Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 903

Subrata007
Feb 24, 2018

I don't why they activated a service called gamepind, and they are also auto renewing it.
Today i see that they give me a message on 22 december from that time this is happening, i also see other messages informing same and auto renewing the service.
It's basically impossible for us to check our inbox all the time.
I surely know that they are doing this intensel.
I want proper handling in this matter.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Asmina Anjum
    from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
    Feb 24, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I am continuously facing balance deduction problemon my prepaid number of airtel and this is the third time they deducted my balance without any activated service and their is no message and any other information is found on my number either by call or by message so please solve this problem as soon as possible and refund my last deducted balance as i mentioned above please do the relevance as soon as possible.

ashfaq4u4all
      Feb 23, 2018

Address: 500002

Hello sir i am ashfaq from hyderabad telangana state
      Airtel office shah-ali banda brach me ek aadmi hai uska baat karne tarika galat hai wo bewaja har kisi se gali ke sath hi baat karra hai shayad wo drunk hai isliye maine usse ziyada bahes nahi ki maine sirf isse yahi phoocha ke aircel ko porking kaise karre to mujhse mazak karra thah to maine bola sidha jawab do gali galoj karne laga wo uski shop thi agar kahin bahir hota to laat ghoonse marta thah usko main.
      Meri yeh compalin plesase accept kariye wo admi muslim hai baadi si dhaadhi bhi hai usko.
      Sir yeh log aisi baatein admii se karsakte hai to sonchiye ladkion se kaise baat karte honge shayad
      Please accets my compaint against him

anil.123456
        Feb 23, 2018

I have raised a request around 2 weeks back to convert my postpaid plan to prepaid plan but till now the conversion process is still in progress. Since 3 to 4 days when i am trying to call i have been getting a message saying "your document verification is in progress. It will be activated in 30 mins". Its becoming hard for me as i have to attend many office calls. My airtel retailer is not at all bothered and when i approach them they are saying they dont know the status, and when i call airtel customer care they are raising complaint numbers which are of no use. I request airtel to resolve my situation as soon as possible.

asrivi
          from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 23, 2018

I got this airtel mo. From pondicherry. Currently my son aadharsh girish is using this in bangalore. Sine last night he iost airtel connection signal its not restored till now.
          He is in bangalore now near itpl main rd,
          Kindly help me as he is unable to contact my family or even book cabs to visit a airtel show room.

Kindly respond and help
          Srividya a

sankar4
            Feb 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hi airtel,

I have been using airtel - [protected] from last 7or 8years and from last 1year i am facing network issues and voice breaks during calls. This began even worse after switching to 4g. I'm using both airtel network sims ([protected]) from last 4years. This is the worst situation i have been facing with your poor network. With you high availability network you have large scale of customers, but right now after jio your services went poor, your network went poor, your data & calls are worst.

I have raised this issues previously, but there is no response and no corrective action taken. But still you're charging higher than other networks.

If this continues you may face large scale of downfall of customers in near future.

For your information i have been staying in locations nanakramguda, gachibowli (Hyderabad) to resolve this issue.

Sankar.
            I am in Pune on Airtel 3G I still do not get strong signal of Airtel. I use my phone only on 2G. That's the only outdated technology that works in India.

With 3G voice call drops and internet also drops intermittently.
            Airtel always has had these problems for a long time. They just don't admit it.

varun jauhari
              Feb 23, 2018

I am currently using an airtel postpaid connection. But i find it slightly expensive and hence wanted to shift to airtel prepaid. So i went to airtel office in electronic city, bengaluru. So the first time, the staff sends me away saying that we are out of sim cards... Outage of daily cap has happened. Now i don't know how far true that was.
              Anyway, so i went there again and they say"you should come before 6pm... Can't help you now." what sort of a behavior is this? Will somebody tell me a more convenient way to shift to prepaid??

Ps : the exact address of that office:
              16, neeladri rd, karuna nagar, electronics city phase 1, electronic city, bengaluru, karnataka 560100.

Please take some action against them. This is not the way to trear your customers. I won't think twice before shifting to vodafone if they give me better service

viku124
                from Sarka Ghat, Himachal Pradesh
                Feb 23, 2018

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177045

Thank you for your response. The activation request of your child number [protected] will be processed shortly.

Dear customer, we have received approval from [protected] for activation on your airtel mobile [protected]. Your number will be activated shortly.

I have port my number in airtel postpaid connection before 2 weeks but till not activated i humblly request to you please activate my number as soon as possible...

Preethika Shankar
                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

This month i took 349 pack, 2.5gb internet per day. But the internet speed is very slow, even whatsapp and facebook also not loading. When i tried to reach to customer care, they not given any proper reason or compensation for my loss of money and time. Airtel just advertising more but their service is pathetic. It called 4g but the speed is am getting is below 0.5mbps. I recently shifted from vodafone to airtel and i regret my decision. Airtel please concentrate on customer service than advertisement 😡😡

harishbses
                    Feb 23, 2018

Airtel is doing fraud with customer, below is my case.
                    [case:1523652]:unable to transfer money to bank account

I have loaded rs 5000 into my airtel money wallet and when i tried to transfer money to my own bank account it is showing message "debit freeze".
                    I am unable to transfer my own money.

They are saying please submit documents for kyc and after that you will be able to transfer money. I have submitted all the documents, its been a month but nothing happens even after multiple followup. They are doing nothing. Only keeping my money and eating up interest on it.

You can imagine that they are doing same with multiple customers and how much crores of money they are getting only by eating interest rate on customer money. Shame totally shame on this act.

Unable to transfer money to bank account update [case:1523652]

rk 57
                      Feb 23, 2018

Everything worked fine till last month. Suddenly both sims stopped working (The other sim is idea). When only airtel sim is inserted it shows emergency calls only as if it has no signal, in settings it shows no sim card. And when any other sim inserted in second sim slot even it wont work. The same airtel sim works fine in honor phone.
                      I have tried this in my moto g and other moto e2. Airtel is not working in both moto mobiles.
                      Why only combination of moto and airtel is not working?

Sidharth Manral
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I recently upgraded my set top box to internet tv.

I had came across the lenskart offer under exciting offers on airtel.in

The screenshot of the terms & conditions have been attached.

I received a message stating "free coupons worth rs. 500 each."

I received 2 coupon codes, the last date mentioned to redeem is 28.02.2018

The issue is as follows:

1. I have received two coupon codes which are worth 250 each when applied. There is no mention of this particular condition anywhere.

2. The last date mentioned to redeem in terms & condition is 30th april 2018 but the date mentioned in message is 28 february 2018.

3. There is a minimum cart amount condition for the coupon to be redeemed. There is no mention of this particular condition anywhere.

This is a misleading offer that has influenced me up to an extent to upgrade my set top box.

Please provide a prompt reply to the issue and kindly put in some corrective measures.

Manoj Bhakat
                          from Silchar, Assam
                          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Barpeta, Assam, 781301

I purchased a new airtel sim card yesterday but the sim card is still not activated sim no [protected]. The retailer is not paying attention to me and never reply when sim is going to get activated even i have visited him 3time after i purchased the sim. Pls look in to the matter i have provided my new card number. My address is barpeta town, pin code 781301$?

Rashmidarpan
                            Feb 23, 2018

My airtel mobile no is[protected].
                            And it's not working. I have recharge it of net pack 509. But internet is not shown. My airtel mobile no is[protected].
                            And it's not working. I have recharge it of net pack 509. But internet is not shown.
                            My airtel mobile no is[protected].
                            And it's not working. I have recharge it of net pack 509. But internet is not shown.

Manmohan kalra
                              Feb 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

My name is manmohan kalra and i am shopkeeper from bhagirath palace, delhi-6. I have complaint regarding connection issues in our area.

1. There is no network from last one week. Around 70 shopkeepers have complaint regarding this.

The shopkeepers are facing difficult and incurring loses due to it and many even have shifted to other network providers due to non performance.
                              People have already registered mai complaints but no serious action is taken so far. We hope to rectify signals for your band loyal customers and old dedicated users.
                              We are dedicated customers from more than 5/10 years pls help.
                              Man mohan kalra:-[protected]
                              Atul bansal:- [protected]
                              Sanjeev:-[protected]
                              Sunil bhatia:-[protected]
                              Abhishek uppal:-[protected]
                              Sachin gupta:- [protected]
                              Man mohan kalra

ideasunlmtd
                                Feb 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Airtel postpaid - [protected] (Not working)

I have been using the sim for 14 years.. Its discovered that sim has been deactivated without information.. As per the call with customer care its a software upgrade has happened at airtel end..

I felt that you should have minimum responsibility to let the customer know before deactivating the sim..

I have linked this number to bank account and other services.. Its so pathetic..

I have visted the airtel store on manyata tech park, nagawara (Pincode 560045) and got the sim has been changed. But the service is not restored.

Now who can resolve it...

Suresh

Alternative number
                                [protected]Jio)

gauravchinke
                                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: 412115

I am living in bhugaon - pune area having pincode 412115. I am suffering really very bad network problem, all the time it shows emergency contacts only.

I am using airtel postpaid network and really facing a problem, i cant received even otp's for my bank realted or any other stuffs.

Please solve it on urgent basis we are facing this problem since last 2 weeks.

If this problem is not gona resolved please let us know, we can port our service provider.

Ark Dhar Bhowmick
                                    from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                    Feb 23, 2018

I recharged my airtel prepaid mobile with rs 179 plan on 20th february via paytm. Paytm showed me that my recharge was successful, however the balance added does not reflect on my airtel account. It shows that i have zero call balance and zero data balance. When i reported this to paytm they gave me an operator reference number[protected] and nothing else. I want to recieve the balance or refunded. Please help, because i am not able to contact airtel customer care.
                                    May 30, 2019
                                    The service provider called me and stated that there was some error on their end and they will give me my recharge.

Mohammed Haneefuddin
                                      Feb 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500052

The worressssst 4g network and speeed of airtel... Network it is providing...
                                      Airtel people will ask us to wait.. For 20 to 30 min to speak to customer... Slowest nework idiotict nework... It irritates me when data 4g not even works at 2g speed its very disguisting to say this... Thu... Thu... Thu... My spit on u... I am using samsung galaxy note 8 and this issue is from past 5 months not resolved

Tushar Mehtani
                                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                        Feb 23, 2018

I have been using my airtel number 987xxxxxxx since more than 7 years. It has been deactivated and allotted to someone else without any notice. This number is registered with my bank and several other sensitive information is linked to this number. This is sheer negligence on part of the company and such harassment of consumer is not expected from a company of this stature.