Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 43

N Sharath
Sep 25, 2019

I am receiving fraud messages from boi. I don't have any account in boi bank. Please remove my mobile number from ur database. I dont have account but keep on receiving messages.

Rs 2366.00 has been credited (Trf) in your account xx9003 for ecs-credit through pfms on[protected]. Avl bal 13848.40.

I am receiving such message. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhinav_anonymous
    Sep 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I made two transactions yesterday via paytm. They were upi transactions. Screenshots have been provided below. Both transaction got failed but the amount was still debited. I didnt receive any message for debited amount from account but when i checked the account balance and statement amount was debited.
    I am providing all the screenshots of transactions as well as bank statement. Please look into this asap.

You can match transactions with upi ref no provided in the individual screenshots and statement as well.
    Maine paisa transfer kiya hai magar paisa nahi gaya dusre acount me our na hi refunded huaa hai 3din hoga

bank of india transaction failed but money deducted from my account - Comment #3543280 - Image #0

vishwa electrical
      Sep 23, 2019

Ref: loan a/c. No. [protected]

I am regular and diamond customer of bank of india from last 27 years. I have taken home loan from bank of india. Current rate of interest is 9.25%. We already requested many times to decrease our rate of interest. But did not taken action on that. Please reduce rate of interest of above reference loan account otherwise it will force me to close my loan account.
      UIP payments are saying bank sever down or payment failing out due to bank is not accepting money, How Much Time Will It Take to Resolve
      I'm Trying To Make Payment Since 3 Days And It's Showing The Same Error it is not acceptable because it is affecting the business and bank as well.
      Unable to fetch my account details and unable to transact in internet banking.
      The money was returned by the Company to my account on 1 September 2019, but no money has been added to my account

Manish8482
        Sep 23, 2019

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

I purchased a t-shirt from myntra and paid with the debit card which i had returned for which they had initiated the refund on 11/09/2019. Its been more than 12 days the amount of 802rps has not been credited to my account. Below are the details.

1. Name - manish mahadev saha
        2. Name of bank - bank of india, babupeth, chandrapur.
        3. Reg mob no - [protected]
        4. Refund reference no[protected]
        5. Acc no - [protected]

Please do the needful at the earliest. Thank you.
        Screenshot attached below.
        My refund is initiated by the amazon but it is not reflected in my account since it is more than 3-5 business days.

refund not credited to my bank account - Comment #3543533 - Image #0
        Tizil's reply, Sep 19, 2019
        My refund is not reflected yet in my account
        Bank-of-india--transaction-failed-amount-2000not-credited-or-refunded-back
        My mobile number is linked the bank account but not to yet the massage there was a problem my

Manisha Modi
          Sep 23, 2019

Address: Rabindra Sarani, Howrah, West Bengal, 711204

This is to bring into your kind attention i have tried to withdraw cash twice through atm on 16th sept'2019 for rs.10000.00 each time and twice on 17th sept'2019 for rs.10000.00 each time through my debit card number [protected].

Unfortunately on 16th sept out of two attempts i received only rs.10000.00 cash from the atm and another rs.10000.00 got debited from my account though i did not receive any money in the next attempt

On 17th sept'2019 i did not receive any money from the atm but each time rs.10000.00 got debited from my account.

Hence in two days (16th and 17th sept'2019) rs.30000.00 got debited from my account and i did not receive any money against this debit

Also to highlight that no sms has come to my registered mobile number for any of these transactions.
          Also cash withdrawal limit of my card is only rs.10000.00 per day.

You are requested to look into the matter on an urgent basis and credit the deducted rs.30000.00 to my account on an urgent basis.

I hv already lodged complaints against the false transactions of 17th sept'19.
          The complaint ref nos are 180919data6963 and 180919data6949.

Manisha modi
          Sb a/c no.[protected]

Naresh Kumar Madarapu
            Sep 23, 2019

Address: CGO complex, new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I have received the following message from bank of india on[protected].

Boi - rs 23.60 debited (Trf) cwdr/008933/sacwn943/resp_238 in your ac xx1970 on[protected].. Avl bal rs 4254.11.

Transaction done without permission.. And i did not even withdraw or transfer money on that day.

I have not done any cash withdrawals since recent past 1-2 weeks.

Need clarification and immediate action on how the above amount got debited/transferred? Is it a suspicious transaction?
            Please do clarify with the exact reason at the earliest.

For necessary quick and action at the earliest.
            2 day after my money transfer bank of india account to paytm payment bank but money have no transfer & cut money in my account so give me my refund amount

unauthorised debit transaction - Comment #3543487 - Image #0
            I drawn 4000- from ATM from on indore 17/10/2019.
            But transaction was failed.
            Amount was not came from ATM and amount debited from my account.
            no.
            pls refund immidetly
            Sir, today morning i am debited my balance but cash not received, but my account balance are debited for Rs.2000, so kindly my request please return the amount of Ra, .2000.. Thank you..
            BOI - Rs 23.60 Debited(TRF) CWDR/245335/VPB00072/RESP_238 in your Ac XX5086 on[protected]. .Avl Bal Rs 179.90.

Unauthorized transaction
            I need full refund
            My account number is [protected]

unauthorised debit transaction - Comment #3803616 - Image #0
            BOI - Rs 23.60 Debited(TRF) CWDR/245335/VPB00072/RESP_238 in your Ac XX5086 on[protected]. .Avl Bal Rs 179.90.

Unauthorized transaction
            I need full refund
            My account number is [protected]
            6 other people found this review helpful
            6 found this helpful

Deep Girwal
              from Durg, Chhattisgarh
              Sep 21, 2019

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454001

मैंने अमेज़न से एक मोबाइल खरीदा था। जो कि डिफेक्ट की वजह से रिटर्न कर दिया। अमेज़न द्वारा मेरे अकाउंट में १०/०९/२०१९ को४८९० रुपए रिफंड क्रेडिट कर दिया है । जिसका रेफरेंस नंबर है ३०००५४९२५४९२४०१४४६६९८२८ . मेरे अकाउंट में रुपए नहीं क्रेडिट हुवे । मेरा अकाउंट नंबर है_ ९७१४१८२१०००१२१९ । मेंरा मोबाइल नंबर है ९०९८२१४३३६ email I'd - kuldeep.[protected]@gmail.com please help me.

vinooo
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                Sep 21, 2019

Address: w-124,3rd avenue,anna nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I was purchased mobile headphones through online but transaction failed amount was debited from my account. Still now, amount was not returned into my account. It almost 8 days over. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
                I used by debit card for this transaction but declined the transaction at that time. Suddenly few minutes after, amount was debited from my account. This could be happened at september 12 but now september 21. Normally 3 to 4 days only for refund the money into account. But, this time almost 8 days completed. When will you refund the money.

PRIYANSHU PANCHAITY
                  Sep 21, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am citizen of indore (M.P.) i have my grandfather's pension account in bank of india (Rajendra Nagar Branch) unfortunately he's no more. So therefore I went to bank and informed them about this incident and Ms. Samata Singh (Boi Employee) told me about the procedure I've done that a month ago and she called my grandmother to the bank, though she is 70+ years old and till date the family pension is not coming and issue isn't solved, though it's rule that pension issue must be solved within a week.

Suvarna malakar
                    Sep 20, 2019

Address: 1202 shiv Ganesh sai SRA chs ltd shimpoli kasturpark Borivali West, 400092

Refund Reference# 75260829259033212063406
                    On 12th sept I order one product on Amazon and next day I cancel that order but I can't got the money that product amount is 505 please give me my money ... I talk with the customer care service and they give me the link and said me to complain on that site so I complaining on that site please give me the response
                    Sep 20, 2019
                    Updated by Suvarna malakar
                    Amazon product amount is not received

Manish8482
                      Sep 20, 2019

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Its been more than 20 days now Amazon India initiated the refund of 190 rupees to my bank account of Bank of India, babupeth branch, Chandrapur on 28/08/2019.But the amount has not reflected to my bank account till now.I talked to the customer care of bank but they are not willing to help me for the situation and telling to wait.I also mailed them on 8th September regarding the issue but didn't got any response.After that also i mailed them thrice to the email id given by the customer care of bank of India but no response from them. Please help me out.Below I had the mentioned the details for your concern.
                      Name- Manish Mahadev Saha
                      Acc no- [protected]
                      Initiated on- 28/08/2019
                      Refund reference no[protected]
                      Amount- 190rps
                      Order id[protected]
                      Below I attached the screenshot for your concern. Thank you.

Md makbul
                        Sep 20, 2019

Address: Lalganj Bihar, Vaishali, Bihar, 844121

Please resole this issue .
                        I sent money RS. 5000 in other BOI account, but still not credit in that account.
                        Already money deduct from my account.
                        So please help me.
                        Below is mention details:-

Date of transaction:[protected].
                        From A/C: 4567×××××××3088
                        To A/C: 4567×××××××5788
                        Google transaction ID: CICAgKCG6YWPag.
                        UPI Transaction ID:[protected].
                        Screenshot also attached below:
                        Oct 01, 2019
                        Updated by Md makbul
                        Reminder 1
                        Oct 10, 2019
                        Updated by Md makbul

We have not received any reply from support team.

Plz help

Suelan
                          Sep 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Hi Sir/madam,

On 17th september 2019 I tried used my bank of india visa debit card at my doctors clinic it showed transaction declined but an amount of rs.550/- was debited from my account. On the same day i tried withdrawing a rs.1900/- from an ATM and the transaction was declined but my account was debited. I tried contacting customer care but they had the stupidest solution they said i should just go to the bank and withdraw the money and not use my ATM card anymore. Also they were useless and didn't really help me with how i should follow up for my complaint regarding whatever happened.please help.

deeepakbairagi95
                            from Koraput, Odisha
                            Sep 20, 2019

My name is braja mohan dehuri i was trying to withdraw cash from a sbi atm on 17/09/2019 but due to some network issue the transaction failed and 14 thousand was deducted from my account but is still not refunded.

Boi customer care is such useless that i have tried multiple times to rech the customer care but it shows numbey is busy. I also visited a nearby boi branch in sambalpur but they told me to go to the home branch which is 300kms away from where i am staying now. I am statring to belive that i have done a mistake opening my account in boi.

Please help me recover my amount asap as i am in urgent need of money.
                            Name : braja mohan dehuri
                            My ac/no : [protected]
                            Branch: udayapur, keonjhar
                            Date of transaction: 17/september/2019

Braja mohan dehuri,

Senti Sagar
                              Sep 19, 2019

On sep 9th 2019, i was trying to withdraw rs 300 from sbi atm near uttam nagar, delhi but the transaction was failed and i later came to knew that the amount was deducted from my account.
                              Later on i talked about this problem to customer care, they suggested me to fill online form which i filled and submitted on 12th september. It's been 7 day now the time requested for refund is over i still did not got my money back. My name is sagar kumar
                              Account number -[protected]
                              Branch - banka
                              Pin code - 813102

nidhivora
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Sep 17, 2019

Address: Agashi Road, Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I have transferred the amount of rs 1500 upi transaction id[protected] on
                                2may but the beneficiary is not received the amount ant the amount is been
                                Debited from my account. So i have raise the complaint but no one is taking the
                                Strict action and also the amount is not been reversed. So i request you to
                                Please kindly look into this matter and please help me to get my money back
                                74 rs no credit
                                I had added money to my Paytm payment bank from UPI, the payment was deducted from my bank but it was not deposited in my Paytm wallet.

amount debited but not reversed - Comment #3539290 - Image #0

Vikash mandloi
                                  Sep 17, 2019

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh

05/09/2019 to
                                  17/09/2019
                                  मेरा नाम विकाश मण्डलोई है। मेने
                                  " बैंक ऑफ़ इंडिया "
                                  शाखा - सनावद, मध्यप्रदेश, 451111
                                  Ifsc code - bkid0009901
                                  में मेरे खाते से npci अनुसार dbt से भुगतान हेतु आधार आधारित लिंक कराया । वहा मुझे बताया गया की मेरा बैंक खाता npci अनुसार लिंक हो गया है ।
                                  किंन्तु uidai.com0 पर check करने पर बता रहा है की आपका आधार किसी भी बैंक खाते से लिंक नही है ।
                                  कृपया मेरे बैंक खाते को NPCI अनुसार लिंक करने हेतु उचित कार्यवाही करें ।
                                  ।। धन्यवाद ।।

Vikash mandloi
                                    Sep 17, 2019

Address: LAXSHMI NIWAS,SANAWAD MADHYA PRADESH ,451111, Khargone, Madhya Pradesh

Sir/madam
                                    My name is vikash mandloi. Sir my dbt sholarship amount is not recieved. Sir my account number is linked with adhar number and npci mapper but my scholarship amount is not recieved.
                                    On maha dbt aadhar linking status shows in-active.

Sir plzz solve the problem of dbt scholarship.

Aadhar no[protected]
                                    Account no - ([protected])
                                    Ifsc code - (Bkid0009901)
                                    Branch - bank of india
                                    Sep 17, 2019
                                    Updated by Vikash mandloi
                                    Online.
                                    MY DBT SCHOLARSHIP IS NOT RECEIVED
                                    Vikash Mandloi
                                    to npci.dbtl
                                    16 minutes agoDetails
                                    Sir/madam
                                    My name is vikash mandloi.Sir my dbt sholarship amount is not recieved. Sir my account number is linked with adhar number and npci mapper but my scholarship amount is not recieved.
                                    On uidai aadhar with bank linking status shows in-active. (Not linking with bank account)

Sir plzz solve the problem of dbt scholarship.

Aadhar no[protected]
                                    Account no - ([protected])
                                    Ifsc code - (BKID0009901)
                                    Branch - bank of india
                                    Sir, I used bank of India ATM . I swipe my card for my transaction of 500 rupees .. but I cannot received the amount of 500 from the bank of India ..so I kindly request you to refend the amount of 500 to my bank account as soon as possible sir ..thank u sir
                                    I order things Amazon and I cancelled my order amount not creadited for my account my account customer id[protected], they refund for me, but the amount is not credit my account please check my detaile refrense number 75260829250032942846063

my dbt scholarship is not received - Comment #3538441 - Image #0

I made a transaction for online transfer on 12th September 2019. Money was deducted from my account but i got message like authentication failed.

my account no is : [[protected]]

deducted transaction details are
                                    BUPI/[protected]/[protected]:17:54/UPI

deducted Amount - 700

So please reslove the problem as soon as possible.

IshanSharmaXYZ
                                      Sep 12, 2019

I am receiving account debit information messages I don't have any account in bank.

I am receiving messages from ad-boiind sender for account debit messages on my mobile number since today. (I have the mobile number since 2013). I dont have any account in the bank boi.
                                      Its providing some protected account number and amount details
                                      I tried reaching through bank of india customer care to get my mobile number removed for any account. But they refused to help.

Please help!!!...
                                      pds52
                                      Sep 11, 2019

Address: Govt College Road Hoshiarpur, Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Sir myself prof parshotam dass singla (Retired from govt college hoshiarpur)
                                      I am a senior and pensioner getting my pension trough bank of india hoshiarpur with pan anaps6064r, ppo 242885/pb and account number [protected] in form 26as my total pension has been shown by the bank as rs 1527343 where as it is rs 926351. The extended last date was aug31, 2019 even today on sep 11, 2019 it has not been rectified by the bank inspite of my repeated requests, phone calls and emails. I am not getting any satisfactory reply from the bank. I want to know who is responsible for the penalty and interest that i am to pay and for all this harrasment to senior law abiding person. I want the responsibility should be fixed and strict action sholuld be taken against the person responsible for all this problem so that no body should dare in future to do this type of mistake again in future.

Parshotam dass singla
                                      Phone pay transfer faild but my account balance cut 2000/-rs.

A/c [protected]
                                      Sarita Sharma, ajay sharma
                                      Utr no.[protected]

regarding tds - Comment #3537159 - Image #0
                                      regarding tds - Comment #3537159 - Image #1