Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 166

vvnagarcitizen
May 8, 2014

V.V Nagar, 1st Block, Vasanthapura Post, Subramanyapura Bangalore - 61. Couple of houses especially one big house in 6th cross and few in 6th cross having dual (more than one) water supply connections illegally taken.
Kindly please verify this and take legal action on them. The water supply person (everyone call him as Sabi and his number is [protected]) does lot of politics in this area. He provides 3 to 4 hours water supply to the areas where he
gets money from them. Especially in 6th cross, 2nd main, 1st block, the water supply is 1 hour in 3 days, he turns the water valve half, so that we won't get water at all. He expects money from us as bribe. He also provided
drinking water connection to construction purpose (non-domestic purpose). Kindly please verify this as early as possible before asking the help from higher authorities.
Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

danial goleman
    Apr 25, 2014

#232, II Stage, Chandranagar, Kumarswamy layout, Near Om Shakti temple, Bangalore-78, was using drinking cauvery water for construction purpose(Four floors) from past 6 months means domestic purpose to non domestic purpose. The person who comes to give water bill monthly monthly from department knows regarding this which he has not bring to the notice of the department because monthly monthly BWSSB person is taking commission from this house owner. So please i request you to take immediate action on this and cancel the cauvery water supply to above mentioned house and also to take severe action to the bill reading person who also indulged in this froude activity.
    Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jagadeesan_td
      from Merta, Rajasthan
      Apr 23, 2014

My consumer no is E-307634 and my billing date is 16/04/2014 and my due date for payment is 1/05/2014.Even after 7 days ie. 23/04/2014 the bill is not uploaded into system and I am not able make online payment. The 2 weeks grace period given is already reduced to 1 week. Will the BWSSB accept delayed payment on the part of the consumer ? No it will penalise the consumer. Please take note of this complaint and upload the bill allow us make the online payment. thanking you your consumer
      My consumer no is E-307634 and my billing date is 16/04/2014 and my due date for payment is 1/05/2014.Even after 7 days ie. 23/04/2014 the bill is not uploaded into system and I am not able make online payment. The 2 weeks grace period given is already reduced to 1 week. Will the BWSSB accept delayed payment on the part of the consumer ? No it will penalise the consumer. Please take note of this complaint and upload the bill allow us make the online payment.

your consumer
      we have wait for the performance to rate.

No supply of cauvery water

Dear sir/Madam, I would like to inform you that there is no water supply to our building but our neighbours are getting sufficient supply of water.Please check the reason for the problem and correct it.

Cajpjain
        Apr 20, 2014

Sewage from building situated on Nehrunagar 4th main road, near Nehru circle, Seshadripuram bangalore 560020 is allowed to flow on the road. Complaints made to BWSSB office in kumara park but no action taken. Foul smell is emanating and is a health hazard breeding mosquito. Please visit the building and put an end to this public nuisance caused by the building owner.

s kumuda kumari
          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
          Apr 13, 2014

Sir, The sewerage manhole in front of site no 1282, 6th cross, D Block, AECS layout, Kundalahalli, Marathahalli, Bangalore - 560037 is being blocked totally by civil works in spite of repeated requests by neighbours. In case of emergencies like sewerage overflow at some point along the line it is always becoming difficult for the BWSSB workers to locate this manhole even. Kindly send your inspection team to inspect & issue notice to the owner of the site to clear the manhole area.. Thanks & Regards S Kumudha

PrasadAK
            Apr 5, 2014

BWSSB - Sewage Blockage problem

Dear Sir, I am Prasad resident of, (7th A Main Road, 7th Cross, RPC Layout, Vijayanagar 2nd Stage). We are undergoing a painful frustration due to sewage drain blockage. The inspection chamber inside our house gets filled up indicating trouble with main-sewage drain clog. The main sewage drain is filled up with silt blocking the pipes and has not been cleared - a possible reason for the trouble. I kindly request you to inspect the...
            pallavi05
            Apr 5, 2014

Dear Sir, I am Babu resident of, II G, main road, OMBR layout, Buvanagiri street, ward no:27, banaswadi, Bangalore – 560043, There is a Sewage Blockage problem in my locality for the past several months. Every time the sewage line gets blocked the sewage waste comes out of the sewage chamber in front of the pipe. I request your intervention into the problem to get a permanent solution. I kindly request you to inspect the area and find who is at fault and what can be done for a healthy and hygiene environment of the people in the locality.

We are residents of 17th cross, Kanaka Nagar in RT Nagar, and there is a blockage of Sewage lines and repeated copmplaints made to the respective Engineers and till date No action taken. and the sewage water is oozing out from all the man holes.

Kindly look into the matter.

Vidya Upadhyaya

aftabmgr
              Apr 4, 2014

Hello Sir, We are not getting supply water from Last 2 Weeks in this Area.We are badly affected from water crises.that's all so we are feeling lots of Difficulty.We request you to please take necessary action. Address [protected] #10/2, 1st Main, Near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Behind Masjid-e-Parveen, Shampur Main Road, Bangalore-560045

gourilax
                Apr 3, 2014

road has been dig for water pipe since 15 days they had fixed the pipe but did not close the road properly which is causing lot of inconvenience for lot of residents difficult to remove the car from the house children are slipping and getting hurt, one elderly person also fell down and got a sever hurt near his eyes.if some things happens to someone bwssb will be responsible for that, all this had happened in 2nd main kengeri satellite town near kommagatta road.

Vijay kumar EK
                  Mar 26, 2014

The water meter is erratic in our house. Even after several complaints this is not replaced. Address : No. 169/A, 9th MAIN NTI layout, vidyaranyapura, Bangalore 97. RRNumber N-438560. The meter shows more than 1 lakh liters consumption even though we are one family and do not consume more than 30K litres. Action is not taken even after several complaints.

Giri Prasad
                    Mar 26, 2014

I have bore well attached to my house. Recently I have observed that there is less water in the bore well, hence I thought of refilling the bore well. Hence, I contacted a person by name V.S Nayak who is representative of BWSSB, the information of whom I got from the BWSSB website. His contact detail is : [protected]/[protected]. Almost a month back, I contacted VS Nayak for employing a rain fall refilling system for my bore well. He visited my house and promised me that he would help me in getting my bore well refilled. He asked for an advance of Rs 4100 for refilling filter, and I gave the money to him without any receipts but only with the trust. When contacted after 2-3 days he told me that there is no stock of filters in BWSSB, and it has to be transported from Gujarat, and that would arrive only on[protected]. When contacted on the same day, he told me that, he is out of station, but the filter is shipped to my home, by someone by name Shivamurthy (Mobile : [protected]). When I tried to contact Shivamurthy he did not pick up the call. When tried again, the call was disconnected. Then I contacted Mr.Nayak again and he said that the filters are delivered to his home and that I can contact his wife (Mobile : [protected]). When I tried to contact her, the mobile was switched off and when rang, she did not pick up the call. I got some suspicion that, I am cheated by this person, and from then I started calling him very often from Sunday, as he had told me that he would be back from Dharwad only on Sunday. When I contacted him on Sunday, he did not pick up the call, and when he picked up the call, he promised me that he would come on Monday. On Monday morning, I recorded the conversation using my wife’s mobile and recorded his conversation. I told him in the Monday evening that, I have the call record, and he cannot cheat me, and I warned him that it would be better for him to give me the filter immediately, failing which I would file a police complaint against him. He promised me that, he would give the filter on Tuesday[protected] and after that he has not appeared anywhere. He is not picking up the calls, and sometimes he is switching off his mobile too. I sincerely request you to kindly register a complaint against him, and help me in getting the justice.

purushothama gowda
                      Mar 19, 2014

Dear sir, There is no water supply in our layout for two roads from past two years. Now there is kaveri water supply to our layout but still for these two roads the officials tell the pressure is not enough. We have addressed this issue several time via email, phone to the officials and also to chairman and CE department. Please consider the request and solve the problem at the earliest. Thanking you Purushothama Chikkanaiah layout, Hennur Bangalore [protected]

namachivayamshanmugam
                        Mar 8, 2014

We are resident of the Puttappa layout new thippasandra Near la paradise HAL 3rd stage Jeevan Bheema nagar bangalore 75 The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every Week All The Drainage Water Will Come Inside To our Houses (Because It Is Reversing) Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To our House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises. We Are Complaining for Our Area Executive and Councilor (They Are Helpless They Will assure for sending veichle for cleaning. The cleaning team demanding money RS 3000 every time. This was escalated AE Mr. Lohit. Today the v had come without cleaning they left the place.. Last 3 months more than 25 complaints raised but result is same. We Are Unable To Stay There is a danger of spreading epidemic diseases also. Kindly Look into the Matter and Arrange For Required Action

DKIRAN
                          Mar 5, 2014

his is to keep you informed thaT THE RAOD IN KENGERI UPANAGAR SATELLITE TOWN IN 6TH MAIN THE RAOD IS DUG UP TO LAY PIPES SINCE ONE MONTH IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO PARK THE VEHICALS NO BWWSSB HAS TAKEN ACTION TO CLOSED THE MUD AE KENGERI UPANAGAR IS TELLING THAT IT IS L&T WHO HAS DUG UP KINDLY SEE IN TO THE MATTER AND DIRECT UR OFFICIALS TO CLOASE

ravibr64
                            Mar 1, 2014

It is been over a year since we are facing the problem of sewage foul smell in the open drainage (right next to our house main door). Unfortunately, neither BBMP nor BWSSB have taken any steps to resolve the issue. I am losing all confidence on the government departments that they really don’t care about public and the common man problem. At least please help us to live our healthy lives. Due to this sewerage foul smell and the open drain is been blocked badly, it is become a fantastic place for mosquito breeding. Since we are approaching summer, the problem may increase drastically posing health hazard and threat to people living. Hence, I request you to kindly advice concerned to take necessary steps immediately to resolve the problem. Your kind support is much appreciated. Thanks & Best Regards, Ravi Kumar 167, 3rd Cross, Royal Residency Layout (RR Layout), I.I.M. Post, Bangalore 560076 (Arekere ward) [protected]
                            why would these government departments need such follow up for getting problems solved? at least make sure people believe in Govt departments. where does the tax payers money go?

Yuvaraj Ramamuthy
                              Feb 27, 2014

On behalf of the residents of 7th main, Prakashnagar, Bengaluru-21, since from last 6 months we are getting the sewerage blockage problem in the main line in our street because the sewerage pipes are blocked and filled with sand and sewerage. We have been complaining to the ward office and for every two weeks we have to get the BWSB tanker to clean the blockage, this has become a nightmare to the residents of my street. So I kindly request the authority to look into this matter and solve this problem once for all.

Altaf_Khalid
                                Feb 24, 2014

I stay at 25/132 98th Cross, Govindpura main road, Arabic College Post, Bangalore 45. We face lack of water supply in our area. Its been more than a week now and still water is not supplied in our area. We are a family of 8 members, it is difficult to survive without water.

Request you look into this issue at earliest and regularize water supply in our area.

Awaiting for a positive response from BWSSB.

Mohammed Altaf Hussain
                                BWSSB customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

D R Bhat
                                  Feb 18, 2014

Dear Sir, This is to complain once again that officials of BWSSB, Bagalagunte are so corrupt that they can not solve my billing. Every month I get Rs.1500 water bill although water comes only once in a week. One Mr. Ranganath ask us to pay Rs.10000/- to his favourable contractor to regularise the bill. I think BWSSB is dum and deaf although I have registered a complaint long back. I will go to Consumer Forum and to court to get justice. D R Bhat No.21, 19th Cross, bagalagunte, bangalore - 73 Ph No; [protected]

Nadiya Firdose
                                    Feb 13, 2014

Sir, We the residents of 1st 'a' cross byrasandra, jayanagar 1st block east, bangalore 11, wish to bring to your kind notice that the pipelining work that was started today[protected] in our street(dead end) was left incomplete because of some objections from the residents belonging to the other side of the road and the slum dwellers. We would like to remind you sir, that the pipelines laid here are very old and as attention is paid towards other parts of our area, why are we neglected? Sir, we are the regular tax payers, hereby request you to resume the work and convince those people legally! hope you consider our request and do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you

Dattatraya Bhat
                                      Feb 10, 2014

Dear Sir, I have house at Bagalagunte in Hessaraghatta Road. I have recently constructed third floor. I went to BWSSB, Bagalagunte and met one Mr. Ranganath. He told us to change the billing from commercial to Residence. Immediately he called the contractor and asked us to Pay Rs.8000/- to Contractor for regularising. The contrcator has come to te house and taken measurement and asked us to pay Rs.2000 extra for the work. We have paid totally Rs.10000/- . But they have not done any thing. We asked them to refund the money to Mr. Ranganath he sent the contractor with Rs.8000/- Now I want to ask you why we have to go through the contractor. Why Mr. ranganath is sitting there. Why he can not help us. Is it worth paying to the contractor who is Mr. Ranganath's Chela. Our billing use to comearound Rs.200 per month now it is Rs.1500. Kindly solve my problem otherwise Iam writing to Minister and to NCF . Regards D R Bhat Ph.No.[protected] No.21, 19th Cross, Bagalagunte, Bangalore - 73