Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 751

Moumita13

internet service very poor

Its been more than 2 days that internet speed is very very slow. I cn understand that net speed cn be slow for one day but hw can it be more than 2 days. This is worse. I am not being able to connect to anything. I am planning to change my network to other operators. Been loyal for more than 7 years and this is one of the worst kind of experience i had. My number is [protected]....
shalini sambyal
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

not providing the servicing and harassing me

Address:Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

Complaint against airtel services and the ph. No. [protected],

My alternative no. Is [protected], [protected]

I was not getting the signal for airtel and from last 6 months i am calling airtel but they are fail to resolve the issue and on top of that they are disconnecting the call and then i started mailing them from last two months, still the issue persist, now i am being charged the rental for no services and...
Krishna.pp

number disconnected

Address:560061

Dear sir please acknowledged the number 91086817xx

The number was dissconnected due to old data card number due payment actually i'm not taken any data card from airtel some agency done the fraud and activated it's used by another person then i took new sim card just one month back i'm paying the bill also the due date it's on 15th but i got message like below now i lost my business who will be the responsible for this br...
Shreyas_Rs
from Dahanu, Maharashtra

internet always works in 2g even if I have 4g pack

Address:577004

I have an airtel active 4g internet pack and mi 4 which is a 4g handset. I always get only 2g internet speed. When i called the airtel customer care, they always say that their networking team is working on the issue and they will. Resolve it soon. But nothing is happening. My money is getting ruined in the name of internet and providing such a worst service. I am fed up of the service from airtel. Kindly take strict action against airtel....
ARINDAM BOSE
from Durgapur, West Bengal

poor customer service

Address:Burdwan, West Bengal, 713304

I will purchase a Airtel Dth on[protected] from I.S. Electronics, A shop beside St. Mary Goretti Girls High School S.B. Gorai Road. After selling the product the the seller neither support me to register my mobile number nor like to attend my phone calls also. I try to contact customer care to solve this problem But they will inform me that the Id Number which I have there is miss match between my name and ID number I think...
amit20188

wrongly recharge of 55 rs

Address:Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

please note that i already using 398 pack with unlimited calling. i just checking offer on phone pe and suddenly maid a recharge of 55 rs and got 55 rs balance.
tell me how to use this recharge amount.

i call customer care and talk to executive nitin ji to roll back this recharge and transfer money to my main account of airtel but he told me that it is not possible

my reference...
Pravin Asodia

not recharging my prepaid account 9193125293

Address:382424

My Mobile Number is [protected]. I have sufficient balance in my account.
But even though I could not recharge my mobile balance from my account through USSD. I talked with your customer care number. I am not satisfied with your services. I have sufficient balance even though I can not use my balance. I request you to how can use my balance and when? I have balance in my account. When I can use this balance? Reply...
ajayrajkartik
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

issued new airtel number from store and getting calls from wrong number

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

My Name Is Ajay Raj
I Issued My New Airtel Number-[protected] From Airtel Store Around 2 Months Before, And After Activation Of This Number Regularly I Am Receiving 10 To 15 Calls And Every Caller Ask Me About The Person Name Avinash Dutta .
I Am Sure That This Number Was Issued To Avinash Dutta Before Allotment To Me.
Daily I Am Getting Calls From Sbi Bank Branch For Avinash Dutta And Daily I Am Telling Them That This...
ᒍᕧᕨᖶ
from Bahula, West Bengal

unable to contact with a customer care representative

Address:731243

I porting in airtel some few days ago, and from that time i'm unable to receive any messages in this number. So i'm going to make a complain in 198, but i can't find any appropriate ivr options in there or also unable to find a customer care executive.
So if you please take a action against bharti airtel for doing such a harassment.
Thank you....
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

Sir, I'm already spoken with every Airtel store employees but not any update from there side and it was 15days matter for sim activation every one will say wait for more 2 days we will follow-up you about sim activation, please asap resolve this problem and I'm continuously going to store for every 2 days for confirmation to activate the sim...
Rajveer mahala

wrong guidelines for offers

Address:Sikar, Rajasthan, 332719

Hello my airtel digital tv id [protected] and my mobile no [protected]. I received a call date 27/06/2018 no [protected]. My airtel digital tv offer 1699 all sports channels. But date 29/06/2018 my sports channels stops. Company meri complain draje nhi kr rhi or na bat krne ko tyar. Jis no se call aaya tha uski recording check kre or uske bad karwayi ki jaye. Or mujhe mere offer ka labh diya jaye. Phale 2 din sports channels chale fir suddenly...
Adarsh Kot Riki

not receiving incoming calls on roaming.

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Hi sir/ma'am,
This is adarsh and my airtel no. Is [protected]. I have karnataka sim, and i'm using it in uttarakhand on roaming with up to date top up on roaming plans. I'm not receiving any incoming calls. It say i'm out of coverage for the person who calls up on my airtel no. I have no issues with the signal strength or making any outgoing call. Please fix the problem soon, i'm facing lot of problems due to this. Only other option...
Yogesh Kate

balance deducted for vas services which we didn't start.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

Airtel deducted balance of almost 280 rupees under the name of value added services which we didn't initiate and gave back 80 rupees only upon complaining.
First they deducted 80 rupees in two installments, which i didn't pay head to and deactivated service, after one week again deducted 120 and 80 rupees. Upon followup with customer care only 80 rupees were returned, they said they were not able to return remaining 200 rupees....
BharathBG

wap services and rude behavior

Address:560078

Some days back wap service of silk video suddenly got activated and next day when i checked balance i saw deduction of 35 rupees. For this, i did not even receive any sms or notification, and when i asked about this the floor supervisor (Jagadish m) of bannerghatta branch behaved rudely and when i questioned him about the tone, he was rude to say his tone is like this only asked me to do whatever i can....
Surisetty Kiran
from Burla, Odisha

complaint about fixed line billing - facing issue since 10 months

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

This kiran, i am using airtel fixed line services since august 2017. I have taken the fixed line under 1199 plan. After 1 month i found the usagage no way useful for me i have raised a request for cancellation for which people from airetl has called me from toll free no and requested for continue with fixed line with 50% discount in rental, stating next month bill will be only 600 /- instead of 1199 rs. Due to which...
Parm Takrian

airtel deducted rs 240

Address:140111

Airtel activated two services on my number in two days without my consent. 1 service they activated on[protected] and other activated on[protected].I called customer care and told them you activated services on my number but they denied it.Refund my money soon or I'll not use airtel anymore. My number is [protected]...
Address:Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I initiated a transaction of rs 448 towards add money into my airtel payment bank wallet on 14 jun 2018 but the amount was debited from my bank account and not credited in my airtel wallet. And now they are not doing anything towards refunding my amount into bank.
my airtel payment bank account no [protected]...
Vishal Bharti Sharma

airtel store management losing customers

I would like to inform you that you are loosing customers because of lack of will to serve customer issues and not entertaining customers in your stores responsibily.

I went to your store in kormangala 3-4 time to convert my punjab airtel number to airtel karnataka but attitude of employees is like they are doing govt jobs and just sending custoners from one desk to another.
Anyone can see frustration on thier face either...
N.Ananda kumar
from Puducherry, Puducherry

airtel payment bank wrong deduction

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631553

Dear sir or madam,
My number is [protected], i have using airtel payment bank app last 4 years (29/6) yesterday i was recharge to one of the airtel number from this app (Amount 99) but amount was deduction from my bank account and its shows recharge successfully but i didn't get any msg from your side and recharge also not done. So again after 30 mins i do same recharge then only it done. But previous deduction amount 99 it will not...
I am a old customer/consumer of airtel service and been using the service for long time. Recently i moved to uae for work and asked airtel to activate international roaming. It was all good for first 3 months jan-march. I came back to india for vacation and then received a call from airtel customer service offering a new package/deal stating i just have to pay rs 149 every month while i am overseas and will only get charged rs649 per day...