Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 938

Manoj0411
Jan 24, 2018

I have requested postpaid to prepaid conversion for my mobile number [protected] and i have paid all my bills with excess. I have given my adhar card as id and address proof. After i got a msg from airtel stating that tele verification is not completed so your request could not be processed. For tele verification i have provided my friend number, he didn't got a single call from airtel. Airtel is simply cheting the customers by providing fake information. And i have visted the store as well they are telling we don't know our job is already done. And surprisingly from the date i have given the request i'm not able to call customer care numbers. Super thank you for worst service. If you are not able to convert to prepaid, please close my existing connection and i will not pay a single rupee for you again if you are not closing my connection. I will move to other network.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aneesh ani
    Jan 24, 2018

Address: 560068

I requested for porting of my number [protected] about 3 weeks before from vodafone postpaid to airtel postpaid but since i delayed to pay the vodafone bill, my initial request to cancelled and later i requested again for the same.
    All the procedures were complete and my vodafone network got disconnected on saturday 2.00 am but till now airtel is not active for my service and this is the 5th day without my number not activated.
    I directly went to airtel store @ hsr layout and told them my concern, they told it wil be active by 6.00 pm saturday but nothing changed till now.
    Yesterday also i went to the store with the same issue, they were not having any update for me and telling i should wait for 7 days more.
    I am not getting it.. Since from porting i should wait for 10 days without using my number or what?

Since no one is serious about your customer, i am no longer interested for airtel and it would be much favorable if my existing vodafone is restored.

Hoping for an asap response.
    Aneesh
    Mob : [protected] (Alt. No)
    Please send Receipt of Post paid bill payment of mobile Number [protected]
    I have recharged with 448 4g recharge, but net speed is too slow, compared with jio its not even 50% of jio, very disappointed.i have 1gb data in airtel but i am unable to see videos, even i can not download image no point of recharge with 448 rupees, signal keeps on fluctuating. Like 2g speed.
    Kindly credit back my balnce of rs 15 deducted towards GAMEPIND. I have never request fr activation bor intend to subscribe or activate the same. The unauthorised deduction to my no [protected] isnt welcome at any cost

sankar kuity
      from Dhupgari, West Bengal
      Jan 24, 2018

I am a airtel prepaid customer for long. Getting satisfactory service. Very recent i am facing awkward situation. My account balance got deducted two times. First time i unsubscribe the vas active on my number. But it happened again and my ac balance is deducted by rs. 15. I dont know is it cheating or something else? Customer service has so many irritating options and does not help always. Please help.
      Dear sir, I was unable to make any outstanding calls in roaming it's simultaneously goes to call ended. Ian now in Hyderabad and my sim is from Maharashtra and have 399 plan with 200 recharge made
      I need all call details for my information..
      Its really bad that first time in my life i am getting this answer area is not feasible for broadband.
      I have been a airtel customer for past 7 years.
      I shifted to pune and i am not able to shift my broadband connection.

I can expect these from other providers but this is a shock to me how can airtel also follow their foot prints?

MihirJ
        Jan 24, 2018

I reside at "raj roshan society, near saibaba mandir, louiswadi, thane west 400604".
        Since i moved here (1 month back) i am facing huge problem with voice as well as data network
        1. 2g/3g/4g no type of data works continuously, the situation is so bad that i cant even put up search in google and expect the results to show up.
        2. Calls cant continue without disturbances every 1-2 minutes.

Above happens when is sit in my window/balcony, network doesn't work at all if i go n sit inside the house. Fyi, society isn't cramped up or anything, i am able to view the full sky from by windows/balcony.

Further, as i inquired in the society this same problem exists with every airtel sim holder.

Google location - 19°11'49.2"n 72°57'38.8"e
        I have lost my mobile yesterday in train so i request you to block my airtel number [protected].so please consider my request and take neccessary action.

Nageswar Rao Gundu
          Jan 24, 2018

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

I have opted mnp from bsnl ([protected]) prepaid to airtel prepaid on 14th january 2018 through biometric, bsnl sim deactivate on 15th and airtel sim got signal but not activated and if i try to call it is routing to televerification and telling documents not updated. I have complainted with airtel (Ref[protected] but no use. Please help me in this regard. My contact number is: [protected]

Nageswar rao gundu.

Raghavendra Myageri
            Jan 24, 2018

I need legal suggestion on how i go about this. I am seeing that the airtel is charging me a day pack of 649 rupees for 21st 22nd and 23rd december 2017. I do not see any sms details in my itemized bill when asked they have sent another bill which includes sms details which i think is fraudulent. How can i go about this and get them to court? I am in canada now, so need clarification how to do this.

Raghavendra myageri
            E: [protected]@gmail.com

Ravindera02
              from Doraha, Punjab
              Jan 24, 2018

Address: 125039

Respected sir i am ravinder singh and my aadhar no is[protected]. Airtel opened my airtel payment bank while i was linked my aadhar no to my airtel mobile no [protected] without my knowledge. When i acknowlegded, i closed my airtel payment bank no [protected]. I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : sarva haryana gramin bank a/c no [protected] ifsc code : punb0hgb001 my aadhar no is[protected]. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir.

surajphartiyal
                Jan 24, 2018

Address: 110084

My plan had 1 gb daily data available to me instead of that i only got 10 mb data. It somehow showed i consumed 1 gb data which i haven't.
                Now when i complained to customer care. These illiterate people don't know a single thing and started blaming me that i have consumed my data.
                My number is [protected]
                I don't know why airtel hires such stupid people in customer service department and my problem was not solved
                When india is moving toward jio
                Airtel have some loyal customer which they don't want to retain

Minkoo123
                  Jan 24, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir i have been using an airtel no since 2 years continues... As my home no the no was also connected to my bank accounts and my wallet accounts... The airtel company has deleted my no from his server without any notice... And didn't get me back to it after many applications... Saying that the no is gone to other region of india... I have been facing so problems... Since 10 days... Because the no is my personal... Please help me... Sir please... My alternate no is [protected]

Raashid Anjum
                    Jan 24, 2018

Good morning

I am a loyal airtel customer from last 2 years having postpaid no [protected]. Currently i am on a visit to austria and i activated an international roaming (Rs 149/-) without any specific plan on 1st january 2018. My credit limit is 3600, however despite not making or receiving any call i was charged a bill of rs. 5106/- for 6 days.
                    1. How you made a bill of 5106 when my credit limit is 3600/-
                    2. If you activated a plan of 649/day on my number why i was not notified of the same.
                    3. Even if you consider 649 for all 6 days still it doesn't match with final figures.

I want you to kindly look into the matter and respond.
                    I wont hesitate in approaching consumer forum for the same and switch to some other operator as soon as i reach back.

sudahkar
                      Jan 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

It is more than 20 days airtel blocked 20000 in my wallet, i got call from payment s bank on thursday thay my issue will be fixed by saturday but todays is wednesday no update from there site i want my money by today or i will go to consumer court against airtel, this is not airtel cup of tea to compete with jio and paytm. Airtel can not provide service like them.

pprraaxx
                        Jan 24, 2018

Address: Chamarajanagar, Karnataka, 571440

I can complaint this 2nd time my case number 1342574 recharge 399 plan at 23/08/17 to my airtel number [protected] not successful but not refund in my account my reference no [protected]IGABWSCSX3. so please refund my account number your's
                        faithfully prasad

Jibin Aikkaravelil
                          Jan 24, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682306

Airtel is a fraud company in india this operator have no network in sevarel place in kerala (Near chottanikkara) including ernakulam, kerala i have a airtel connection since 2007 10 years o[censored]sing experience was good but last 8 months manyof network covarege issues face to me... I will try to complaint in airtel customer care in many times there have lazy ansered to me such as "tower upgrading u can wait 3 months" etc. Am a postapid customer i have pay the bill of 399+gst in every month. What is the final solution for it!

hardikverma2294
                            Jan 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have an airtel Number -[protected], which belongs to chennai, tamilnadu.
                            It got blocked suddenly. Now there is not network whereas my other airtel number has network. I tried calling customer care at 121 from my other number which belongs to UP but they denied to help me as my other number([protected]) belong to other circle.

Now I am stuck up with number which does not work at all.
                            I have attached with Aadhar also.

If no actions will be taken in order to solve this, I will raise complaint in consumer forum.

Hope you understand my problem.

--
                            Hardik Verma
                            [protected] / [protected]

Astrame
                              from Belgaum, Karnataka
                              Jan 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560012

I lost my mobile three days ago., I have repeatedly called customer care of Airtel to ask to block the IMEI number of the phone I lost with Airtel postpaid sim. They lie and say that they are not able to do this when by law they are suppose to. Infact every operator in every country does this. Why do Indian companies have to be so unprofessjonal and bad at service when it matters the most?

I have already filed an FIR and the police told me to contact the network operator. Airtel is refusing to provide me this service.

pawan0000000009
                                Jan 23, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273003

My outgoing & incoming are barred since i have bought my number (aug 2017 - till now), i recharged my number with 399 70days ago, i didnt got my benifits only net was working. Today i recharged my number with 448, the problem is same. Several times i complaint to customer care but my problem not solved. Should i throw my sim ? Or is there anybody who help me to get rid of my problem. I m just fedup of Airtel's attitude.

TouristInGoa
                                  Jan 23, 2018

Tonight i went over my daily limit of 2gb per day per my data pack, and i exhausted all of my calling plan money. So i added rs 500 to my calling plan at the mobile store and then added 1gb of data for rs 49 via my phone.

My calling plan balance went down to rs 451, and i received a confirmation that 1gb of data had been added to my data, but when i checked the balance i still had 1mb of data.

Then, i added 115mb of data for rs 29. Again, my calling plan amount went down (Now it is at rs 422) but this time the data was added to my plan and that is what i am using to submit this complaint.

Where is the 1gb of data?

vinay ohal
                                    Jan 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Money deducted and the benefit not given for my Airtel number [protected], my Airtel app was showing 2 GB data for 97 RS.. when I recharged from my Airtel main balance the money got deducted and I was given only 1 GB data.. when I contacted customer care they disconnected phone...it's fraud.. refund my money
                                    Jan 23, 2018
                                    Updated by vinay ohal
                                    The Airtel app was showing 2 GB data for 5 days...but I was given only 1 GB data for one day

Hoysala King Samrat
                                      Jan 23, 2018

Address: 570002

Hi I had Airtel dish TV south Indian service monthly Recharge 510 cash back 30 said bit last 6 month no service only 24 days given services and when I calld 15 mints only some other advatice then connected its happend 6 months only 24 days services .No bill no track .sudenly closing account s sir very bad service cheting all .my question is 510 Rs one month not given services rental charges why I should pay sir any Law or agreement with Airtel and costamer .plz I need all one month service and 30 days 6 months balance 5 days charge or I return Airtel dish need my money back sir or will meet consumer court in Mysore . karnataka on next wed I wll take date sir
                                      Deepak .k

Sucheta Bhaumik Mukherjee
                                        Jan 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700106

Today, i bought one 4g data sim. It is supposed to give me 2gb data per day for 28days. But one hardly use 0.5gb in 1day as no one can surf or download anything with that speed. It is so frustrating. Most of the sites say your time is up because its horribly slow speed. Airtel can not cheat people like that as no one can use 2gb data per day with that speed.
                                        Sabse ghatiya net hai airtel ka..esse acha to aircel ka 2g net h..kam se km message to jata tha..or airtel to ek page tak nhi khulta..mera mobile noumber hai [protected]..address-noida delhi. Khora colny pragati vihar
                                        I lost y mobile with my postpaid airtel sim on 16th Jan 2018.kindly block my sim with number [protected].
                                        So that I can get the duplicate sim with same number.
                                        Sim was registered with Jaipur, rajasthan..
                                        Mr s K dubey