Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 778

Kaustubh Dhar
Jun 12, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I have been trying to port my number from vodafone to airtel from the past 1.5 months. I had bought the sim from chennai and now want to port into airtel maharashtra circle. I have generated the code 3 times in the past 1.5 months and given the porting request 5 times but still my number has not been porter to airtel. Airtel store employee says that there is no problem from their side and the same is said by the vodafone store employee. I was an airtel customer who shifted to vodafone and now wants to join airtel again and this is costing me too much of my time and energy. Airtel officials please help me.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear I am ferozekhan k a my mobile no [protected].. now my mobile no show no services . I am using this no more than 8years.now I am in Saudi Arabia.I am using this no for my bank accounts also. But no my mobile no was de_ activated.. please re active my no as soon as possible
My Airtel connection no.[protected] par Net connection last two days se closed he. On this connection dot out going totally closed since last one month.
My airtel unlimited internet plan speed is very bad . On youtube it take a lot of time to buffer any video. My airtel 4g internet is running like 2g speed. It is really disguisting .
I port Vodafone to Airtel but my first recharge not done .my outgoing call stop then i disturb . please clear this issue.
This complaint is on behalf of my wife.
A user with mobile number [protected] is harassing my wife by calling her every 2-3 hours.
We said him this is wrong number still he is calling.
I thing he is doing this intentionally.

Please take action against him.
Really very disappointed that companies like Airtel does not bother to call back after lodging requests for new broadband connections

Infantdeenu
    Jun 12, 2018

I've been using airtel postpaid sim for more than a year. Because of the excessive bill charged every month inspire of not using the sim on a regular basis i decided to change my sim from postpaid to prepaid. When i enquired about the same at the airtel office coimbatore i was asked to pay my regular postpaid bill of rs. 300 along with an extra 200 for using the sim for the next 4 days. It didn't stop there!!! I was also asked to pay rs. 399 for converting my postpaid to prepaid. When other networks charge a porting fee of just rs.50 or sometimes even do it for free of cost, this kind of a service by airtel is completely disgusting.. Any network that wishes to retain it's customer for a long term would never impose such high charges for just a post paid to prepaid conversion!!! What can be a better answer you can give me for this??!!!
    Removal of late payment charges and GST thereon of Rs.118/-telephone no. [protected]. I have paid the current bill except the amount of Rs. 118/- towards late charges and GST thereon. These charges may please be waived off/removed from the current bill outstanding amount and current bill be treated as fully paid.
    From yesterday morning i am not able to use my airtel sim.I tried putting on a different phone its showing as registration failed.
    After some time network came and again it came as emergency call..
    please resolve my problem.
    comes under Kerala airtel circle
    I have done a recharge of 120rs, 120rs and 49rs. Out of which all the three were failed, however the amount is deducted. I'm afraid if I do the same quite a while you would consume my whole salary. Kindly look into the issue.
    I'm Dr. Sharanya. My number is [protected]. Number has been out of service for the last 5 days. I tried contacting the customer care. There was no response from them. Kindly solve the issue asap.

Yatendra Kumar
      Jun 12, 2018

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi, I am a dth user of Airtel, I have called customer care as my dth is not working since past 5 days, complained earlier also, the executive forwarded my call as he was enable to resolve my problem. It was forwarded to Ms. pooja( senior customer executive), I was discussing my issue with her and the conversation gets a little hyper.. She just holds my phone and use some inappropriate words, and later when I mentioned that thing on call she started laughing...i felt really sad, this is some thing that is totally not acceptable from a company like Airtel. I am so disappointed with the incident...and please Airtel don't claim that u respond and resolve the complaints in 24 hours, it took 5 days minimum... Management you really need to look out what's going on... Really upset
      Parul Gupta

rohit1589
        Jun 12, 2018

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110040

I mohit bansal phone no. [protected] deposit rs500 caf 11173395 on your airtel website on 24 th may 2018 for a new broadband connection in the name of akshay gupta i call, emails many times to customer care but they are not giving me any positive response all time they are saying we will do in 24-48 hours but till today i.e 12 june no will do

Deba123shis
          Jun 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

I have an airtel postpaid connection in my 4g hotspot number with complain number[protected] &[protected].
          This complain is pending since 6 months.4g: does the word mean you will not be able to browse any normal page like gmail, facebook etc.
          It really frustrating to use such a telecom provider who doesnot have guts to tell me when is the timeline of the issue to resolve, but in the other side they have taken the payment of rs 3540 on the advance rental plan.

I will be adding all the details time to time on this portal to make people aware before choosing such a worst provider.
          I recharge airtel mobile no [protected] on 10/06/18, with amount of RS 40/ having transaction ID[protected], on line. But till date the recharged amount for not entered in the mobile balance. Please take immediate action.
          Paresh nath Bhattacharyya.

worst data service in my 4g hotspot (postpaid) - Comment #3126410 - Image #0
          Network is very poor, Even not dial a single call properly since last 03 days.
          Please look into this matter & resolve the issue ASAP.

Regard's
          Dharmendra Singh
          MOB-[protected].
          I'm in kolkata (roaming) and am absolutely unable to make or receive calls. However I am able to use the internet as well as SMS services. Kindly look into the matter ASAP.
          Please roll back my MNP request because I didn't get promised offer on joining airtel network
          I have reharged unlimited pack of 399. Still my airtel number is blocked, No outgoing call, No incoming call, No outgoing message, No incoming message,
          No data pack.
          Please help asap.

Airtel no :- [protected]

kartik mendiratta
            Jun 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I had activated international roaming on my number on 20th april 2018 which was activated for 10 days at the charge of rs 1149 which included data pack also. After the completion of 10 days airtel automatically without my permission activated the roaming & levied charge of rs 1149 on the bill also it had charged for data consumption of around 4 gb. I suppose that data was part of the pack activated & i was wrongfully charged for this. Airtel gave a bill of rs 8200 to be which included rs 4000 chage for data usage + 1149 for international roaming + additional roaming charges + rs 499 my monthly changes. According to me rs 499 + rs 1149 should have been the billing amount & i have paid rs 2000. I have requested airtel for reversal of charges but no response & they have blocked all my outgoing calls & data usage on my number. I want to reverse all charges & port my number to vodafone.
            Airtel postpaid mobile no. [protected]
            Company give me offer of 399 ₹for unlimited 3/4 G data per day and when I activate this offer now Airtel company give me a 1.5GB per day as Airtel company cheat me l have attached here screenshot for proof

billing dispute for excessive billing from airtel on postpaid mobile number - Comment #3126428 - Image #0
            billing dispute for excessive billing from airtel on postpaid mobile number - Comment #3126428 - Image #1
            I m a citizen of Bamra, Dist-Sambalpur, State-Odisha-768221.The occasion that write to u in Bamra maximum number of people are useing Airtel telecome service.we are useing 4G service of airtel but till 4/5 month airtel networ service are not working in this area.We are complain several times to the RM/ARM of airtel but no result found.

Mafeeq Pasha
              Jun 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

My number is not working from morning internet is working but incoming and outgoing calls are not working plz solve my problem as soon as possibel its very important number for me for the busness

Are u resolving it faster are i have to change the network its urs choice
              In this network in from atleast 5 years now i am sick of this network plz solve it as soon as possibel

sumitm83
                Jun 12, 2018

Address: 122001

I have been using airtel prepaid no since nov 2017 and came to london with international roaming active. The intention is to use that no. For bank related sms's. We have recharged the number on 04/04/2018 and we recieved an recharge message and also we are continuosly recieving our bank messages till 4th april 2018. We have not recieved any message after 4th april 2018. We realised it little later and though that may be we run out of balance so we did another recharge of 509 on 8th jun. No. Didn't work. We called airtel customer care and got to know that no. Is used by another person since last 51 days (Approx 20th april). Reason - our no is not used for last 90 days.

I called customer care twice and no good response and then finally i tried multiple times to nodal office number and its programmed in a way that you cannot call them no matter how hard you try. Their system doesn't recognise either their own 10 digit no or their own service registration no. Its very clear that they don't have fear of anyone...

Now this situation is very dangerous for me as they have not notified me before changing owner of this no. All my bank message goes to same no. Recently i switched my dmat and other account to same no which is used by other person.

I don't understand how 90 days is calculated on deactivation of my no.

If i recieve an sms on 4th april 2018. Acc to this, 90 days are on 4th jul 2018. Also there would be some grace period.

No is already used by other person since 20th april where 90 days condition never met.

I have done 1200 recharge since apr and if they say account balance is not maintained then i would give my case with view that no logical person can explain this to airtel and this is clearly a gundagardi. No wonder they should be thrown out of the market.

Sumit
                Jun 12, 2018
                Updated by sumitm83
                Service Request No - [protected]

akbsbp1980
                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Today i receive a message from 5644329 (Md-artlnt)
                  Describing here..
                  Dear customer thank you for applying bharti airtel network installation in your premises. Congratulations your property has been selected for 4g tower installation with application id air5644329. Kindly co operate with our service executives for further detail. T &c apply. At 01:36pm on 12/06/2018. Kindly check this message for authentication

Gokul Surendran
                    Jun 12, 2018

I recharged my phone on 11th june 2018, using the best offer-99 ul plan where it is given 28 days validity. After successful recharge my a/c via myairtel app, is not showing any active plans, rather it is showing zero balance. I recharged again but still zero balance only. When i checked my message it is showing validity of 10 days. Why is it like this?
                    Transaction id: [protected], [protected]

Shekhar Sivaraman
                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I had applied for a porting request to vodafone 3 months back. Airtel kept me back with a rention scheme of 249 one per month for 3 months after which i would be charged 499. But my bill has never come below 499.
                      This is clear cut case of fraud by airtel. I even got a call from them telling me that my 249 plan has expired as 3 months are over. After i told them to send me the communication by writing as i was never charged 249 they refused.

Venugopal_1963
                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680581

My supplementary no. Has been charged for an add-on service not opted for - caller tunes. I had intimated the airtel customer care on the same more than a fortnight ago and later mailed in a complaint on their [protected]@in. Airtel.co. The complaint was acknowledged and a reference no. Issued (Ref. No. Po[protected] inspite of this no action has been forthcoming till date and the payment due date is just 2 days away. They are now sending warnings to pay up or face penalties. What is to be done? Is porting the no. The only solution?

Rupali Gangrade
                          Jun 12, 2018

I registered request for converting airtel number from postpaid to prepaid ([protected]) on 09th june. After saturday, i received sms at 02:30am as "welcome to prepaid". Prepaid request is completed, i am able to receive incoming calls.
                          However unable to recharge prepaid number, error - the prepaid airtel number is incorrect.
                          This frustrating, i can not make any outgoing calls as i can't recharge my prepaid number now. Customer care asked to wait for another 4 days (Till 16th june).
                          Airtel is providing worst service to customers

phani kumar telidevara
                            from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500026

I had opted for a family pack for better utilization of the schemes, whereas after opted for family pack, i observe that my usage was little but bill burden seems to be huge and hence i requested to convert two add on numbers, [protected], [protected] to prepaid in my family pack by removing from the family and for this i approached the airtel store at west marredpally, secunderabad during april 2018 wherein i was advised that the sim cards for prepaid plan, not available and was asked to come again after 15 days. Again my daughter went to the same stores on 09/06/18 she was asked to bring my photograph and copy of the aadhar card and when she went on 11/06/18 with the requisite she was sent back asking for original aadhar card. When the need was only to convert the connection numbers to prepaid, i do not understand why the airtel staff are insisting my presence and my original aadhar card, when the details and kyc are already fed in the system. It seems to me that the airtel people are exploiting the consumers for their own benefits.
                            I sincerely request the airtel people to do the following:
                            1. To remove connection number [protected],
                            2. To remove connection number [protected] from family pack and convert it to prepaid plan.
                            3. To remove connection number [protected] from family pack and convert it to prepaid plan.

charan084
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Jun 12, 2018

payment made but order not placed and amount is deducted from my bank account

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Hello sir/madam,

I have made the payment of rs 399 from my airtel app but the order is not placed/amount on this airtel number [protected] and the same amount has been deducted from my account when i checked the balance. And i am trying to contact on 121 customer care number from last half an hour, i didn't connect with them not sure why your ivrs system not telling us to press 9 directly rather than advertising the other...
                              sumitsharma1402
                              Jun 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

This is with regards to my airtel secure clam submitted against number [protected].

I have received a confirmation that the claim was rejected under the category of "improper handling".

However, when asked about the reason for jumping to this conclusion. I have told that since my description was not clear enough and i have not picked the follow-up call they understood that is an improper handling.

I have clearly told them that it was accidentally fallen down. Further over phone calls and emails, had multiple time explained the accident multiple time that since my wife standing behind me and when i turn accidentally she touched my hand and handset fallen down.

Further its imperative to close case based on assumption.

sunilpillai9671
                                Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

My son came from russia on vacation, for whom i purchased an airtel prepaid connection [protected] on 31st may 2018. The seller told me that it is valid for 3 months unlimited calling + 1.5 gb data per day for rs.500/-. I agreed.

Sim card became operational on 1st june 2018 itself and since 9th june 2018 outgoing calls have stopped. Only incoming calls are allowed. "your balance is too low to make an outgoing call" - this is the voice prompt that comes whenever an o/g call is attempted.

When informed the seller, about this he says he will have to check.

Bloody people, my son is a doctor, where he receives and is expected to make calls too. If his o/g facility itself is down, what type of service is airtel providing.

Ugine
                                  Jun 12, 2018

My airtel mobile no: [protected] is showing excess payment of 1339/-. Requesting you to please refund the payment by neft at the earliest.
                                  Enclosing herewith scanned copy of passbook front page, cancelled cheque and cash receipt.
                                  Kindly do the needful at the earliest and please keep giving follow ups by sending messages or emails whether the complaint is further processed. I have mailed many times to [protected]@in. Airtel.com but no further action has been taken plz take the complaint on a serious basis and refund the amount by neft

Kadhiravan sasi
                                    Jun 12, 2018

Address: 632507

Sir there are almost 5000 homes and around 12000 people living in palamathi, venkatapuram, kuppam and vendikal villages. All villages center is venkatapuram and only 2km distance for each village. These villages comes under vellore district, arcot taluk, thimiri union pin -632507. Here we do not have any network connection but only one network vodafone is available with very poor condition that too if we go top floor of the house. I have space for tower installation on venkatapuram (Vellore to thimiri main road). Kindly do needful and reach me @[protected] for any assistance.

Hitesh Thacker
                                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560103

I moved to bangalore two weeks back from hyderabad and got new micro sim for an active airtel postoaifd number. I was told that it will be activated in 48 hours. Its been two weeks and no activation. After repeative complains on calls and stores, no result.

Shame on you guys... You cant even give a time by when your technical team can resolve this issue. Shut your door.

I am going to switch to jio or vodafone. You don't deserve a 5yrs loyal customer.