Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 712

saidireddy234
Aug 21, 2018

Address: 600042

Airtel is not supporting sim card swap of my sime card.

My sim card belongs to Chennai.i lost my mobile and requested for new sim by submitting address proof.

after new sim request sim is not getting activated from my end, but airtel is not taking action to block my sim card to avoid misusage.

Airtel customer care not responding for mails or calls aswell.

i would like to initiate criminal and legal action of my sime card user as per incoming and outgoing calls- [protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Avikaksha
    Aug 21, 2018

Address: Kalahandi, Odisha, 766029

Sir My self Rajesh kumar Joshi vil-Sosia Dist-Kalahandi odissa i have take a safe custody from airtel digital tv on dt-16/08/2018 for one month and they charged me Rs 30 for that purpose but later on they are automatically activate my account and deduct the daily rental. I am trying to contact customer care but they asked me that i am request them to activate. But this totally fake no call request has been given from my side. My digital tv id is [protected].
    Aug 27, 2018
    Updated by Avikaksha
    Sir no response from airtel till now and they are not trying to solve my problem till date

chat2amit
      Aug 21, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

My airtel wallet ([protected]) was debited by airtel by 1060/- to pay landline bill for [protected] on 18th august.

But it is not reflected in my bill.
      Either sunil mittal is a cheat as millions of indians say that sunil mittal and airtel are cheats.

Or airtel wallet is highly inefficient and a failure that it is unsafe to do airtel wallet transactions.

This is highly shameful that i have called airtel billing for last 3 days but no help

Aug 21, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576117

Facing a network problem from many year. Already gave many complaints. But there is no response. More then 3000+ user r facing same problem. Solve this problem as much as possible. Need new tower.. Till completion of new tower. Upgrade near by tower. We cant face this anymore.. We need a solution or just say u can't. Or stop say indian largest network
        I have recharge airtel with 399 for 70days as per information while doing recharge but when I checked my account after recharge it shows me 69days. Airtel is doing fraud and cheated us
        I have recharged with 399, and when called customer care balence get deducted

Sudhir Bansode
          Aug 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I am using airtel prepaid number since last 13+ years.

As i am using this number internationally and it is linked to all my accounts in india and aadhar as well, i upgraded it into 4g sim yesterday.

My sim is getting activated in 4 hours but since then i am not receiving any messages and otp due to which unable to do any transactions.

So this morning i called to customer care and inquired regarding this but the lady executive is not having proper information and talked with very disrespectfully which is not at all expected from customer care executive.

Her senior gave me required information and apologies for her behavior.

Hope customers like me who sticks with airtel since very long will not experience the same.

Sudhir bansode
          Airtel app by dgvcl Bill pay bat not add cashback money is my account

Minakshee Vikas
            Aug 21, 2018

Address: 400614

I'm a very old consumer of airtel dth, at the time of reinstallation of dth the technician didn't provide me the bill of rs 700 charged by him on 14.08.18.
            Despite of several call to customer care they didn't provide me the bill because they know that the amount charged by the technician was totally wrong.
            I want to go in consumer court please advise.
            Airtel dth id is [protected]
            I bought a sim card in airtel shop, they said that we must provide the sim card only when you recharge this plane (for Rs:250, and for Rs:550)
            But we bought that . In doubt i will call customer care they said that it is not like that.i want refund of amount 250 which I recharge

Urfrensiva
              Aug 21, 2018

Address: 560068

Hi Airtel,

This is Hari Prasath, regarding frequent disconnection in my broadband internet connectivity. My number is[protected]. My registered mobile number is [protected].

It's been 3 times(in 3 months), I've raised complaint regarding the frequent disconnection. Technicians keep visiting my premises and solving the problem temporarily. Even if they resolve, there are frequent disconnection happening and the connection is back online after a minute or 2. I'm not able to use the internet continuously. I'm a frequent Skype caller.

I called the customer care to get help. Whenever I'm calling them, they are just raising the complaint. But no permanent resolution for the issue. And the way the floor supervisor talking to me is not pleasant. Or I can say, they are not trying to helping me out. They say, 'When you get frequent disconnection, how can you use 250GB of data in one month?'.
              Here I'm sensing, they are not beveling me that I'm saying, I'm getting service disconnection frequently. I'm not sure, whether the supervisor understanding the problem or not. If the service is getting disconnected once or twice in 3 hours(which is the actual problem), in the remaining hours, is that not possible to consume GBs of data in a month of time? I don't understand what they are talking. And because of so many times interruption in service, I'm not able to use the internet properly. I asked them to close the account(though a customer to Airtel for more than 10 years). They were saying, 'We can give your waive off in the bill.' And they saying, you have raised complaint for 3 times, so we going to waive off 3 days of bill, which comes around 100+. Seriously? Then, whenever there is disconnection happening and coming back online, who gonna calculate for those?

There were 2 people, Mr. Bhaskar and Mr. Karthik. Very unpleasant to customers. Being a 'Airtel Premium member', I'm getting this type of treatment, I'm not sure about the other customers. Or I should be a new customer, so that I may get good treatment?.

I want you to take this complaint seriously and provide me a permanent solution or I need to talk to some higher level officials regarding this issue.

ananth039
                Aug 20, 2018

Address: 534216

Hi sir/mam,
                This is anantha kumar and my airtel mobile number is [protected]. I have sent port message to 1900 then i received port unique number from airtel 15 days back. I submitted to my finger print details to idea agent but my mobile network is not changed from airtel to idea. I talk with airtel customer care executive but he told we already submitted to my side. Next i talk with idea customer care executive but he told we are not received any documents from airtel. Again yesterday[protected] i sent port message to 1900 (Airtel) then i received new port unique number from airtel. Again today[protected] i submitted to my finger print details to idea agent but it showing already progress state. Last 15 days it showing your mobile number porting status is progress. So please solve this issue from airtel. Airtel is not moving another network (Idea). Airtel is locking my number when sent port message. I can't stay with airtel mobile network. So please solve this problem.

Pooja Jeena
                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

From past one month airtel has been providing poor internet connection. Its providing the speed of 2g instead of 4g (As per plan). Unable to browse and download things due to poor connections. Not even able to load airtel app. Unable to do any work online due to lack of connectivity. Kindly work upon this otherwise soon porting will be the only solution. Immediate solution is required.

Raj Sagar
                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508111

Removal of hazardous tower from residential area

Beside my home a huge Airtel cell tower is there, Tower situated at residential area there are so many people effecting by radiation mainly Children, aged, pregnant ladies are the worst affected categories n govt. is responsible if citizens' Health affected due to negligence of few of them due to which over all population is at stake, due to radiation children are thin and not growing quickly, they used to sick frequently, the poor parents are paying the hospital charges a lot, we raised a complaints many times but no one is taking care, so please please I am requesting you people take a bit time about this serious issue and solve this problem save the next generation in our village, that will help more than 400 people. Thank you very much

I expect early action to b taken n relieve us from these health issues..

Airtel Tower Location:
                    Mandal & Village: Athmakur(M)
                    Dist: Yadadri / Nalgonda
                    Telangana -- 508111

rrkrajur
                      Aug 20, 2018

Dear airtel
                      Mvn games robing my talk time balance without my permission. Are you supporting them? I am topup money meens i kept your safe hands, some body robing means. You are failed to secure of customer. 35 rupees for 7 days, we will complaint to trai on airtel only. You have add my money with in 48 hours. Are not we deside that you are theef, and irresponsible of your business and to all customers. Very soon every body think that, leave better. From you.

Vikas Chandel81
                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                        Aug 20, 2018

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 160059

I've been trying to downgrade my plan from last four weeks but no go. I've visited your Airtel Shop here in phase 5 Mohali multiple times but they are always routing me to your helpline number[protected]

On the helpline I've tried entering both the Airtel mobile [protected], Relationship number: [protected] but it keeps on asking for some account number which I'm unable to find in the bill, App. This is very disturbing with the type of Name you guys have. This service is turning out to be more of a regret now.

I would request you to downgrade my services to 2 gb daily plan. Thanks!

Vikas Kumar

mukesh008
                          Aug 20, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear I used to say that I want a broadband connection from airtel on 02/08/2018 and will pay to airtel on 02/08 amount of 2998
                          He commit me the speed of 8 mbps but at the time of connection airtel tell that only 2 mbps speed been possible
                          So I refuse for the connection i request for refund on that very 03/08/2018 they tells that refund been made but till today I can’t receive the sum amount when I call on 18/08/2018 executive tells me that refund been initiated on that very day
                          When today I call customer care executive they tell me that there is no any refund been process
                          How I believe any
                          The only way of my refund is to way of consumer court

mrinalkonwar32
                            from Khawhai, Mizoram
                            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

Recently lost my airtel sim prepaid -[protected] which was earlier in my sister's name. Contacted airtel store at beltola, survey, ghy, but they refused to allot a new prepaid sim with the same no even though providing of docs of my sister. They told that customer has to visit the store themselves... Or give an noc of converting the connection to my name... But in that case also they can only provide a postpaid sim with the same no with activation fees of 250. Also mentioned that if i wish to covert the new postpaid sim to prepaid then i have to use the postpaid connection for 6 months. So in that way i am being forced to convert the prepaid to postpaid, even though i didn't like the conversion at all. This all is carrying bad name for airtel, for whom i am a prepaid customer since 2010. Hope this writing of me be addressed by authority concerned and not to repeat this deceptive marketing policy to other customers who might follow with the same problem. Thanking u... Mrinal konwar
                            Sir I having post paid connection 499 no 88480470 is not connecting data in 4g in my residence friends colony near sector 15 gurgaon on other hand the Airtel prepaid connection [protected] is always connected in 4g kindly do the needful
                            R/SIR

meri sim [protected] last 13 year se mere pass h

all doc. submit h lekin phir bhi sim kyu band kadi sir

pls look in to the matter & do it need fuli

thanks& regardas

ravindar raghwa
                            uu3a rajput clolony jhalana gram
                            malviya nagar jaipur-17

Pradip Shauli
                              from Baharampur, West Bengal
                              Aug 20, 2018

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735218

I m old customer of Airtel, my area pin code is 735218, Address- Vill- Dakshin Hanskhali, P.O- Rajadanga, P.S- Malbazar, Dist - Jalpaiguri, West Bengal...

Here airtel tower lounge many years ago with 2G services, , ,
                              Now, present days airtel network services our 2G net..

Here others Telecom providers like, Voda, idea, Gio served there 3G & 4G service, then why not Airtel can served our area 3G service. I m request for Airtel seniors to take this problem and as soon possible it's solved and we r Happy to enjoy Airtel best network service

Please

princy meena
                                Aug 20, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Today 20 august 2018 at 2:47 PM game suite service has been renewed on my mobile but I didn't activated it . 35 rupees has been deducted from my main balance. I had STOP this service via message but my money didn't return. so till when my money would be return back to me ?

Nabo Narayan Jha
                                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001

My landline no is [protected] (TINKU JHA) is off last 1 months i complaint so many times but them came and said that this area services is off due to some technical problem sir please inform me when my problem is short out sir I am in trading business and this landline is my identity in market and i suffer last 1 months due to negligence of services sir my business is effected so please short out as soon as early

Naitik Infotech
                                  (Nabo Narayan Jha)

Fizzy1
                                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

The owner of the phone numbers ([protected], [protected]) is not responding to my calls. I would like to know his registered address, and his current location. He had agreed to finish welding a roof for my home, took an advance payment, and is now unreachable by phone. I would like to settle this without police assistance for the trouble it will cause him in the future over this.
                                    In my area airtel cheating on airtel users.. they are telling we provide 4g speed..but they are providing 2g speed.. Sindagi dist bijapur 586128

I have recharge my Airtel Dish TV account with Rs 510 on 15th August, 2018.The amount has been deducted from my account but the amount doesn't not credit to my Airtel Dish Tv account.

Customer ID : [protected]-001

Mayank

anup_rajput2002
                                      Aug 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Even though i have requested airtel representative to stop porting my number from vodafone to airtel several time then also they have ported my number from vodafone to airtel without my knowledge.. If they want any proof then they i can give all call detail with airtel representation. All this incident i have intimated to the call centre representative..
                                      What is whats mob
                                      Without my knowledge airtel has been deducted 25 rs saying that whatsmob service has been activated
                                      Y should i activate whatsmob, when i dont know about this service
                                      Please refund my money

porting of my number from vodafone to airtel - Comment #3187982 - Image #0
                                      నా mobile నంబర్ [protected] airtel
                                      నా mobile బ్యలేన్స్ 15rups కట్ అయినవి
                                      నేను ఏ సర్వీసుల ను ఆక్టివిట్ చేయలేదు కని
                                      airtel వళ్ళు ఓక ఏదో గేమ్ సర్వీసు ఆక్టివిటీ చేసి నా account లోని బలేన్సూ 15rups కట్ చేశారు
                                      వళ్ళు నా అనుమతి లేకుండా గేమ్ సర్వీసు ఏలా ఆక్టివ్ చేస్తారు, నా balence ఏలా debit చేస్తారు .

porting of my number from vodafone to airtel - Comment #3188077 - Image #0
                                      Actually i am not use this account airtel payment bank long time and right now iam open airtel payment account some problems are facing this account like or mpin change then ofter use ...
                                      Jaiswal Vijay Kumar's reply, Aug 14, 2018
                                      mpin change

com_man
                                        Aug 19, 2018

I bought 4g hotspot device plus sim on 16th august 2018 from airtel store. During purchase store person told me that the address verification would get completed by 18th august 2018 but no one called or visited my location yet.

I got the device to do work from home to connect from my hometown to take care of some urgent work.

When i called airtel customer care on 18th august the representative also said the verification would get completed on 18th august itself. But no one came to verify.

I called customer care today and they said they don't have any information about the address verification. It's highly frustrating.

Inform the customers properly on the dates. What do customers do for the emergency situation like mine? We cannot wait indefinitely keeping our home doors open and looking for address verification agent to come.

Also, i'm using airtel prepaid and airtel broadband for the same location (I mean i reside in the same address which was used to provide fixed-line/broadband). So airtel should be reasonable enough in deciding address verification.

Even in my case if it's important to do verification at least let me know the exact date.
                                        Airtel had activated icon services on 6 August
                                        For 0rs. Then deducted on 7/8 August 35Rs.
                                        Again deducted 35rs on14th August
                                        But after customer calling & complaning only 35 is refunded .
                                        Needs to refund remaining 35Rs.
                                        I m use my number in chembur mmrda colony but i m facing network issue in this area i m search open network on my airtel app but no tower in this area pls resolved issue as soon as.