Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 775

Junaibish Kaida
Jun 18, 2018

Further to my earlier complain on short date gb credit, i tried calling up customer complain 198 it went to another state they gave me a direct no o[protected] and again i had to repeat pressing keys 1_2_2_9_6_9_1 reached a dead end, phone went dead.
I don't know why airtel makes it so difficult to reach their customer complain desk for prepaid. I have yet to reach them by phone though my email complain to [protected]@airtel.com was replied stating i need to mention mobile no on the sub line, though i had mentioned in the body of the letter, reverted to them accordingly and still waiting to get the short credit. And response.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rayam harikrishna
    Jun 18, 2018

Address: 524234

i am not getting the UPC code from Airtel
    i tried sending port request many times
    and asked customer care service about not getting UPC code they are not responding please solve my issue its very urget.
    porting format i used: PORT[protected]
    the Airtel customer service is not all solving the issue they are just bullying and wait for anothe 48 hrs
    i trying this from several days though i am not getting UPC code
    My mobile number:[protected]
    thanking you sir.

Mahndra
      Jun 18, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

I was x employee you company i was fta spoke manager basingstoke location was aurangabad & left job as on 4/3/2013 my exit was processed on 7th april 2013 but i have not received f & f & relieving letter

Kindly provide me reliveing letter as early as possible

Mahendra kulkarni
      Fta spoke manager
      B-74058
      Aurangabad
      Mob [protected]

Karthick777
        Jun 18, 2018

Address: 625531

I want the call history for the date of 28, 29 and 30 of may, 2018 of my airtel prepaid number [protected].

Please consider my request and provide me the details. It is very important.

As i need the call history to resolve my family problem.

So kindly accept my humble request and do the needful.

Which will help me to solve my family problem, please.

Karthick.

satyen1
          Jun 18, 2018

I have airtel postpaid plan having A/C no:[protected] has been offered free 10 GB data .in the bill month of 2nd May to 1st June has been charged with Rs.507 for data usage.I had visited Airtel center twice and they have lodged my complaint regarding unfair charges and given assurance to revert back of charges .In my aitel app it is still showing 78Gb data available.
          i would like to know if my free data validity expired then how it is being reflected in my account.it is unfair to charge without informing about expiring of data or whatever.
          your customer care denied to revert it back by calling back on same day after my complaint.
          Please do needful otherwise i have to think about another service provider.
          I am attaching here a screen shot of my accumulated free data in My Airtel App
          email: [protected]@gmail.com
          Relationship No:[protected]
          Bill No:[protected]

Surjit Jena
            Jun 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had raised a request for re-installation of DTH service due to address change, it has been 8 days where I have been calling at least twice a day to get the re-installation done. As of now the service is not done, the customer care executives are hopelessly helpless, they don’t have any damn clue what’s really going on. The so called service engineers on the ground are just fooling around and giving any damn excuse to close the tickets. All the time I have been promised a supervisor will call me and look into this, but again that’s in vain.With this age and technology I am still not sure how you guys are making business with this type of lame service. I have been waiting for the calls for a week now, neither the so called supervisors or the so called service engineer are bothered to give a call and taking an effort to get this done.
            I have paid for the service till March next year, which is undoubtedly the stupidest thing I have done, hence I am going to post in all the social media not to opt for this long term trap.
            So please process the request to refund my money and close this damn account.

Surjit jena

Neeraj Rabha
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              Jun 18, 2018

Address: 781020

The 4G network condition of Airtel has become very pathetic since 9-10 days. I cannont even browse any page properly. The speed of the 4G internet has become much more slower than 3G. So i request you, kindly fix it up ASAP. Otherwise i will have to change my network operator. 😏

Junaibish Kaida
                Jun 18, 2018

Today, I recharged my mobile for Rs 399, the plan offered was 2.4 GB data with unlimited roaming calls. even the agent at the counter confirmed while recharging.
                On recharge Airtel initially send SMS for same as under
                Congrats All Unlimited calls +100 sms/day+2.4GB/day for 84 days is activated. FREE Airtel TV Click get.airtel.tv

But credited me with only 1.4 GB and subsequently send an sms as under
                All India Unlimited Calls+daily 1.4GB & 100 SMS, 84 days is credited. Best recharges dial 505( Toll Free)

I am awaiting for their response. Their customer service numbers have no no to talk to customer support only pre recorded Ivc numbers available. It's time regulatory authorities insist mobile operators to provide easily accessible customer support numbers to users to register their complain, .

Karthikeyan1234
                  Jun 21, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641038

Airtel advertises that it is fastest 4G network but I'm not getting 2G speed itself.airtel is advertising for its speed test.let that network do their speed test in my home.it is also advertising that it has network coverage even in remote areas.im residing in centre of the town but no network coverage.pleaae ask this airtel network to solve this problem or refund my recharge amount.very poor network connectivity.
                  Ref Mobile No.[protected]
                  this is to inform you that we are facing lot of network problem several time we had made compliant but no response has been received from your airtel team
                  My no. Is [protected]
                  I am not send my massage to others contact
                  And
                  My sim is 4G but hi is not supported 4g network
                  Internet will be slow hi range 2g not 4g
                  I am unable to experience high speed internet from hotspot due to poor network coverage even though it shows that coverage is excellent in my area. people around me using 4g hotspot are experiencing the same issue . I hope you can look in this matter as early as possible.

Debashis Layek
                    from Bankura, West Bengal
                    Jun 18, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 722136

I have tried to recharge my Airtel mobile number [protected] through my Airtel app via SBI card on 29/05/18 at 10:37 am. Two times of OTP came & I have submitted that. At that time my SBI ACCOUNT debited Rs 399 two times total amount Rs. 798. But benefit not received. My Airtel app shows recharge not done. I have contact with the company customer care executive they said that your money will be credited within 7 to 10 working days. But I have not received. Again I have contact the customer care executive Team Leader name Subhankar Paul contact number is +[protected] told that please wait I have written a complaint against the matter & the complaint number is [protected] and said your matter will be solved on 14/06/2018. But I have not received money back till today. Again today I contact they said your money have been credited to your bank contact with your bank. I go there but the Manager shows money have not credited to your account. Please let me know what can I do now.
                    Jun 21, 2018
                    Nodal officer call for the bank statement from 29/05/18 to 11/05/18 I have given her. She takes a complaint and said it will be resolved on 21/05/18 at 9:43 am. Complaint number isCONRC3061968439900. But till not resolved. I have tried to contact with her but number is switch off. The number is +91 80 4285 5400. Then I have mail her if you don't give my money back I will go to consumer court. But till I have not received money back. Pleease let me know what can I do now.
                    Jun 21, 2018
                    Updated by Debashis Layek
                    Sorry bank statement date was 29/05/18 to 11/06/18.
                    Jun 22, 2018
                    Today Nodalofficer call me back at 11am and told me that please wait another 72 hours I sent this matter to our back office executive they will respond to you but not said that your money will be back. I said please you don't do anything I am going to Consumer court. I meet with you there.
                    Jun 24, 2018
                    Till I have not received money back. Please do something.
                    Jun 25, 2018
                    Till I have not received money back although 72 hours have been past. Sir please do something for my money back. I am sending you that mail copy in which the Nodalofficer sent me.

This is in reference to your email regarding online recharge benefit not received for your airtel mobile number [protected].

"At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused.

As discussed on your alternate number [protected], we have escalated your issue to the concerned department and our team is working to resolve your concern at the earliest. One of our resolution specialists will update you on the status of your complaint within 72 hours. We appreciate your cooperation till such time.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Divya Yerra
                    Advisor : Customer Experience
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd"
                    Jun 25, 2018
                    My matter was not resolved please do something.

Debashis Layek

Nitin4646
                      Jun 18, 2018

Address: 560001

I had applied for an airtel secure. I got a call and someone asked me to add basic description, once i did that, i got a call back saying that i had to add description like, where the phone fell & what time and what height. Once i did that, i got a call back saying that clam is rejected because of improper usage.

This is absolutely unacceptable. Worst customer service. Might be moving away from airtel after being a loyal customer for 15 years.

Please help me solve this
                      Dear sir I have block my airtal payment bank for unknown reasons and I want to reopen it so plz help me to do my account unblock
                      Dear Sir, I am Maria K. My sim has been used by my Husband and as of now i am unable to get to him as we are seperated so i need to check the calling details for official purpose. I need the calling history/details of my no. Please kindly send me the detail at the earliest.
                      I wanted to add cash to my Airtel money account by Airtel app instead of loading, it is recharged my number only, which was already recharged..so I need that amount back to my Airtel money app.
                      Am using Airtel app for the second time and I am not aware of refund restrictions
                      When I paid last month twice means advance. Still asking for RS 130 this month has to pay by tomorrow & Next bill is Generated for RS 700 +. Highly disappointed. Services are so poor
                      I will pay double till 3 months. Between this how TRAI & Me.
                      Mukesh was the person who hold my call & Say sorry I can't do anything
                      Time 21.18

K B Sharma
                        from Suratgarh, Rajasthan
                        Jun 18, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

I am following for my complaints to airtel since last one year and I had also written mails to their RM Mr. Manish Bindra, still no response from their side from last one month. Contacted customer care also but they also fail to provide any solution. My complaints are pending from 17th June 2017. I had raised complaints from my official mobile no [protected] as well as from personal no [protected]. We are corporate customer with 100+ connections. Neither local official are giving any proper response. I want mail id of National Head so I may forward the trail mail which will be self explanatory. My official mail id if [protected]@dunacmotors.com

pamrutkar
                          Jun 18, 2018

accidentally recharged wrong number

Hello sir/ma'am,
                          I have accidently recharged wrong number. Request you to reverse that recharge and transfer it to the correct number.

WRONGE NO - [[protected]]

TRID[protected]
                          Date - 18-Jun-2018
                          AMOUNT - 448
                          CORRECT NO - [[protected]]

Please either reverse the amount or transfer the benefits to correct number...
                          pankajkvaishnav
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Jun 18, 2018

Today i received message at 11:30 am that if i recharge by ₹ 148, then I will get 56 gb of data. After 2 hr i recharge by ₹ 148 and i get only 28 gb data.
                          When i talked to customer care they behnave very rudly and refused to give me that remaining data. I am feeling cheated by airtel.
                          I want my remaining 28 gb of data.
                          I have attached the snapshot of that message.
                          And other detail is here:
                          My Mob no. [protected]

Naval Kishore Bhatt
                            Jun 18, 2018

Address: 560008

We had requested for relocation of our dth on friday and continued calling to technician but no response, today technician who came for the work, was working like a thug and tried to extract money as much as he can from my wife (Alone at home) and misbehaved, now i am thinking to discontinue with your services and will go for others service providers.

I am getting interrupt of pop ups of airtel services. Can u please look into this?
                            Worst network in India, if not in the world. Your 4G is basically 3G with seizures of 2G in between. "Fastest Network in India". Sure. Making gullible Indians fall for that while you happily rip them off. Great Job. [censored]iest network.

satyamranjan1781
                              from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                              Jun 18, 2018

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844125

Its very disheartening to inform that your network services in my area is very poor and our institution is suffering a great loss because of this as we are loosing our customers. After filing complain twice no response was given.
                              If this what one of the oldest company is dealing with so i am going to drag you to court. As a proof i have customer complaints and live network issues.
                              Jun 18, 2018
                              Updated by satyamranjan1781
                              [protected]-manager
                              [protected]-director
                              contact on this two number for further apporach
                              Dear service provider (airtel) I'm suddenly facing calling problems. Whenever i dial a number it shows call ended. I'm unable to communicate now. Help me out here
                              My Bill of 10 May till 10 Jun 2018 seems to be very high I wanted to understand the split of the same. The app provided does not show me incrementally my consumption which is really pathetic. I wanted to stop the use of Airtel service right from today, i want to get this billing amount to be resolved.
                              Dear sir/madem mujhe [protected] ka call history chahiye
                              This is in reference to regarding 4g connectivity issue for airtel mobile number [protected].

at my residency (Road no:5, Radha krishna housing society, officers colony, A.S.Rao nagar, ECIL). . i am writing a mail from past 8 months but my problem is not getting resolved . kindly help me ..
                              Am using airtel from many years in between i was in abroad for few months cheater air given my number to others without intimation now am facing problem coz all my acoout linked with same number
                              I have paid electricity bill with airtel app.the transaction was successful and got cashback also. But when checked in electricity bill payments.it was shown that the bill was not paid. The transaction ID is[protected]

Please solve it
                              I am Not Receiving any Sms in my Airtel Sim.
                              My fixed line connection is not working for past 20 days.

My number is: [protected]

neha.k21
                                Jun 18, 2018

Address: 144005

Hello this is to inform you that i changed my network from airtel to some other connection from may 2018 after paying my last bill still i got a bill from your side for this month. i have received call from your side many times and i had notified them about my network change but still i got the bill of this month. please look into the matter . my contact number is [protected]

Deepika Ratnawat
                                  from Rajpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jun 18, 2018

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

I am using airtel and on[protected] a service FUNNYZONE is automatically activated on my number and 25 rs is cutted from my main balance. And again on[protected] DESITUBE service is activated and again they charge for it.
                                  My complain is stop activation of this services and return my 25 rs to my airtel no as soon as possible.

satavisha mitra
                                    Jun 18, 2018

Address: 711109

My airtel number is [protected]. I had rs 26.21 in my main balance. Yesterday i was informed through a text that games club service has been activated to my number for which 25rupees was deducted from my main balance. I never subscribed to any airtel service. As this happened without my consent and will, i would like the company to take measures to refund me the amount that i have lost. Kindly look into this matter asap.

Mere sath dokha huaa h to apke airtel company ki report and apke kilaf aaj tak news par dene ja rha hu mere pass paka sabhut h
                                    No Airtel mobile connectivity in Vasant Kunj, B9, area. Yet we are being charged for it.
                                    I recharged my no amt.179 instead of 199, want to change 199 plan .So how is it change Is there is any solution to do so. Can plan change by adding some money
                                    Please think our human being mistake can done by any body . Any kind of solution is available recharged wrongly amt.179 instead of 199
                                    Stop sending massages and is not receiving any massages. Calls are fine. Just massage not working.
                                    Airtel 4G is not working.It is showing 4G but it is not working.It is lagging and is slow.Please inform us what is the problem and fix it quickly
                                    I have ported my bsnl nbr [protected] to airtel.But i am not able to send any sms from this nbr now due to which many of my bank related transactions are pending.Kindly help.

tnsen
                                      Jun 18, 2018

I am dr. Sanjay sen with airtel no. [protected] which has been disconnected on 20th april, 2018 through the airtel customer care personnel. I am not using it even for a single time since then. But still i am getting bill of rs. 360.15 for payment through mails and also over mobile. This should be stopped and the bill should be withdrawn. This matter was mailed to airtel on 20th may, 2018 but still i am getting calls from[protected] asking me to pay the bill immediately. From : dr sanjay sen (Mobile no.[protected]
                                      Sir mene 148 rupees ka richarge kiya muje 2 gb per day or unlimited calls 28dino ke liye milna tha per muje sirf 1 g b data mil rha he mene 121 pe offer dekh ke richarge kiya uska scrine shoot mene add kiya he please iska solutation kre thank you
                                      My Airtel 4g postpaid sim network is getting down as of sudden to emergency calls only.kinfly resolve the issue .
                                      I have ported my number from vodafone to airtel. I got network in the new airtel sim but could not activate it, could not do televerification via 59059. When i dial 59059 it gets automatically disconnected after few seconds. I am in Delhi now and i need the problem resolved ASAP.
                                      What a bad sim airtel is...I am frm thrissur (alapad) it is a village so in our area airtel sim has very very bad range...i was a idea user before and when i changed to airtel it was a worst dicission...please provide atleast 2g
                                      During recharge error occurred.two time it got recharge
                                      Respected Sirs,

i want the details of outgoing & incoming

calls of the march 2018 to may 2018 my

no is[protected] .send me to mail id :

suresh.[protected]@gmail.com

Thank you sir
                                      Suresh07vika's reply, Jun 10, 2018
                                      Many wrong call will come this phone number