request you to either transfer this amount to my broad band a/c so that i make my bill payment against this amount or u may refund this amount to me,, i wud mention here that i have no intention to renew my dth contract after it expires.
                      I will request u to please settle this case immediately.

Hindhu Moorthi
                        from Cheyyur, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 13, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 1234

Very worst net work airtel now.. My airtel nmbr [protected]..net very very slow. Plz increase my net speed. I need ur help. Airtel network used all people wanted needed to high speed.. Bt airtel network posting high speed network.. Bt recharge then using very worst... Airtel only call useage.. So that sim buttom phone sim..
                        Cz android phone network fast.. Once apona time airtel best network bt not now. So plz hlp 2 me & all.

Pawan duseja
                          Sep 13, 2018

Address: 474003

I got my first bill from airtel on 13/may/2018 and it is showing that i have done 5 international messages to[protected] and they have charged 25 rs for the same but i have not done any messages. They showed the company goodwill in the 1st bill only. My no. Is [protected].
                          I ported my number in airtel 1 month ago from idea.
                          Can any body let me know what should i do now???

sowmiy
                            Sep 13, 2018

A fraud of 50000 has been done from my account an the person who has done it is using multiple airtel numbersI have already raised complaint in the bank and lodged an FIR but no response . that person needs to be tracked ASAP as he is a fraud and has done multiple activities like this

nicksnr24
                              Sep 13, 2018

Address: 403410

Sir, this is to inform you that there is no network signal at my place Collem goa, pin code- 403410 since past 30 days.. complained customer care many times but no response. Facing so much problems. Before this issue there is only 2g, no 3g/4g. I am getting all other networks but I like only Airtel
                              Please resolve this issue as soon as possible
                              Nicks

Jasmine Grover
                                Sep 13, 2018

I ported from vodafone to airtel. My number is [protected].
                                They gave me 1 sim card to use after 5 days and then again they came and delivered new sim and asked not to use the old one.
                                My number is now working now because the first sim is activated which i threw as they said.
                                When i called airtel today they told me its my fault i lost it.
                                They said i willl not pass the call to manager
                                They said they cannot call me back
                                Only option is to wait 72 hours to get new sim activated

chakra2005
                                  Sep 13, 2018

Address: 500035

I went to airtel customer care store in gachibowli, hyderabad and requested the service representative to convert my post paid plan to pre paid plan of airtel, because i am travelling to usa, the customer service service representative advised not to convert the plan and suggested to keep the same plan and pay 3 months bill in advance so that the phone will not be disconnected, he said that he is going to active international roaming plan for free, incoming sms will be free. I also told him i do not need any data during roaming, also i was not having any data plan for my phone at any time. He told me that there will be charges for only if my make calls. To my surprise i received a bill of rs 3458 for mobile internet charges which actually i did not use at all. The system was using internet for back ground applications mainly whatsup which i was unaware. When i do not have any data plan why the system picked up back ground app data is the question. I am sure many customers like me will be surprised with the bill.
                                  I request airtel to credit the amount charged for mobile internet. My airtel relationship no is : [protected] and my mobile no is 91-[protected]
                                  Sep 13, 2018
                                  Updated by chakra2005
                                  I contacted customer service from USA and India but so for the issue needs to be resolved. I should get a full credit for the Mobile Internet Charges.

abhishek_pandey
                                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Sep 13, 2018

postpaid number | outgoing call is not working for 6 days

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

This has been my #worstexperience ever with any of the service provider.

Outgoing on my post paid number was barred due to late payment. I made the payment on 7th sep afternoon and called the call center to help me on activating the same.

The executive took the request and informed number will start working in next few hours (Although the formal tat is longer). Since then i am...
                                    vspai
                                    Sep 13, 2018

Address: 560092

Airtel claims to be the fastest network in the country and daily there are ads but i will not support this until my issues is sorted.
                                    I am with airtel for 16years now and never complained about coverage or voice call quality.
                                    Off late, i am having regular call drops/failures and very bad data network for which i am unable to stream so called "free prime amazon" videos or airtel tv. I am only loosing this one year subscription by not making use of it because of poor mobile data coverage.
                                    I looked into airtel app and went to my open networks and to my surprise i found that only 2g towers are around my area.
                                    So i called airtel customer support & complained about this issue on aug 16th or 17th and spoke to abbas ali and he gave me an incident number to track[protected].

Only after 48 hrs i got a call from tech person rakesh / mahesh (Not sure). I don't know why it took so long for a technical person to follow up on something that is crucial to customers. Nowadays we only live on mobile and data and nothing else.

Tech person calls me for landmark to my house and when he did, he was a live example for a call drop while speaking to me and when he reached my house.

He checked and updated to me that back-end team needs to upgrade the towers and that he has intimated them. From then everyday for the next three days someone from back end or front end i really don't know called me and said we are working and will keep you updated. After that there were no calls and i waited for an update while i still struggle daily for a good network coverage.

Frustrated i called back customer support and spoke to sunil kumar aluru and he said the same thing that back end team is working. Its been close to a month and i don't have any updates.

If you tell me that nothing can be done, please let me know. But i don't want to struggle with poor network coverage and pay bills ontime.

Vedavyas pai
                                    He is using airtelnumber and doing fraud calls as bank officer, pls report his number to police and track his calls, now we are under trouble.please pass this number to cyber crime [protected].
                                    I am unable to dial At&T number from my phone from India to US 000-117.
                                    It says you have dialed an incorrect number, but I was able to use it till 6-sep.

Can you resolve this issue.

Jasjit Sen
                                      Sep 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

In my tv at home i am using alacarte channels to watch tv. I have been trying to add 5 more channels but have not been able to write to airtel service because the customer care has not given me the right email address.

The customer care supervisor told me i could write to [protected]@airtel.com but i could get no response.

I tried sending sms add on 54325 but it has not worked.

Request help to add channels to my tv [protected].

Jasjit sen