Bangalore Auto Rickshaw — Harassment by Auto Drivers

I wish to narrate a harrowing experience that I faced today while de boarding from my bus near Kempegowda Statue Majestic.
There are a number of rowdy type auto drivers waiting at the bus stand awaiting the early morning bus from out stations .
Some of them are very arrogant and constantly misbehaving with passengers alighting from
These buses if they do not agree to take their autos at exorbitant rates.
Today as soon as I alighted from my bus they started harassing me to take their auto, though I politely refused them they kept on harassing me, as soon as I refused their service and started booking auto online few of them got furious and started abusing me, as I walked away I thought someone had thrown something on me, it’s only once I got into my auto and started checking I found that one of them had spat on my from behind . It is very disturbing and disgusting that passengers like me have to undergo such harrowing treatment at public places.
I request you to kindly look into the matter and provide security to single lady passengers like me . And help the bus stand become a safe place …