Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 54764

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 740

Vikasabrol
from Palwal, Haryana
Jul 21, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

I'm a platinum customer of Airtel and have been using services since very very long, about 20 years. I had registered a complaint yesterday on 121 Airtel Customer care with my Broadband not working. the complaint was registered and someone did come to my residence after one hour to check the broadband connectivity. My wifi wasnt working. He did troubleshooting and siad it will work from now on.

After few minutes I called up home again to speak with him and requested him to check the settings again so that the problem do not happen frequently. He called me again after checking all the settings and said that the Modem is faulty and will have to change the Modem.

He changed my Brand new Modem and replaced with old pale dirty Modem which is more than a year or two old and did not inform me that he's replacing my new Modem with old Modem. As there was no one available at home except my domestic help he changed the Modem and left. When I got home in the night at 10:00 PM, i was furious as I saw the Modem replaced was an old dirty one for which I was not at all informed.

I immediately called up customer care and lodged my complaint and narrated my conversation I had with the technician who came to check at my residence. His name is Chandan. I spoke with Amit at customer care then with Manish and finally narrated my incident to supervisor Shukla where I requested them that as my Modem used for wifi connection was Brand new hence the faulty Modem needs to be replaced with a new one. I was given assurance that my complaint would be actioned and would get completed by afternoon on 21st July'2018. I've been interacting with various persons from Airtel since last evening and today morning onwards but till now that is 6:00 PM in the evening nothing has been done to resolve my complaint.

I called up Airtel in the early afternoon and spoke to supervisor Animesh whereas he did promise that my complaint would be addressed on priority but nothing has been done so far. I have wasted my full day today interacting with Airtel personnels but in vain.

I would request you to kindly take my complaint as a genuine complaint and my request is to kindly offer me a replacement of a Brand new modem as my Modem was new and within the warranty period. At no cost I would be ready
to use old Modem.

I've also asked Artel to charge me for the Modem if need me. Still my complaint is not being addressed and taken on priority. Request you to kindly look into the same at the earliest.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi8952
    from Manoharpur, Rajasthan
    Jul 21, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have called more than 5 times to Airtel DTH consumer care.they always told me that they will send engineer for my problem...but they haven't sent any engineer...they they also blocked me from calling to them...even their senior also told me that we will send engineer soon...I want solution right now because I have already subscribed for 12 month and I am not able to watch TV since last 1 month

Nisna Muhammed
      from Tumkur, Karnataka
      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688531

Hi Sir

I am a student at bangalore. I possess the sim card of vodafone. Few days back a person from the number [protected] has contacted few peoples in my contacts with text messages. On enquire I understood that, this number belongs to Airtel service provider. The message has went to girls which speaks about sexual talk. I doesn't possess this number and i do not know whom this number belongs to. For proceeding with police complaint, i require the whereabouts of this number to bring the real culprit before the law. Please help.

Neha2521
        from Panipat, Haryana
        Jul 21, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

Everyday I get the call that if I want to port my number.everyday from different numbers they call.today was extreme that a lady called me and I said tod delete my number from your list.mujhe calls nahin aane chahiye or I will file a complaint she was so rude to me and said"ok sure go ahead and file a complaint".waao just waao airtel.I don't want to get any further calls from this idiotic people.so please help

GANESH AVALA
          Jul 21, 2018

Address: 560103

We are facing continous airtel signal problems in bellandhur area and it literally so bad not even a single point we gets all time. This problem is keep on happening regulary in my area. Even so many friends of mine facing the same issue all the time. Recently i ported to airtel thought it will be great but in the end it is the same thing. Not getting proper signal and calls are getting cut in between. Please make sure we get atleast normal signal if not then we will try to opt for a new operator.

Ruchi Vats
            Jul 21, 2018

Address: 411036

I am not using my Airtel number ‘[protected]’ since two month but still I am getting the bill of the same.
            I keep getting call from collection team and then I paid my outstanding bill asked by the team. But still my number is not getting disconnected.
            Kindly disconnect my number as I am no more using that number.
            I called them everyday but it seems they don’t want to disconnect it...I am not in the country to take any kind of follow up.

cjequaline
              from Anand, Gujarat
              Jul 21, 2018

Since past many days have been receiving calls from airtel to switch from current telecom plan. They keep calling from different numbers at unwanted time inspite of saying no. No point in putting DND as they call from different numbers. I really want airtel to stop making these calls to people. If you were good enough, people would automatically come to you and you won't have to poach people. Its actually a form of harassing as get atleast 1call/day and sometimes 2-3.

Bhophs
                Jul 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have applied for 10 days international roaming pack from 19 June 2018 for my stay in Germany. However, the services stopped on 22 June 2018 due to technical fault of Airtel and I was not able to avail these services. I suffered heavy business loss as my total connectivity was lost for 4 days.

I have requested Airtel to charge me on pro-rata basis for the services used and balance amount of 2999/- needs to be waived off. However, Airtel is not accepting their problem of their inability to provide me services while in Germany and their current Customer care supervisor Mr Ashish was extremely arrogant during my call with them on 21 July 2018.

I feel cheated by Airtel and I would like to take this matter legally so that other Customer don't suffer because of such problems.

remo2raj
                  Jul 21, 2018

Address: 500084

Name : Rajashekar K

No : [protected] and [protected]

Poor network at home, when called Airtel customer service they are unable to resolve the issue.

We hv been using these numbers for quite some time now. Earlier the service was good since last 6 months mobile network coverage has deteriorated.

Once we reach home no one ( Business or personal ) is able to reach out to us .

I hv attached my mobile screen shot there are no network bars

Extremely poor service, we are paying 500 to 600 RS monthly mobile bills but not getting the service that we are paying for.

Customer service team says known issue but aren't providing any fixed resolution time.

Very poor service

Look forward to your intervention

Raj
                  It's the same everywhere. The Airtel people say that no coverage in your area because not enough towers yet bill keeps getting generated!

sushovan chatterjee
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Jul 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

Internet is not working good. Sometimes it says no internet connection. However I tried to call customer care. No response from there. Just getting frustrated with this Airtel connection.When trying to call it's working fine. But the main problem is whenever I am in an important meeting or in any conference, it got disconnected in a while. Please help me.

Leoiam
                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524137

Very very bad service. I call them for iphone sim international unlock. He even do not know about this! But he shouted and insulted me with harsh words like “you do not know how to use iPhone. Why are you using iPhone? Land phones are suitable to you.”
                      He is literally shouting on me.
                      I do not know why airtel is intaking such a worthless candidates!
                      Actually i ported to Airtel from vodaphone to pay my money to an Indian company as i am an indian.

edwards_398
                        Jul 21, 2018

Address: 629159

I am using your network for past 15 years in India and UAE . Day before yesterday (19.07.2018) I got a message that you have been charged Rs. 99 for international roaming rental charge, but i didn't activate any such services. So I need the brief explanation about the amount deduction. If the scheme is new means let me know about in details . Also I want to use this network in UAE for my personal transactions without any deductions.

Anticipating your feedback..

Refer to my previous complaint dated 21.07.2018, till now no response has come from Airtel service . Today also I got message from AT-AIRCCM that " Dear customer Rs.15.21 have been deducted towards the international roaming rental of Rs.99 activated on[protected]", so treat this complaint on urgent basis and revert back with answer for the deduction at the earliest.

chinna2355
                          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                          Jul 21, 2018

Address: 461005

My sim wasgot damage and I stop sim through customers care airtel and
                          he requesting to take anew sim retail shop l also take anew sim (old number) at amount 150ruppes
                          But sim not active and tell customercare say that your sim was active but no sim not active and any single was not come to me I was facing problems because many relatives call only my airtel number and this number relative aadhar; gas and bank
                          My number [protected]

Piyushdln
                            Jul 21, 2018

Address: 110070

I have a total balance of 458 rs. Yesterday I directly got a message of deducting 150 rs balance from my account for any service named as SSPPULMOVIES as shown in msg. I use my sim in a simple keypad set(Samsung service). I didn't reciev any customer care call or any flash msg for activation nor I use any code to activate then how it happens to me. First of all I m well educated that I can not make any false transaction for any service in that simple set. And truly I did not do any thing to activate that. I call customer care at 7.30, the representative said that the money will be refunded in 30 minute. After waiting for 30 min I again call to customer care, again representative said that your money will be refunded in half an hour. After 4 hour I call again when money is not returned and now the representative said that, its my fault and money will not be refunded. Tell me one reason to use airtel prepaid if your service is like that. I'm totally dissatisfied and don't want to use your service. My remaining balance is 308 Rs. Also make deduction of that money and make yourself happy so that I can port to another service. Hope that you should understand my feeling. Very bad experience for me. The main thing is that, only I use my mobile phone and I did not so any thing to activate any charge and so I am unhappy for your service charge.
                            Jul 21, 2018
                            150 rs refunded by airtel. Happy for their resolution and politeness.

sachin kkp
                              from Patiala, Punjab
                              Jul 21, 2018

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

my self sachin. i have use a post paid number [protected] last 10 year. airtel post paid department block incoming calls without reason company wave rs.400/- late charges and after i am paid balance amount but company cheating with me our balance continue. i want airtel bharti refund my payment and port my number as early as possible . company continue cheating with me and block my number .i am businessman, company loss my business due to mobile service block any reason .i want govt. take action this cheating.

thanks with regards

bond1979
                                Jul 21, 2018

airtel recharge unsuccessful every time

I have been trying to recharge my airtel prepaid [protected] but unsuccessful although everytime the amount has been debited from my account. The last transaction of Rs 249 is done today but it says the recharge was unsuccessful. The txn no is[protected]. I have complained this to 121 several times but there is no resolution. Please help ASAP. This has become really really frustrating now....
                                Ashad Hossain
                                from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700125

In our area airtel network coverage is very bad, , no solution from last 6month, , when ever i call 198, , they are promising to solve network problem, , Every 10minute Network fully disappear, , Our postal address munshipara road, , south kazipara, , near kazipara railway station, , postal code 700125

dev97
                                  Jul 20, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I requested to port out from Jio Prepaid to Airtel Postpaid. I received a message from airtel that port request has been validated by Jio and it'll get ported into Airtel by 16th July (screenshot attached). Till this day, it hasn't been ported yet. Whenever I call them they just say your request is pending and please wait for 24 hours. Jio deactivated my services on time but Airtel is just frustrating me.Basically I am without any contact number right now. I have called their customer care atleast 15-20 times, tweeted them, e-mailed them, visited their airtel store but I got no real help. I have tried everything in my power.

That number is very much important to me since it is my only official number and attached to all UPI apps so I can't do any transactions. I am stucked very seriously. I can't afford to lose this number.

PLEASE HELP!!!

RAMVAN
                                    Jul 20, 2018

Address: 324009

Worst experience, I m a Airtel digital tv consumer, worst system to lodge a complaint, very difficult to contact customer care, since last many days I faced very poor airtel dish tv services, IAt times I registered complaint through customer care, but the bad transmission still continues.

RGajjar
                                      Jul 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

On 18th July, I raised my first complaint to Airtel stating that I had recharged my DTH account before the due date. The payment was made via Paytm and the transaction was successful from Paytm’s side. I called airtel and provided them with the transaction id as well. They said it will be resolved in 24 hours, it’s a technical issue at their end. 24 hours go by and no resolution. I call again and for the first 5 times the customer executive puts me on hold for no reason and doesn’t come back on line. They keep disconnecting my call while I’m still speaking. They connect me to the supervisor who is just as unhelpful as their junior executives. I’m writing this complaint on 20th July and this is still not resolved. We still have suspended services, there is not a single person contacting us to try to resolve our issue. This kind of service is appalling.