Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 100

naveen2179
Sep 17, 2019

Address: #26,1st cross, parvathinagar laggere mainroad, 560058

I would like to inform you, as i had paid the water bill amount of rs 2860 through online on 9th of september 2019.
The amount has been debited from my account on same day however the paid amount hasn't been reflected/ updated in the water bill.

Please find the below payment details

Rr number : nw355366
Bbps reference number : bd01caam3k1v
Bbps biller id : bwssb0000kar01
Biller reference number : [protected]
Amount paid : rs 2, 8600:00

Kindly look into this & fix this issue at the earliest.

Naveen

Lparida
    Sep 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Dear sir/madam, i am lalatendu parida. Rr no - e-223297. Due date was 10th september. Actually i have paid bwssb bill of amount 4511 on 4th september through online. Amount is debited from my account and transaction was successful. But still it's showing due and not reflecting in my bwssb account. Cust ref. No.[protected]. I also contacted to my bank they confirmed me amount has been successfully credited to bwssb. Pls do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks & regards,. Lalatendu parida.

Sriram Phani
      Sep 17, 2019

Address: 560102

Few people in our area has been supplying water from its borewell to water tankers. I believe this commercial utilization of a residential borewell is against the law. The house has conspicuously placed pipes for easy tanker filling. The owner of the building has been providing water to as many as 10+ tankers every day. This is causing rapid depletion of the groundwater level in the region.
      Similarly there are around 2-3 bore wells in this area.
      Address:- 1stc main, dr rajkumar road, agara village, bangalore-560102 (Corner of the road)
      Land
      There is no drinking water supply since a week properly...please do the justice to solve o this problem and kindly seek us help

Goldi Agrawal
        Sep 16, 2019

Address: Innovative Oak Garden, Bhognahalli, 560103

Our apartment borewell is running out of water due to which we are ordering tanker from outside. But just in front of our apartment, next to burial ground near panathur lake, borewell is done where tanker come in line and collect water to deliver to other place. Where we are suffering from water issues, they are collecting water from our own area and delivering to us.

kumar143413
          Sep 15, 2019

Address: #237,Ammajji Nilaya,3 rd cross,rajagopalnagar560058, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

Public relation officer,
          Bwssb,

[protected]@bwssb.org

This is to bring to your kind notice that bwssb gave a connection in the name of sailaja (Ouner name is gowda) door number #237, ammaji nilaya, 3 rd cross cross, rajgopal nagar-560096.

Owner phone number — [protected]

He took a additional pipeline from the main water line from the street itself to his house while construction. He is having 2 buildings, total 17-houses in the uilding.

He didn't paid water bill, so they disconnected, but he is collecting money from tenents. Normal connections now not in use, but by illegal connection which no one knows directly water will come to sump. He wont pay any amount from 6 months for legal connction. But through illegal connection he is getting water. So we are not getting water in our street. Due to this we are unable to get enough water in our house. Request you to investigate this water theft/illegal connection and take needful action, as per your procedures.

We already raised a complaint to local police station and cnsumer forum.

Please take a necessary action.

Basha
          Oct 20, 2019
          bangalore water supply persons taken bribe, not yet resolved
          Sep 15, 2019
          Updated by kumar143413
          Public relation officer,
          Bwssb,

[protected]@bwssb.org

This is to bring to your kind notice that bwssb gave a connection in the name of Sailaja(ouner name is GOWDA) Door Number #237, Ammaji Nilaya, 3 rd cross cross, Rajgopal Nagar-560096.

Owner Phone Number -- [protected]

He took a additional pipeline from the main water line from the street itself to his house while construction.He is having 2 Buildings, Total 17-Houses in the uilding.

He didn't paid Water Bill, so they Disconnected, but he is collecting money from tenents.Normal connections now not in use, but by illegal connection which no one knows directly water will come to sump.he wont pay any amount from 6 months for legal connction.but through illegal connection he is getting water.so we are not getting water in our street.Due to this we are unable to get enough water in our house.Request you to investigate this water theft/illegal connection and take needful action, as per your procedures.

We already raised a complaint to local police station and cnsumer forum.

Please take a necessary action.

mohammed basha

navneth
            Sep 13, 2019

Address: 11th Cross Rd, Karamchand Layout, St Thomas Town, Lingarajapuram, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560084, 560084

Few houses has been supplying water from its borewell to water tankers for commercial distribution. I believe this commercial utilization of a residential borewell is against the law. The house has conspicuously placed pipes for easy tanker filling. The owner of the building has been providing water to as many as 20 - 30 tankers every day also traffic jams because of water tankers. This is causing rapid depletion of the groundwater level in the region.
            Similarly there are around 3 bore wells in this area. I also doubt if they pay income tax for their earning.
            Address:-11th Cross Rd, Karamchand Layout, St Thomas Town, Lingarajapuram, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560084 ( Opposite Regency Corner Apartment)
            Land mark near SLV Xerox

Savitha Javali
              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 10, 2019

Address: 560061

There is leakage of drain water in 2nd main, 3rd cross, ags layout main road which is the bus route for the area. This drain pipe is nowhere connected. 2 days back, there was sewage line layed on the other side of road to solve problem near payal medicals. Post this, this drain leakage has started and its leaking very badly on the road and stinking badly. Plz check asap

Siddalinga Praveen
                Sep 10, 2019

Address: 2 cross,Grace town,hennur main road,blore-43, 560043

We are residents of 2cross, grace town, hennur main road, bangalore-43... From last one week we are getting kaveri water contaminated with filth and drain water with foul smell... The water has become unfit for drinking or even for any other domestic use.. So all the residents are finding difficulties in our daily life..
                So kindly check the damage and repair for water lines at the earliest...

Vanishree Rao
                  Sep 10, 2019

Address: 6th Cross KR Layout, JP Nagar 6th phase, 560078

I see that water meter is running even when the storage is full and there is no water flowing in. The days cauvery water comes meter keeps running for the whole day which results in high water consumption bill. I have checked the water tank full and did not turn on the motor to make sure tank remains full when cauvery water comes. Please check and sort it out at the earliest.

rajmohan raman
                    Sep 7, 2019

I have made payment online (Razorpay) for amount of 299/- on 3rd july for rr#e-108240 which was successful. However the amount showed up as arrears in my next bill.
                    As i was out of station i went ahead with payment with arrears to avoid disconnection.
                    Now the bank is asking email from merchant (Bwssb) for refunding amount.
                    Bank and merchant are making me run from pillar to post for this issue resolution.

Sachin965
                      Sep 6, 2019

I have lodged a complaint its no is bwssb[protected]. They came and cleaned the manhole but there is a damage in main drainage pipe that has to be fixed, due to these waste water is leaking in and around pipe, creating lots of problem. It frequently gets blocked and waste water leaks. People are facing lots of problem due to these. Its leaking into our water tank also. So request to look into these as earliest as possible.
                      Sep 12, 2019
                      Updated by Sachin965
                      Problem still there and I have again lodged complaint its no BWSSB[protected]

Bill paid through online but still reflecting in the current month bill .

RR NO N-313654
                      Amount paid 119.00 through google pay on 1st september 2019.

drainage pipe broken and leakage of drainage from manhole - Comment #3528704 - Image #0
                      Hello sir/madam... water is leaking from past 2 week... Too much water has been wasted. I request u to take any action urgently please

drainage pipe broken and leakage of drainage from manhole - Comment #3530487 - Image #0

Veena13
                        Sep 5, 2019

Address: 3rd cross, hoody layout, amruthahalli 560092, 560092

A building which is converted as college by name 's s college of pharmacy' and boys hostel in residential area of amruthahalli, hoody layout, is letting out toilet waste into open drainage. It is smelling bad and not able to stay in neighbouring houses. Upon continuous request to the building owner, no action is taken. Please take neccessary action.
                        Waste water chamber is blocked with mud, waste water and rain water is staying afloat because of the blockage. Water from kitchen sink and cloth washing water is not going to chamber

Ashwin2711
                          Sep 4, 2019

Address: 560047

I stay at 8th cross r a road and there is no water supply from the municipality. We have been getting supply from tankers but now its too much to bear for us. When we asked why he is not supplying water then they ask for money. His name is dilip and he doesnt even bother to answer our calls. They say that the counsellor has taken the key for the lock that supplies water to us. This is has been a long time issue and we have been complaining but there is no solution to this.

VIMAL DINAKAR
                            Sep 4, 2019

Address: #59, 4th cross, BSK 1st Stage, Bangalore 560050, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

From past few days in our residence the drinking water coming from corporation line is getting mixed with drainage water, and it is very difficult to use for drinking and cooking purpose, we are residing at askohnagar, banashankari 1st stage, bangalore 560050., and it is not safe for drinking water usage and cooking also, and my elder person got loose motion repeatedly and his health getting affected.

Kindly solve the issue at priority.

Babut53317216
                              Sep 3, 2019

Address: ASHWATH KATTE MAIN ROAD, 2ND CROSS, K.B NAGAR MYSORE ROAD BANGALORE 560026, CHAMRAJPET LIMIT, Bangalore, Karnataka, 566026

Dear sir/madam we are facing last one month of water issue regarding this already informed local office but problem is not resolved i hope it will be clear on your hand so pls help on this public also i would like to inform water wall is damaged water is highly wasting same location your reference i am attaching video and some people using motor for cauvery water below is our location

Ashwath katte main road, 2nd cross, k. B nagar mysore road
                              Bangalore 560026, chamrajpet limit

Anita Venugopal
                                Aug 31, 2019

Address: # 8, II Cross, Gundappa Reddy Layout, Chollanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

We stay at 2nd a cross gundappa reddy layout, cholanayakanahalli, rt nagar post, bangalore.
                                We comolained about sewage blockage. They came today and cleaned it. However all the sludge was left into the 2nd a cross causing inconvenience to all the residents of that lane and thenlanes after that.
                                This was after having paid rs. 1500 for the work.
                                Now, i have ordered for a tank of drinking water to flush the road clean.
                                Please take the necessary action.
                                Anitha
                                Sir this is regarding main drainage pipe has been broken in 3 rd E Main, OMBR layout, Chikka Banaswadi, and the toilet water fully stored on the main road and the deadly mosquitos breeding heavily, children and peoplein in this area falling sick, so kindly take this compliant as very seriously and do the needful. Thank you

echfrancis
                                  Aug 27, 2019

Address: No 180, Nandidurga Raod Cross Crescent (Off Chinnappa Garden Link Road) Benson Town Bangalore 560046, 560046

The sewage drain in front of my house is Full and blocked, and as a result the sewage system in my house is not functional. I had complained at the BWSSB office at Frazer town on 26 / 08/2019 to the Assistant Engineer Mr Patil but no one has sent the machine to clear the sewage drain.
                                  No 180, Nandidurga Raod Cross Crescent
                                  (Off Chinnappa Garden Link Road)
                                  Benson Town
                                  Bangalore 560046
                                  Aug 29, 2019
                                  Updated by echfrancis
                                  Reference my complaint Number BWSSB[protected]
                                  No action has been taken by the AE Frazer Town Service station to remove the sewage blockage as yet.
                                  COMPLAINT NOT RESOLVED
                                  Aug 29, 2019
                                  Updated by echfrancis
                                  Reference my complaint Number BWSSB[protected]

Today IN THE AFTERNOON - the Asst Engineer Mr Sachin Patil had come, and had brought along the machine for sewage drain clearance. But the problem is that the Sewage pipe further down the road is broken and damaged - and needs to be replaced. Only then will the problem be resolved.

COMPLAINT NOT RESOLVED

Muvija Murugaiyan
                                    Aug 26, 2019

Address: 6th A Cross, Vignan Nagar, No 32, 2nd floor, 560037

I had paid 620 rupees for account number E-400412. The house owner's name is Roshan appanna. The money is taken from my bank account but on the Bangalore water service and sewage board website, it says transaction failed. Could you please check on this and get back to me? If the transaction is failed, do I need to pay it again? What will happen to the money that has already gone from my account?

Please call me at [protected] as soon as possible with any update on this. I tried calling customer care but it wasn't going through.

Thank you very much in advance.

P V Venkata Krishna
                                      from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Aug 25, 2019

There is leakage overflow of sewage water from manhole from past one week at 3rd main, samruddhi layout, near iskcon temple, kumaraswamy layout 2nd stage, bangalore - 560111. If tried to ring 2294 5114 it is busy while no response on 2223 8888. You are requested to look into the matter and attend to the problem which is of public concern and safety.
                                      The UGD is not connected and left directly to road. The entire road is filled with filth.

overflow / leakage of sewage water from manhole from past one week - Comment #3520699 - Image #0

Tarun Pokhriyal
                                        Aug 24, 2019

Address: 560078

Last bill which i got has the arrears added for last month, which i already paid using paytm and paytm shared the details:

1. Operator reference number: wf6lxbs2q5bdfnfs2m9ox5c7j8j6ed0c0no
                                        2. Consumer number: s-581015
                                        3. Date & time of order:[protected]

I am trying to contact the team on phone but lines always shows busy.

I don't know how you are handling all these things without customer support services

Kindly help with this issue get resolve

Please check the issue