Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 876

Rohit .choudhary

asking 25 rup. for upgrading sim to 4g sim

Address:110091

I think sim upgrading is free for all but i was charged 25 buks by them.
I was in a hurry that's why i paid for it..
They told me free 4g sims are not available right now and you have to pay for it if you waana upgrade your sim card.. i talked with the customer care services and they told me this is totally free.
Why they charged me 25 buks of a free sim card...
I want my 25 bucks back.. i am totally Disappointed...
Santoshmfb

classy and glam video

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

Today I have got message
CLASSYANDGLAMVIDEOS service has been activated @ Rs35.0 for 7day(s).Txn ID S[protected], 14Mar18 12:46. Service will be renewed after validity expiry.To use, click http://classy.bestoffoodrecipe.com (data charges apply).To deactivate, call or SMS STOP to 155223. More services? Call 56789
Its around 12.46 pm when I was having my lunch. I havent subscribed for this service. But I was charged around rs....
p_sai10

postpaid airtel data card in place of tata photon

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I have been allotted postpaid airtel No [protected] for the Airtel data card
which I am supposed to have got today in place of Tata Photon.

But the same is held up for want of Address verification. I was asked to contact [protected] for fixing up for address verification. But this number is of some lady who used to work in Airtel 2 months back and now is in Paytm.

I have been given the sim but am waiting...
azaadkm

my airtel payment wallet is blocked

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Please listen my problem.i click my right Mpin but i am not able to transfer money or recharge through airtel payment bank.when i registered my wallet that time date of birth i do not know because that i had to pay airtel broadban connection fees so i registered hastely.i send you my aadhar card copy and pan card and my mobile number is [protected] and this number id is aadhar card ....
Binita14

unethical behaviour & wrong commitment

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am Binita Solanki.

I applied for Postpaid MNP in Airtel Network.

At time of MNP Executive of Airtel (Mr. Sandip Parte ) told me about below mentioned plan which includes below benefits
1) Plan would be Rs.349 + tax for lifetime
2) In 1st bill I ll get 50% off
3) till 6 month i ll get another Rs.50- off.
So my current plan for 6 month would be Rs.349-Rs.50+Tax...
Techvideo

asking for otp d uid

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800004

Fraud Call on Mobile
I got Call from No.+[protected] for Adhar link with mobile number verification, computerised AIRTEL caller asking for Adhar no d OTP

I'm updated d have heard of such fraudulent cases due to which i did not entertain them much, but however there will be innocent people who fall for such frauds.

Request you to please investigate this and ensure that the people behind such type of...
vickydeore

heavy mnp charges

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

I went to airtel store in nasik (Mh) for mnp (On 13th march 2018) & was asked to pay rs.50/- for mnp & that too in cash only. As per my knowledge, trai has slashed mnp charges from 31 january 2018 to rs4/-. Mnp charges are only rs.4/-, however i asked that will i get any receipt or balance in my ac, they simply said no. Will anyone let me know why airtel is charging huge fees for mnp?...
nipundivit

re-installation of digital tv connection

Address:500094

Airtel customer care and technicians are fooling me everyday since last 3 days. On 12th March 2018, I fixed the slot of 6 PM to 7 PM for the services, because they told that they do not work after 7 PM. I took off early from my office, but after speaking with technician more than 5 times, finally he said sorry. He is unable to visit as he got stuck with some other customer. He kept on saying that he will come within 10 minutes etc.
Address:123029

I ported my airtel sim rajasthan circle to airtel haryana circle. On 4th march. Now it has network and calling facility only. And internet not working although i have proper apn settings and data pack.
And when i try to call 121 or 59059, it redirects to the airtel services and ask me to enter my number. Next the twist is it says wrong number on correct info.
My number is [protected]
Kindly resolve this asap....
barve.ravindra

portability problems

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411002

Dear sir / madam,

I have sent the request to port our 5 mobile numbers (Corporate plan) from airtel to other service provider, about 20 days back. It has been rejected by airtel without any reason to our new service provider. It should have been through within 7 days time as per the tri norms.

There is no communication to us either from airtel regarding the same.

I will appreciate you will look...
Ramkumar33

no refund of broadband request amount

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600130

I have raised an request for airtel broad band in chennai (Thlambur). Initially they told service is available at my location. They asked me to pay 1000rs.

I paid through online. Then they asked me for address proof i told give me time just now i have been relocated to the new place. They told not a problem u just pay additionally 200 rs. To the below mentioned account number. We will prepare the documents...
adagro
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

to remove booster plan of mobile no.7869962403 amounting to rs 250.

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are using three mobile number i. E.[protected], 404, 403 of airtel company.in order to deactivate the booster plan of mobile no. [protected] worth rs 250 per month, we had post a letter to airtel office, south tukoganj branch as a reply we were informed that the entra charge value rs 250 will not to be added to your bill from jan 2018. But the jan 2018 bill me received was attain with the amount...
Mohitgandhi007
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

regarding deduction of without any permission in my airtel account

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I dont want any bollywood scoop services on my mobile-airtel-[protected]
Every now and then you announce and take money from my account. I did not ask and i dont want all these services. Kindly stop it and you have taken rs.35/-from i account and kindly put it back. Even if i give message stop they deducted my blance. Kindly stop this and i dont have time to waste like these giving message. Thanks. Kindly stop unneccessry cutting off....
Swati924
from Mustafabad, Haryana
Nov 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 2, 2023

temporary suspension of outgoing facility

Address:185131

Despite repeated attempts at trouble shooting and even changing the sim i continue to be unable to make any outgoing calls from my number. Whenever i try to make a call i get the ivr tellingbme that outgoing facility on this number is temporarily suspended call 121 for more info.
Customer support executives seem clueless about why this is happening. My guess is that it is a glitch in one of their servers.
Clearly airtel needs...
priya info

airtel sim not activated after porting from aircel

Hi, i ported out my aircel postpaid number [protected] to airtel on march 1, 2018 but the airtel sim is not yet activated. I approached airtel care centres, but they didn't have any idea about this thing, and asked me to wait for a week. I waited for a week, but it s not working at all. And its already 14 days.

I need the same number, i want the reason for why it is not activated and what s the issue.

Try to solve...
Faizan Sharif

billing issue 8108999388

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

My network provider is airtel.

I own 3 connections from airtel about a year. The parent number which i use is [protected]. This is upgraded to a plan of 1999/- in which 2 add-on phone numbers were free.

I made this request in october 2017 by contacting customer care. It was communicated over the phone that the consolidation request is been taken but i am charged every month for each connection.br...
Mahalingam Munivenkatappa Challa

broadband plan changed without our consent

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Plan changed in jan 18 on your own. Complaint lodge on 3.3.18 vide no.93864798. Request for email reply not met with. Promised to revert back to the original plan & adjust excess payment not done. Whereas, again sent sms asking me to pay rs.706.48 instead of rs.245 by 31.3.18
When contacted again on 14.3.18 and asked about the fate of my complaint i have been informed that the complaint was closed, upcourse, without my consent. I talked...
Eva Navin
Nov 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 2, 2023

airtel numbers..9895110151 and 9995014499... cannot be connected

Address:0000

I am your valued customer since long. I am residing in uae. Whenever i am reaching india.. I will recharge and use the number. I have no other connection. I have given my number to all my contacts.. Bank transactions etc.. If i am away more than 3 weeks, i used to make a call from uae, so as to activate my accounts.
I left kerala on dec 7th last year.. I forgot to activate before march 7th... Remembered on march 10th only. Then, they...
Khanindra Das
from Guwahati, Assam

dth id3007988621 overcharged.

I had recharged last on 15/2/2018 accordingly a msg received as next due as 16/3/2018. Unfortunately on 12/03/2018 i have received another msg and mentioned therein my due date as 13/03/2018. On enquiry i come to know that i have subscribed a new chenel 192 wich is totally baseless. Same chenel is not activated also. So please look into the matter and rectify....
Ankit K. Goyal

about deduction my mobile main balance

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

My name is ankit goyal. My airtel mobile no. Is [protected] activated at kota (Rajasthan).in december month i am activated service 84 days data services of rs. 510/-. At that time my main balance was rs. 140/- balance in main balance. After 84 days my main balance rs. 140/- is also deducted in my account. Please credited this main balance account.

Ankit goyal