Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 155

krishnatanay
Jun 19, 2015

we are not getting water when we visit indiranagar bwssb office no response some one asks huge money to fix it .the engineer contact number not given to us . the well water we were using earlier not usable now. from past 6 months it is very irregular and we were told to replace meter after spending money for meter again same problem we paid huge bills without water no official from bwssb visited even after many calls and visits to the office. on every complaint some one will come asks huge money .my problem remains as it is . Balakrishna No 627 .6A main binnamangala (indiranagar 2nd stage) 17th B cross. bangalore- 38 mobile. [protected]

raghu_nisarga
    Jun 17, 2015

As per the above mentioned subject this is to inform you that the kaveri drinking water is getting mixed with sewage water all the contaminated water is coming to the houses in this street 3rd cross, Munigurappa Layout, Amruthalli, Bangalore - 560092. Pls attend this complaint as early as possible this is creating a mess in the street. and the drainage/sanitary connections given earlier is not in proper mode now the people are all suffering with out correct sanitary and drinking water. Regards Raghavendra.A. [protected]

Manjunath Kalmath
      Jun 16, 2015

I am a residing at 30-31, 2nd A- Cross, Sanjeevappa Layout, Chikkabommasandra Extn, Yelahanka Newtown Bengaluru-560065. The drainage manhole in front of my hous very frequently overflowing and as a result, overflowing drains is stagnating at front of my house.The main reason being, the mains get blocked/choked and the water reverses in to the house and causing it to overflow. When it rains the drainage water is overflown from drainage chamber and getting into bathrooms and then into living room and kitchens. In the past also on many occasions it was brought to the notice of BWSSB, Yelahanka Newtown Water Supply and Sewerage Board. Whenever we complaint to corporation office, they removes the block only but still its not getting cleaned.Due to this problem the sewage water in our house is not getting drained which may lead to many diseases.Since there are many kids in our house they are prone to get diseases soon.This may also lead to the soon spreading of swine flu too . But we request the competent authority to sort it out this problem permanently to ensure free flow of drainage water . Kindly take appropriate action in this regard.

Siddharthamm
        Jun 15, 2015

I am a resident of Chinnappanahalli (4th Cross), we are not getting cauvery water.From last 10 days there is no water supplied to my cross.I request to maintain a schedule either weekly once or twice.I request you to regulate this and provide Water to all cross in scheduled order .Even on repeated attempts to call the water supply man, there are no response. There is also no proper complain redressal machanism in place and every time they give an engineers number which does not work (this no. doesnt exist). Thanks Resident of 4th Cross (Siddhartha M)

B2PK
          Jun 15, 2015

Hello sir, I am residing in #162/1, opp to Karnataka bank, chamrajpet bangalore. Form past two days i am facing a problem infront of my house. the water leakage and a huge amount of water is wasted so kindly request you to take an action and get it repared. Thanking you.

gcprakash
            Jun 14, 2015

Dear sir/Madam, I am residing at House no 1343, 7th Sector H S R Layout, Bangalore 560102. (Sub Division S-4, RR No 313887). For the last 3 months (from Mar to Jun 2015) I am getting the water bill for Rs 234.00 & it is mentioned as Gate locked. But the gate was locked only in the month of Apr 2015. Please rectify the problem by correctly recording the meter reading. Thanking You Prakash G C 1343, 4th Main 19th Cross Sector 7, H S R Layout Bengaluru 560102.

bond Ranjit patil
              Jun 13, 2015

Dear sir/madam my rr no. S-307369/m14-132 btm layout 1st stage 20th main 10th cross. From last five months I got bill as door locked and after five months it was open and they gave bill in which they gave meter reading from last five months till date plus five month door locked bill now it became double. 15000 door locked bill and 14000 actual bill of last five months so total 29000 please help us about this. Also they give 500 rs. As borehole charges though we don't have any borewell in our building. Thank you.

beenadmello
                Jun 12, 2015

Since Dec 2014, our water bill is high, and this month it is further more high. I want concerned authority to check our meter. Below are the details W- 226629/R7 Address: 73/A, 21st cross, 2nd block, Rajajinagar Bangalore- 10 Trying to lodge complaint online via http://www.bwssb.org/lodge/complaint, it is not generating complaint # Nobody bothers to pick BWSSB Call Center: 22238888

Kavitha1410r
                  Jun 11, 2015

Generally billing would be max Rs. 600 per month. From past few months (From December 2014) the water bill is comming above Rs. 900. April bill was Rs. 1829. How can a water bill be so much, the increase is more than 100%. I request please look into this matter on priority. We the tenants feel there is wrong billing happening. Though I have remitted the billed amount please take immediate action on this & request to set off the wrongly billed amount in the future bills. Details: RR No. N 318202

Anilkumar Sarode
                    Jun 10, 2015

Frequently once in a 15days there is a water leakage noticed from the underground pipe line in Netaji layout & huge amount of water is getting wasted. The same has been informed to the concern by telephone & again after the repair the issue is repeating. Almost I complained about this for 15times.. Requesting you to come out with the permanent solution for this..

Chingola
                      Jun 10, 2015

Reinstate domestic tariff from Partial non-domestic tariff

I had my house built in 1992 when the administration of the lay out was still under Ideal Homes Building Society, later on it was transferred to BDA and then to BBMP. In 1997 BWSSB upon making formal application regularized the water and sewerage connection to the house. Last year when repair works were undertaken the water meter reader promptly changed the usage to partial non-domestic tariff. The repair work got completed long back and...
                      38 other people found this review helpful
                      38 found this helpful
                      meerabalan
                      Jun 9, 2015

I live in Coconut Garden Layout, Nagarbhavi First Stage - we have not water supply for the last three days and your customer support is also not responding. Can someone help us in this region so that we get water at least once in two days. Thanks.

Janaki Reddy
                        Jun 9, 2015

every month they are entering wrong meter reading and more bill amount the, the mete reading in the bill is different and actual meter reading is different.Just for the sake of putting some numbers on the bill they are entering what ever reading they want.There is no match at all.The number of liters of water put in the bill is always double the amount of what actually spent.This is a repeated mistake since 8 months.
                        Hello BWSSB My complaint from kaverylayout vijaynagar bengalore 40 ...I found water bill wrong reading & bill amount found double & it is repeated con concern.
                        Please share your proper contact person to rectify this issue.

Due to your negligence concern we are facing big problem & also financial issue.
                        Mahesh H M.[protected]
                        6 other people found this review helpful
                        6 found this helpful

Sudhindra NR
                          Jun 8, 2015

Water leaking onto sewage line Koramangala, 6th block, 18th c main Near houses 257 and 255, there is clean water leakage into the sewage line. Residents of this lane are not receiving water properly on alternate days. We have to rely on pvt tankers every alternate day. Girish(lineman) and Mohan(AE) have identified the problem but refuse to take and corrective steps despite repeated complaints and calls.

malashree kaliappan
                            Jun 3, 2015

I am Mrs.Kanthimathi.k, a resident of 5th cross basaveshwara layout, R.R Nagar, B'lore-98. Due to heavy rain in this area, the sanitary chambers installed at 5th cross is overflowing due to blockage and the sanitary water is entering our compound.All the houses in 5th cross has been affected because of this problem.I kindly request you to take necessary actions as early as possible.Thank you.

Nithin.stranger
                              from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                              May 28, 2015

Respected sir my name is Nithin rao resident of Rajajinagar #23, 11th main road, 72nd cross, 5th block Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560010, my Bwssb customer I.d no:8746, customer type-domestic, RR no: w-283257/R21-21. I am receiving abnormal increse in bill amount from past 3-4 months I.e up to rs 3300, before I used to get 600-700 rs when contacted BWSSB manager he is telling to wait till the next month or else change the water meter I have contacted meter reading person but none of the officials in BWSSB is not responding to the problem so please consider this as a request and look into the problem.
                              No one including this website has not done anything i myself found a solution to the problem.so please do not reply to me and please do not disturb me
                              no of complaints[protected]
                              resolved...5

how are pending complaints ---0
                              I have the same problem from last 4 months. How did you fix this issue ?

Shoib Khan
                                May 26, 2015

Meter changed to NON DOMESTIC From DOMESTIC

Hello Sir, Madam, I am a resident of Bangalore, HRBR layout and i was carrying out a small renovation work at my house and there was no new construction, The water in-charge changed my DOMESTIC METER TO NON DOMESTIC stating it is due to construction, when i had actually not constructed anything. When i went to the Kalyan nagar BWSSB office and discussed about this issue, the official is demanding a Bribe of RS.4500 to change the meter...
                                33 other people found this review helpful
                                33 found this helpful
                                nishanpereira
                                May 25, 2015

Location: No 14 Spencer Cross Road, Frazer Town, Bangalore 560005 Issue: Water is leaking and collecting in front of the Building Apartment. Since the road slopes down hill, and there is no proper drainage system, it is collecting since the last 3-4 weeks. It has now gotten worse. See Attached pictures. Health Issues: This is a potential breeding ground for mosquitoes. Requesting your kind cooperation in resolving this issue.

Divya Kc
                                  May 25, 2015

Sir, There is a repeated manhole leakage in front of panhcamuki apartment in veeranapalaya ward 23 Several request has been lodged, just to specify 10 complaints in the span of 1 month .After multiple follow ups engineer attempts to this problem and inform that problem is fixed by some means of short term solution .The need expressed by residents to do a deep dive analysis to provide a permanent fix has only resulted in vain. Request your intervention to help fix this problem

aishwaryaram
                                    May 23, 2015

we are residents of Aishwarya Regency, 11th B Cross, Jp Nagar, 1st phase, Bangalore -78 from past three days our sevage has been blocked and have complained the same to BWSSB 11th B cross office, but till date they have not turned up. Every time they demand Rs. 1000/- for repair and we have been paying Rs. 700- 800 against each complaint. Now they are not willing to attend the problem because last time we paid Rs. 500/ to the BWSSB workers. We request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful