Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 840

srmr
Apr 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Hello sir/madam
I am airtel dish tv user...my id no is [protected]...I take package of my dish tv for 1 month with xtra 2 channels..ur company call me more time and says ''sir, activate channels in free of cost..not any charges u pay to airtel company''..but I says no m not intrested in ur scheme but they are force me and activate the channels''..then I check my balanc of my dish..my account balance was low and 7 days minus in my account...
Then I call to airtel customer care but there are not responce of my answer..

sir/madam, I request to u give me refund of my balance immidiatly...otherwise i will change my set up box company and I will take action on ur company...
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Selvam1.m
    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560037

This is regarding several communication i had with Airtel representatives relating to the undue charges levied on my mobile number for International Roaming.

RECHARGE DETAILS :

MOBILE# : [protected]
    DATE : 11-Apr-18
    TRANSACTION REFERENCE :[protected]
    RECHARGE AMOUNT : Rs. 3, 997
    RECHARGE FROM : Credit Card

I have requested for activation of international Calling and SMS facility with the above said recharge, Though I got the message saying the transaction was successful, but the no activation was done. and I was surprised how can it happen.

11-Apr : CUVLT[protected]
    12-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Chandru)
    13-Apr : COGCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Koushik)
    16-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Pushpalatha S)
    18-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Ramya)
    19-Apr : CEXCL[protected] (Cusctomer Care Representative : Harshitha)
    23-Apr : CEXCL[protected] (Guruprasad (Floor Manager, Bannerghatta))

Customer care executive checked the records and confirmed that the repayment to my credit will happen in 24 hrs.
    And they promised that the compliant will be forwarded to the concerned department and they will call me within 24-48 hrs and resolve this. I waited for their call, unfortunately it never came. Then I start calling again at various dates to get my payment back.

MY QUESTIONS TO AIRTEL:

1. WHEN AIRTEL CONFIRMS THAT INTERNATIONAL RECHARGE WAS NOT ACTIVATED, THEN HOW THIS MY CHARGES CAN BE LEIVED? .. I NEED MY MONEY BACK ASAP.

Pramod H D
      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560003

One of your associate kiran, has taken documents to convert my vodafone prepaid no.[protected] to airtel post paid. He has taken 150 rupees for porting a airtel prepaid sim but i ask the associated he was telling airtel prepaid after activating the sim it was post paid, i contacted nearest airtel showroom after 3 months no changes and no porting sim card and he was told you ask another airtel showroom and make complaint to us. Please help me airtel post paid to prepaid at the earliest

Ragards

Pramod h d
      I m airtel 4G postpaid user, but never used 4G or 3G network at my home for past 4-5 months. Area: - sector 1 Vasundhara. Either setup a better connectivity or i have to port this number to other connection.
      I have never even heard of this kind of service before. Suddenly i got a message in the midnight saying that i was charged 35rs for activation of Game Arena service for 7 days. I was literally shocked. I'm getting a feeling that Airtel is looting customers like this.

dj_86
        Apr 23, 2018

Address: 411015

Extremely Pathetic service!!
        I have been using Airtel simcard since last 10years. Suddenly a month before my SIM card stops working.
        First I called the customer service, they said my SIM might have been damaged I need to go to a store to replace it.
        I went to a Pune Airtel store, @kalyaninagar and requested for help, after sometime they said that the sim card is of Mumbai so they cannot help, I will have to travel to Mumbai to get a new Simcard(since it does not come under Maharashtra circle) after submitting the documents.
        I travelled from Pune to Mumbai to just activate my Simcard. When I reached the Kalyan airtel store, they are telling me the number is not a Mumbai circle number, they won't be able to help!!
        I call back again to 121 for help, they say they can't do anything because they have view to nothing.when I told them to register the complaint of Simcard not working and give me the complaint number to file the FIR, they say we do not register complaints online. Their senior manager - Ankit G declined to register any complaint.

I am going to file an F.I.R against you guys, You just deactivate your service for a command man and there is no one in artel fraternity to help!!

Shame on you AIRTEL!

Resolution Demanded: An apology letter from company official, Get service/product replaced or fixed for free, Get damages for financial loss and mental agony

Bablu99053
          Apr 23, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 829205

I am from Khalari, pin no. 829205
          Monthly recharge in prepaid is just waste we do not get any internet speed here .we are government employee we always required internet for report and other office work but here AIRTEL internet is worst in condition we are facing much problem because of internet.
          DUNIYA KA FASTEST INTERNET AIRTEL is ZERO here maximum number o[censored]ser here are AIRTEL user but because of internet speed maximum number o[censored]ser are diverting to other network.
          No complaints are solved through AIRTEL customer care.
          We are having lots of problem due to internet I am going to quit AIRTEL and friends and office colleague too but for betterment for others please solve the problem so that all can get good internet speed while aur hon'l PM Narendra Modi's dream to make digital India.

kabhiyaadomain
            Apr 23, 2018

My airtel [bihar] number is [protected], i have recharged rs.100/- last time. But my balance has been deducted without any calls being made. I think airtel wrongly deducted my balance as it had happened last time also and they refunded back the same when i complained them. So kindly check & recharge back my balance. I have not used balance for anything else. So please check if balance is deducted for any other service mistakely activated and deactive those services.
            Apr 17, 2018
            Chandu Justin CJ's response
            Why 15Rs has cutted???
            Apr 17, 2018
            We want 15rs deactivate
            Apr 17, 2018
            Want 15Rs
            Apr 17, 2018
            Deactivate
            Please deactivate service 15Rs deducted
            Balance was deducted
            On 16th April a recharge if 249 pack was done for the number [protected] but unlimited call and daily data usage hasn't been credited yet. The reference for the transaction is [protected]
            9/airt[protected]
            32769/
            TRANSFER TO
            249.00 3630.68CR

nkanabar
              Apr 23, 2018

airtel 4g worst network

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I'm having call drops and network issues on my billing address for past couple of months. There has been no action on my several complaints to airtel. I rarely get 4g network and it is very difficult to dial any number through airtel network as there is no signal. Please look into the matter at the earliest. My mobile number is [protected]
              Also their ombudsman link and appellate authority link and feedback form is not working on the...
              Surendra Thanvi
              Apr 23, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 131004

Today i made recharge of 299 and payment done successfully on airtel app. But error code 6 is showing in the tv screen. I called customer care but there is no option to select error code 6.
              It is much irritating for me.
              I put a mail to airtel but there is no response for that too.
              I want to ask the company if payment has been made by me on time than why the services has not been rendered. Other than this i received a message from the company about my plan has been changed but i didnt opted for changing the plan.
              Kindly resolve my complaint asap
              Apr 17, 2018
              Please deactivate service & send us 15Rs😨😨😰😰😰😩😩😩
              I have visited the customer care centre and spoken to Airtel phone customer service guys. I have also written emails with screenshot to [protected]@airtel...I wrote on 12 Mar / 6 April / 18 Apr. Nobody responds.
              My complaint number from 12 Mar is 84005083. How very frustrating.
              Very very worrest performance in guntakal airtel distributer and outlet stores waste distibuter aks tooo much money to replace the sim and too much talking of nonsence
              My name is D.kumar .
              My 15Rs balance was cutted.
              Plzzzz solve this problem
              Send balance

I am madhuri, i am just recharge Rs.149 through my airtel app with sbi internet banking...My phone no is [protected]
              And tractraction no is IGADIUXXF2 of date 17.04.2018.

Please resolve my issue as early as possible.

Lalitchhabra
                from Sonipat, Haryana
                Apr 23, 2018

My name is babita chhabra. My airtel sim does not support the calling feature as soon as i started using 458 plan. As i try to call someone call ended appears and even when someone try to calls me my no. Gets a busy tone always. I have already talked about the same issue to customer executives twice but my problem still persists. I am able to use net and messages properly. There is no problem with them. Only problem is in calling.
                Apr 21, 2018
                Babu Jena's response
                my call blckmall

Apr 21, 2018
                Babu Jena's response
                my call

My namobar blckmall bbbbb

bhagwat dubey
                  from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

my Ac. no. [protected] and IFSC code IRP0000001 account type saving

in this account no. all transaction are block only one error showing Account Freeze
                  kindly check at your end why is this showing freeze . please revert immidiatly my work is hampered due to this activity

Shreebhagwat

iamfarhan
                    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Hi consumer complaints,

I had a recharge of 448 rupees from airtel payment bank application yesterday as they claim to cashback of 100 rupees if i update the application but then i have not yet received the cash back even i updated the application, consumer complaints kindly resolve this issue.

Your sincerely,
                    Syed farhan ahamad
                    +[protected]

johnsonabraham
                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500025

I received a message that i have been charged rs 20 for masti pack which i haven't opted. I don't know how i got it and i am unable to deactivate the same. I saw many complaints regarding this. And this is not the way company can charge their users without their consent. Kindly deactivate it and return the mentioned amount. My mobile number is [[protected]].
                      Johnson

amit.02.joshi
                        Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560103

My airtel connection was not in use for couple of years since i was not in bangalore.
                        I shifted back to bangalore and applied for reinstallation on the same address.
                        Installation guy fixed the antenna and took 400 rupees (Including remote) and informed me to
                        Recharge (Which i did for 375 rs) to get back the connection and vanished. I came to know the issue hereafter.
                        My connection seems disconnected and airtel customer care is facing issues reactivating the same. No one from airtel is understanding the simple problem of reactivation instead they are putting
                        On each other shoulders. Tech support people are giving me different number to contact whenever i call them. And from today onwards they started to drop my call intentionally. I definitely not going
                        To ignore this unprofessionalism and keep raising complaints until i find some resolution or get my
                        Money refund. Accnt no: [protected]
                        Apr 29, 2018
                        Updated by amit.02.joshi
                        Update as on 29/04:
                        I still have not got update on the issue i am facing. However, I had put my concern in FB groups. Now these Admin people are making only comments in the chat after having contacted me once.
                        These people are I think just pinging me in FB group without any promise to pay my 750 Rs. Time to resolve is not been communicated as they are all new people pinging everytime.I strongly believe there is no person following this up . I cant deny the fact that Airtel dth are nothing but just" white collar theif" .

May 04, 2018
                        Updated by amit.02.joshi
                        Its been many days, and I haven't got any kind of assurance from airtel dth. People who think of getting assistance from FB complaints group, Please note that there is an automated response for all our grievances.
                        Kindly assist.

Tapan9774
                          Apr 23, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

The day since i got a new connection i am no getting 4g signals and the product I purchased was a 4g sim to be used with airtel hotspot. the number is [protected]. The next day i registerred a complaint 84606000 which was put on hold after investigation and the company is silent about the issue. I want justice on thid matter as to why the company is charging me with rentals despite having no service or improper service and why don't they ask me to terminate the connection. This is a fraud because my money is looted
                          Apr 23, 2018
                          Updated by Tapan9774
                          https://twitter.com/i/redirect?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.twitter.com%2Fdirect_messages%2Fcreate%2FAirtel_Presence%3Fuser_id%3D[protected]%26cn%3DbWVzc2FnZQ%253D%253D&t=1&cn=MTEwOTE2MTQwOmRtX21lc3NhZ2VfZW1haWw%3D&sig=b846a8a03788b40b7e49308020fa10f76fff68f8&iid=49b0b0e32b8e424f8d831c140cfe24d7&uid=[protected]&nid=296+3
                          https://twitter.com/i/redirect?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.twitter.com%2Fdirect_messag...

This the second reply. This company is seriously fooling people.
                          Find the call details

vashu jain
                            Apr 23, 2018

Please provide info of my order sim by [protected] about 4day ago i order a sim for the purpose o[censored]pgrading the sim to 4g because my pack is 4g but my sim is 3g i not enjoy airtel 4g in my area their is no airtel store near me. Please give me a blank 4g sim it is very important for men please give me in minimum days after this i can also enjoy airtel 4g.

ajeetsinghsahaj
                              Apr 23, 2018

Address: 231302

मेरा नाम अजीत कुमार सिंह S/O श्याम जी सिंह ग्राम गुलौरी पो0 बहुआर थाना जमालपुर चुनार मीरजापुर उ0 प्र0 है | मै एयरटेल का लगभग दो साल से युजर हू लेकिन विगत एक वर्ष से एयरटेल की नेटवर्क कनेक्टिवीटी/कॉल ड्रोप/कॉल कनेक्ट/डाटा 2जी, 3जी, 4जी में प्राब्लम चल रही है और ये एक साल से सुधार करने की कोशिश कर रहे है एसा इनके कस्टमर केयर का कहना है लेकिन अभी तक सुधरा नही है | मैंने एक साल से इस विषय मे कई बार कस्टमर केयर पर फोन किया पर जिसकी कुछ रिकार्डिंग मेरे पास उपलब्ध है पर कोई कार्यवाही नही हुई | इनके कस्टमर केयर मुझे कस्टमर आउटलेट पर शिकायत दर्ज करने के लिए कहते है पर मेरे क्षेत्र में कोई भी आउटलेट नही है और इनके कस्टमर केयर प्रतिनिधी मुझे सिम कार्ड बदलने तक कह चुके है | मै एक जन सुविधा केंद्र चलाता हु जो एयरटेल के कारण मै अपने 70 फिसदी कस्टमर खो चुका हु काल ड्राप/काल और डाटा कनेक्टिविटी के कारण | इनके कारण मेरा मेंटल बिहेवियर काफी हद तक बिगड चुका है | मेरा एरिया पिन 231302 है | मेरे आस पास मे लगभग 1 या 1.5 किलोमीटर पर इनका टावर है जो मेरे घर या मेरे सेंटर से दुरी पर स्थित है जो 4जी अपग्रेड है जिसपर हमेशा नेट्वर्क लोड बना रहता फिर भी ये उनका सुधार करने मे नाकाम रहे है और मै इनसे तंग आ चुका हू और मै इन पर मेंटल ह्रास्मेंट का केश करना चाहता हू जिसमे आप मेरी मदद करे

Nagendra Pittu
                                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I did my prepaid mobile recharge on paytm but they recharged it as postpaid. They gave me the below details.

1) operator reference number: [protected]
                                2) mobile number: [protected]
                                3) date and time of transaction: 23-mar-2018

Note: 4 months back i shifted to prepaid from postpaid by paying all the dues.
                                I checked with both airtel and paytm customer care but there is no proper response from them. Kindly do some needful help to me.

Thanks in advance!

sajal2097
                                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                  Apr 23, 2018

It's been more than 20 days since i got a duplicate sim in replacement of my old sim which was lost.
                                  Since then, i have not got any network connection in my sim. Both the airtel customer support and official stores are unable to solve it. They say that sim is already activated from our side.
                                  I have been missing many important tasks and details because of this issue.
                                  It's disappointing to have such unfaithful service provider in india.

Burhan007
                                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560076

What a way to loot your customers, after jio took your market, you started being a pain in wrong place, looting your customers.

I was good with vodaphone, i am going to regret this my life time, that i ported my no. From vodaphone to airtel

I was offered 300/m pack, as i was using 355/m by vodaphone.
                                    On porting, got to know it was a series of lies, a deception, from 300 to 499/m.

I manually changed the plan from 499 to 399.

But they charged me 208 for 6 days only.

On knowing, their representative (Who was like half drunk) said that you have been sending international sms
                                    I replied yes:- to your mother.

He said that its imessages in your iphone, trying to contact to server, though it should happen through internet, but he said no.

Now irony being, i messages are off in my mobile, why on the earth would anyone send sms's in todays era.

Now i had to pay the bill, as my no. Is linked to everything i do.

Now i received another bill for complete month,
                                    Guess what, monthly rental plan 399/m, and the bill is 1278.47.

And again when i checked the bill, they have charged me 648 for international sms's.
                                    I have sent an international sms, i would want to know whom.

You are blood suckers. I am going to be a pain in wrong place for you.
                                    Apr 28, 2018
                                    Updated by Burhan007
                                    Its been more than a week now
                                    no sign of them.

Kanthi Sukanthi
                                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 500090

I never activated services of game arena yet time to time money is being snatched from my number.
                                      This has happened thrice.
                                      Today rs 49 and rs 35 got deducted from my number. I want the pack to be deactivated and my money to return back.

This is an earnest request from my side to you all to credit my account with the money that has been deducted from my account.