Allahabad Bank — Indian-Allahabad Bank merger - Customer details not in place and banker misbehave

This is Saket Priyadarshi behalf of my Father Mr. Suresh Chand Jain (Age 72) and My Mother Mrs. Usha Jain (Age 71). My parent is having Saving Account Number [protected] and [protected] respectively in Indian (Allahabad) Bank.
We already visited 8 times so far to our home Branch Tikamgarh M.P.-472001, from 15th Feb 2021 till today to request below documents still waiting for the same..
1. new CTS cheque book with the name of “Indian Bank”
2. Update existing pass book or issue new one.
3. Request for Activate net banking & provide Internet Banking PIN

In lieu of all above visited I came along with my father 3 times and with my mother came 2 times..
But it’s all vein because all above requests all still pending and most important replied of all above queries are below with date and also please see my following concerned:
1. On first Visit – replied from banker as from 15th feb 2021 till 15th Mar 2021 our bank details not with Home branch as bank got migrated from Allahabad bank to Indian bank (I was assisted by Mr Amit Gandhi and helpdesk executive)
2. In March ending - Bank executive are busy in financial ending (I was assisted by Mr Amit Gnadhi and helpdesk executive).
3. After April 2021 onwards, banker aren’t very use to with Indian bank software and operation (I was assisted by Mr Amit Gandhi).
4. In month of July, on Archive portal having details of Indian bank customers so dnt have Allahabad bank customer details i[censored] want to check data before CBS.
5. In month August Branch Manager Mr. Amit Gandhi got transferred, waiting for new manager to be report (I was assisted by Ashutosh Bajpai and Gaurav Meena).
6. In month of Dec, 2021 your application for all above request won’t consider, as needs to fill specific form all above request(I was assisted by Ashutosh Bajpai and Gaurav Meena)..
7. On 1st Jan, 2022 bank server down Chennai server room facing some issue bank cant operative as bank is offline mode(I was assisted by Ashutosh Bajpai and Gaurav Meena)..
8. 15th Jan 2022, banker asked me to come after 4 pm(I was assisted by Mr Varun)..
9. Finally on 5 Feb, 2022 (after 355 days from 1st request given) bank executive had taken my requested forms but Pass book printer not working (I was assisted by Mr Vikas Kumar and BM Santosh Sahu)..
10. Again on 11th Feb pass book printer not working and so on till today still waiting for all above request…(I was assisted by Ashutosh Bajpai and Gaurav Meena).

In all above visited I met Mr. Ashutosh Bajpai, Gaurav Meena, Mr Varun, Mr Vikas Kumar and Old BM Mr. Amit Gandhi and new BM Mr Santosh Sahu (generally absent from bank either on leave or field visit).

This is the worst executive Mr. Ashutosh Bajpai and Mr. Gaurav Meena I have ever come across. I would definitely suggest people not to use IndainBank because you do misbehave with your customers and don’t know how to give senior citizen assistance.
So finally I visited again same and assisted by Mr Vikas Kumar but again can’t give Passbook because printer still not working and according banker “Indian Bank” is south Indian bank won’t helping in new Hardware and forcing him to change Branch address where having less rental..
Most important, when I was checked bank statement I found one below statement charge which not requested by me and didn’t get any “bank statement” hence the below charges aren’t payable.

05/02/2022 05/02/2022 TIKAMGARH DUP STMT CHG 118.00

In the light of the above facts/statements, I once again request you to please look into the matter and request the concerned Authority to open/consider my case to find the facts and refund me the admissible amount.
Mr. Ashutosh Bajpai was not at all helpful and very rude too. His answers and tone was not at all polite and he misbehaved a lot. I am so disappointed with it.
When I didn't get any satisfactory response day so I ask feedback form he is again came to me and told me there is no feedback form.
Then i talked to BM but again its replied pissed me off even more. I was seriously stunned at his response.
Is this the way you treat you old senior citizen customer’s assistance?? I am repenting my decision to choose Indian Bank as my service provider.
This is the worst Banker Mr. Ashutosh Bajpai I have ever come across. I would definitely suggest people not to use Indian (Allahabad) Bank because you do misbehave with your customers. I am repenting my decision closing my parent saving accounts.

In the light of the above facts/statements, I once again request you to please look into the matter and request the concerned Authority to consider my case to find the facts. I am a very stressed with the current situation and wishes this matter will be solved at your most convenient but immediate time.

As 12th March, 2022 is “National Lok Adalat Schedule - District Court” in Tikamgarh where I will be raising this concerned otherwise will go in consumer court in this weekend.

So if you have any question or drought you can ask those in call [protected]/[protected].

@Indain Bank Grievance cell: I spoke with other banker these guys told me they got same complain previously against Ms. Ashutosh Bajpai o[censored]nprofessional behavior .I told the entire story so far and requested him to consider my case to find the facts or let me speak to someone who has authority at his end who can look into this complaint. If Indian Bank is not able to handle these complaints they can simple stop foolishing the customers. Kindly do some needful work?
Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Saket Priyadarshi S/o Suresh Chand Jain
[protected] (Primary)
[protected] (Secondly)
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Allahabad Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Allahabad Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    13%
    Complaints
    1426
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    189
    Allahabad Bank Phone
    +91 33 2231 9144
    Allahabad Bank Address
    2, N. S. Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Allahabad Bank contact information