Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 81

Gunjan Vashi
Mar 20, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

Boi : rs 206.50 debited (Trf) in your account xxxx on[protected]. Pls link adhar to a/card, if not linked.

Please check out why they are deducting this amount from my account and the amount is deducted twice from the account. Which type of charges are this please let us know.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi... My account has been debited with rs.206/- in my account without any cause. Please let me help out in this case. I have provided the required details of my account below.

The account details are
Lalaram amraram sirvi
Account no. [protected]

deducting amount - Comment #3046030 - Image #0

Chitrarani
    Mar 20, 2018

My a/c no [protected] is of Bank of india.i bought petrol from ptrol pump on 19 March 2018 at about 0900hrs of RS 619.04.I paid money with my Visa debit card no.[protected].but 1st attempt money transaction failed but second attempt transaction successful. After seeing mini statement of my bank account money deducted twice RS 636.43 twice inspite of RS 619.04. I have to refund my extra Rs17.39+636.43=RS 653.82.

RAKESH BHANGRE
      Mar 19, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

If i use online transaction though other payment gateway like paytm, free recharge, mobiwiki, phonepay etc. So all transaction failed so please check and do needful and inform to my mail id "[protected]@rediffmail.com".
      But atm transaction allow though debit card.

Saving account no - [protected] - branch - 8841 (Sukhliya indore)

Mobile no. - [protected]
      Mar 19, 2018
      Updated by RAKESH BHANGRE
      ok
      Mar 19, 2018
      Updated by RAKESH BHANGRE
      problem not solved.
      I have been receiving messages from BOI Star Sandesh from quite long time. I don't have any account with BOI But still receiving messages for debit n credit of funds.. Please check and remove my number from your database. These messages are so annoying and it could be possible fraud msgs... Please help...

vibhav Bajpayi
        Mar 18, 2018

Address: 209870

Hi sir / ma'am,

Kindly check my issue and help me to get refund my amount rs. -17.70, as this is unprofessionally charges however i am using the same account since a long time, and suddenly they have unnecessary deducted my amount, it is not a good service. However i have tried to multiple times contact to their customercare but call was not connected, once connected but the call has been ended at their end. Thus would request you to kindly help to get refund my balance.

My ac - xx0217

Sonef Khoja
          Mar 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I opened an account with the bank on 7th november 2017 with rs 500. The account was not opened on that day, but instead on 18th november. There is no entry in the passbook or the bank for the deposit of rs 500. I had the receipt for the deposit of rs 500 which they denied that i ever paid. Secondly the cheque book of my account is still not with me and is already been issued to some other person without my concern or even asking the indenty. I have still not received the cheque book. I wanted to close the account yesterday but was told that will be charged 150rs per slip of the cheque book which i have not received.

Simran Dhiran
            Mar 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I, simran kaur has an a/c in your kamla nagar branch, delhi ending with xxxxx4271, witnessed thrice time trf deductions today (17th march, 2018) itself of rs. 105.02. Please kindly assist regarding this issue since my transactions are running good. I have tired to reach your banking officer on coustomer care which are unresponsive. Please stop this and reverse these charges and do provide clarification for deductions.
            Mar 14, 2018
            jalaramya's response
            Reason for debit of Rs. 50 in my account
            Name : Jala Ramya Sree
            Acc no. [protected]
            Mar 14, 2018
            jalaramya's response
            My account no. [protected]
            Name - Jala Ramya Sree
            On March 12, 2018 my account was debited by Rs. 50. I went to Boduppal Branch, Hyderabad to know the reason. But no one gave me the reason for the debit of Rs. 50. Please check and let me know the reason.
            Mar 14, 2018
            jalaramya's response
            unable to register
            Sir meri maa dead kr gyi, unke acc me 29500 hai deasead document all bank me entry kr chuka hu pr manager paisa transfer nhi kr rha hai, mai bhut hi poor hu, khane keliye jut pata hai, pls manager pr krwai ki jay (kendua branch)
            My account no. [protected]
            Name - Jala Ramya Sree
            On March 12, 2018 my account was debited by Rs. 50. I went to Boduppal Branch, Hyderabad to know the reason. But no one gave me the reason for the debit of Rs. 50. Please check and let me know the reason.

Hema Divena Paul
              from Tumkur, Karnataka
              Mar 17, 2018

Address: 560030

My name. Paulprabhu m
              My account xxxxxxxxxx7314
              Please check out they are keep deducting the amount 120/- and 105/- in this month as trf charges i want to know y this happening continousily in this month please explain me what is trf charges? My transaction are running good then y these charges are done from your side please explain so that i come to what mistakes i have done and future i will not do that.

Please reply

Account no [protected]
              My old mobile number is [protected] is change
              My new mobile no [protected] is add my account number

Munna Yadav

Shyam Bihari Pandey
                Mar 17, 2018

Address: 814147

I shyam bihari pandey is a pensioner, savings account holder in boi in my local branch. I applied for checkbook 3 months back but i did not receive it till date. I visited my local branch more than 10 times but still did not receive it. When i spoke to bank manager of boi about this yesterday (I. E. 16/03/2018) he rudely misbehaved with me. I am a retired senior citizen and i didn't expect this kind of behavior from the bank of india. Please do the needful to resolve this issue. The boi branch details are as under:
                Bank : bank of india
                State : jharkhand
                District : godda
                Branch : pathargama
                City :
                Ifsc code : bkid0005918
                Bkid0005918
                Micr code : [protected]
                Branch code : 005918 (Last 6 characters of the ifsc code)
                Address : pathargama branch, main road, near hospital pathargama, at & po - pathargama, distt - godda, jharkhand pin 814147
                Phone number : br mgr [protected]

Ritesh Sharma Mutant Intellectual
                  from Bahjoi, Uttar Pradesh
                  Mar 16, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208007

The bank of india, defence colony kanpur, up branch,
                  Had block my account by the lake of kyc documents i had submitted my kyc 2 months ago but still i can't function my account services / atm.

And after visiting many time to bank i called telephonically to bank officer in my branch from my office lucknow.
                  The call attanded talk very badely.

Is this banking??

Why that money debited from my account can explain plsss
                    How u cut our money without intimation and without explantation how can i understand only trf one of the sentence given in that u explain for that money debited to which account and why???
                    The reason also tell me sir. This is unbalanced me. Always banking sector loss their reputation for such a stupid and silly reasons..
                    Thank u...
                    25 other people found this review helpful
                    25 found this helpful
                    dr.sunil rathod
                    from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                    Mar 15, 2018

Address: Washim, Maharashtra, 444105

मा.व्यवस्थापक
                    विषयः मुद्रा कर्जासंबंधीत दिरंगाई होत असल्या बाबत..
                    महोदय,
                    वरील विषयान्वये सविनय विनंती अर्ज सादर करतो की, बँक ऑफ इंडिया कारंजा (लाड)जि.वाशीम 444105 महाराष्ट्र, येथे मागील तीन महिन्यापासून मुद्रा कर्जाकरिता सर्व कागदपत्रासह बँकेला अर्ज सादर करून देखील बँकेने जाणीवपूर्वक मला कर्ज देण्याचे टाळाटाळ करीत आहे.यामुळे मी माझा व्यवसायापासून वंचित आहे. माझ्या कुटुंबावर उपासमारीची वेळ येवून ठेपली आहे. लवकरात लवकर कर्ज मंजूर न झाल्यास अख्ख कुटुंब रस्त्यावर येईल.
                    तरी माननीय साहेबांनी माझ्या प्रश्नाकडे लक्ष देवून, मला मुद्रा कर्ज उपलब्ध करून उपकृत करावे, ही नम्र विनंती.
                    आपला

श्रीकांत सुरेश कुकडे
                    Mar 15, 2018
                    Updated by dr.sunil rathod
                    Please help me mudra loan

Abhik Sonu
                      Mar 15, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

Sir, on 12/03/2018 monday i visited atm of canera bank for enquiry of balance in my atm card. But that time i see the message of 10000 debited from my account. I dont know how this transaction is done without my permission. Sir this is wrong transaction.
                      Wrong transaction details
                      Date-12/03/2018 time - 6:32pm
                      Atmid[protected]

Please return my money to my account.
                      A/c no.- [protected]
                      Ifsc code - bkid0005882

Bhanu Pratap Singh Chouhan
                        Mar 12, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

I payed electricity bill by paytm. Dated 10/01/2018 7:40 am but transuction failed. But bank debited my a/c amt. 856/- only. This amt. Not refund.
                        My a/c bank of india shastri nagar bhilwara.[protected]
                        I called to bank he say that amt. Is debit your a/c.
                        Talk to paytm no right ans. I am not setisfied.

Bhanu pratap singh

Parmar Dhoom
                          Mar 12, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

Bank of india (Sarkhej branch). No one staff is supporting to the account holder even no one is giving appropriate reason for what their services are not worked. All staff doing their own personal work. They are just telling every time (Minimum 2 days in a week they are doing this.) even branch manager is not giving answer that why this problem is occurring and when this problem will solved. Plz do needful.
                          Mar 08, 2018
                          Arun Nahar's response
                          Dear sir i made payment of Rs 173 on dated 20.11.2017 from my debit card wide having my bank of india having saving A/c No. [protected] but whom should be credit they saying they have not received (net plus ) my wi-fi payment, i have any time given complaint to my home branch at industrial Area, jalandhar
                          Mar 08, 2018
                          Arun Nahar's response
                          Dear sir i made payment of Rs 173 on dated 20.11.2017 from my debit card wide having my bank of india having saving A/c No. [protected] but whom should be credit they saying they have not received (net plus ) my wi-fi payment, i have any time given complaint to my home branch at industrial Area, jalandhar
                          My ac is debit on 07/03/2018 i am withdrawing from atm but i have not recive cash and my ac debit 10, 000 rupees
                          My ac number [protected]
                          Name murtuza
                          Plz help me soon
                          I booked a ticket through IRCTC on 28 Feb 2018 for sehore to mandasor dated 24 March 2018 but the ticket was not generated and 420 rs had been cut from my account.Kindly redeem that money

Nandlal saw
                            from Madhipura, Bihar
                            Mar 9, 2018

Address: 825167

Myself nandlal saw i was opend one saving acount in nimiyaghat branch but there was employe not given pasabook every time told me machine has gone defect.
                            There was all working member are too lazy not working properly
                            So please sir tell him work regurelary and properly to customere
                            Please solve my problem and give me my passbook as soon as possible

Sara sonar
                              Mar 9, 2018

I'm credit card user of boi bank and i have dispute on credit card cash withdrawal, one of your executive her name is ankita from uttamnagar branch she had told me that"u won't get any charge for cash withdrawn from credit u have 10000 cash limit madam!" i reconfirmed it she said no it will not charge u any thing u have to pay ur bill only, but now i have got huge charges since 3 month i'm paying my money withdrawn changes with not fair, and i want refund of it!! N pls share me nodal officer email i'd pls i want escalate this issue..

Varsha Dudwe
                                Mar 8, 2018

I am customer of boi name varsha dudwe ac no [protected]. Aadhar no[protected]. I have a complaint about that they did not link my bank account with aadhar no (Npci). Please link my account with npci server. Its an urgent need to link with aadhar to npci becoz my schlorship has return. My schlorship come only by aadhar no. Please link my account to npci.

Vasanth1710
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 7, 2018

Bank of india is the one and only bank in india that we never expect any customer support ([protected]) or online support through mail or website... Everytime when am facing any problem related to amount debited or account related really am end up with helpless, poor customer service and support, i lost my hard earned money because of their unprofessional handling and support provided. Everytime facing the same issue like network busy or toll free number not working.. Customer service is really pathetic and horrible. Everytime when am in need for help they made me to feel like why the hell i opened this bank account... Please do something si that in future no one will suffer like me...
                                  NEFT amount not credited to beneficiary account

abhijeet dongare
                                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413006

Refund not processed -

I have account in boi
                                    Ref # 5194652552536318103061 & auth # 102776.
                                    Amount rs.[protected]

I hv ordered product (By making debit card payment)- lenovo k6 note (Silver) with order id:[protected] by amazon. On 18 feb and cancelled on 19th feb 2018 but amazon generated payment on 24 feb, 2018 buy yet i didn't get any refund from bank and amazon provided me payment details of ref and auth code.

So please help me solve this problem and refund my amount
                                    LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

Fahad Bhola
                                      from Chikhli, Gujarat
                                      Mar 5, 2018

Address: 385210

This is to inform all of you that the worst and worst service among the banks is of Bank Of India.
                                      Today for an emergency query when I called at 24 hours service of boi they Put me on hold till 20 minutes.
                                      Will they responsible if something get wrong (fraud) with my account. At that time from whom I'll get help.
                                      After keeping till 20 minutes hold the call got automatically declined.
                                      Nothing will change for this *.*.*.*.

Worst and worst service is provided by BANK OF INDIA.

See the below attached proof/evidence.
                                      I have this account. i happens twice this way. this number is registered on my mobile number [protected]. last year i registered this number.
                                      my account OTP is going to the unknown number.

but when im currently wonking online other mobile number showing. if you kindly keep my application and free the problem. i would have benefited very much.