Bachpan Play School Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2024
Complaints 71

File a complaint to Bachpan Play School

Having problems with Bachpan Play School?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bachpan Play School customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bachpan Play School reviews & complaints page 2

Shivani salvi
Mar 2, 2023

Misbehavior and rules

Address: Akelera

It’s very proud that I send it to you in renowned organization which sets a very good example in field of
giving education in every corner of India.Your Organization possess very high reputation in our country .
Due to this we decide to write a complain to you I am Shivani Salvi worked in Bachpan… a play school
Aklera Jhalawar ( Rajasthan) from April 2021 to February 2023.
Actually We are basically from...
Feb 21, 2023

Address: Bachpan school manyatha tech park Bengaluru

This is to bring your attention that, there is an issue with the Bachpan manyatha branch management irresponsible behavior.

As a parents we respect Bachpan school and we know how much committed and dedicated your team is. My elder one 6years ago graduated his preschool from Bachpan (Andhra) hence we decided to go for our younger kid (Manyatha branch) thinking management would be the same. But here this has not happened.

Here are the details, On 29th January it was Annual day and my daughter also participated in one of the activities. Due to which, she needed to wear jewelry, on this thing we helped her with necklace and we explicitly mentioned supporting staff of Manyata branch to not to remove her earrings. We stressed this instruction " Please don't remove my daughter's ear studs and use threads for artificial jewelry ".

However, to our surprise they removed and ear studs. After her dance performance, we requested management to handover my daughter's ear studs. They said, Ear studs are safe with them and will return to us on Tuesday (Next working day). We mentioned, they are very valuable items we can't take any chances to loose them. They responded saying, it's their responsibility if anything happens to ear studs. Meaning, they took 100% responsibility here. We trusted them and left the place thinking they will return ear studs on Tuesday.

We got a call from management on Tuesday saying, Ear studs got lost and they searched everywhere and they can't do anything on this but feel sorry. We requested them to compensate as they took entire responsibility. After this, they started arguing " Why did you send your kids with valuable things? We are not responsible for your loss".

My question here is, Did my daughter lost her ear studs by herself? No, ryte ? Teacher removed her ear studs and they got lost because of their negligence and when we asked about this they says it is our mistake.

Deepa mam is arguing with parents with out any base. Her behavior is not at all acceptable. She said we cant do anything on this and if you want you can take any action. This is clearly affecting Bachpan brand and reputation.

We raised complaint in nearest police station stating, Manyatha bachpan branch management is responsible for the ear studs (Gold ). However, Deepa mam was enquired by police and still says "We have come so far let it extend I don't mind ".

As a last step, we are reaching out to you for justice, Can you please look into this issue and justify us ?

Looking forward early response.

My contact number : [protected]
Name : Kartheik

Kartheik
Bachpan Play School customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shipragauniyal
    from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Jan 20, 2023

Hello bachpan authority, my kid studying in class nursery in bachpan play school, jhajra, ito, dehradun, uttrakhand 248007.i would like to inform u that in this school teachers are keep on changing because of principal behaviour which effect our children. In past 10 months they have changed 3 teachers for class nursery. Despite changing the principal they are keep on changing teachers which are doing well.kindly look in to matter and do the needful. Else we have to rethink on the next year admission for our child.
    Bachpan Play School customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Archie0506
      from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 2, 2022

Address: AHPS - Plot no. 5/B Nacharam, Uppal mandal, Hyderabad, Telangana 500076

Hello School Authorities and Mr. Ajay Gupta,

This is to bring to your notice about an issue that we are facing with AHPS school BACHPAN in Hyderabad Nacharam Branch - Plot no. 5/B Nacharam, Uppal mandal, Hyderabad, Telangana 500076.

The Management, Principal (Rashmi Jaiswal) and staff are really unprofessional here. I am scared for my daughters safety and education

Writing this email with a heavy heart and as a concerned parent. If you have children you will definitely understand the grievance. My daughter was enrolled to transportation, we paid and we were asked to speak to driver directly. We did so. Admin staff made a communication mistake and my daughter was never picked up from the school. @1:00 PM, bus was passing from my home and we did not see our daughter. We tried calling the Admin number, school number, teacher number several times. However, no one picked the call. When we made a call from different number the staff picked up and were rude when asked, why they did not pick our calls.

The staff started shouting at me when I checked if my daughter is there or fine. When, I asked them to transfer to either Principal or director, the call was disconnected on our face, still no whereabouts about my daughter. We finally were able to speak to the coordinator Komala and she accepted that it was an Admin error and my daughter is in school @1:15 PM. We were going through hell thinking of 1000 wrong things that could have gone wrong.

When we spoke to principal she was rude, not taking responsibility of the situation, wantedly shouting and making the issue blow out of proportion. She said this happened in the past etc., which is clearly not the case. During PTA meeting I have always shared good response. Please check with the records and my daughters diary.

Initially we had concerns with the teacher calling my daughter names. Which little kid did not take well. But, right now we are very happy with the teacher as both o[censored]s adapted to eachother’s style.

Major concerns are with the PRINCIPAL and ADMIN Staff in the school, below are the points to bring to your notice:

• Principal is not professional
      o She has a very rude attitude
      o She is unprofessional and says words like “Whatever”, “I Don’t care” etc. words
      o She never takes responsibilities of the errors that the school or Admin makes
      o She hold grudges against people, wanted give gestures, talk to her staff and laugh loudly in front of people who come with concerns
      o She asked parents to go out in a rude manner “Get out of my room” is the exact words that she used

• Admin / Staff
      o Not properly qualified
      o They have serious comprehension issues, doesn’t understand parents grievance or concerns
      o They hold personal grudges against people and show it on little children
      o Ask us to come for an urgent meeting but don’t inform the teacher. We end up leaving all the work to visit school to realize it was sheer waste of time
      o Talk in Hindi only – my daughter is only talking in Hindi. The staff either talk in Telugu or Hindi (most of them) there is no etiquette of speaking in English

• Hygiene Issues
      o Toilets are very stinky
      o They have common bathroom for girls and boys
      o They are asking the girl to climb the commode to pass urine. My daughter sits on that and care taker asks her to climb and sit on the top
      We gave my daughter admission into this school thinking of the reputation that Bachpan has the it is setup really new. Our child is the first pilot batch here. Had we knew that the management is so worst. We would have never done this.

Request you to please take this very seriously and revert with the action taken.

Haichand
        Oct 26, 2022

Address: Matrusreenagar, Hyderabad.

Hi, My son is studying at Bachpan Play school, Matrusree Nagar, Hyderabad.

Apple section.

After Dussehra holidays, there is no school teacher.

Kavita meena@1
          from Chomu, Rajasthan
          Oct 17, 2022

Address: plot no 8 shiv colony ashok vihar chomu jaipur rajasthan

I am from chomu jaipur in rajasthan
          The branch here is not at all working as per your pattern. My child was not even able to speak proper alphabets or counting till 10 despite of reading in school for past 2years. I have complained so many times in the school but no response. And last time i made a complaint the teacher asked me to send him to tuitions saying even i send my child to tuition. So basically after sending my child to this big brand school I have to send him to tuitions as well. After sending him to tuitions now he had learned few of things but it is very disappointing from school's point of view. Most of the children passed from here are feeling pressurised and difficult to cope up with the course of primary class. I sincerly request you to look into the matter.
          Same situvation at Bachpan Play School, Matrusree nagar, Miyapur, Hyderabad-500049.

There is no dedicated teacher for the apple section of LKG students from September 20th 2022 to Till today.
          No Teacher was available to give proper feedback to the child during Parent Teacher meetings. Without class teacher what Is the use of Parent teacher meeeting

Kiran_18
            Sep 20, 2022

Address: Bachapan play school Deoria Uttar Pradesh 274001

Student of class lkg at Deoria UP are taught much more than they can learn.At this age table upto 7 and five letter spelling is not suitable for children of this age.At least school should teach according to the syllabus defined by bachpan.

М
              мя.sυяεsн кυмαя
              Sep 9, 2022

Address: Bachpan play school jaisalmer Rajasthan

I am from Jaisalmer Rajasthan.
              On what basis the teaching staff is appointed in the Bachpan school branch of this city, nothing is known because our children are not growing at all. They are absolutely backward in English, Mathematics, Hindi. They can't even speak (like is are am) in English language.
              Please look into this and solve the problem.

Yusuf Meera
                Aug 30, 2022

Address: Bachpan Play School ramnagar visakhapatnam

To whom so ever it may concern
                This is Mohammad Fatima Faizi mother of Mohammad Afiya Zehra student of Bachpan school Ramnagar Visakhapatnam. I enrolled my kid in Kinder garden. she was being late for admission on August 01st onwards as I know the distance of the home to school almost 2km which takes 10mins to reach, But my daughter was waking up at around 06:30 early morning to get ready and school van pickup time would be at 07:30 then it goes a round and round across the whole city almost 90 minutes for pickup to all student before she reaches to school After that Payer will start sharp @09:00 and now the syllabus, he was joined in the month of august so that they were clubbed with the student (Forget about Beginning) just to follow by current syllabus, let me ask this management if you not teaching ABDC(COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON FOR COMMON PEOPLE) why are you running the school to spoil the brand of Bachpan, Later on, School will close at 14:00 hrs. but she reaches almost 15:30 and to check she was getting sick day by day I already drop my concern so many times but there was no response. Not even understanding a parent's concern. It's my humble request to find and solve this issue

Sudeep Roy Ghatak
                  Aug 21, 2022

Charged 6250Rs for the kit given to nursery student

Address: Yashoda Nagar Kanpur

I enrolled my child in Bachpan Play School Yashoda Nagar Kanpur. The School charged 6250Rs for giving books and copies for Nursery class. The total cost which I calculated came to be 3000Rs only. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful...
                  Pooja Bhadauria
                  Aug 14, 2022

Address: Nirwana,Yol Cantt, Himachal Pradesh

I am complaining about no individual teacher is being appointed for play group section, the teacher of nursery section A& B is responsible to take care of play group.

My kid is not learning anything else he has started being more violent, hitting us and screaming.

Pls take some action.

Address: Kanpur- Yashoda nagar branch near SBI

I got my son's Admission in Yashodanagar - Kanpur Branch (Near SBI Bank). But to my surprise, branch management is the weakest part and I feel like I have sent my child to a local primary school.

With all sincerity I request you to look into the issue because their behaviour and attitude towards educating childrens is not what I expect from a Bachpan Franchise. Also this will get a bad name for your...
                    abhisri123
                    from Alwar, Rajasthan
                    Feb 27, 2022

Address: Kala kuan alwar

We were called in office and were humiliated ated that our two kids are not up to the mark. However no such complaints or feedback was given earlier during PTMs. They compare my kids with other kids. Due to covid every child has faced backlash in studies. But they don't question their teaching methodologies. It was also schools duty to groom child. No books were used fir studies. They have there own practices of teaching. Taking oral exams in written form on half cut A4 sheet papers. I was wrong about bachpan brand. Pathetic situation of teachers n thier concept building. Lkg and ukg classes are run together. They straightly question my upbringing. But when my kids do well in tution classes how come your ambience make my kids stressful n they don't stand on your pathetic marks. Only for business they r running the school. They want my both kids to repeat in same class. I am thankful to you that at right time you have given us a lesson that y we should choose schools which are not branded but provide quality education rather than making education as propaganda for business. I am happy to quit your school and would suggest others not to be a part of this school ever

Shambhavi Soni
                      Jan 13, 2022

Address: Mehdiganj PATNA CITY

Very bad service and rood behaviour of principal

Sumathypriya
                        Jun 29, 2021

Address: Old No. 51, New, No. 63, Vellala St, near Corporation School, Purasaiwakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600084

I'm sumathy from Chennai, my daughter has joined LKG class in Bachpan play school purasaiwakkam franchises. They are not following standard fees for all students, they are demanding depends upon the parents economy. Already I have paid 36k to them still they are demanding 20k for lkg. But for upcoming new admission they are collecting 37500k only. Due to that I asked them to follow standard fee, this cannot afford to us during this Pandemic situation, for that management behaving rudely and not responding properly to us.

Note: usual Normal fees is 60k, now they demanding me to pay 56k, they are not following government rule of 75% payment. I asked them about 75% of fees, but they are saying that is not compulsory to follow that rule in private school.

We want admission in standard fees of 37500 or else refund the full amount which we gave on admission.

Sumathy

Yogesh Kumar Aggarwal
                          Jun 3, 2021

Address: Bachpan Play School, Kaggadasapura, Bengaluru

We made admission to "Bachpan Play School, Kaggadasapura, Bengaluru" for my Son in LKG in Jan 2021. Principal told total its 58000 INR per year.

She asked us to submit 10000 advance to confirm admission, we deposited 10000 INR in Jan 2021.

In May, 2021 - as I was planning to transfer from Bangalore I informed principal about it and she told 40% will be taken by cooperate office and remaining she will refund with confidence.

till now ( June 01, 2021) no money got refunded.

when we called again the principal ( june 01, 2021) - she told management told there is no refund policy.

This is some fraud of making money. kindly support.

Ashmita Chopra
                            May 17, 2021

Address: Hathras

Hii
                            My name is Ashmita Kunal chopra from Hathras, Uttar Pradesh. I was contacted for admission in Bachpan Play school here.In which a teacher named Yashi Agrawal spoke to me.But his way of talking was not good (Very Very Cheapest) at all.The teacher spoke very delicately.I cannot even tell here how they talked.Just say that if your teachers are like this then what will they teach the children.And soon we will take action against school and against teachers. Yashi Agrawal

Ruchi lal
                              Nov 1, 2020

Address: Dhanbad, jharkhand.

This is about bachpan play school dhanbad, (jharkhand), acropolis branch. The behaviour of principal Mrs. Sarita agarwal is horrible. She didnt listen parents problem. She pressurised and tortured the two good teachers very badly and they left the job. Only one teacher is there and now she took the online classes alone of 12 child, she is not experienced and trained at all and not knowing the correct spelling and national anthem but principal is taking side of her instead to listen parents problem she argue with parents for her. In october i am not able to paid the fee on first half of the month, her teacher call me to paid the fee and when i take objection for involving a teacher in fee issues, sarita mam told me to take out my child from her school for late fee payment. This crucial time when parents are facing so much problems sarita agarwal wants her fee payment on time for online classes. I had given all annual fees and now she threaten me not to take my child's exam and not refunded my annual amount which includes smart classes, activity classes etc. If she refunded my amount i am not interested in this school otherwise she have to resolve my problems. In online classes what effort they will give for child study, i have to sit beside my child and forcing him for study. Nothing else they do then why she wants fee on time in this corona period? I feel so stressed for only a play school principal behaviour and for my little child who just started his study.
                              Please take this issue seriously otherwise i have to take another step.

Ryan_Bachpan
                                Aug 27, 2020

advance fees refund

Address: No. 33, 4th Main, 2nd Cross, Behind Dominos Pizza, Old Madras Road, Bhattrahalli, KR Puram, Bengaluru, Karnataka - 560036

I am a parent of a kid who studied playgroup in Bachpan KR Puram, Bangalore last year. We had paid an advance amount of Rs.5000 on[protected] for Nursery enrollment (PFA) for the current year. My kid has not been to school even a single day. We also did not collect books for nursery. We are planning to continue his studies in our hometown. Hence I requested to refund the money. I contacted both the head of Bachpan KR Puram and to the assistance...
                                Akanshi Mishra
                                May 26, 2020

Address: Bachpan play school sector 14 gurgaon

My kid get admission in sec 14 gurgaon Bachpan play school in Feb and we have deposited the full yearly fees fy 20-21 and Feb and March monthly and yearly fees for Feb and March 2020 also at that time we have got recipt of fees showing 2800 tution fees and 1000 meal fees and total monthly fees 3800 and during lockdown we have requested school officials to take only tution fees as per govt directives and we were agree to pay eventhough school is not doing any online activity and it's just a playschool and school is demanding tution fees as 3800 and they r saying it's full tution fees and they have included meal fees in tution fees and harrassing parents to pay full even 1000 rs is for meal earlier please take appropriate action as school is inappropriately taking extra amount for such small kid during lockdown.