Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 819

rashmi manocha
May 10, 2018

Address: 080

So many times i requested for centrx number for silk market but no action was taken for my request
Plz take a request to start a centerx number on my airtel landline no.[protected] as its a new connection taken a month back
I also request you to please send me the paper bills as i don't know about my pending bills... M not even getting the mails of the bills on my email id
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Atiniv
    May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I urgently need international roaming activated basic plan 149 rs for a month from 10th may 2018. However am unable to get the activated despite multiple efforts on internet and also on 121 customer care number. Two conversations on customer care number with 1/2 hour waits and yet problem not resolved and i am expected to call again. This basic issue should have been resolved within 2 calls but yet not satisfied if this will be closed and am expected to call time and again to chase up for this.. Feeling exasperated!

Shiva pavi
      May 10, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is my Air tel Prepaid Number [protected], Yesterday we try to make Online Debit Card recharge payment for this number, final status comes like Sorry, recharge is unsuccessful, But Amount Debited in my Bank Account But it is not credited to my account now.Its Debited 3 times 199+199+199 = Rs.597/- Total Amount

bvg123456
        from Morbi, Gujarat
        May 10, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

Muje airtel com network nahi de pa rahi,,, koi javab nahi deta, dusri com. Me jane nahi dete 90 day tak, and network na ho fir bhi payment karna padta hai, com ka nodel officer kavita bhi thik se ans nahi deti. Me ye com se nikal kar dusri co. Idea me jana chahata hu. Lakin govt ke niyam mutabik ye possible nahi hai to muje kay yahi face karna padega,
        GST numbers not incorporated on following mobile/phones. Airtel has confirmed 2-3 times that your numbers have been registered and in next bill it will incorporate. Since Sept 2017 we are waiting for it.

1. [protected]-
        2. [protected] -

3. [protected] -
        GST mumbers not incorporated in despite our regular follow up

praveen angel
          May 10, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

I have recharge for rs 448/- validity 82 days, for the number [protected], but the internet speed is less it ranges 7kbps to 28kbps, i am unable to download the application, and also unable to see video . airtel company is not giving the speed. They says dayly 1.4gb /2gb per day but there is no speed, no internet usage, no download,

malikankit096
            from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
            May 10, 2018

Address: 250002

I am complaining about my airtel number ([protected]) delhi. I withdrawal duplicate sim from meerut airtel store but it is not started yet now. When i call customer care 121 they don't reply a satisfactory answer and tell me to call [protected]. But this number is not reachable. If delhi number can not be started from meerut. Why they issued me duplicate number from meerut.

Aashu72
              from Badlapur, Maharashtra
              May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

My airtel prepaid no. Is [protected]... On 8th of april 2018 i received a call from airtel retention team from this no.[protected]... A lady informed me that i will be given an offer of rs93 o[censored]nlimited calling and 1gb data for 28 days... She told me to recharge after 24hrs... But no offer like that is available till now... I have a call recording proof... Pls help me out asap... Thanks

ahujakn
                May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I had ported my no. From vodafone to airtel. Reason of porting was vodafone data was not good.

I was given assurance from airtel person who has called me that you will get better service in airtel. Since last 2.5 months i was very busy in my office work so most of the time i was in office.in office airtel network is good.
                Since last 2 weeks i have started using the phone in my home connectivity is very bad for calls, forget about data.
                I have to go in balcony or go down in building compound to talk as connectivity for call is very very bad. Most of the time people are not able to contact me if my phone is inside the house.
                On [protected] someone from network team had call, i gave him live example i had to go down in building compound and talk.
                On [protected] someone from network team had called i was not able to talk and network went off, after that i did not get call from network team.
                From [protected] i was trying to talk to nodal office but i was not able to connect to them so i called from [protected] and spoke tosana (Nodal team) while speaking to her i had to keep my mobile in front of window and she also could feel the disturbance and voice cracking/disconnecting in between.
                If you need any further proof send your person to my place and tell them to use my phone and talk.

Here sorry to say vodafone network for call was 100% times better then airtel.

In last week, i have done a blunder of porting my other two vodafone nos. To airtel and as on today all my three phones are on airtel and network is not good not sure whose call i will miss. Data also does not work properly.

Will highly appreciate if you can resolve the network issue asap, if you are not able to resolve the issue soon, let me know the process of porting back to vodafone.

Here i will say it is not my issue, i was given assurance service will be good which is not. Also when you have given me the no. You should have checked whether there is services available in my residence area or not.

I have raise the complaint for all my three nos. Will highly appreciate your prompt response in this matter.

[protected] my primary no. Ported around 3 months back. Complaint ref no. 85105843
                [protected] ported week back, stated airtel service today. Complaint ref no. 85106331
                [protected] ported week back, started airtel service today. Complaint ref no. 85107257

Kishore ahuja

Pradipta Chandra Rout
                  May 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I was using a a postpaid connection from airtel which i requested to migrate to prepaid as there is no network coverage in my current area. First 3-4 attempts when i went to the store in sarjapur road bangalore (Full address of the store: 65/1 c, ground floor, near pragathi motors, kaikondanahalli, sarjapur road,, sarjapur road, bangalore, karnataka 560103) they tried every possible way to retain me but i decided to migrate. On 13th april 2018 i paid the outstanding amount and provided my document for the migration. The lady (Swetha) from the mentioned store completed the formalities and told me the process will start on 16th april as their back-end doesn't work on weekends. From then after following up for another 13 days my number got deactivated on 26th april 2018 via otp process and they told me that my new prepaid sim will be activated within 48 hours. But unfortunately from 29th arpil till today (10th may 2018) i am following up via every possible channel (Store, 121 service, twitter, facebook) but it is not yet resolved. The executive by name harish from the mentioned airtel store, is the one who took up my request to resolve up on every time i call him is giving me one response saying "we have escalated the issue to our back-end and waiting for response.

Preety Kanojia
                    May 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hi, i've just recharge my mobile no. [protected] of rs. 25 through paytm but the amount not reflecting in my account. The order no. Is below mention for your ready reference :

Payment of rs. 25 received by paytm! Your order no is[protected]
                    11:13 am, may 10 2018
                    Recharge/bill payment details
                    Recharge of airtel mobile [protected]recharge of airtel mobile [protected] rs 25
                    Your order is successful

Please do the needful and this is the 2nd time i've facing the problem. As well account deducted in my bank also.

Preeti

Balaji Chander
                      May 10, 2018

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624005

No: [protected] has been used for the past 2 years. The sim card was lost on dec 29, 2017, post that multiple times have visited airtel pos, as well called customer support, no used by my old father, no back up no is held by him, no connected to his aadhar, salary account, social media etc.

Airtel is incapable to provide even after multiple attempts, technical issue from their side, have collected more than 5 duplicate sim cards, but none of them got activated, worst attitude from customer service.

Ravendra Patel (pawan)
                        May 10, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I recharged my airtel dth with rs 100 and activated start sports of cost rs. 65. Remaining amount is rs. 35. After some days my balance rs. 35 is deducted automatically. I called to customer care and asked why my balance is deducted, then they told they activated some english channels. I asked them that i never requested to activate these channels then why you activated and they asked some other person activated this i don't have idea about it.

This thing happens several times with me. Last year my 350 amount is lost same way.

Are airteldth are fraud?
                        Jun 2, 2018
                        Complaint not resolved. So why it's showing resolved?

adarshsingh0090
                          May 10, 2018

Hi after many visits to airtel store i was able to converted my postpaid to prepaid number, but now since 1 week pass i am not able to use the prepaid number as saying to recharge and not atkin recharge after many call to customer care and store visit still issue not solve so decided to port my number but even i am not able to generate upc code

anish Mokashi
                            from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                            May 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Respected sir/mam
                            I am customer of your company name anish ramesh mokashi and i am facing balence deduction of 70rs because of value added services on my number without my permission. A message was delivered to me about the starting of sports video pack at 2:55am on 10/5/18. Txn id - s[protected]. When i called to customer care they told me you must have added the service. I am not foll okay i am an literate person why would i add the service which i don't want at the middle of the night at 2:55 am while in sleep. I need my refund of 70rs back in my airtel account. The service has been deactivated but i need refund as early as possible.

Sowju Jessy
                              May 10, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

Good morning all,

This is to inform you all, airtel customer care number 121 is not connecting. Since yesterday i. E., 09th may 2018 trying to reach customer care number to complaint on recharge. I have done with free online recharge of rs.65/- top-up and received sms on my registered mobile number that the recharge done successful but till now i have not got my balance. I want my amount to be refunded or else want my balance on my number. Hope this will be taken on priority.

venkatalakshmi Subramaniam
                                May 10, 2018

I found many self activated services has been activated without my knowledge. Everytime when i recharge my mobile (Protected number) i found my balance become low within two days without any usage. On april 27 2018, u renewed a charge of rs. 5 for game arena and on april 28, 2018 u renewed a charge of rs. 25 for game suite and on may 10, 2018 u renewed a amount of rs. 25 for game arena. I feel something bad on your services now. I wish to change my network if you are not returning the amounts deducted.. Hereafter don't activate any foolish services on my mobile..

cmanish_30
                                  May 10, 2018

I am unable to redeem my winnings of airtel freehit to my paytm account. Whenever i click on redeem, all i am getting is a blank screen and nothing else. I have mailed them many times but didn't get a working solution yet. They don't even reply to my mails. I already have a working paytm account with the same number i registered on airtel tv app. I just want them to transfer my winnings in my registered paytm account as i am not getting that option in my airtel tv app.
                                  May 16, 2018
                                  Updated by cmanish_30
                                  It's been 7 days and yet my issue didn't resolve. They didn't even reply me once regarding my issue.
                                  May 18, 2018
                                  Updated by cmanish_30
                                  They sent me mail saying my issue has been resolved but still I am facing the same issue. Nothing has been resolved . Please help me
                                  May 24, 2018
                                  Updated by cmanish_30
                                  The rules says if I don't withdraw my money within 40 days, money will be gone. It's already been a month and I haven't heard from Airtel yet. I am not sure if my issue will be resolved.
                                  May 29, 2018
                                  Updated by cmanish_30
                                  Now even the option of Airtel free hit is gone from the app. They just took my winnings. I didn't hear from them. They didnt reply to my mails and issues. They are fraud.
                                  I have score 416 runs in the Airtel free hit game on Airtel tv app in the 56th match CHN vs PJB game on dt.20.01.2018. But cheat fully they show 366runs and full prize money not given. Screen shot is attached. I have complaint several times but they not resolved.
                                  cmanish_30's [Complaint's author] reply, May 24, 2018
                                  Were you able to withdraw your winnings?

premdude5555
                                    May 10, 2018

Dear airtel we all know that you are going through a difficult phase after the launch of jio, but please have some courtesy towards your existing custmer.
                                    Airtel is having the worst network in my area in delhi, i am managing any how with this but since 3 days they are terminating all the calls except on airtel no. Also they have blocked porting facility. I am able to message to all other number in country except 1900, what the hell yar, this is the way you have started carrying out your business. Have some repect and allow customers atleat to port their no. If you are not able to serve.
                                    May 10, 2018
                                    Updated by premdude5555
                                    you bloody rascals what the ### worst network you are providing us. I have been having so much issue about internet speed even I am not getting 2G speed and you have blocked all ways to raise complaint as well even your CUSTOMER CARE is not being connected you are terminating all the calls except on airtel no. Also they have blocked porting facility. I am able to message to all other number in country except 1900, what the hell yar, this is the way you have started carrying out your business .

Ravi1016
                                      from Lalganj, Bihar
                                      May 10, 2018

Address: 801109

Hi i port into airtel from vodafone still i am unable to get network on my sim. Already 20 days passed but not able to get any information from airtel store or airtel customer care. I am helpless. My number is [protected]. I request you to please help me in it. I am really worried about it. My number really stucked up. Please solve this problem as soo as possible. I'll be highly grateful to you

Aurabinda Sil
                                        May 9, 2018

I would like to inform you about the quality of services being rendered by airtel co (Bharti airtel ltd) recently. They have deducted unauthorised way amount from my talk value balance twice. They have activated some vas although i have never applied for the same. The details are furnished as follows.
                                        1) 1st deduction : on 5th may 2018 at 11 : 50 pm rs. 35.00 (Rs. Thirty five only) has been deducted from my talk value balance against my prepaid mobile connection. The message sent by airtel co is : “ faith service has been activated @ rs. 35.00 for seven days. Service will be renewed after validity expiry.” txn id is: n[protected].
                                        2) 2nd deduction : on 8th may 2018 at 03:19 am rs. 15.00 (Rs. Fifteen only) has been deducted from my talk value balance against my prepaid mobile connection. The message sent by airtel co is: “gamesuite service has been activated @rs. 15.00 for three days. Service will be renewed after validity expiry.” txn id is: s[protected].
                                        Name of customer : aindrila sil
                                        Mob no : [protected].
                                        After 1st deduction i recharged my connection. But surprisingly airtel co made an unauthorised deduction again one day later. I am suffering a lot. I can not make calls. Also i feel afraid to recharge my connection again. They will make again unauthorised deduction from my talk value.
                                        I would therefore request you to make the refund of talk value in my favour immediately as i never applied for such vas. Total talk value deducted unauthorised way is rs. 50.00 (Rs. Fifty only). Please treat this u r g e n t.
                                        Thanking,
                                        Dt. 09th may 2018 yours faithfully,
                                        Aindrila sil