Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 54732

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 865

yatin.pednekar
Apr 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Customer id - [protected]
I stay at raheja vihar, powai, mumbai. I have a nearly no network at my home. Due to this i am not able to use my mobile data and even calling is interrupted. This causes great inconvenience especially when i have to make or receive calls. When ever i have to make/receive a call i have to stand in specific place to be able to hear the person. Else the call drops and i have to reconnect again or the person is not able to hear me.
Although i have wifi at home. But just in case if i have to use my own mobile data then its not possible at all. Because of the low network cannot use data at all.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kabir Bora
    from Shillong, Meghalaya
    Apr 3, 2018

Address: 781038

Mobile no:[protected].Tried twice for online recharge through net banking.Recharge not happened but in both the occassions, money has been debited in favour of airtel. Pl take steps to refund my money.Your system says me to write some more.There is nothing more to write.Just address my problem

Radhakrishnan Kulangaraveettil
      Apr 3, 2018

Address: 682005

The mobile bill of my phone No. [protected] for the month March 2017 is to be scrutinized and get the call details and messages during the period. The normal monthly payment of my prepaid bills are below Rs. 500 per month.The present bill amount is Rs. 1297.95 . My Txn ID[protected]. Communicate bill details to my [protected]@gmail.com.

Aadit Agarwal
        Apr 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

I have purchased a Samsung S9 Device through Airtel Online Store via Airtel EMI Plan worth 2499*24 months and a down payment of Rs.9999/- which was made on 21st March, 2018. Initially, I was promised that the device will be delivered by 27/3/2018 and Airtel has been extending the delivery date since then citing technical issues. I have spoken to their call centre in Hyderabad on 3 ocassions and the names of the executives are Hussain (floor supervisor), Rita, Teja Reddy. After 10 working days of successfull placement of my order, they sent me a msg on 3/4/2018 saying that the order has been cancelled without any explanation and despite they promising to deliver the device on 3 ocassions but failing to do so on each ocassion. I have faced a lot of problem due to this, and would like to take legal action against Bharti Airtel for duping and cheating a customer for fraudulent means of acquiring money to deliver a service/product and on failure to deliver, cancelling product/service without any communication and cheating the customer by asking them to make down payment of Rs.9999/-.
        The following are the details:-
        Name- Amrita Agarwal
        No- [protected]
        Loan Application No:This is to acknowledge receipt of your Loan Application No. ADF180321ZEKPBR dated 21-03-18 applied through Airtel
        Order ID: Hi Amrita, your order for Samsung Galaxy S9 (64 GB, Midnight Black) of Rs. 57900.00 is confirmed and will be delivered by 27-03-18. Order id:[protected]. Track your order at http://www.airtel.in/orders Thank you for shopping with Airtel!

Would like to file a fraud and cheating case against Bharti Airtel for the same.

surya2302
          Apr 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I lodged complain of mobile set damage on 30th march vide service request # 3040043, i uploaded all required documents. I got a call from mr shashank for further one declaration which i send on 01-apr-11.56am. Again i am receiving mail that document is pending..
          Now no one is reverting by when the same will be closed.
          I am paying 49/- monthly since long back for insurance coverage.

Manjunatha Venkatesh
            Apr 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

This is respect to below prepaid airtel connection:
            Number:[protected]
            Name:manjunatha venkatesh.

I recharged 448 plan using airtel money. As shown in the add for the first time registration and using money from airtel money i would recieve flat 50% cash back which is not happened.

Secondly, my previous plan had 3 days more to expire the validity. So i recharged in advance with 448 plan. Instead of getting activated after 3 days it got activated instantly and hence loosing my 3 days validity of my previous plan.

I am very much disappointed about the process and fake ads.
            Kindly assist onn this.

Manjunatha v

mangesh walunj
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Apr 3, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

Today I have recharge my mobile number [protected] with 248 INR. Which shows offer as unlimited calling with 1.4GB data per day for 82 days in Airtel APP.

However I received only 3 GB one time data instead o[censored]nlimited calling and 1.4GB data per day for 82 days.

I have contacted customer care and they are saying this recharge is only for new customers who purchased new Sim. But in APP there no single word mentioned it is for new customers only.

Attaching screen shots of the same.

aditya0000
                from Rajgir, Bihar
                Apr 3, 2018

Address: 813210

Sir my phone was lost around 4:00 pm today (03-04.2018). I was travelling to bhagalpur when my phone lost. It was a samsung phone with airtel number in it. Sir my number was very important and that number was given in many government offices as i am a government job holder.
                So please help me by locking the number. My mobile number is [protected]
                Sir please help me it's urgent.
                Sir please lock that number at the earliest.
                A VAS is activated automatically cally GAMEZ4FUN. I didn't activated it & it add my post paid bill +99 Rupees per month. I message 'STOP' to 155223 but it activated automatically again. This is fully illegal. I want to stop it totally, otherwise I have to port the number to another network connection.

my phone is lost. please lock the number - Comment #3057914 - Image #0

AnshiNN
                  Apr 3, 2018

Address: 400600

I have ordered an Iphone on March 22nd (order no:[protected] they never dispatched the phone till April first week. now I can see the Airtel courier company is not delivering it to me. Everyday they change the status to out for delivery and then change to Undelivered in the evening. Tracking no: JVLAT[protected] link is: http://vulcanolp.unicommerce.com/tracking/JVLAT[protected]
                  Noone at Airtel knows where is phone, cust service no of courier company, contact details of courier person, nothing.
                  No updates so far on the order placed

AND HERE ARE YOUR ORDER DETAILS
                  Order ID 10037367
                  HI i am facing same issue with Nokia online store Nokia 8 Sirocco Phone
                  ordered on 6-JUN and till not delivered even after escalation
                  I placed order of iphone x but no details sent to me about the order...

Francisudupi
                    Apr 3, 2018

I had successfully charged my mobile online on[protected] for rs.448/- for 82 days plan. Trans id[protected]
                    Today[protected] by mistake my friend charged my mobile for rs.199/- for 28 days plan. Trans id [protected]
                    I request you to kindly adjust the excess payment made by mistake with the earlier recharge and extend the number of days accordingly or give me refund of rs.199/- and oblige.
                    Mar 31, 2018
                    Anil Sabarwal's response
                    Please update my airtel account
                    Mar 31, 2018
                    Anil Sabarwal's response
                    My airtel payment account block

Please open my airtel payment bank account

Virendra Rock
                      Apr 3, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I belong to a very poor family, and i made a recharge of RS.30, then after few hours i received a message from airtel that RS.15 has been deducted and i dont know they have pursuated any plan on my number. Then i was remained with a balance of RS 1.50 . please sir i want my balance back because every single penny is worth for me right now.
                      number:[protected]

nidhie
                        Apr 3, 2018

Address: 600010

My sim is not yet activated even after complaining for 8 days, (From 27/3/2018), several times to various airtel staff, some say it is activated will be released in 01hour again some say it is under deactivation. Everytime, everybody is asking the entire details without going through the complains made earlier inspite of giving complaint ref. No. Lastly, when i made the complaint today, (03/04/2018 - about 11/30 am-talked for 20 mts.) the staff is not even giving complaint ref. No. (Name k. Sureka). She is not giving the employee id. She even dares to complain against her for not giving the complaint reference no. When told that it is obligatory to give complaint no. And their staff have given it earlier, she stubbornly said she won't give it. Kindly activate my mobile no.[protected] immediately and take n take necessary action against her. - e. Karunanidhi
                        Apr 03, 2018
                        Updated by nidhie
                        I want the complaint reference no.

premarajanm
                          Apr 3, 2018

Premarajan m
                          E-2/5, nisarg co-op. Hsg. Soc., sector 48a, nerul (W), navi mumbai 400706
                          (M) [protected]/[protected]
                          E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

3rd april 2018

The nodal officer
                          Bharti airtel limited
                          7th floor, interface bldg no -7
                          Mindspace, link road
                          Malad (W), mumbai – 400064
                          Fax:[protected]
                          (M) [protected]
                          E-mail: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com

Sub: airtel connections – nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected].

The above postpaid numbers of airtel are registered in my name and are being used by my wife and children. Out of the three, two connections were ported to airtel as the earlier service provider was indifferent to the complaints/requests made by me.

I have decided to convert the postpaid plan to that of prepaid for [protected] and accordingly visited your gallery at sector 15, belapur, navi mumbai on 22/03/2018. The experience at your gallery was not at all worth mentioning. One of your executive/staff was shouting to a customer, who visited the gallery with some problems.

After waiting for some time, i could meet mr. Justine (Airtel friend justine as he is fondly described by airtel). It was a lengthy procedure to make the request. Though i am already a customer since many years, i had to fill the forms and submit photograph. I had to spend about 45 minutes for making a small request. I feel porting to some other service provider is easier than changing from postpaid to prepaid. I had reached the gallery about 3.00 pm. You can verify the fact from the cctv footage available at the gallery.

After providing aadhar copy, i requested mr. Justine to link the same to my numbers. He told me that only after converting from postpaid to prepaid only linking of aadhar can be done and for that i will have to visit the gallery again. On my request to link aadhar to my another number, [protected], though he tried, the same was not possible for the reason best known to him. I had also paid bill of rs.230 on pro-rata basis for conversion from postpaid to prepaid.

Overall i had a very bad experience. It proves that airtel is not changing for good. I had an occasion to make similar complaints in the past, to be precise in february 2015 after visiting your gallery at vashi.

After completing the formalities at the gallery at sector 15, belapur, navi mumbai, i was provided with a fresh sim card with instructions to replace with the existing sim card within the next 3-4 days, when the new sim card will work as pre-paid.

Now, even after 10 days, the conversion from postpaid to prepaid has not been taken place. I wonder when the airtel people will consider my request and do the needful.

I hope, at your level, action will be taken and my request will be acceded to. Further, i hope to receive a proper response as to why my request has not been considered till now.

In case of telephonic contact, please call me on [protected] or [protected] as the subject number is used by my daughter.

Premarajan m

Tanu123456
                            from Panipat, Haryana
                            Apr 3, 2018

Address: 132103
                            Website: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] Raje

As i m using airtel prepaid no.[protected] from last approx. 45 days i face a problem of network i raise a compalint against that first 121 executive mishbehaving amd not attending complain and after ms. Reema airtel call me and tell we will provide special approval so that you port to diff. Subscriber and again after 4, 5 days she said we cannot do that and you face the problm to minimum 120 days or maximum not limit.
                            Recorded words i have with me.

Please do needful consumer forum.
                            Vaibhav
                            Apr 08, 2018
                            Updated by Tanu123456

Till date we have not get any response from airtel.

Please do take action against them.
                            Apr 17, 2018
                            Updated by Tanu123456
                            Team,

Have not get any reolution / no cal i received regatding my query.

Please do needful

vaibhav12321
                              from Pathankot, Punjab
                              Apr 3, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

Respected sir/mam
                              Date:[protected]
                              Time:01:57pm
                              I vaibhav bahuguna, have done a recharge of rupees 448 on my airtel number [[protected]] by mistake.
                              498 plan is the one which i wanted to activate.
                              I request you to kindly reverse the above recharge.
                              Trans. Id has been attached with for ready reference.
                              Contact no [protected]
                              Transid[protected]
                              Amount 179 rupees.

I usually recharge for maximum days validity plan. I was recharging my cellphone and due to a minor glitch i accidentally activated 179 plan for 28 days. I request you to please deduct some more money from airtel wallet and kindly activate 498 plan. Thank in advance.

Rjsk
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Apr 3, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641019

Sir, on 01.04.18, i have made online shopping of antivirus from shopclues order #[protected] for which 10% cashback is eligible for the payment made by airtel payments wallet (Mobile# [protected]) vide txn id #[protected]. Kindly arrange the cashback immediately. As per ur instrction, try to make cashback at the earliest inmy acc
                                M. Rajavel

Rajajain1995
                                  Apr 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I am a user of airtel wifi device as well as airtel family plan. Iam having an issue of network sinse i had buy this no one from airtel is giving me solution even they were not responding to me i had made many tweets regarding this but does not getting any solution even a person had called me he confirm all the details but after than he puts my call on hold for 10 mins i was waiting for his answering call but he disconnected after this i never like to suggest anyone for airtel the worst service i had ever used they just making a fool with showing that they have the no.1 network service provider.
                                  Please take some action

Avdhesh Parashar
                                    Apr 3, 2018

Dear...

I am using airtel no [protected] since long time back. Buy internet speed is very slow even i can not surf whats app and facebook properly.

I lodge a complaint against it but problem yet not solved. The are claim that airtel is a indias fastest network we are shown daily commercials on tv.
                                    But we are facing problem everyday with internet speed, call drop and busy rought.

from Hosanagara, Karnataka
                                      Apr 3, 2018

Address: 577102

Dear sir / madam
                                      I have received message from my airtel app today morning that recharge 248 and get 1.4 gb/day and unlimited calls for 82 days. I had proof of that in the form of screen shot. After recharge only 3 gb of data credited to my account. Sir who is responsible for misleading to recharge. Airtel company people are suddenly change the plan in the app after complaining to customer care. The customer care people sitting are totally irresponsible and their response is pathetic. Sir i want my money back. Because other companies are giving 3gb data at rs 51. Why should i pay 248. I want justice. Please act as soon as possible.
                                      Air tel is act to my complaint and credit the balance yesterday. I like to thank Consumer complaints forum and also Air tel regarding this.

Nitants
                                        Apr 3, 2018

wrongly recharged other number

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Today while using "my airtel" application i was checking some offers on my dad's contact number, later on with the same application i tried to recharge my number and it recharged my dad contact number, even i'm logged in the application with my own contact number.
                                        I called up customer care and had a talk with an executive he, instead of giving solution to my complaint, denied any help from the side of airtel.
                                        Now my dad's number...