Complaints 2365

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India

Bank Of India Phone Numbers

+91 63 2227 1335
+91 22 4091 9191

Bank Of India Website

Bank Of India Head Office Address

Gaya Nawada Road, Wazirganj
Gaya
Gaya District
Bihar

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 7

I hold bank of india ac # [protected]
I transacted 5000 via mobikwik app upi.
The Money was debited but the transaction remain on pending status, This was on the 27th aug which is way over the 24-48 time frame they ask to resolve such issues, It has been more than 8 days it has not been resolved, I sent email to bank and spoke to many customer service reps still I got no resolution....
Randhir verma
Sep 5, 2022
Sep 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 5, 2022

Transfer of FDRs within bank

I had lodged complaint for transfer of my FDRs from Sector 47 Chandigarh branch to Banur branch. Even after six days these are not transferred. Complaints to MD and CEO elicit no response

Sunita Verma...
Ankaraju A
from Mysore, Karnataka
Sep 5, 2022

POS transaction failure amount has not refunded

Address:Jayapura, Mysore

I have POS transaction failure in 24 august 2022. I have complained it and informed to the bank but the amount has not been refunded. It's an emergency for me so please help me solve the issue as soon as possible....
Rishita_28
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Sep 3, 2022

I am complaining about an online fraud through instagram and I lost 12000 rupees

Address:instagram account name _deepika_arora_._
Website:instagram.com/_deepika_arora_._?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

I am complaining about an online fraud through instagram and I lost 12000 rupees
Rishita
3 September, 2022
I seen a page _deepika_arora_._ on instagram.She claimed as a stock and crypto trader.she asked me to invest 2000 and she will return 24000 within 25 minutes.Aftr that she send me a screenshot stating profit is there and i had to give 10000 for safe security money and for withdrawing.After giving that she was telling...
Gqqj850
from Tilda Newra, Chhattisgarh
Sep 1, 2022
Sep 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 1, 2022

My pension not credit from April 2022

Address:Village- Chakrway po- tulsi pi. 493101 cg

My pension not credit in my from april...
Preetam Sawe
Aug 30, 2022

Issue of Print or Email of Account Statement

A/C Holder Name - Preetam Prabhakar Sawe
A/C No. [protected]
Customer ID[protected]
A/C Opening Date - 26/11/1988
A/C Type - Savings Account
Branch Name - Indira Gandhi Institute (IGIDR)
महोदय/महोदया,
मैंने दिनांक २९/०८/२०२२ को Common Request Form मैं Criteria No.15 पर (✓) करके... Please issue account...
Preetam Sawe
Aug 30, 2022

My account is freeze even after I have submitted the KYC

A/C Holder Name - Preetam Prabhakar Sawe
A/C No. [protected]
Customer ID[protected]
A/C Opening Date - 26/11/1988
A/C Type - Savings Account
Branch Name - Indira Gandhi Institute (IGIDR)
Respected Sir/Madam,
मुझे दिनांक 20/08/2022 को VD-BOICMP इस नाम से मैसेज आया कृपया आप की KYC अगले 15 दिन के अंदर...
Kuldeep Rajenimbalkar
from Osmanabad, Maharashtra
Aug 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2022

About services and money withdrawals

Address:Santanagar house.no-27/436 osmanabad

I have a/c in boi Ithat is [protected] in main branch osmanabad MH I had an issue cheque book but while making money withdraws by slip they refuse to give me money it happens 8 times and another problem is that when I went to make RTGS on date 26/08/22 they again refuse to make my rtgs by same reason I e u have issued cheque book so use it it is very shame about services

Contact number - [protected]...
Ajju Seng
Aug 27, 2022

Atm card related

Address:Madhya Pradesh dewas sonktach

Hlo sir .. mem
Mena atm card apply Kiya tha aaj se 6month leter
Bank of India me or abhi tak nhi aaya h jab me lena jata hu na to bank ke staff bol te h abhi nhi aaya h aap ka atm card every time esa hi bol te h me pareshan ho gya hu sir plzzz help me
Please sir help me...
Lekhraj Kanungo
Aug 26, 2022

SB A/c.002310110005797

Address:Mumbai

In my above account I had received two credits of Rs.35625.00 on 09.05.2022 stating NEFT/AXTB[protected]/NSCCL and NEFT/AXTB[protected]/NSCCL respectively. While trying to find out the actual remitter, your branch was helpless in view of no support from your Data centre...
sagen tiriya
Aug 25, 2022

Debit Card payment is being declined

I am unable to make a payment from my debit card. I had previously paid to the same service before twice. But I cannot understand why the issue is occurring this time.

Date of incident : 25/08/2022

After entering the card details for payment and proceeding, it shows :
"Your card was declined. Please try another card, or choose a different form of payment."

I contacted...
Anand P Sharma
from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 25, 2022

Misbehaved AND FINANCIAL FRAUD

Address:1223 Gali No 13 Inderlok Colony Hapur

I am an existing customer of BOI from more a long time and used to give the very good business to the bank. Today 25Aug2022, I went to the bank to get an DD from my account and I have been gone through mentally harassment by the bank employees, they misbehaved, they deduct the processing fees which is 788.24 Rs but they declined to give me the DD. I had visited to the Branch Manager also but he said i can't help you go and file your complaint...
Chanchal1980
Aug 23, 2022

Unfreeze savings account ( account no - 422210110007673)

Myself CHANCHAL GHOSH have savings account which no is [protected]. Account freeze from 18/07/2022. It is my salary account. Kindly unfreeze my account immediately. Visit branch and submitted fresh KYC copy, but account stll freeze. Please unfreeze savings account immediately....
Kejr
Aug 22, 2022

Tdr extension

I am retired chief manager and my pf no is
152059.I have 2 QIC at gotri road Vadodara br. I want to extend these tdr for 3 years. But system does not allow. Branch lodged a complain in helpdesk on 17/05/2022 but till today issues not resolved. System shows a message non employee can not open under this scheme. Already more than 3 months has elapsed please look into this matter

S k Kejriwal...
Kunraj1
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Aug 22, 2022

Lien amount and other charges refund

Address:Kusai, doranda,ranchi, jharkhand

My bank of india a/c no.[protected]
Ifsc code:BKID0005896
Name:kunal Kumar
My rs.880 is on hold and some other charges also got deducted from my accountfrom 1 july 2022 to 22 august 2022, in statement also nothing is mentioned properly .
So verify it and try to refund the hold amount and some other charges which has been deducted from my account as soon as possible....
Address:Pratap vihar ghaziabad

I am a account holder no- SUMAN PANWAR Account no. [protected]
Ifsc. BKID0007114 in Noida sector 09 branch. I am applying a new atm card DTD 21 June 2022 almost 2month completed but I am not recieved my atm card.so bad service....
Global Vibrations - A Music Hub
Aug 20, 2022

Harassments from the bank staff

Address:BANK OF INDIA, DEOLALI CAMP BRANCH, DEOLALI CAMP, NASHIK, MAHARASHTRA 422401

HARRASHMENT FROM BANK OF INDIA STAFF:
This is to bring to your kind notice that I am a very old customer of Bank of India, Deolali Camp Branch. I am a handicapped person staying my mother who is 84 years old. I have taken Term Loan as well as a Car Loan from this bank and the installments were debited from my business account. But because of the banks fault in terms of Software malfunctioning, Staff negligence as...
imrankhalpa
Aug 20, 2022

Fraud payment

Yesterday there was a fraud payment from my phone pe application, regarding which I have filed a complaint with the cyber police, my first amount is 5000 UTR[protected] and the amount is 1680 UTR[protected] sending money PhonePe Mobile No [protected] which has been cheated with me.

CYBER POLICE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT NO. [protected]...
SachinsL
from NAVI MUMBAI, Maharashtra
Aug 20, 2022

Undue charges recovered in the name Cheque Return

Address:101, GHANSHYAM BHUVAN, PLOT NO 10, SECTOR-3, GHANSOLI

I HAD a account with Bank Of India - [protected]. I had given a cheque numbered '239077' to NEELKANTH INFRATECH of Rs 3500000 on 06-August-2022. It came for clearance on 09-August-2022 but was returned due to reason - 'Advice not received'. I then paid the bearer the same amount through RTGS and the transaction was closed. Now all of a sudden I see an attempt for the clearance of the same cheque again on 19-August-2022....
Jeline Sharlet
Aug 20, 2022

Delay in getting debit card

Dear sir/ Madam

Kindly note that I am not happy with your bank in terms of the service provided. Already for opening of the account it took more than 3 months now again for debit card it is taking quite a lot. In this case I find really difficult to reach the bank every now and then for my transaction. Please do the needful as soon as possible...