All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 1787

File a complaint to All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS]

Having problems with All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] reviews & complaints page 86

shilpadutta1
Jan 25, 2017

To admin,
My name is Shilpa Dutta. Candidate id-[protected]. My payment has been taken twice still payment is not updated. It showed successful payment but still its not updated. I've made payment from icici net banking and debit card. First time ₹1017 and then ₹1015 was deducted from my account. Please refund my money else I'll have to take legal actions.
[protected]@outlook.com contact-[protected]
All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

N Sinha
    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
    Jan 25, 2017

Address: 490006

CANDIDATE ID - [protected] AIIMS MBBS FEES of Rs.1000/- is debited from my SBI AC, and the aiims website failed to upload the receipt of payment and could not select the exam centre in step 2.Please refund the amount or upload the same in the applicant form.

PAYMENT DETAILS
    SBI
    Refference no[protected]
    Bank Ref no - IGAAREVER8
    DATED - 21/01/2017
    All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 25, 2017
    Updated by N Sinha
    Amend candidate id as - [protected]
    CANDIDATE ID - [protected] AIIMS MBBS FEES of Rs.1017/- is debited from my AC, and the aiims website failed to upload the receipt of payment and could not select the exam centre in step 2.Please refund the amount or upload the same in the applicant form.

Candidate name - Sandra Francis

PAYMENT DETAILS
    SBI
    INB Refference no - CP71746338
    Merchant Ref no[protected]
    DATED - 25/01/2017

Aiims mbbs 2017 fees not updated - Comment #2647360 - Image #0

Hritik Verma
      Jan 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

To admin
      Myself Hritik Verma
      I wanted to tell you that in my application form, my money has been paid twice but still not my registration has been updated means you have taken ₹2030.But it has not been updated still showing "make payment".I am requesting you to look into my matter and refund my ₹2030.
      Otherwise i will have to take very strict action. So update my status and refund my money back.
      Name:Hritik Verma
      Registration Id:[protected]
      Email id:[protected]@gmail.com
      Contact no :[protected]
      Transaction id:[protected] and[protected]

Bhasi Pant
        Nov 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My father went through a fistula surgery on Tuesday, due to negligence after surgery my father went in comma. Doctor at surgery department did not allow us to take him to emergency for next 2 hours in these 2 hours he was just on wheelchair and unconscious. Doctor did not measure his blood pressure even

I want to lodge a complaint so that whatever lose we are bearing other would not suffer. My father was in comma for 4 days at emergency now he has left us. His aiims id was[protected]. Kind regards Bhaskar pant

Ananda90
          Nov 11, 2016

Address: 603002

Please do necessary to get my refund of rs 1000- done while registering for aiims md/ms jan 2017 session. My first transaction was not updated during registration but money deducted from my bank account. So i did a second transaction it was successful.
          Name:anandasayanan
          Candidate id:131226
          Date:11/09/2016
          Trans id:ig0crmalx7
          Trans id:ig0crlzrs8

baghel tej
            Nov 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I tej pal today visited above room with prior appointment no.[protected] dated 1.11.2016 with duly regd. no appointment slip department and signed by concerned officials and deposited my card after calling by i met dr. and found his behavior quite unreasonable untolerate he was just looking unsound may be with domestic problems oe reasons best known to h e did not prescribe any medicine or when i ask to return my opd card. he ask me wait longer and and said after head of department will order him. otherwise cut this paper in to piece. i just returned back after one hour. i m sr. citizen but he treats me like begger.
            Reference number :CP71554757

Even after the payment of fees during reistration of aiims it is showing that fees payment is incomplete but amount is deducted from the account.
            can't move to next step
            It is showing as request cannot be processed & session error is showing..
            what can be done ?

Rude behaviour of jr. doctor.in room no.11 ortho deptt. about 10am dt. 1.11.2016 - Comment #2646322 - Image #0
            Rude behaviour of jr. doctor.in room no.11 ortho deptt. about 10am dt. 1.11.2016 - Comment #2646322 - Image #1
            Rude behaviour of jr. doctor.in room no.11 ortho deptt. about 10am dt. 1.11.2016 - Comment #2646322 - Image #2
            Rude behaviour of jr. doctor.in room no.11 ortho deptt. about 10am dt. 1.11.2016 - Comment #2646322 - Image #3
            Rude behaviour of jr. doctor.in room no.11 ortho deptt. about 10am dt. 1.11.2016 - Comment #2646322 - Image #4

Nisha Saklani
              Oct 27, 2016

Hi sir my name is nisha i m 23year old. I m suffering from pappillery carcinoma thyroid cancer. I hv had surgery at aiims on 26.06.16. Afyer surgery dr. Told me to register thyroid clinic when i went to the thyroid clinic they again did my fnc and ultrasound and told me that my reports are positive means some nodes are still inside for that i hv to go through the surgery again. Then dr. C. S. Bal who is senior dr in that thyroid aiims suggest me to go private hospital and take treatment from their. I m middle class girl if i hv enough money to go private hospital then why should i go to aiims. But i think dr. Never understand this. So i again went to the surgen but i dont understand the surgen again send me thyroid clinic and this time dr. C. S bal speakout very rudely that why r u coming again again i told you to go private hospital he dont even see my reports i feel lyk cry that time i cried also i dint expect this type of behavior from aiims hospital doctor. He dont even give me a single minute and said go go from here he is so rude. I dont know hw come this type of people in medical field that too doctor. He thought he is priviliging people who are coming here but he should understand that we are tax payer to this country.
              One more name i want to add mrs kiran she is nurse misbehave with me and hit me also.

Rawat Deepu
                Oct 21, 2016

Sir/madam
                Doctor prescribed my mother to take appointment and regular checkup for joints (Arthritis joint pain) last month doctor prescribed for tests like blood, joint etc. But due to an emergency or we can say due to a problem My mother had done all the tests from a private clinic. Now this time, (appointment of this month) they said you had taken all tests from a private clinic now this time you should agaiin go to private Aiims will not do your tests. He said all this in a rough way.

rishi2163
                  Oct 10, 2016

Mismanagement of the AIIMS staff

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

My mother-in-law is suffering from brain tumor, which was diagnosed by aiims about 3 months back. We got the date of the admission to the hospital as 23rd sept, but just 2 days before they told that doctor is not available, and asked us to get in touch with them again in first week of oct. We did contacted them about 4 days back and they said the doctor is available and they can come for the operation. We called...
                  Shivasharn
                  Oct 7, 2016

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585102

This regarding aiims md ms pg entrance exam, this is only exam which making us pay first then chose the centre for exams as am from south currently staying at trivandrum for my pg preparation. Centres at south got all over and i was not aware also you get to know once you make your payment other exams in india will allow to fill your form then chose the centre i being from south i can't travel to north region for my exams either should give an extra centres for south region. When all the centres gets filled in south i would have skipped aiims exam as my major focus is for neet but as pg aspirants i also want write this exam. It only institute made us paid then chose the centre people in india would prefer this exam based on there status, if centre is easily accessible or not. If bangalore, chennai, trivandrum, kochi centres are full i would have skipped my aiims as my major focus is for neet. They made us pay thn chose some north india centre means it's highly in convenient, would end up wasting my precious time during peak moment. Kindly increase the centre or refund my money
                  Oct 8, 2016
                  Oct 08, 2016
                  Updated by Shivasharn
                  Consumer complaints logo
                  menuSubmit Complaint
                  Home iconHome
                  Question iconQuestions
                  FAQFAQ

Search
                  search
                  Account
                  Sign out
                  © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › All India Institute of Medical Science [AIIMS] › All India Institute Of Medical Science [AIIMS] — Regarding aiims MD MS 2017 Jan session entrance exam
                  All India Institute Of Medical Science [AIIMS] — Regarding aiims MD MS 2017 Jan session entrance exam

1 Review
                  Sh Shivasharn on Oct 7, 2016
                  Mark as Resolved

This regarding aiims MD MS Pg entrance exam, this is only exam which making us pay first then chose the centre for exams as am from south currently staying at Trivandrum for my Pg preparation .centres at south got all over and I was not aware also you get to know once you make your payment other exams in India will allow to fill your form then chose the centre I being from south I can't travel to north region for my exams either should give an extra centres for south region.when all the centres gets filled in south I would have skipped aiims exam as my major focus is for neet but as Pg aspirants I also want write this exam .it only institute made us paid then chose the centre people in India would prefer this exam based on there status, if centre is easily accessible or not .if Bangalore, chennai, Trivandrum, Kochi centres are full I would have skipped my aiims as my major focus is for neet .they made us pay thn chose some north India centre means it's highly in convenient, would end up wasting my precious time during peak moment .kindly increase the centre or refund my money

Deepankarchuckyy
                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                    Sep 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I am deepankar and i am in the hospital right now and today is 27th september and they told me in the morning that you will be have you surgery today so dont eat or drink anything amd now its 9.30pm and now they are saying you can eat now... Is this is the best hospital? And i am in the 6th floor trauma centre 13th bed and i forced to asked them so they answered me on the 15th time... They were saying you will have your surgery today but at the end they denied

vineet1
                      Sep 30, 2016

Address: 110029

Can anyone help me, I am Soni Singh and taking treatment in Gynae dept. AIIMS Delhi since 23/1/ 2016. My UHID is 10153827.After all checkups done I got first Date for operation is 2 July but till now they give us 4 different dates for operation 31 August, 21 september and 15 october. They postpone date every time and give a new date when we reached at hospital.

Soni Singh
                      Hlo sir/mam
                      Mere pati k lijaj k liye rs.aiiims Delhi me January me by u.p. c.m jma kiya gya hai but abtk admit nhi kiya gya 10 month hogye patient ki halat najuk hoti ja rhi hai ilaj na suru hone ki wjh se plz humari madad kijiye mere patient ko admit kar ilaj shuru Krane me madad kre
                      Thankyou

Operation date issue - Comment #2582764 - Image #0

drganesh ram
                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: 600052

My name is Dr.S.Ganesh Ram .
                        My Aiims candidate id is 112247..

my transaction account no. is ICICI bank[protected]

I made 5 online transactions for me and my sister this September 7th in Kerala for Rs.1017.10 for aiims exam online payment.. Only 2 was successful and 3 failed..But money was detected for all 5 transactions..

I called Aiims pg exam support customer care immediately but never got any reply..

My application and my sister's both are still under review it's been 2 weeks almost...Kindly approve our applications soon and refund the unsuccessful transactions...
                        kindly do the needful soon... Thank you...

Mung Pk
                          Sep 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi, I was registering for AIIMS PG 2017 and did payment via Axis Account and yet in the payment status is still showing pending, for this i cant proceed further. Its almost 2 days now . I need to appear that exam. Please help solve it I will be very grateful for it
                          Candidate id : 132724
                          info: INB/[protected]/STATE BANK COLLECT PAYMENT
                          Sep 14, 2016
                          Updated by Mung Pk
                          Thank you, it have been sorted out :)

cool_amitt
                            Sep 1, 2016

Please find below the brief history about the case:
                            My father was is suffering from Cancer since last 1 year. This disease was diagnosed (First stage) last year in the month of April'2015 when white discharge / blood starting from the right ear of patient. For treatment patient visited to a local ENT doctor who suggested the biopsy. As per biopsy reports result cancer decease (Squamous cell carcinoma) in external right ear suspected.

Case referred to AIIMS hospital to ENT Deptt. doctors suggested another biopsy for satisfaction, same result received in another biopsy reports as well. Doctors suggested temporal bone resection surgery will be required for treating the disease, Surgery was done in the month of May'2015. As per Doctors surgery results were very good. After surgery no Radio Therapy or any other kind of other treatment prescribed by doctors even no medicines were prescribed by doctors post-surgery except antibiotics.

After almost one year time disease reoccurred in the month March'2016 when a small cyst developed on the external hole of same ear. Case reported to the same doctors's team and they suggested 3rd time biopsy, With in few days post biopsy another red color small cyst (Tumor) developed behind the back side of the same ear. Biopsy result also confirmed re occurrence of the disease in advance stage.
                            Doctors suggested 2nd time surgery will have to be done. We prepared for surgery and get completed all the prescribed medical tests but surprisingly before few days of the surgery date, Doctors confirmed that Surgery will not be required, In place of surgery 10 days Radio Therapy session will be given. RT got completed by June'16 month last, Post RT external cyst got removed but external ear hole is completely covered with skin and face structure is also changed very badly.
                            Now same panel of doctors panel is claiming that disease reached in its advanced stage where in no further treatment is possible take the patient back to home.

This is really unethical practice done by the team of doctors at AIIMS hospital which is famous for the quality treatment. Our patient is reached in the dying stage because of wrong treatment given by the doctors of AIIMS hospital.

Amit Tyagi

ANNU KHATANA
                              Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110608

Management is too poor.. Admin department is too lazy towards their work, it seems that they are not treating patients but animals.. Worst behaviour by management team and guard.. No one given proper instruction what is happening and how the procedure of treatment is done.. No system followed by admin deparment, guard and management team... Its better to go safdurjung hospital instead of going to aiims... Atleast there are someonein safdurjunghospital who listen to u... And i[censored] going to file a complaint against aiims management faculty, easily they say go and complaint to, minister, mps, mlas, etc nothing will going to happen.. Here is our monopoly, no one have authority to punish us... Worst facility of health is provided by govt of india.. There is a need of educated, honest faculty members to work.. Recommend to go another hospital instead of going to aiims..

somyyaa
                                Jul 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, somya

Patient handelling is so careless.and sometimes no emloyees are there only some students are there who handle the patient.specially after 5pm no responsive doctor and employee are there.some students handle the patients and they are not so expeienced.they dont know how to handle an emergency.its very bad.

Ritik Chandra
                                  Jun 22, 2016

My name is Ritik Chandra my Candidate ID is [protected] and my registration no. is 30225591. During the registration I payed thrice and the money was deducted from my account 3 times and the payment was successful 3rd time. The fee for registration is 1000 INR. AIIMS informed that refund of multiple payment would be done latest by 20th march but I didn't get any refund of outstanding 2000 INR. Please help me.

raghu dixit
                                    May 28, 2016

This is to bring to your attention the menace created by dogs in AIIMS Hostel campus. Many students have complained of being chased during night by dogs, unprovoked, during night. There has been 4 incidents of students getting dog bites and scratches in the month of April and May.3 rabid dogs have also been spotted by students . These dogs are mainly concentrated around boys hostel 3, 6, coffee spot, quadrangle and around central lawn. The incidence of dog attacks has been increased so much that few students fear going out to library during night.

This problem needs an instant attention to prevent any serious consequences in future. Please send your concerned squad as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely
                                    Raghunandan dixit
                                    Vice president, Students Union
                                    MBBS-2013
                                    AIIMS

subhash 16
                                      May 17, 2016

This is to inform to the respected authority that my patient (Mrs. Neelam srivastava) is suffering from lung cancer and the treatment is going through aiims medical hospital irch no. 178605
                                      The hospital staff is not giving any repond towards the radiology theropy.
                                      My patient is suffering from last stage of cancer and she is on total bed rest and not abel to move she seriously required a proper treatment but the aiims medical is giving the date for radiology theropy at the end of the year in november. Its become very difficult for the patient to survive. This is my humble request please kindly give some consideration towards my complaint.