Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 708

dileep gunda
from Bathinda, Punjab
Sep 3, 2018

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Suddenly on 3rd september 2018, the Airtel sim on my phone stopped working. Initially thought it might be a phone problem. Restarted phone several times, changed sim slot, tried it in another phone. All of no use.
All this without any intimation from Airtel. I was about to receive important calls and messages on this number. Lost peace of mind due to this carelessness from the service provider.

I want signals on my phone be restored as soon as possible, and additionally they need to compensate for loss of peace of mind, and loss of opportunity due to missed communication during the period.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 03, 2018
Updated by dileep gunda
no response from customer care even
My connection is airtel 4g but as per ur promise airtel cover a wide area of india network but u r wrong u wouldn't cover our area in this u and ur company r fake promiser I am very angry with ur service

Rajendra_2018
    Sep 3, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I recharged my no with 4g net pack on 1st september.. After recharging after net was not working /very poor speed of data as well as call was not getting connected easily to any no and if it got connected used to b not clear.. So i called customer care the person from another end started shouting at me... Dis is not the first time im facing the issue.. Customer care executive is very rude.. Wats the use of calling customer care.. This is reason why people are migrating from airtel... Even customer care told me that we didn't came to you for do recharge i have paid for it and im not getting service properly.
    Once u recharge money is gone n no network nothing.. Waste of money..
    I hate airtel... If this will be condition same i will port my sim...

James Jpr
      Sep 3, 2018

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524121

Hello stop it airtel advertisement India fastest network this is fake u come I show u my village airtel not working loss every money200rp Toooomuch so maNY times I complete but no action ..oftral idea networking daily IAM go to other village use network so please take action address.. akkampeta vi, tada MD, Nellore DT..524121, my number[protected].

Rohit Dora Kovela
        Sep 2, 2018

I got a message from aa-airsep:

Mobistore service has been activated @ rs70.0 for 7day (S). Txn id s[protected], 02sep18 08:04. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://mobistore.mobi (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789

I did not activate any kind of service nor i did subscribe to any service. Please overlook the issue and refund my money rs 70.0 back to my account
        Airtel team I'm realy so sad because of your 4g network, here is no signal in Indoor side of your 4g or 3g network so what should I do.

So plz Resolve this issue

B/R,
        A kumar

sanjayprogamer
          from Kichha, Uttarakhand
          Sep 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is sanjay yadav from kalka ji new delhi 110019 (place tughlakabad extn)since for last 4 days i am unable use mobile data properly my airtel number is [protected].i have regularly call to customer care to solve this but they told me it will solve at the end of september month.
          please resovle this and i want you to extend my validity date
          your airtel customer
          sanjay yadav

pawan9650
            Sep 2, 2018

My internet is not working well from last 2 weeks. Speed is so poor like 2g speed. And downloading speed is very very poor. I am using 4G smartphone and recharged net pack of 448 of 2gb per day limit.
            I am able to use u tube, fb etc etc properly. Internet is 4g but it gives 2g speed only. I also complained to customer care about this. But no action taken yet.

Name- pawan from harkesh nagar okhla metro station.

from Kalpetta, Kerala
              Sep 2, 2018

I have insured my mobile with airtel secure. I have registered a complaint regarding the damage of my device and and uploaded the required documents on the portal. I received a call regarding the documents verification and asked to upload more description of the accident, which I did. I again received a call and I asked my brother to handle the issue and handed over the call to him, he answered the call and said he was handling the issue, airtel service person informed my brother to ask me to mail to airtel stating my brother is the user of the device only then he could process the claim on my behalf, I mailed stating the same. I received a call after that saying claim is rejected as my brother is using the mobile. They have fooled my brother to get the false declaration mail such that they could reject the claim. Any how the declaration mail was sent after the date of accident and after complaint have been registered. So even if they are considering my mail(which they obtained by misguiding us) stating my brother will be using my mobile hereby, device was owned my myself when accident occurred and claim was raised. I am currently paying monthly rental of RS.649-(already paid around 1000rs for past 30 months) to my network provider in order to keep my mobile insured for Rs8, 000 along with network service.
              Sep 02, 2018
              Updated by [email protected]
              I am an Airtel customer bearing mobile no:[protected] have insured my mobile with airtel secure. I have registered a complaint regarding the damage of my device and and uploaded the required documents on the portal. I received a call regarding the documents verification and asked to upload more description of the accident, which I did. I again received a call and I asked my brother to handle the issue and handed over the call to him, he answered the call and said he was handling the issue, airtel service person informed my brother to ask me to mail to airtel stating my brother is the user of the device only then he could process the claim on my behalf, I mailed stating the same. I received a call after that saying claim is rejected as my brother is using the mobile. They have fooled my brother to get the false declaration mail such that they could reject the claim. Any how the declaration mail was sent after the date of accident and after complaint have been registered. So even if they are considering my mail(which they obtained by misguiding us) stating my brother will be using my mobile hereby, device was owned my myself when accident occurred and claim was raised. I am currently paying monthly rental of RS.649-(already paid around 1000rs for past 30 months) to my network provider in order to keep my mobile insured for Rs8, 000 along with network service.

Srinivasa Rao Paruchuri
                Sep 2, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have migrated my mobile no. [protected] to airtel from october, 2017 and continued till to day. Surprisingly i have a received a message from team jio that"your request for mobile portability of number [protected] hs been sent to your current operator for clearance. We shall keep you updated on the status". Later, received another message that "your mobile number portability request for [protected] could not be fulfilled due to mismatch in upc code."

How it is possibile? I never applied any request to change my number to other network. I under stood that, someone wontonly submitted upc code to change my number to jio net work. Please look in to the matter and verify, trace out the retailer and to send the details to me through email to proceed further as per legal.
                With regards.

Somu Basumatary
                  from Imphal, Manipur
                  Sep 2, 2018

I recharged my number with the plan of Rs. 149, 28 GB for 28 days. For the first two days I got full 4g coverage and optimal speed. But since the last two days the coverage has switched to 3g and I am no longer getting 4g speeds. I've attached a screenshot as proof. I want to know why this has happened. I am no longer able to access the internet in 4g speeds and the connections are often very poor. Also this is not the first time this has happened. I stopped recharging earlier this year due to exact same issue and because the airtel customer service were extremely poor in handling this issue. I've attached a screenshot. I hope people take notice of this issue.
                  Sep 4, 2018
                  The customer service reached out to me regarding the issue through email. My issue was fixed on the next day.

Lokesh kushwaha
                    Sep 2, 2018

Address: 122015

My internet speed is Very very slow and it get problem in many critical situation many times. Please solve this issue of my internet speed . Otherwise I will change this network immediately. I have just recharge my regular pack just before two days but now it does not working my internet speed I am not satisfied with your network please solve this problem otherwise I never buy and get resister Airtel SIM or number. Your network is my foot.

SESHADRI GANESH
                      Sep 2, 2018

installation of airtel post in front of my house obstructing parking area.

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641011

Quite recently airtel people have dug up a trench in front of my house on the roadside, and have installed a huge post containing their control box, with a concrete base, in a very inappropriate place, obstructing the parking area in front of my house, causing untold inconvenience. Our repeated instructions preventing this act have gone unnoticed. This post with a strong basement is posing a parking difficulty in front of my house besides...
                      nsinha873
                      from Giridih, Jharkhand
                      Sep 2, 2018

Essay on airtel...

Airtel apne aap ko bahut achha bolti h par mere nazar me ye sabse m*od sim company h.

Airtel apne network ko jio idea aur sb se behtar btati h. Par actual me h iska network m*hodo ka m*hod wo v bada wala

Airtel h*r*mi h dhokebaaz to ek no h aur v bahut beep beep beep iski ma ki

Sale har*khor network me emergency ghanto tak aise lgate h jaise mano ki iski ma ki beep beep ho gai ho. Aur btate h apne aap ko network me sb companio se awwal. Ma*rjaat kaahe ka awwal, emergency to lga di tune har*io

Salo tumse dhokha kha kr mene apna docomo airtel ma*hod me port kra liya parso. Ye soch k ki airtel h chalega. Pr kaahe chalega re ma*hod. Emergency jo lgaya h.

Tumse se lakh guna better mera docomo tha.

Agar jara v sharam aayi ho mere es msg ko padh k to mera number wapis docomo me port krao kut*e ki aul*d airtel.

Trai k niyam 90 days tak rehna h port k baad. Madarchod isse pehle krao aur kal hi krao har*m k l*ude airtel

Sale pkd liya h mere number ko. Aur ch*d raha h
                      Sep 02, 2018
                      Updated by nsinha873
                      Ab mai apne number ko wapis docomo me port krane ki bol raha hu to airtel m*******d nahi kr raha h av. Bich me TRAI k rules ko lakar 90 dino tak kya mere number ko cho**ga. Nahi chahiye muJhe aisa h*r*mi be*nc**d m******od airtel
                      Sep 02, 2018
                      Updated by nsinha873
                      Sale Jitne v sare Jo airtel m******od ki advertise krte h ki iska network best h un sbo ki g**nd mar deni chahiye

Avi-j Gautam
                        Sep 2, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001
                        Website: No website problem there is only network problem

I can't get the 4g network on my home and the internet speed was very bad at my home. I request you to fix this problem faster. Otherwise i left your network. So, i thing you can solve my problem of airtel inter service and 4g network. I thing you think about it and solve my problem faster. Hey airtel you can solve my problem or get lost with your network.

Ajithkumar S
                          from Cherthala, Kerala
                          Sep 2, 2018

Address: 600100

I missed my phone last month. So, i want my old number. Kindly do the needful.
                          My old number was [protected].
                          I need immediately this number.
                          I'm having more & more troubles.
                          My family members also troubles for contacting me.

My old number was subscribed in my bank account notifications.
                          Kindly do the needful.

Ajithkumar

Vasanth A
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 2, 2018

Address: 636455

I'm vasanth, now using airtel postpaid connection that mobile no [protected]...

20.8.2018 i was purchased new samsung mobile note 9 from online store...
                            At same time my initial amount rs.7900/- was debited from my hdfc credit card via..

But till now (2.9.2018) i couldn't receive mobile or any confirmation mail or sms from airtel online store...

I was many time asked customer care also related this issue...

But till now this issues going on...
                            So immediately please resolve this issues...

Mohammed Mushahid
                              from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
                              Sep 2, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

This is mushahid ansari from mumbai, i have request to you to provide peace tv on airtel i am a very big fan of airtel i have all airtel product with me, but the channel which my mom & dad wish to see is not availabe wit airtel my i am felling very insult, request you to provide it very soon or if available please let me know for it.

(Keep it up with such a briliant wide range of service)

Awaiting for your vital reply

Warm regards
                              Mushahid ansari

SarvesSusee
                                Sep 1, 2018

Airtel postpaid — cancel my postpaid number -[protected]
                                Dear sir/ madam,

I would like to surrender my postpaid sim card number [protected].

Kindly cancel my number.

My sim was broken back in may 2018 and not in usable state.
                                I went to near by airtel showroom to requesting to cancel the number since travelling to abroad and no longer needed. They asked me to send an email to [protected]@in. Airtel.com to cancel the number and i did the same on june 18, 2018 but still the number has not cancelled and getting monthly bills with fine. Tried to reach customer care at 121 but they are asking to enter account number but there is no account number in airtel bill. Very frustrating, still number is not cancelled.

I am authorizing to cancel my number immediately.

Please help.

pankajkrjha
                                  from Laheriasarai, Bihar
                                  Sep 1, 2018

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846001

I was shocked when like airtel big service provider in mobile falses ad to attract customers. As i electricity bill paid towards nbpdcl on the airtel payment bank in the date 29/08/2018 of rs.503. As per offers t&c the customers will get cashback of rs.100 towards bill payment and many more if minimum transactions is done re.500. But company finally not agreed to give me cash back of rs.100. Let us help.

bethanyexams
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Sep 1, 2018

From

Sowmya suvarna

#201 GROUND FLOOR, RANGANATHANILAYA, 6TH MAIN, 8THPHASE, NRUPATHUNGANAGAR, J. P NAGAR, Near Brigade Millenium, Bangalore

Subject :Airtel number :[protected]. apply some effective measures to block the number or re-allot the same number to me as postpaid or prepaid immediately since that number deals with my personal information, official contacts and everything.

My name is Sowmya Suvarna (my Airtel number [protected]) I had been using the above number for the past 8 years in bangalore . Suddenly i noticed that my mobile did not get any network. I checked the SIM on other mobile but result was same. I tried to call from other mobile to my Airtel number but got message that"number is not valid Please check the number" and i hardly get time to visit Airtel Relationship centre also not know if Airtel Care of could help me or not. So i asked my Brother-in-Law, Girish Nair to visit one of them in Bangalore. He just told me that my number has been deleted from their system so they cann't tell me why my number has been disconnected. But they told that if you phone do not use for any outgoing call in period of 45 days this would be happen. Very next day on[protected], My sister Sonia suvarna, works in Accenture went to airtel care to rebook the the number and sadly saying “ my number has been given to someoneelse named “sathyappan”

You are therefore, requested to kindly take personal or official interest in the matter and apply some effective measures to block the number or re-allot the same number to me as postpaid or prepaid immediately since that number deals with my personal information, official contacts and everything.

An earliest action is requested for. I shall feel highly obliged to you.

Thanking You in anticipation.

Yours Faithfully

Sowmya Suvarna

Dated:[protected]

Contact Numbers: 1.Girish Nair, Brother –in-Law:[protected], [protected]

Harish Nair, Husband:+[protected] (Muscut, Oman)

Sowmya suvarna, Sister :[protected]

Jyothi Nair, sister-in-Law:[protected]

Email :[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Oct 18, 2018
                                    delete this complaint since issue has been resolved thank you

Souvi Singh
                                      from Samastipur, Bihar
                                      Sep 1, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

I recharged my no with net pack.. After recharging after 24 hours net was not working as well as call was not getting connected easily to any no and if it got connected used to b not clear.. I called customer care the person from another end started shouting at me... Dis is not the first time im facing the issue.. Customer care executive is very rude.. Wats the use of calling customer care.. Dey r pathetic. I have paid for it and im not getting service properly.
                                      Once u recharge money is gone n no network nothing.. Waste of money..