Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 929

vignesh karthick
Feb 2, 2018

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629002

Here in nagercoil tamil nadu since 6months we are asking for a fibernet we are in living in center of the town but they are simply blabbing something like copper material is not provided by the company that's why we are not able to provide you the service is this the way a prestigious company responds to their senior customers (We are using this broadband since 2007). I didn't expect such a worst ever customer service from airtel totally degraded their prestige.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Vignesh,

This is a forum where you place complaints if you got cheated by any company or if you are a victim of fraud by something online.

Well anyways, Airtel has their norms and providing connection is under conditions and availability of resources.
Now if you are looking for solution then the only thing that you should do is to checkout other fiber-net services in your area.

sikandarbm
    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

I had deactivated my number due to out of country travel.
    Once i came back recently i wanted it to reactivate.
    I had submitted all my document and address verifier verified everything and he says he has cleared it from his end.
    Now they are not taking calls and not responding my calls regarding my number activation.
    I had walked in to their office in chandra layout branch for 3 times still they have not serious enough to activate.

If we delay in paying the amount in 1 day, they charge 100rs fine.
    What should i do. Because of this i have faced lot of problems.
    Because i have given this number to bank and they keep sending sms/otp which i have missed and i have pay lot of fine and penalty for my business.
    I need justice in this regard
    Please help me in this regard.

Maneesh Raturi
      Feb 2, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have my iphone 6s, i have taken airtel secure service for device protection.

I was damaged before and claim was approved by airtel. And airtel replace my handset from apple.

Now again on last saturday the device again damaged and screen was cracked and panel was banned.

Now i have raised the claim with service request # 2812552

Mr krisna rejected my mail the i again write a mail to applet team and with telephonic conversation with applet team,
      Applet initiated the claim, again krisna from airtel secure has rejected. Who the he'll is krisna. As i already told you, this device is replaced by airtel, no body intimate me for update the device, so how customer knows about this.

All the responsibility is from airtel. If the device is not registered then what kind of payment 79 rs you are taking from me. I have all the records. And i don't need any foolness from you.

Maneesh raturi

Ayon.Banerjee
        Feb 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I complain before 2 months ago for network issues but not resolved. I called customer care about 3 times a day all executive says we resolve as soon as possible. This is your service? Really disappoint.Vodafone service it's too much better. check this issue and slove as soon as possible because it's too much harassment. Check this and slove within 7 days either I will mail you a higher level.

salinprakash
          Feb 2, 2018

Team,

I had migrated from postpaid to prepaid, at the time I was cleared all my outstanding bill amount on 10th of January 2018, afterward it's showing the bill amount is Rs -47.

My connection got changed and after few days again the same bill amount (Rs 226) got deducted from HDFC credit card on[protected]. I am herewith attaching the report of all the transactions for your reference.Hence I want to refund my money as soon as possible

I called to the customer care service many times for my queries, the guy responding to me really disappointed with his rude behavior. The customer care service is just Pathetic every week they have some stupid answers.I have always felt the worst experience of Airtel services, No proper customer support
          Jun 11, 2018
          The amount got refund

cswati
            Feb 2, 2018

I have been calling Airtel customer care and asking them to remove international roaming pack (which i activated in the month of November). After calling thrice each month the plan is still active and the amount is wrongly added in my bill.
            Customer care person is repeating just one line (sorry for the inconvenience) and couldn't even understand my issue. After asking to speak to their manager, i was put on hold for 15-20 minutes on & off...
            still the bill has not been corrected. In between she is talking to me in some alien language, which i told her i couldn't understand. (this happened after selecting language as English)

So, this time i have calculate and pay for only what i am liable to.
            Rest, i want airtel people to waive off. ASAP.

I WILL NOT PAY A SINGLE HARD EARNED MONEY TO THIS FRAUD COMPANY.

P.S. Worst customer care service.

Abhinay Anand
              Feb 2, 2018

My airtel payments bank is freezed and i cannot debit my 333 rs from my account. I have done only one payment from my account. The next time i added rs 250 and when i tried to pay my phone bill using my wallet, it is not letting me do that. I even cannot transfer that money to my bank account. I warn airtel to unblock my account asap. I have already complained airtel about this. My case number is 146639. And if i don not get my money back, i will sue airtel in the consumer court.

Sanganesh
                Feb 2, 2018

My post paid contact is [protected]. I am using this number from last one year. But unsatishfiedly i want change my sim postpaid to prepaid. Rajajinagar and basaveswar store staff always giving the wrong information. We are asking any thing they giving always wrong information and rudely behave i am not continue this plan i want quickly change postpaid to free paid pls suggest quickly.

Renisan
                  Feb 2, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

My name is santosh subramaniam. Since, i have ported my reliance number to bharti airtel i have been fooled. Initially they promised to give 20 gb per month but later i got to know that its only valid for first 3 month and post that its 5 gb per month and his is the second time that airtel has added additional amount in my bill. I opted a plan of rs. 399/- with 10+10 gb per month. I have checked that i have enough of internet data which is up to 40gb and i am still using but still they have added one time charges of rs more than 500/- which is ridiculous. Airtel is a big time cheater and i have lost my trust completely.
                  Feb 02, 2018
                  Updated by Renisan
                  This is worst that their "121" number does not exist. It says " Yeah number vaidya nahi hai" I laugh on them...for such a poor and pathetic service.

Pankajdss
                    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I recharged my mobile number(XXXXXXX425) with ₹509 on 01/31/2018. I have another number(XXXXXXX952) carried by spouse which was to be recharged with the same amount. But instead of recharging her number she recharged again my number(XXXXXXX425) with 509 and i received the confirmation message of the second recharge .
                    When i asked the customer care people and even gone to airtel store to either refund or to transfer the amount to correct number they refused me to do so. As in reliance jio if anything like happens by chance they with continue the next recharge after the first one is over i.e. double the validity of the pack. But there is no such facility given to me on airtel. So i either want refund of my second recharge or get it transferred to another number.

My transaction i'ds
                    Second recharge txn id[protected] at 2:49pm

Feb 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Airtel does not want to accept oci card issued by the government of india to sim card for american citizens or any other country. Are we the cheaters as per airtel. They will not give us an additional line for post paid for retired person from abroad. When people with no i'd are getting sims. So airtel accept only scammers. Airtel s license should be canceled. What kind of system is that. What is government of india doing to all these atrocities. India encourages terrorist and cheaters. Kindly rectify these redtapism.

T Javed
                        Feb 2, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Currenly i am out of india on international roaming using airtel number. I'm not able to make any calls from my airtel number, despite have calling credits.

When try to make call from abroad it not letting me, but can send sms.

Also getting sms from airtel that my number will be closed. Despite having recharged my number recently and used it for sms.

And not able to find any clear information on airtel website.

Nikhita Bhowmik
                          Feb 2, 2018

I have been made to run from pillar to post since last 1 month to port my airtel mumbai postpaid to prepaid and each time lame excuses are given to avoid attending to my request. It seems the company does not want to forgo the benefits received in the form of service tax @18% (Amounting to around rs. 200 pm.in my postpaid plan of 499). It is illogical to stick to postpaid plans when better and more economical benefits are available in prepaid plans.
                          The customer service is very poor and it compels to give a bad review to my friends and relatives to take airtel connection.
                          I have been a customer of airtel since around 9 years and had great regard for the good services offered by it. But, it is a matter of great regret that in the rat race of mobile service providers to hold the customers the ultimate sufferer is the consumer of such services. Of late the service quality has degraded and the on time attendance and resolution of customer complaints remains a myth.

muthu75
                            Feb 2, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641041

My old airtel landline number was[protected]. On 31st of january i got new number in optic fiber. My new number is[protected]. So please deactivate my old account with landline old number of[protected]. Today only this area serviceman told unless i deactivate my old account, i may get bill for the old number also. So please deactivate my old account

kochu krishnan
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Feb 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I am an airtel customer for the past 9 years. Currently residing in bangalore. But sad to say, airtel has become one of the worst services one can get. Most of the time, i use my portable wifi to make a call through whatsapp. I do not receive calls when in office. Every day, i have a fight with boss on non connectivity. My boss too calls me over whatsapp these days.
                              The problem is like this: most of the time, i do not receive calls even though phone shows network. When i try calling from another number to my number, it says my number is not reachable. When i try an out going call from my number to any other number, the network suddenly drops and the phone shows "no network" or "emergency calls only". This happens in bangalore and chennai. Fed up of the service.
                              Feb 02, 2018
                              Updated by kochu krishnan
                              its a corporate post paid connection. I tried calling airtel and they told i will get a call back. I got 2 sms' sating "our representative is not able to contact you". they don't seem to understand that is exactly my problem.

sambodhi sengupta
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Feb 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

Inspite of always notifying you about my urgency and my dependency on my number [protected] airtel is not taking any steps for activating my sim.
                                I have lodged a complain regarding that earlier.
                                I am telling you the incident once again.

I have changed my postpaid number [protected]to prepaid last saturday. As told i have put the new sim and i have paid all my remaining money.
                                After putting my new prepaid sim, it shows tower and signal. But when i call 59059 got some verification, the call always fail and i am not able to call 59059 for sim activation.
                                I can't call 59059 for sim activation.
                                My this number [protected] is linked with all bank accounts.
                                I have registered this number for all my official purpose.
                                I am completely handicapped with all mh transactions. I can't do any transaction.

Hope you people can understand the urgency.
                                I request you, i beg you to call me and help me with any way for this number to get activated.

Alternative numbers:-

rizwan haque
                                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                  Feb 2, 2018

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456006

I recharged my number [protected]
                                  With airtel offer 399 on 30 january
                                  1gb per day for 70 days
                                  +14 extra days

But my recharged is not update in airtel app itself.
                                  No plan actives show in app
                                  And seriously i fadeup about the network
                                  12k/s speed in the name of 4g.

What i see and watch and download
                                  Always bufferring
                                  Help me out
                                  Thnks

Rameshw
                                    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I have had a pathetic experience with airtel. I was having poor network with vodafone at my residence in borivali and hence decided to port out to airtel. I opted porting out on 20th jan 2018 and an airtel sim was issued to me.

Vodafone persisted that i remain in their network and as per their request i sent a mail to airtel that i want to retaim vodafone services. I immediately got a call from airtel that they are cancelling ky porting request and hence i destroyed the sim issued.

On 25th jan suddenly my vf services got disabled. After checking with vodafone and airtel i came to know that porting was successful. I was further advised by airtel that since i dont have a sim card i should visit an airtel store so that a sim card can be issued to me.
                                    I visited an airtel kiosk at our office at nesco goregaon and had a sim card issued to my name. I was told it ll get active in 90 minutes. The harrasment began. I was given different tats in ranging from 4 hours to 24 hours to activate sim.

From 25th jan till 31st jan i made close to 30 calls at various times of the day and night. Also spoke to close to 10-12 floor supervosors who were the escalation points. Everytime i was told my number was pending for activation and the it issue has beej escalated. Within 24 hours the issue would get resolved.

This went on for 7 days and was absolutely frustrating. On 31st jan during one of the calls one supervisor sneha told me that my number has been activated. But it still did not work. It was revealed that after all that effort sim which was activated was the one that i had destroyed on 20th jan!!
                                    Frustration continued and sneha asked for another 24 hours. Alternatively i was asked to visit the same kiosk where it could be activated in 4 hours.

I visited kiosk at my office and the guy told me that sim cant be activated. He tried to issue another sim a third one but said he cant and i have to visit a proper airtel store only.

I called back airtel again where i was reassured by another supervisor prachi that i should not worry and they would activate my sim in 24 hours!!

I waited like a fool till late night and placed a call again at 2 am on 1st feb and spoke to dilip another supervisor who was speaking to me for the 3rd time in 8 days. He apologized for incorrect communication and requested me to visit airtel store indeed for reissuance of sim.

I agreed and visited airtel store at pushpam enterprise goregaon east. After waiting for 20 minutes the executive heard me (Not sure?) and issued me a new sim card at the cost of 25 rupees!?!

I waited for 4 hours for the number to get active but no. Luck... I called up airtel and spoke to 2 floor supervisors namely jitendra and abdullah. Both told me that the card was active still the one i destroyed on 20th jan and the new sim issuance on 1st feb had failed. They suggested that i visit the airtel store again and give them a call from there!!!

It has been absolutely disastrous and frustrating experience and very poor service from supposedly indias fastest netwotk. I m stuck badly as i m not able to go one way or the other.

None of my business contacts are able to reach me which has put me an embarassing situation. I am not able to transact pay my bills as i cant receive otp's.
                                    Airtel has to compensate for all this and the mental agony that i have gone through!!!

I would never recommend airtel to any one it is the worst telecom operator ever in india!!!

Ramesh wanage

The number i ported is [protected]

from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 2, 2018

Just now i have done recharge of rs399 plan but yet it has not been get activated and no message i received for subscribing it and my bank account also got deducted. Please refund me my money and there is no network also in our area.. We feel regret that we purchased airtel sim. Some time we think to port it aslo.. Please activate my or refund my money asap and also provide network to enjoy ur services.

Seshadri Krishnasamy
                                        Feb 1, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I have recharged with plan rs 449 but l am unable to get 1gb as assured-
                                        Phone notification from airtel shows only 500mb is allowed/day
                                        The signal is also very week. My phon no [protected] when l use internet it takes more time to connect - before getting connection phone shows 200 or more mb is issued and the balance is below100mb or lessthan that