Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 992

Deep Shekhar Acharya
from Jasidih, Jharkhand
Dec 3, 2017

I am an airtel customer since 2008. But i believe that airtel, now, is not working up to retain some loyal customers. I purchased a new airtel 4g-sim, of bihar/jharkhand circle, in august 2017. Now i regret my decision of opting airtel for 4g. The signal of airtel 4g/3g at deoghar, jharkhand is highly unreliable and discontinuous. The signal reception is worst here. I have to switch off and on my mobile repeatedly to recieve some signal. Where the price of recharge plans is steadily being increased by airtel, atleast they should also work towards improving the signal quality. Please rectify the problem asap as this is becoming highly frustrating and unacceptable.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shobhit Kumar Bhadani
    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 3, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I am facing this issue since a month now. Whenever i try to call on any non airtel number i hear the message "all lines are currently busy". For a successful call it takes more than 20 attempts, sometimes, it even crosses 100. Airtel is clearly looting us. I believe they share a single line with multiple customer (May be with 50 customers). Please have it checked and try to resolve the issue. It just pathetic service from airtel. If somebody wants to make an emergency call, how he/she is supposed to do it.
    Apr 22, 2018
    Updated by Shobhit Kumar Bhadani
    No support from airtel side on this. Still facing the same issues.
    I got a message from Airtel saying that the issue is resolved while the issue is still there.

Girish1990
      Dec 3, 2017

Airtel wallet issue. Update [case:1077091]
      I made a big mistake by going for the # chortel (Airtel) by porting in to it. I added an amount to chortel wallet and now i am not allowed to make a recharge or send back the money to my bank account. They have literally robbed me. They asked me my poa (Proof of address) and poi (Proof of identity) for which i provided chortel a copy of my aadhar card and pan card when they asked for it. Despite providing all the details, this # chortel bank didn't lift the restrictions from my account. I am so much regretting with my decision to go for chortel. There is no one to listen to your complaint guys. Don't go for chortel. They are the # thieves. A suggestion for chortel, just ask people to donate and they will do so happily, at least don't loot them.

Sandy@1994
        Dec 3, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

To airtel,

I am 7 years old of you customer
        One week ahead, my simcard network will be closed, so i'm postpaid now, i went to care. I took the simcard but it was 5 days yet another verification was not done. Your team does not help
        After few days you will launch 5g service, but keep the customer alive for it or otherwise use any of the 5g
        I hope you will leave my problem

Sangram yadav,
        Pune
        Now 6 day completed but my problem not to be resolve.

Anoop Madhu
          Dec 3, 2017

Address: 400072

Hello team,

This is utter stupidity to experience a voice issue even after continuing your service as a postpaid customer for the last 2 years. Airtel, i have escalated this issue many a times but nothing helped from your end not even the sim replacement.
          The most shocking part is, i am using 2 sim card on one phone and both are of airtel. I have absolutely zero issue with the prepaid one but unable to understand that how can a airtel team can give such bad reception to postpaid customer.
          Kindly address this issue quickly and try to maintain a relationship, would be my advice.

Anoop madhu
          [protected] / [protected]

ani_lisa
            Dec 3, 2017

I had a postpaid mobile number with airtel, i converted it into prepaid as i had to travel onsite for 3 months. The sim didn't work when i was abroad. I tried to contact airtel for reissuing a new sim for the number once i was back, but airtel refused to give me the sim stating that this cannot be reissued as i had ported the number from vodafone. I contacted vodafone as well and they said you have ported it, we cant help. This is the number i have linked to aadhar, netbanking and other important government communications. I have also raised a complaint with trai but i have had no response. Can you please help me to get back the sim with my mobile number? I need it urgently and i am not sure how to go about this issue.

Sooraj Sekhar
              from Changanacheri, Kerala
              Dec 3, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695020

Iam staying at pappanamcode in trivandrum in kerala, i am facing network issues for past several months, and complained about it several times to the operator but my problem didn't get resolved. Even 2g connectivity is poor in my area, i can't even communicate with others through call, if it is continuing like this i don't have any other option but changing the operator.
              I am pavan gocher
              Add. :- ward no.23, Sardar colony antah, . Distt. Baran(raj.), Pincode :- 325202

My airtel prepaid 4g user.
              My town location airtel internet speed very slow .
              Please urjent solucation..
              Tnxxxx

harrysweety
                Dec 3, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575025

I am a postpaid customers using airtel from almost 6 years. Firstly signal, i am using this network in roaming also besides using idea local sim and this airtel is literally making me upset. To cal a person i should minimum 10 to 15 times then it connects and after that it takes minimum 5 more cals to convey my message on the phone because when i am on cal after exactly 3 min i cant hear anything or some kind of weird noise will be coming which irritates me a lot after that cal automatically cuts. I complained them about issue they called me asked me to do some settings after that it became more worse impossible to cal anyone or i am not getting any cals. Worst thing is i am not able to call customer care center also because cal dont connect only. Coming to internet... I will laugh at airtel internet connection. Frankly speaking internet sucks... Shows 4g not even google page will load... Not only me my family members and relatives friends everyone is facing many problems.in last month i didnt even use 1 gb of data also properly i have pack of more than 20gb... Claps for airtel internet.

Ramnik_Khanna
                  Dec 3, 2017

I am using airtel postpaid number [protected].

In my bill for nov 17, i have been billed rs 149/- + taxes for international roaming rental even though roaming was turned off on my phone. This was done without my permission and is unacceptable.

Please refund the money and i request in the strongest terms not to do this again and immediately deactivate my international roaming.

Ramnik khanna

AkritiAggarwal
                    Dec 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I am writing to complain about the airtel broadband service. This is the worst service i have ever received. We wanted to take an airtel connection, so this executive name "harsha singh" came to our flat and explained the plans. We choose one plan and he asks for the 3 months advance payment same day assuring that connection will be commenced from the next day. We paid the total amount and since then we are struggling to get the refund as they told they cannot provide service in our area i. E. "concorde manhattans".
                    Following are the details of the person we contacted and the payment:
                    Transaction date: 18th nov
                    Transaction amount: rs 4599/-
                    Executive name: harsha singh
                    Executive phone number: [protected]

Details of other executives and related higher authorities :
                    Name: riya (Executive) ([protected])
                    Name: ashok (Mid-level executive)
                    Name: kamala (Manager) ([protected])

We tried calling all these above-mentioned executives and they just disconnected our calls each and every time. Attached are the pictures
                    And service card.

I anticipate your immediate remedial action regarding this concern. Looking forward to your prompt reply.

Akriti aggarwal

kajalsarkar123
                      Dec 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I am using airtel from last 4 month, but getting fluctuation in coverage in my house & also not getting speed of internet also. 4g is getting very less time that also not stable. Complain several time from last 4 month. But still problem not resolved. I am staying at kolkata city, but still here facing coverage issue from long time. Otherwise i need to change my operator.

Atul Ma
                        Dec 3, 2017

Address: 400601

This is reference to my airtel mobile no. [protected]. I am surprised to note that you have charged rs.501.34 +gst in the month of sep17 & rs. 500.74+ gst + late payment charges + gst in the month of oct17 - as monthly charges in my last 2 bills towards current bill towards internet charges where i have received sms from your end that my monthly unused data has been added in to next month.

I have paid rent in the month of sep & oct 2017 towards my actual charges. I am failed to understand why you are charging rs. 500 + gst as internet charges in the last bills over and above you have also charged late payment charges for the same along with 18 % gst when i have not used internet beyond my monthly limits. You are requested to kindly reverse the amount from my bill and confirm the same so that i would be able to make the payment on time.

Arunima93
                          Dec 3, 2017

Address: 700064

I am unable to get any incoming calls on my airtel number and neither am i able to call anybody inspite of having 174 rs balance. I have also linked with my aadhar card. This is second time i am facing such issue. Please look into the matter.
                          This is my primary number and because of this issue i am facing difderent issues. This is a very serious problem. That i am facing. Please try to solve this as soon as possible

ash11ash
                            Dec 3, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335001

I have a airtel o[censored]p east no [protected] n ported to rajasthan airtel. It ported n works but suddenly it showing emergency calls without any information no incomimg no outgoing calls nothing is dere. M facing too much problems as dis no is attached to bank account for all purposes. Please solve dis problem at the earliest. I shall be highly grateful to u.
                            Ashish tripathi

Ar.Gunjan Maheshwari
                              Dec 3, 2017

I have transferred my husband's airtel postpaid number on my name.

All the formalities are done but tele verification is not working as i am not able to connect to 59059.

My number is of pune circle and i am in mumbai right now and it is not possible for me to get back as i have a flight to catch. Kindly let me know alternate procedure of tele verification.

Sudhir Pandit
                                Dec 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122050

Dear madam/sir,
                                We are requested airtel many time to solve matter but they making illegal monthly invoice off position mode (Noinocoming/utgoing) 15nos, also not adjust amount you promise 8179, we observe airtel break all barrier of good relations and dont want to continue with us, ur ignorment force us to claim our losses legal help to court consumer forum against chairman airtel,
                                So unlikely we decide to legal help as our legal department guideline...

Thanks & best regards

Sudhir sharma [protected]

From
                                M/s prakash engineers & traders
                                N h 8, manesar. Gurgaon
                                Dec 03, 2017
                                Updated by Sudhir Pandit
                                fw message rec by airtel Dear Sudhir,

This is in reference to your email regarding waiver related issue on your airtel account number [protected].

Basis our discussion on [protected], I would like to inform you that I have escalated this case to the concerned department and they will revert back to you at the earliest.

Please consider this as an interim response.

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Yours Sincerely,
                                ABHINAV CHOUDHARY
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com;nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 21/11/2017 02:05:48 PM
                                Subject: Fwd: Airtel bills

Dear Madam/sir,
                                Thanks for your very delayed mail we are checking both invoice find same amount was pending "now and before" and over 2 months connection are block no incoming/outgoing,
                                where is adjustment 8179 amount you are also charge months of
                                Bill period 02-Sep-2017 to 01-Oct-2017
                                amount 4385 wrongly added all 15 nos was already block ur end.
                                Now we observed AIRTEL also not interested to continued with all our 15 nos.whats your thinking ?

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                Date: Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 12:27 PM
                                Subject: Airtel bills
                                To: "HYPERLINK "mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com"
                                Dec 08, 2017
                                Updated by Sudhir Pandit
                                We are waiting of resolution help ur end please give direction to airtel,
                                Airtel on the way of fraudulent no 1 network services, we are facing problem 3 months our nombers are stop by airtel our business losses around 1-2 lac due to airtel pooor service/ignorment problem, our all 15 nos not working till now
                                [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] (, appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com; nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com ) both mail id not work as authority/resolution, Every time the mail us (Basis our discussion on [protected], I would like to inform you that I have escalated this case to the concerned department and they will revert back to you at the earliest.) But they fail all time and not reply us till now.
                                We are waiting of resolution help ur end please give direction to airtel, and suggest us what we do about claim our losses...
                                Thanks n Regards
                                Prakash Engineers & Traders

Jitendrapoddar
                                  Dec 3, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I am jitendra kumar having mobile number [protected] (Airtel), using postpaid plan. Currently i took rs. 350 4g plan. I am staying at gachibowli, hyderabad which is prime location of hyderabad. Here 4 g network connectivity is very poor. I am getting 1kbps speed in 4 g network since 2 month. I called many times to customer care but they are not able to resolve my issue. They said it will take 90 days to resolve your connectivity issue. But i didn't understand why i will pay bill. If customer pays for a service, it should become the duty of the service provider to ensure that the service provided is done so with absolute diligence and without any fault. Last month also i paid bill without using yours service. If they are not able to provide service next 3 months then he will not eligible to take bill also.

So please help me on this.

Jitendra

Mridula Murali
                                    from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Dec 3, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

I activated a rs. 49 sms pack on my prepaid number. It shows two l+std message balances with different validates and my pack is not working. One balance shows 1 msg with validity over and the other one shows 28 days validity and 192 messages left. The second is the current one but doesn't seem to work. The first one seems to be in use.

Author Rakesh
                                      Dec 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I am writing in connection with irrational behaviour of airtel engineer. I called airtel customer to fix my airtel broadband issue. Airtel engineer visited my house and told i am coming in 10 mins, i waited approx 1 hr but he did not come again. An engineer named hament with mobile number [protected] visited my house next day morning but he did not resolve the problem but he argued with me. He told me to not complain or to not call on customer care but to call on his personal number regarding any issue. He did not give approx time and went without fixing issue. Actually i am sick of network and speed problem and arguing behaviour of some airtel engineer.

G Bhattacharya
                                        Dec 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

On 03.12.17 i received a sms stating that airtel super store service has been activated on mobile no [protected]. Txn id s[protected] on 3.12.17. I do not know how this service got activated without informing me and rs 99.00 has also been deducted. Please refund my money. Please do the needful immediately and refund the money. My mail id is
                                        [protected]@gmail.com.