Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 879

Kavipriya k
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Mar 20, 2018

By this month 12th i have converted my aircel num to airtel and i got a msg that request has been accepted and restart the mobile so that i have restarted my set. But if call to my num its giving me a reply that the num doesn't exist. Kindly let me know when my num will get activated and provide my any link so that i can have a chat with the customer support.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijayalakshmi Ramachandran
    Mar 20, 2018

Address: 621216

Vijayalakshmi - my mobile no: [protected], to my shock and dismay i have been charged rs.99 towards fun and games which i have not opted for. Did the company get my consent to activate such a service? Because i had balance the company had deducted rs.99 on its own thereby cheating me which is fraudulent in nature. I would like to make a reversal immediately. Does your company is in such a state to deduct money without the consent of the customer. Even though i have other connection of other mobile operators i have not faced such a problem. Nowadays airtel has become very poor in service to customers and also there is often network failure.
    Mar 21, 2018
    Updated by vijayalakshmi Ramachandran
    I have not got my complaint no. Yet
    Mar 21, 2018
    Vijayalakshmi - My Mobile No: [protected], Yesterday(20.03.2018) Rs.99 was deducted towards Fun and games which I have not opted for. Once again today (21.03.2018) again Rs.10 is deducted towards 6T SECONDS WAP for 3 days and now my balance shows Rs.2.04 only. First of all I would like to know who gave you the authority to deduct without my consent. Yesterday i got a mail from you stating that a representative would contact within 24 hours. No one contacted till now. Daily if you deduct from our account how will we rely and trust AIRTEL. The message for deduction came at 4.59AM. Do you expect the customer to send a request earlier to 5AM? If a reversal for Rs.109 is not given immediately i have no other option but to take a legal action against SUNIL MITTAL AND AIRTEL. Further i will file a complaint in Consumer forum also and together with that i am going to contact local news channels and give an interview of how I am cheated and forward this message to all social media since the amount you have deducted is my hard earned money...
    Mar 21, 2018
    reference no. is PR[protected] .No information about my complaint yet from any Airtel staff, not even a regret for the inconvenience caused.
    Even I faced the same issue, seems Airtel has started generating revenue by fraudulent means

charged for vas service without my permission - Comment #3280217 - Image #0

aanandhakkumaar
      Mar 20, 2018

My airtel mobilephone connection is [protected]. I gave 2 written applications in january, 2018, in the store room of the company at madippakkam, chennai, requesting to cancel my standing instructions for e. C. S.in indian bank, nanganallur, chennai, and to create an e. C. S.in the state bank of india, adambakkam, chennai, for payment of my monthly mobilephone bills. There was no resoponse. Again i presented the same applications for the second time on 17.02.2018 in the same store room. My request is not implemented till date.

bhulakshmi somireddi
        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
        Mar 20, 2018

My mobile with sim card having tel no. [protected] is stolen on 06/03/2018. Kindly block the services.

Also i provide you my handset details :

Imei no. [protected], iphone 5s.

Can you please trace or track the mobile with this imei number and can you kindly block?

Please help in this regard and let me know if you need any more information.

Thanks in advance

Rohith Unni
          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 20, 2018

I am using your post paid connection for the past 5 years paying around rs.1800/- per month on an average. On 9th, i found that there is no network on my mobile. I thought it might be a temporary hitch and waited for sometime and then took it to the nearest mobile service centre who advised me that the issue is with the sim and not with the phone and i have to replace my sim. I am presently residing in attur, salem which is 50km away from salem town. I went to the airtel dealer in attur who informed that since my sim is postpaid connection, i must go to salem for replacement. Since it was very urgent for me, next day.. Ie. On 11th, i went to the airtel office in second agraharam, near kamala hospital, salem who replaced my sim for me and told me to wait for 24 hours for activation of my new sim.

Till now, i am waiting for my sim to be activated. I am working as deputy manager in sbi, attur and this is my official number. Everyone is complaining to me that i'm not reachable over phone. I missed many of my most important client meetings because of this. I have sent mutiple mails to your office and till now, apart from some empty promises, nothing is materialised.

I paid rs.30/- for my sim and i have never missed your bill payment deadline.

Please provide me a solution to this

Rohith m r

Raju Mohanlal
            Mar 20, 2018

Address: 23294

Hi airtel,
            From march 13, suddenly am not getting network to my indian prepaid number [protected] and [protected] in us. I don’t know the exact issue.in mobile, it is showing no service. It was working fine before march 13.
            Could you please let me know what is the exact issue?
            Because am not able to pay any airtel broadband and other bills due to otp not receiving to my indian numbers.
            Please help us and also reach out to my mail i’d m. Raju.[protected]@gmail.com or us number +[protected]

vedhakoti
              Mar 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

My mobile number is [protected]. Which is postpaid, but for the past 3 days i can’t make call and when i make calls it states that pls recharge for your prepaid number [protected]. I have gone airtel showroom, representative said there is technical issue which will be rectified by rod, later i called customer care also and enquired but resolution, still my mobile number is not working

Bhanu Prathap K
                Mar 20, 2018

Hi, online recharge failed on feb 17 2018, but the amount deducted from my account. I have raised the complaint against the same. Till now they have not refunded the amount and this time also agin it was failed. Total of 509/- and 448 /-. Even i have raised the complaint to nodal officer but same story repeating. I have told them that i will raise the complaint in consumer court stil they have not refunded the amount and no communication yet. I have sent them all transaction ids respective to both amounts also. If no proper action taken they will continue the same with all consumers. Please do the justice. Airtel person (Praveena s) stated that the amount will get refunded yesterday 19 mar 2018 but not happened and no communication as well.
                Worst customer service and a month passed away still not refunded my amount.

Nikhil79
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Mar 20, 2018

I loaded 998 ruppes in my airtel payments bank wallet for a prepaid recharge on my mobile. Transaction failed & the money returned to my wallet, but when i checked again to do the recharge my wallent was empty. Neither the recharge was done nor the money was returned to my bank. I don’t know what happened. Please look into this matter immediately as it is urgent. Thankyou

arnab1403
                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700056

I was holding an airtel number [protected] from last 5 years. Recently i ported out to vodafone as i got a better offer from them. After porting request i received a bill from airtel for rs. 4352/- overdue and the charge was due to international roaming facility which i have not utilized during my stay. I want the waiver of this charge which is unethical. When i have not used the facility why should i be charged for it.

Kailashchandra Ramjibhai Gohil
                      Mar 19, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

I am a customer of postpaid mobile number [protected], today i received a message that you will start a airtel tv infinity pack, but i don't want this pack, i request you to please deactivate this pack, and in future also. Pl. Donot send this type of messages. I hope you will do needful. I previously mentioned that i don't send this type of message. I am not require any of packages.
                      Thankyou

Jevita crasta
                        Mar 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I did recharge through airtel website on my mobile number [protected] on 21/2/18 for 509 rs. First time transaction got failed, so i did second time and second time transaction was successful. Money got debited from my card account twice. I did visit nearest store a week back asking for refund and they told it will happen automatically but till now i didn’t receive any refund.

I sent an email to customer care on 12 march “[protected]@in.airtel.com”, no reply till date. Pathetic service by airtel as usual.

karthik.gk
                          from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 19, 2018

Address: 639004

im lost my mobile before three days so kindly block my number[protected]

name.R.Naliniramasamy

n0 154 south street
                          pasupathipalayam sanapiraty karur

so kindly block number as soon possible soon due to some issue .   Replace all

Ashok.garg1960
                            from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 19, 2018

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

As per my telephonic talk with your representative on mobile no [protected] on 17.03.18 at 12.19 pm, i shifted my mobile no from post paid to prepaid. He informed me that on conversion to prepaid i have to recharge for rs. 93/- and i will get unlimited calling and 1gb data per day for one month. But on recharge of rs. 93/- i have got the massage that validity is only for ten days instead of one month as informed to me. Please look into the matter. I think that your representative is misleading the customers. Kindly advise his name and his personal mobile no.
                            Mar 08, 2018
                            Ranjan Kumar Kandi's response
                            the sum money is Rs 24998, which was the actual money deducted and not Rs2499(earlier).
                            My father had recieved aphone call on 8-3-218 and some money of Rs2499 was deduted from his sbi saving a/c to[protected] airtel money.

sir kindly requested you to please help me that how would i return the sum amount Rs24998.

with regards
                            name -Ranjan kumar kandi
                            ph. no.[protected]

sandhu4t9er
                              Mar 19, 2018

Address: 147004

1. On 09 march 2018 i applied (At airtel office of my home town tripuri patiala) to port my post mobile number [protected] to prepaid (Within airtel).
                              2. All the desired documents (Photo copy of aadhaar card and one photograph) were submitted in the office mentioned above.
                              3. Outstanding bill rs. 330 was paid in cash in the office mentioned above.
                              4. The executive in the office (Madam) handed me over a new prepaid sim and told that within 4-5 days the postpaid sim will get deactivated and the new prepaid sim will be activated. She said that after activation of the new prepaid sim, recharge it with minimum rs. 128 and the number will start functioning. But till date the post paid number is working and the new prepaid sim has been activated.
                              5. You requested to look into the matter and activate the new prepaid sim at the earliest please.

Thank you in anticipation

Makrand S
                                Mar 19, 2018

Hello ALL,

Airtel provide late approval for requested portability service and after that they sent me waved off final bill with considering my 15 days bill plan + data usage (Not consider my unused carry forwarded data ) charges.

Then Airtel send request to my current service provider that this customer having pending due Rs. XXXX amount. After that my current service provider gave 15 days time to pay pending bill but most of days gone discussing with Airtel regarding extra changes and they said to me we have escalated issue to higher team which will contact you in next 72 hours. Now my current service provided barred my service without informing to me.

I am not satisfy with airtel behavior towards customer specially for disconnected customer.

Some common formatted Email for reference
                                Dear XXXXXX,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference to your email regarding data charges for your Airtel mobile number XXXXXXXXXX.

I have escalated your issue to the concerned department and our team is working to resolve your concern at the earliest. One of our resolution specialists will update you on the status of your complaint within 72 hours. We appreciate your cooperation till such time.

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Priya Kumari
                                Service specialist
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                ===================================

Manvirelia
                                  Mar 19, 2018

Hy its been 4 days, i have asked the man for wifi conectn.. His phone number is ‭+[protected]‬, evry day he tells us he will get the wrk dine with in the very day but fails from his comitment n switch off his phone when asked da details.. What poir services is airtel providing... Poor services 😅🙏🏻 plz eder remove such man frm jobs who fail to comit n r sooiling the goodwill of airtel or else get them replaced... Conection for vip floors sector 81
                                  Mar 09, 2018
                                  Sanjaykumar gautam's response
                                  Poor natwork service provider by malhanpar around area
                                  This number was disconnected last year itself. again and again sent me the bill. this was my airtel number [protected]. I have submitted already line disconnection for my landline many times. written letter, through phones. even though airtel force me to pay this bill.
                                  I had around 100 rupees balance, it automatically transferred to net pack which I don't want. And it's happening again and again.
                                  Dear sir .
                                  Please provide good natwork service malhanpar around area.very poor natwork village Bhitaha pandey

mohanrajuma
                                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636201

I had received a message from aircel to port my number to airtel. Thus, i had opted for porting. I have received an sms from your end stating the number will be activated (Port) on[protected]:58:00. Airtel would be activated but in reality, airtel is yet to activate my number.

I have been receiving two sms from your end,
                                    1. Thank you for choosing airtel! We are setting up your services please wait.
                                    2. We are unable to process your request. Please retry later.

Till this time my aircel [protected] not working, pl do the needful
                                    I need to change over from postpaid to prepaid.
                                    My due amount is higher
                                    Debits for this account not allowed is showing for every transaction...
                                    Ayoo we are having aa very bad connection in thottada kannur kerala 😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤

niranjankumar6201
                                      Mar 19, 2018

Address: 560016

Hello airtel people,
                                      I am facing network like internet issue with last two weeks and call related issue faces daily 5pm to 8pm (While trying to call somewhere network in not reachable telling but while calling from another network calling no issue with them). Ha to bhai logo, humlog monthly ka monthly recharge karwate hain 2g speed ke liye nahi and nahi not reachable sunane ke liye.
                                      मेरे नं.[protected]
                                      सर मेरे नंबर पर मेरी बिना परमिशन के 4 सर्विस एक्टिव कर दी सर
                                      ये कहाँ का नियम हे केअर पर बात करी तो गलती बता मेरे ऊपर थोप रहे हे
                                      निवेदन हे की केअर मेंबर मेघा और सीनियर ऑफिसर सूरज को समझाया जाये और मेरी सर्विस बंद की जाये
                                      आशा करता हूँ की मुझे मदद मिलेगी
                                      I had a workin sim from last 9 years, suddenly it got closed by your company, i reguraly use the sim an recharge it, your requested to see to it. iam facing lot of problem bcoz of this
                                      Please my mobile no [protected] change Airtel postpaid to airtel prepaid not response in your customer care & airtel store three months regular fallowup in not response plz response other legal action.

Madhav Bidar
                                      Karnataka State

Sundaram Sundaram
                                        Mar 19, 2018

Address: 625012

I am sundaram exsisting customer, my aircel number [protected] to airtel. Getting very difficult from my upc number q7459273 and handed over your simakal (Madurai)
                                        Showroom on 1th march and collected new airtel sim for this number by given rs260. But till to day number not activated. All my official interacting in this number i am suffering more than one month for this number. I expect the speedy action from your end help me
                                        V. S. Sundaram
                                        Contact. [protected]@gmail.com