Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 895

mraheja17
from Rupnagar, Punjab
Mar 5, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403521

My prepaid sim no [protected] is not ready for tele verification after migrating to prepaid. Actually 59059 no is not getting connected for verification process. New sim is inserted and network is showing good strength. My alternate no is [protected]

Is this a normal problem faced by all migrated customers.in fact i paid 4 no of bills totaling more than rs 4000/- before shifting to prepaid. Initially there were hickups from the local office regarding the date of billing and switching over.

Now since last three days suffering to get the verification. Airtel was my preferred service provider because of its quality of service and response.in fact my friend is national head of airtel. It is too small a problem to get a favour. Hope the air tel cc will do some thing.

My alternate number is [protected]

Mahesh
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samdam82
    from Narwana, Haryana
    Mar 5, 2018

Address: 171207

I am using airtel 4g almost a year now. But from last two to three weeks i am experiencing very slow internet connection even on 4g (7kb to 100kb) i tried every thing (Like changing the sim slots, remove the sim for 5 minutes and power of the device etc) to increase internet speed. I also informed airtel thru call as well as facebook post, but now it almost three days no reply from them. I called them two times, at first they tell me their is no 4g coverage in my area, i am using airtel 4g with speed 2-5mbps from almost one year. Then later that day i asked the customer care again, then they said there is issue at your site, we will inform you soon once it resolved. But now its day third no message or call from airtel. I have a datapack with 1.4gb/day for 82 days with 1 gb extra (Total 2.5gb/day), and i am not able to use that. I think only way for me is to use jio now
    Mar 10, 2018
    Problem solved that, thanks for your help.
    I am using 4g but signal in my area is not strong so i am getting 2g but i have internet and everything

ugamdev
      from Sayla, Gujarat
      Mar 5, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

In my bill i have not paid current months bill rs. 411 and in new bill its came amount with 482 and gst 18% extra and also late fee rs 100 with gst 18%. and also makes rs 483.50 as an other charges and gst 18% extra. total bills amount s 1099 something.
      as i want to call at customer care but they can blocked my all outgoing calls . and also says about more late payment charges.

and taxation amount with double charges makes in bill .

Eshant11
        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
        Mar 5, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180006

I am a resident of bahu fort jammu, j&k.
        It has been long since a mobile tower of airtel and vodafone in our residential area has been consuming people's health over years. A lot of sleep disorders have been dragging people from everyday problems such as concentration problems to major problems such as cancer, diabetes-related, mental disorder, tumor and so many other life threatening problems we will face.
        The problem is mostly detoriating health of people of this area who can't seen to even get an undisturbed sleep and that makes the problems worse. I ask you for immediate help. Please kindly consider the complaint.
        Mar 5, 2018
        Health related issue like cancer, mind illness etc. The first and most important matter is this was installed in public area
        Mar 05, 2018
        Updated by Eshant11
        Please consider this matter as soon as possible
        Mar 06, 2018
        Updated by Eshant11
        Hazards associated with mobile towers

Experts say that continuous exposure to a cell tower located within 50 m of your home or office is like being in a microwave oven for the entire day. It carries the same cancer risk as in the cases of living in localities surrounded by DDT, chloroform, lead, and petrol exhaust. Many international studies have shown that people living within 1, 300 feet of mobile towers had three times the normal cancer risk.

Another study revealed that while cancer is the extreme case, people living near the mobile towers face other disorders like extreme fatigue, headaches, sleep disorders, memory loss, depression, hearing loss, joint pains, skin problems, cardiovascular problems, among others. The World Health Organisation’s International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) also reported that cellphone handsets’ and towers’ radiations are possibly carcinogenic to humans and may cause a type of brain cancer or glioma. Cell towers are more dangerous than the mobile handsets because they generate greater-intensity radiation 24 hours.

Mar 06, 2018
        Updated by Eshant11
        JUDGMENTS AND ORDERS
        While the aforesaid order of the NGT highlights the uncertainty in the existing law, in so far as addressing the issue of electromagnetic radiations is concerned, there have been orders passed by various high courts in India which have either found electromagnetic radiations to be a health hazard or have highlighted the uncertainty due to lack of evidence in this regard.
        The Hon'ble High Court of Rajasthan in the case of Justice I.S. Israni (Retd.) v Union of India3 has held that towers on hospitals and school buildings etc. should be avoided as children and patients may be more susceptible to possible harmful effects of electro-magnetic radiation. The case related to the erection of mobile towers in certain high-risk areas like schools, hospitals and high-density residential areas and the validity of bye-laws which prohibited the erection of mobile towers in such areas. The court held to be valid the bye-laws of the State Government, made on the recommendation of the Central Government. In the case of the densely populated residential areas, the court directed the State Government and the local authorities to take decision on case wise basis with regard to installation of towers in the densely populated areas in accordance with law.
        The high courts have also had contrary views in various other cases in this regard. In the case of Vijay Verma v State of Himachal Pradesh4, petition was filed for prohibition from installing mobile towers on the roofs of the petitioners. In this case, the Hon'ble High Court of Himachal Pradesh held that the main issue was whether the radiations from the towers cause any health hazard or not. The Hon'ble High Court found out that radiation is something that is not new and it was in existence since life began on earth. There was no alarm with regard to possible ill-effect of the electromagnetic field (EMF) from mobile phone towers or the mobile phones as the limit adopted by India will not have any biological effect on the life of the people. The Hon'ble High Court observed that there was no conclusive evidence or scientific backing that the mobile towers would cause health hazards.
        There have been quite a few other cases as well where it has been held that that installation of mobile tower is not by itself harmful to the lives of human beings.5 It has been held that establishment of mobile towers would not cause any health hazards or affect fundamental rights of a citizen. There was no reliable material or evidence to warrant conclusion that tower if permitted to be established, would be health hazard to local residents.6
        More recently in 2016, in the case of Asha Mishra v State o[censored]P7, it has been observed that "all studies indicate that presently there appears to be no definitive scientific material or data which may warrant EMF radiation being classified as endangering health. However the state of the research can at present, as we have noted above, be best described as being still nebulous and tenuous. This is perhaps the reason for research in the field being continued and ongoing. The standards adopted in our country are stated to be more stringent than those suggested by the WHO."
        Interestingly, it has been held in the case of Reliance Infocomm Ltd. v Chemanchery Grama Panchayat8 that Right to Life enshrined under Article 21 includes all those aspects of life which make life meaningful, complex and worth living. Development of technology has its own ill-effects on human beings, but, at times people will have to put up with that at the cost of their advantages.
        Mar 07, 2018
        Updated by Eshant11
        Sir one contact us
        Mar 07, 2018
        Updated by Eshant11
        Sir no one contact us

gdfhg
          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321201

I did a transaction on 17 february 2018. My transaction i'd is[protected]. My money is deducted from my pnb bank account but the transaction is not done. My transaction is not complete nor my money is refunded. I did a email to airtel they telling me that money is refunded in my bank account. I contact to my bank but my money is not refund. Plzzzz help me.

My no is [protected].
          I have loaded 5000 rs in payment bank account.now I can't able to transfer the money Tommy account.
          Please help me to transfer that amount ASAP.

Jenees

Bumba83
            from Gobardanga, West Bengal
            Mar 5, 2018

I am not able to transfer airtel wallet money to sbi savings account.

Address: 713101

I've loaded cash in my airtel money wallet more than 50 hours ago from now. But now they don't allow me to transfer some amount to my savings account at state bank of india. Though their system says i have been completed kys details successfully. Even when i called customer care surprisingly they are speechless and avoid me. What kind of bank is this! They did not inform me before all this they could do. Rather they somehow force me to recharge...
            bhupinder5280
            Mar 5, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

My name is bhupinder singh and currently i am using airtel pospaid "my family plan". I have added 5 numbers into this plan and using this plan since last few months. As of now i m getting better plans into prepaid so i visited airtel office to convert my no. Into prepaid and provided all the necessary documents in the month of january25 2018. I provided 5copies of my aadhaar card and 5phitis as all the no. Are my own id. Till now i got only 3 no.'s converted into prepaid and 2 no. S are still pending for conversion. For this issue i visited airtel store ample of times and provides my documents again and again as they say "there is issue with documents" every time i visit the store. They have not even stopped my billing cycle and continously sending new bills for payment. Kindly look into this matter on priority basis and get my problem reaolved.
            Bhupinder singh
            Gamepind& Namkeenpack services have been activated without my knowledge and ₹65 has been deducted from my mobile balance . please fix problem and credit my money immediately

delay in conversion from postpaid number to prepaid - Comment #3027007 - Image #0

manikandankumar
              Mar 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, +91

Feb 14, i transferred money airtel payment bank to digi bank rs.4979 i am not put mpin also but amount will be debited, so many times complaint but not care to customers, bill desk also checked amount in airtel bank only not transferred to digi bank.

Airtel bank is a cheating bank i don't like

Please call [protected]

This also airtel bank registration number

bhagyashree bangade
                Mar 5, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

I had recharged on wrong number from my icici account number. Only after doing it i realized that it is the wrong number. I called the customer care, but they were unable to provide me any help. So, i request you to please revert my money back and help me.

Wrong number: [protected]
                Correct number:[protected]

Amount transaction id: bil/[protected]/0120/[protected]/9096836
                Recharge amount: 399

Naughty Rascals
                  Mar 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

Hi sir, I'm Sakthi Krishnan from Chennai I port my Aircel number ([protected]) to Airtel 4G, and I got the message that your sim will be activated on[protected] but today's date[protected] but still I don't get tower from Airtel 🙁.

Please help me actually I'm waiting for my telephonic interview withing two days I will get that telephonic interview but my sim is showing no tower and emergency call only
                  Please resolve this sir.

Goldy Goldy Rana Rana
                    Mar 4, 2018

Address: 110016

Airtel Digital Tv I m doing complaint today .Service Boy doing work over hear and he charge 360/- .with out the gst Bill .When I asking the bill They dinied to bill the Gst bill . It's Roberry against the GST. Mr Kamal also said thet you have banifit because I am not charging you Gst. But Why it's happen i don't know ...

Airtel_bmc
                      Mar 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Placed request for airtel broadband in pitampura. Their executive daksh collected docs and money and vanished. Promise was to install services the very next day, however, their team was not reachable.
                      We had a very urgent requirement, hence we decided to go with airtel which promises delivery within 4 hours. Even after a week, we are waiting. I escalated to highest authorities but they only had apologies to offer with no timelines for delivery. Neither is my money refund request taken. When india's no 1 telecom provider hired unprofessional and casual staff, what is expected from others??
                      Extremely disappointed with airtel

Muchikund
                        from Nazareth, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 4, 2018

Address: 560109

Airtel digital to settop box not working since september 2017 made several complaint s but no use. Guys came collected money for coming but nothing has been done to rectify the defects settop box not working and loosing money paid to airtel to account. Airtel customer complaint numbers don't respond and they don't bother about customer complaint. Lot of money wasted on airtel.
                        GAMEPIND service has been renewed on your Airtel [protected]@Rs30 for 7days.To deactivate, Call or SMS STOP to 155223.

The above SMS was sent from Airtel and I have been charged twice without me opting for it for my Postpaid connection. No point in talking to the customer care also.

set top box not working - Comment #3027014 - Image #0

akshaya kumar rout
                          from Bardoli, Gujarat
                          Mar 4, 2018

Address: 396230

Hi..
                          My self mr akshaya rout. I m a airtel prepaid customer since last 7 years.
                          But since last one month's there is too many network signal problem in our area. Every time mobile signal is showing emergency.
                          Before one month's in our area we were rexcellent airtel signal.
                          But till now there is no signal. Airtel not short out the problem and till today there is not any action taken by airtel to solve this network issue. Kindly take necessary step to solve the network problem.
                          Otherwise we were port our number another network operator.
                          My airtel number -[protected]
                          Location-:
                          At-khutli, po-khanvel, silvassa -396230
                          Dadra & nagar haveli (U. T)
                          Mar 04, 2018
                          Updated by akshaya kumar rout
                          My alternate number [protected]
                          Mar 10, 2018
                          Updated by akshaya kumar rout
                          Till today there is not any update from airtel about Signal problem.
                          In a day there are 100 times signal is go to zero percent.
                          How many times taking to solve this Network issue.

Javvaji KarunakaraRao
                            Mar 4, 2018

I unable to find my date of birth in airtel app, because i forgot mpin number. I forgot my details during first time registration. Now customer care person asking date of birth. Please help me to use wallet money for recharge.
                            My phone number: [protected]
                            My account appears in app is javvaji. Please resolve my problem as early as possible. If not resolve my problem please send my money back in to my account

Ramadevi Kotha
                              from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 4, 2018

Address: 560109

Airtel digital tv not working since september 2017 made complaint several times each time one fellow comes collects service charge and did something but complaint remained settop box not working. Airtel gives phone numbers for complaint booking but doesn't respond. Most of the times they collect money and service not provided. I feel being cheated by airtel

selva@59
                                from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 4, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

Last wednesday i visited your show room office in kamarajar road, peelamedu, coimbatore request of poring my mobile number from aircel. The staff in that show room throw me a card and asked me to select one o f the plans starts from rs.229/- to rs.440/-. I asked her that mnp cost is only rs.50/- to be charged according to trai and the plans are our freedom of choice and elderly people with basic phones doesn't need internet such as you try to impose on us.
                                The staff refused to service with the regulatory norms and told me to contact the customer care. I contacted the customer care and the associate also told me that only we should oblige to their condition which is against the law.
                                I think it is a planned loot from common people because you are acting against law. You are taking money from the people who are not using the services provided by you and punishing them for acquiring your connectivity.
                                So take immediate action to stop this organized loot or else we have none other choice to legally contest on this matter.

Aljain87
                                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: 411057

This is regarding my mobile [protected]. I have travelled to europe for some official work for 2 months. Post entering international region i saw 99 rupees were deducted from my account.

In last 1.5 months i noticed it is deducted 3 times. Started with a balance of more than 300 i am now left with 1 rupee in account.

This is really not done. As per rules only one time thr charge should be deducted based on thr incoming or outgoing call done. While i have not received any call, nor did any outgoing call. Can you please check and revert back the money deducted.
                                  Mar 03, 2018
                                  Updated by Aljain87
                                  I am not in India and as the amount is reduced to 1 rs. I will not be available on call.
                                  Please email me for the updates or call on my international number:
                                  +[protected]

Pratyasa Pati
                                    Mar 3, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753004

I am holding an airtel sim numbered at [protected]
                                    I am getting no service since morning
                                    And i have tried everything like restarting
                                    Taking out sim and inserting again
                                    And everything else
                                    Please help as i have all my contacts and numbers and important things connected with this number
                                    Please help
                                    You can contact me at my other number at - [protected]

Sahib Azad
                                      Mar 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Consumer complaints logo
                                      Menusubmit complaintsearch
                                      Home iconhome
                                      Question iconquestions
                                      Faqfaq

Search
                                      Search
                                      Sign insign in
                                      © 2016 consumer complaints forum
                                      If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints.in › airtel › airtel — sim not working after port
                                      [resolved] airtel — sim not working after port

2 reviews
                                      Prasoon. Jmit on jun 10, 2017
                                      Submit a complaint

Today i received the message from airtel that i port request is approved and by 10 pm my number will be ported.

But at 10 pm my old sim stopped working and my when i inserted my new sim i am getting message "mobile network not available", now currently my both sim are not working.

Frankly speaking i am frustrated with the service that i am getting from you guys. I have raised request for port, and my sim was supposed to be activated on 1 march. I issued a complaint and they told be it will be active by 3 march. Still not working.

If i call on customer care or go to airtel store they don't have any solution also, they even said i[censored] wish u can port your number to another network.

Please make my number operational otherwise tell me who will be responsible for the loss that i will go through because of inactiveness of sim

Hoping this time my issue will be resolved

My number is [protected]

Sahib