Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 946

Yashmani Bhatt
Jan 16, 2018

My airtel sim stopped working on 16/01/2018. I restarted my phone, removed the sim and put it back again to no avail. When i called the customer service they told me to replace my sim as nothing can be done. I am currently residing in a different cellular circle and it is not possible for me to replace my sim. I would like for my network to be returned without having to replace the sim.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lokeshkumara p
    Jan 16, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570004

Regarding above subject i am airtel customer my mobile no is [protected] when i was port my mobile no from ieda to airtel i am facing network problem regarding this problem i was spoke with customer care executive so many times but my networking problem is not solved when i spoke with customer care executive they telling some gay comming and checking the network in your place but still no one come here this is my complaint no [protected] .still my problem is not solved but your customer care executive send resolved acknowledgement no so i kindly request with you please solve my network problem this is my office and home pincode 570004 &570023 and do needful.

sunnyvzm
      Jan 17, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535001

I lost my mobile today evening that is 16th Jan 2018 in the market. I want to block my airtel sim card. As we are unable to track my phone, So please block my sim card with no. [protected]. To avoid further wrong usage of the number. As there are changes o[censored]sing numbers for other reasons. So I please request you to block my number as early as possible.

Meera Ramesh
        Jan 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

I am unable to do outgoing call and not receiving calls from last night onwards. I have only airtel sim, contacted airtel customer service to fix the problem.
        Response from rep: your sim is damaged and take duplicate sim,
        My sim is not damaged i am damn sure 3 of my collegues who are using airtel also facing same problem.
        They send me message issue resolved with ref no: rsewk[protected]. (But my issue was not resolved)
        Tried again to contact them
        Response from rep: dial #21# or #002# (For deactivating call divert) - told 100% will fix,
        Tried again to contact them,
        This time they were telling again some prank.

Conclusion: airtel is consuming money from customers and not providing services.

Pprashantkr
          from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
          Jan 16, 2018
          Sep 11, 2023
          This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2023

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800026

(13/01/2018) I have to transfer 500 money to another SBI account So, I was Using BHIM UPI method to the transaction (He has "BHIM SBI Pay" App) the transaction of 500 rs for ********@sbi(his UPI address) from My Aitel BHIM UPI, 1st time Transaction failed and reversal my amount But after 3 minutes 2nd time Transaction is also Failed But Amount is debited from my saving A/C and not Reversal .

I complain to customer care but not solved still(16/01/2018).

So, Return that amount
          My BHIM UPI Transaction ID[protected]Jan-2018 09:01 AM)
          Jan 16, 2018
          Updated by Pprashantkr
          Here 1st-time Reversal but the 2nd time, not Reversal,
          therefore I have to sent 500 rs to friend account.So, I use the Simple method "Send Money" to Transfer 500 rs to My Friend Airtel Account.

Amount got debited from my bank account but recharge not done and transaction is failed with no refund.please help.
          Amount debited but recharge isnt active yet
          Amount debited but not refund yet why?
          Recharge transaction was failed but my money was debited in my account

Rajesh Harkut
            Jan 16, 2018

We have paid the amount of Rs. 500/- by onlne to Bahrti Airtel on 15.12.17 by Tabrez Ali your representative of Airtel with documents for Broadband Connection at 6 sarwate Bus Stand indore . But connection not issued to me till date. Three time i have
            pay 500/- each with documents but result is nil. This amount is refund to me with immidiate effect. 25 days has been lapse but not refunded to me? take necessary action regarding this matter.
            RAJESH HAKRUT

Rawat2018
              Jan 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Misbehave on phone and not provided any information for connections and all..
              no repond on this contact number [protected]..
              No information about connection, swtich postpaid to prepaid or prepaid to postpaid..
              Please close this store or need to hire some

Address: 250-B/1, GF, Munirka Village, New Delhi, Munirka, Delhi 110067

Kartik Dinda
                Jan 16, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 721146

I was recently swap to airtel 3g sim to 4g sim, when i send 20 digits sim number to 121 confirmation msg also came,
                Now 6 days over 3g network was not dead,
                Again i sent code, one msg i received *your previous request for sim change on airtel number is already in process, your new sim activated shortly * showing, it's one week over..
                Unluckily, my old sim is damaged now. I can't connect with anyone.. This is my permanent number.
                What i have to do at this circumstance... Please help...

Syed Kamrujjaman
                  Jan 16, 2018

Address: 700016

I apply for a new connection, airtel sim. That sim is free of cost. But they froadly charge 30 rupees or 25 rupees. I paid 30.
                  It is very disappointing. Parkstreet branch.
                  Other store did not charge any rupees. I requested a new sim. Thats no is-[protected]. They harrassing manypeople. Many people coming for airtel pament bank kyc. But they are rejected their requested.

Jalindarm
                    Jan 16, 2018

Address: 412308

I have been using airtel postpaid since 4 year. I am facing the issue of call drop/low data speed/network fluctuation issue. I have raised the network related compliant to airtel on november the network team came to my place and took the survey. They also faced the network issue. Sent the report to concern team. After that there is no proper resolution for my issue till date. Please look into carefully.

My complaint no is – 76473037

Jalindar midgule
                    poor customer service from air tel - network issue not resolved even after 01 year

I have been using airtel prepaid since 10 year. I am facing the issue of call drop/low data speed/network fluctuation issue. I have raised the network related compliant to airtel but no use and they are not responded After that there is no proper resolution for my issue till date. Please look into carefully.
                    area Pin code -574198
                    dayanand

msrajath
                      Jan 16, 2018

Address: 560068

I went to airtel express shop near by for porting my bsnl number to airtel. After the process, they told me to give 50rs as porting charges. When i asked why, they told that they got information from local distributor to charge 50rs for porting.

I also asked for receipt. But they told that, up to 100rs, they they don't give any receipt. (Without receipts it is illegal)

Please take proper action on this.

Airtel store address:
                      No.290, 1st floor, gopal reddy building, bandepalya post, garebhavi palya, hosur road, bangalore - 560068.
                      Jan 09, 2018
                      Vedamurthy T's response
                      I need solution
                      Network was disconnected in previous sim. Got a new sim based on airtel customer care advise. New sim is not activated even after 5 days and contacting airtel continuously. The complint is gettig dodged
                      I recharged 2996 rs for internatinal roaming but it was not useful for me for not even a single call as it was not worked even if thete are signals.AIt is not signals issue And not refundedeven if i gave a complaint previously. My airtel no [protected]
                      I have 4g mobile and I have 495 unlimited plans, my mobile is 4g network showing but very long time buffer, I don't have downloads and what's app and Facebook and web sites, I need solution
                      Respected sir i want call detail from my mail id mobile number [protected] raipur chhattisgarh i want all call details las 2 month i request to pls this number all detail send my mail id [protected]@mail.com
                      I ported my Airtel no. From Airtel Maharashtra to Airtel Rajasthan.
                      After that I am unable to recharge not even for the first time.
                      And Airtel store and customer are replying everything is fine from their end.

Please resolve my issue as soon as possible to enjoy services by Airtel.

Thanks in advance.
                      Not able to pay the bill for the period 08/11/2017 to 07/12/2017 due to the fact that the bill has not been received by us. Please send us a hard copy of the bill immediately

i would be highly greatful to you if you provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my postpaid no. [protected], on my email id bvvn.[protected]@gmail.com for last 3 months that is for october 2017, november 2017 and december 2017 please.

with regards

prasad
                      I have no benifit from airtel money account so I want delete my account.
                      We have using postpaid plan for our organization around 200 employees using airtel post paid cards.

But here no network signal available and we unable to contact with others

And we already logged complaint many time still issue not rectified.
                      So ASAP resolve or arrange any boosters.
                      Because of inefficient and useless Airtel app
                      Wrong No. [protected]
                      TransID: [protected]
                      Amount: 448
                      correct no. [protected]
                      10 Comments

murali81703922
                        from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jan 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

I have recharged my mobile number through net banking for rs. 448 on 8th jan 2018 amount debited but the recharge is not processed and on 15th jan 2018 i tried recharging my mobile again with rs. 509 amount debited but the recharge is not processed.
                        Date mobile no transaction details reference no amount status
                        15-jan-18 [protected] [protected]-citrusairtel [protected] 509 failed
                        8-jan-18 [protected] [protected]-citrusairtel [protected] 448 success
                        8-jan-18 [protected] [protected]-citrusairtel [protected] 448 failed
                        Jan 08, 2018
                        Amol Navadkar-patil's response
                        recharge amount 50 rs
                        date 8/1/2018
                        Jan 10, 2018
                        Delta T Comforts's response
                        [protected] es number pr incoming nhi ho pa rhi...means calls nhi aa rhe h...jald se jald check kre
                        I am getting multiple calls to my nut asking for someone else. I couldn't get in touch with customer care to check on this. My number is still active and I am using it. I am in nagpur. How to know if my number is not issued to someone.[protected]
                        My airtel payment bank got freeze...to unfreeze I have to correct my date of birth. ...there is no option for date of birth correction...n us service representatives not giving good information. And airtel store is also not providing facalities
                        Please provide the call details of last 24 hours of my number [protected]. I urgently required the details.
                        I shall be highly thankful to your for the service.
                        Please do the needful as soon as possible and reply my return mail

My Name. Shyam Singh
                        Mobile [protected] ( Assam)
                        [protected]...es number pr incoming nhi ho pa rhi h...plz check it
                        My AIRTEL SIM has no reception signal for more than 24 hours now. Tried everything from Aeroplane mode to rebooting the device to inserting the SIM into another phone to check the issue. Nothing worked.

FYI, I have linked my SIM card with Aadhar card already.
                        I did my online recharge my money got debited but i did not recieved talktime
                        transaction id :[protected]
                        please do needful
                        Sir/ Madam
                        From friday[protected] afternoon onwards from this mobile number [protected] he make call every a minute and send sexual SMS message. i request you to advise / block this mobile number.
                        please hereafter he dont want to distrub . kindly take nessary action.

Samreen Sayed
                          Jan 16, 2018

I stay n bandra west near jama masjid and have been facing issues with airtel 4g network. Within my room there seems no network at all. Please solve this issue otherwise need to port to another network.
                          The network is getting worse.
                          Please solve the issue as soon as possible. Can't use internet can't access any apps peacefully.
                          It's irritating and frustrating.

I have recharged for 100 rupees using airtel payment back and I didn't got 75 Rupee's cash back, which is the offer .
                          My number is [protected] and recharge order Id is[protected]
                          I expect you to resolve your mistake immediately
                          Jibin victor
                          I have been getting some annoying advert notification through out the day which I couldn't tolerate. It just appears directly on the screen disturbing the video or game, every time it appears I had to cancel it which is very much irritating so please just stop notifying adverts. Sending through a text message was absolutely fine
                          I have requested for converting my prepaid number to postpaid number... but from past four days no executive came for address verification. Its really annoying.. i m calling cutomer care and many other numbers but nothing is happening.
                          I have made several request to disconnect the broadband services through email and giving request at service centre and a reference No was given but the back office persons call I have informed them to disconnect but the connection is not disconnected even after 2 month's
                          I have 2 sim phone ...so. Whenever one calls on Jio no., And at that time if someone calls on Airtel, then that gets connected to any unknown number, and my call forwarding is not on...
                          I am having airtel land line and broadband and both are not working
                          since last one week.If once it is resolved, it again occurs within a week and
                          not only that if internet connection is there, it woks slowly and frquently
                          gets disconnected.

rahulsinghal786
                            Jan 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

My airtel payments bank account no [protected], has been debit freezed

Dec 2017 i loaded rs 19, 025 in my wallet but not able to withdraw or transfer them to any account

Registered a complaint with the company case id: 1267013

Made around 100 calls to customer care, more than 200 mails, but they do not reply

These guys are fraud and trap customers

Fyi,

I have provided all the required documents as asked by customer care:
                            1) signed copy of pan card
                            2) signed copy of aadhar card
                            3) account statement of bank account holder who loaded rs 19, 025 in my account
                            mam
                            I had link my Airtel no. [protected] in the month of November 2017. As per the new rules of govt of India my gas subsidy will be transferred to that account which was last updated by aadhar. As I last had link my Airtel no. So the three subsidy amount automatically transferred to my Airtel account the amount is approximately 750 rs . I also wrote 10-15 mails regarding this but no action they had take till now when almost one month passed away.sir I had mentioned that please don’t call me at [protected] as this no. is in Bihar and I m in Delhi so I am unable to pick ur call and the my grandmother is there who can’t even know Hindi language and I also give below no. to contact me but didnot contact me at all [protected], [protected].i also try to share my problem with 400 and [protected] but they show any options to talk with your executive.today I had tried to send my Money through MY AIRTEL APP but your company had freeze my debit option .therefore I request you to credit my subsidy amount in my bank account or enable my debit option so I can able transaction my amount.please take some immediate actions regarding it . immediate means within hours only else my 12 year trust on your company would totally broken.

juliet victoria
                              Jan 16, 2018

I had made a mobile recharge on the 16th of jan for rs 200, i wanted to recharge the no [protected], however i recharged the number [protected]. On calling the customer care, of hyderabad circle, they said that it can be reversed only if one number is wrong and the customer care executive advised me to call the mumbai circle to do the needful. However on calling the mumbai customer care, they said no such provision is available. Please help me revert the money back.
                              Jan 18, 2018
                              A representative called from airtel and resolved the issue.
                              This issue has been resolved

Arnab Dutt
                                Jan 16, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

Dear air tel,

Complain:- regarding a credit limit cross and suspension of my no when air tel dont know why has the credit limit cross and more funny things my pdf bill will be generated on 21st january 2018. Next 8 days no outgoing call or net.
                                Gariahat air tel stores requires more obedient, polite, truthful, helpful, desk people and generosity manger (Chewing gums or playing with her hair in front of customers) and some expert need ed at token counter. Or else air tel will lose customer.
                                Being a owner and marketing manager of 2 bengal base brands, it was my view, after visiting the airtel gariahat shop 9 times in 14 days.
                                Market is huge with lots of brands, compitition is masive.
                                I have all the sms also that which day and who attended me in the center

Using plan 499 later changed to 399 (Having 10 gb internet, unlimited local and std and 100 sms)

I am a valuable customer of air tel since i am using smart phone at least 13 years.
                                Later some misbehave of air tel staff at gariahat store on feb i think outlet i switched to vodafone for 3 months, later again switch on to air tel. Though i was happy at vodaphone felt more happy being to airtel. I am using 399 plan now.
                                My old bill is cleared.

Suddenly on 5th of january 2018 a msg came credit limit crossed 1101, later next day it was 1760 and finally 2100/-. On 8th of jan 2018 they blocked my out going calls so i called 121 (2) times after that they again restarted the line with saying u have to pay 525/-.
                                On next day 9th i visited customer care at gariahat branch beside prapti shop, mostly i had i talked with arunava dutta (A guy with small beared), after discussing he called 121, i told him my problem about credit limit he was also shocked, he said i had to wait till my bill cycle. I asked him if i pay 2031/- can u transferm me to postpoaid. He said no need to just wait till bill genaration. I asked him whether my line will be disconnected or not he said no.
                                On 14th january 2018-my no got disconnected as my credit limit has flown off. I called 121 5 times they didn't respond me.
                                On 15th january 2018- i visited air tel store beside prapti. Discussed my problem with abhijit sadhu in morning. He called 121 after long chat that u have to pay 525/- for connecting the line. I paid 525/- after 2 hours also the line did int start, i again visited the customer care, after long talk with 121 (They said they had mailed higher authority it will take 4 hours to start the line. At 6:30 i visited air tel again still my line ha sent started. Aranav dutta was working on mine case when the store manager with blue coat in charge the girl always chewing gum and playing with her hair said, leave it take a new case of a new customer who has converting a docomo line to air tel. After much talk with the other persons the lady married siting 2nd in the row name starts with (S) with pimples on his face said what happened she shouted on me giving me some stupid excuse and said make a payment of 2031/- to and make ur line start.
                                I did the payment line started now.
                                Notice:-
                                1) how could air tel disconnect the line before being bill been generated??
                                2) air tel saying every time i call (U must have gone outside india or sms charge or net charge or international roaming charge?? Making fun
                                3) if i have used i was ready to pay why would air tel disconnect the line??
                                4) if my credit limit is 2031?? Why did i have to pay 2556/-
                                5) when new prepaid connection is taken it takes maximum 10 hrs to activate, why does a postpaid connection changed to prepaid of same brand takes 4 days to activate???
                                6) when i was ready to pay 2031 on 8th jan why did the person make me a fake promise??
                                The lady at counter said me u have received a letter about credit limit of 750, why haven't u increase then. Now my question to her yesterday after payment of 2556/- my limit has increased to 2100/- pic. Where is the letter and mail.
                                Surprisingly today a call came from [protected]/-to pay 1800/-

Is this a joke... Airtel is fooling customers... Decided to transfer my 65 employees no to other trustful network.

Raviprakash R
                                  from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 16, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109

I was airtel postpaid customer and want to convert my mobile number to prepaid. Visited my nearest customer service center in hosur, tamilnadu on this. Was asked to come next day for a week saying they do not have stock of sim cards (But could see they had sim for new customers). After a week when i started arguing, they came up with the single backup sim story and took my signature and details. Paid rs 50 for new sim.

My postpaid connection disconnected on 4th day of receiving prepaid sim. It's been 5 days now with out my prepaid sim getting activated. On calling activation department customer care, they are yet receive my details.

This has caused lot of disturbance and pain. Will ever my country support system will improve? I trying this forum as last option.

Name: raviprakash ramamoorthy
                                  Place: hosur, tamilnadu
                                  Mobile: [protected] (Not yet active on 16 jan)
                                  Email: r. [protected]@gmail. Comf
                                  Jan 19, 2018
                                  Only way is call and shout
                                  Incoming calls enabled today..But not able recharge and hence not able to make calls..This is perfect ragging by operator...
                                  Atlast recharged.. Activation department floor manager(kumar) helped in escalating things and get my number activated.

monoj jyoti Basumatary
                                    Jan 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I bought an airtel sim and it's been 3 days.
                                    Have provided my adhaar documents and also verified it biometrically.

Have talked to your customer care representatives for about 10 times in the past 3 days.

Nobody cares about the customer experience
                                    They are not capable of providing fast services even if they are in the 4g/smartphone industry.

Dave M
                                      from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 15, 2018

Address: 638002

Dialed *121*11# to know data pack options.
                                      Selected option 1 for 3G
                                      Then, selected 4 to know about the list of data loan plans available.

But, this has activated a plan that gives me 60 mb data for 22 Rs. How am I supposed to know this will activate a plan instead of providing me the list of available options?
                                      If I select option 3 for data, you show list of available packs instead of randomly activating a pack for me.

How can you activate a plan without even letting me know what I will be getting and how much I will be paying?

Are you trying to loot money from the remaining loyal customers who haven't switched to other cheap and good services like Jio?

Bobby Bm
                                        Jan 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

Bharath ka tez network... This is what airtel is propaganding about their internet speed however even after taking the highest internet plan and also paying a bill of almost 1800 rupees, i havent got the speed which airtel has promised. There has been multiple visits and i am going thorugh this issue since the last 3 months. There are multiple
                                        Case numbers[protected], 89000294, 89220238, 89365318, 8951884, 9368518, 9711442,[protected] however no one is able to fix the issue and i am still asked to pay the bill.. I would like to raise this case as part of falsifying information to customers, airtel has faultered in fixing my issue as per their terms and conditions. Kindly accept this case and with indian judiciary help need a resolution and i need complete compensation for the issue i have go through.
                                        Many are asking how to change Airtel digital TV registered mobile number . So, here I found one article which clearly guide to change or updated registered mobile number the article is [ https ://www.baakwas.com/2018/01/change-airtel-digital-tv-mobile-number.html ]
                                        I am not able to receive or send any messages for so many months... I'm missing out on all my bank info, etc.. kindly help.. as linking with aadhar card is necessary and without receiving an OTP can't move ahead.
                                        Airtel 4G network not covers my home ground floor in sector 38 west. If coverage is so bad in Chandigarh what we can expect in other areas. I have complained but no action taken. In other areas 4G net speed is too slow, I have to switch to 3G for net speed. 3G speed is better then 4G speed most of the time. [protected]
                                        No messages are being sent by the handset for 2 months
                                        I had a Postpaid sim and applied for conversion to Prepaid. Its almost 3 days each time customer care is giving different reasons for not activating this number '[protected]'. Please take action and activated my sim asap.

Yeshoda.M.L
                                        I have to requested firstly why should to your company not co operation us and Very worsted network at time of last 6monts day and time poor signal no internet connection night time then your company told to me your are valuable customer why r u chitting with us
                                        Iam unable to connect 59059 .. Plz activate my sim card..
                                        Hi sir, My airtel postpaid Sim has been lost . and i want a new sim as same number. My airtel postpaid number is [protected] and my current number is [protected]. Plz resolve this problm as soon as possible.

Thanks and regards.
                                        Namit Kumar
                                        Mob No.- [protected]
                                        Call detail
                                        9 Comments