Bharat Matrimony Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 821

File a complaint to Bharat Matrimony

Having problems with Bharat Matrimony?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Matrimony customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Matrimony reviews & complaints page 4

akshit22
Jan 21, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 23, 2023

I had enrolled with assisted services in November 2023. I received the assisted services for initial 2 weeks and also those were not of my preference. The relationship manager had stopped responding to the calls nor messages as well. I tried calling and sending multiple times but no response. The relationship manager’s manager also doesn’t respond to any calls or messages. I tried raising my concern to the customer service but didn’t receive any help. I am having mental trouble with this. I am requesting for a refund.
Bharat Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Matrimony!

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kindly share your Matrimony ID or contact number to assist you further.

Muposhra
    Jan 16, 2023
    Jan 17, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jan 17, 2023

We would like to give you our feedback on Assisted service for necessary actions,

1. We do not receive profiles regularly and the received profiles were not matching with my son stars.
    2. Most of the times when we call, the calls are not being attended by assisted service.
    3. The feedback from the potential matching profile are not being updated to us.

We recommend to change the relationship manager since we are completely disappointed with the poor service extended to us.

Kindly share the Matrimony ID or contact number to assist you further.

Ashish133116
      Jan 6, 2023
      Jan 6, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

I have paid Hard earned money on BHARAT Matrimony for 3 months subscription plan.

Its been 2.5 months and I haven't got any genuine profile yet What i got 4 Profile i select and did try to CONTACT they were from different marriage beuro of Agency and they ask for take their subscription plan.
      I mailed them multiple times to refund my money then then don't even respond to my mails. If they fo keep ignoring my mails I have to take legal action against them.

Ashish133116
        Jan 6, 2023
        Jan 6, 2023
        This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

Address: Chandni chowk delhi

I have taken 3 months subscription plan. Its been approximately 2.5 months and I haven't got any genuine profile and what i got 4-5 Profile i select and did try to contact they were from different marriage agency and they ask for take their subscription plan.
        I mailed to bhrat matrimony help desk about refunding my money then then don't even respond to my mails. If they do keep ignoring my mails I have to take leagal action against the organisation.
        Dear Ashish,

Kutumba
          Dec 28, 2022
          Dec 29, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2022

No phone numbers are available to call and discuss with opposite party.

I have paid to Brahmin Matrimony to look for matches for my brother but I dont find phone numbers for brides to call and discuss with their parents. I am getting an option to send the request to brides to disclose phonenumbers. How many Indian parents have capability to verify or to go through these kind of messages and react or reply. Every day we use to get many waste calls and messages so mostly there are lot of chances to ignore these kind of requests so concealing of phone numbers after paying money is not correct in matrimony. It is against consumer law. After paying money to Brahmin matrimony, phone numbers of parents should be disclosed and we must be able to call and discuss. Already there are many matches where you dont find photo of girls are uploaded. We can understand their concern but concealing phone numbers is not correct (for paid services)

Bhavishya Chauhan
            Dec 25, 2022
            Dec 27, 2022
            This thread was updated on Dec 27, 2022

Address: No.94, TVH Beliciaa Towers, 10th Floor, Tower 2, MRC Nagar, Mandeveli, Chennai-600028, Tamil Nadu India.
            Website: www.bharatmatrimony.com/campaign/matrimony.php?themeid=22&variantid=16&campaignid=17725608949&adgroupid=138214211505&googleaccountid=794-852-2814&searchcontent=search&CON=RI&NET=SE&PUB=google&

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
            I am Bhavishya Chauhan, my father holder of the account of my sister with profile no. h11123892. He got bharatmatrimony service on 22 July 2022 and paid 15222rs over the phone call managed by your executives. The membership was not liked by my father because your sales representative sent unnecessary details of the matching partners like she had woken up in the morning and forwarding the details of the profiles without even seeing them that it is a match or not, she trickly sold plan to my father and sent just normal profiles which is already shown on the application. So he decided to cancel the membership, as your company said that you would refund the whole amount. My father used that membership approx 1 week.

After one month of many phone calls and e-mails made by my father, they had sent a confirmation mail that they had initiated the refund of 13500(why 13500rs?) on 24th August 2022. I have the screenshot of the e-mail attached on the last of this mail. Even now, the amount of 13500rs has not reflected in my father's bank account. Again, after so many calls and e-mails, your company asked my father to share his bank transaction details, so he shared the transaction details from 12/07/2022-17/09/22.
            After all this, my father got no response of confirmation through your company, and they had shared some ticket number, I don't know what it is.
            And if now my father is calling your executives, they are saying that refund has been completed by our side, you have to contact your bank, and that bank said that no amount has been credited, and we can't do anything in this matter.
            Currently, I am studying in Chandigarh, my father told me the whole matter and I also called them, they just gave another number and said "Please call to this number and share your matter they are the refund manager team, but when I called to that number they said we can't do anything in this matter you have to contact us through e-mails".

I don't know what is going on with your company. Are you guys making fools of aged people because they don't know how to use new technologies?
            Kindly resolve this matter and initiate my refundable money, otherwise I have to escalate this matter to higher authorities and other people.
            Dec 26, 2022
            My issue is not resolved, the company marked it as resolved.
            Dec 27, 2022
            Bharat Matrimony Customer Care's response

Greetings from matrimony!

We are in the receipt to resolve your issue. We will get back to you shortly.

Agiri3431
              from Jalna, Maharashtra
              Dec 22, 2022
              Dec 23, 2022
              This thread was updated on Dec 23, 2022

Address: Tirthpuri

Bhart pe agent contact list pe call Karke Gandi tarike se call kar rahe hai mere pass prof bhi hai Maine call record Karke rakhe hai

Kindly share the matrimony id or contact number to assist you further.

Pankaj Lakule
                Dec 16, 2022
                This thread was updated on Dec 16, 2022

Address: Muktai Appartment,, Flat No 7, Raut Vasti

I make profile of marriage on bharat matrimony
                They are irritating calls for take membership of Bharat Matrimony
                And
                There employees are not good to conversation
                Hi Pankaj,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kindly share the matrimony id to assist you further.

AnanthuS
                  Dec 15, 2022
                  Dec 16, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Dec 16, 2022

Address: Trivandrum, Kerala

I have opted Bharath Matrimony (Nair Matrimony:- NAR1291827) assisted service 3 months service on 3rd November, Today 1.5 months completed. At the time of taking membership next day one Relationship manager contacted me to assist and gave 4 profiles from same week onwards then she took long leave and no one was there to assist me So I contacted Associate manager and complaint about this So after 2 to 3 weeks they assign new relationship manager for me but I am not satisfied with his service because he is not interested to give weekly profiles and not interested to follow up the profiles that I shared to him. So again I have Informed this to Associate Manager then they assigned new Relationship manager again to assist my service but new RM is also same like previous one they also not interested to give weekly profiles and If I register any complaint then she will share some profiles but those profiles are not matching my partner preference, Now they will only follow up the profiles that i have shortlisted / shared to them, So again I have register complaint to your customer service but I didn't receive any call or response from your end.
                  Now it is waste of money, So I request you to Refund my money back as soon as possible.

Hope for a reply soon.

Ananthu
                  Nair Matrimony ID: NAR1291827
                  Hi Ananthu,

We are in the receipt to resolve the issue.

mshukla
                    Dec 12, 2022
                    Dec 13, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 13, 2022

I have paid 9500 Hard earned money on BHARAT Matrimony

What i got 2 Profile i select and did try to CONTACT they were from different merreage beuro of Agency i called to BHARAT Matrimony that i don't want to continue

they say no refund what the hell i paid 9500 Rs why its not refund when i am not gone use any more it you can deduct for this 2 ### CONTACTs that i use but refund my hard earned money

their agents will call u 100 time until unless u become become pro member on their website than i[censored] visit their member page immediately popup msg will appear discount discount discount discount

this is really ### site I need to take a legal action against the site if they will not refund my hard earned money
                    Hi Shukla,

mshukla's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 13, 2022
                    [Ticket No: BM27584135]:

Matrimony ID : H11664415
                    Bharat Matrimony Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2022
                    Hi Shukla,

Nayana567
                      Dec 7, 2022

I have raised a complaint in this portal to refund my amount of RS4500 as my account got auto renewed without my consent and knowledge. Today they have changed the account to free and refunded Rs 700. Is it sensible to address the escalation in such disgusting manner?

Nayana567
                        Dec 4, 2022
                        Dec 29, 2022
                        This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2022

Without our notice/approval on Nov 25 there was an auto payment for membership renewal in Kamma matrimony which we didn't do and neither were we aware that auto renewal was ON. I have raise a complaint 14983024 as well today but no progress. Please help revert the money back to the source account.

Nayana567's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 7, 2022
                        Kmc543784
                        Nayana567's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 8, 2022
                        Why only 700rs is refunded when I paid 4500rs and changed the membership to free type?

Nayana567's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 7, 2022
                        Kmc543784

Nayana567
                          Dec 4, 2022
                          Dec 27, 2022
                          This thread was updated on Dec 27, 2022

Without our notice/approval on Nov 25 there was an auto payment for membership renewal which we didn't do and neither were we aware that auto renewal was ON.

Dhiraj Warthe
                            from AMRAVATI, Maharashtra
                            Dec 3, 2022

There is fake profile named clara nelson with whats app no [protected] on bharat matrimony. Also, the number [protected], [protected] is of delhi airport alongwith whom clara nelson has taken money from me by claimimg that she has came to delhi airport at terminal 3 to meet me and has with her cheque of 47000 pounds which she needs tax charges to enacash here in delhi and has taken money from me nearabout 90000.please take strict action against her and the number associated with her.

sriniwinner
                              Nov 23, 2022

Address: India

When making payment for subscription, the website automatically puts you in for Standing Instructions for Automatic billing. On calling customer service they never cancel from their end . After contacting my bank was able to find out the method for cancelling it. Unnecessary trouble and this I had to do twice.
                              Hi Srini,

Even I have the same concern, this is very bad practice by matrimony app

Sharvaa13
                                Nov 23, 2022

Address: This person has account in Kolkata

Anyone can create a profile. Got a proposal to mobile. The person deleted the account and was trying to contact thro phone number provided. He posed as business man and extracted money by lying and sending parcel. Bank account linked is
                                Subir Roy
                                Bsb- swift code -SBIN0003084
                                Account number - [protected]
                                Please check and take suitable action. I don't want my money. It is a matrimonial scam

Greeting from matrimony!

Kindly share your matrimony id and contact number to assist you further.

abhilash89
                                  Nov 17, 2022

I’d registered a complaint long back and it still lies unresolved. They were behind me for my money everyday and now after I pay, they’re least bothered. They took a lot of days to even understand my problem and now that they’ve finally understood it, they’re not solving it.

I also feel their profile highlighter service is not at all enabled in my profile. I hardly get one visitor every week. This is atrocious. I’m paying them for their premium service and I feel I’m being treated like a dog.
                                  Hi Abhilash,

We tried reaching you to your register number, unable to reach you.

Kindly share the alternate contact number and convenient time to assist you.

BappaPasi
                                    Nov 15, 2022

Please note that on 28th oct 2022, my card was charged for AED 770 without my concern from Bharatmatrimony and also note that the subscription has expired on 23 oct 2022 but they debited my card on 28th oct 2022.

They did not send me any message or email before that, they sent me mail on 28th oct 2022 after they deducted the money and informed me that the service was renewed successfully.
                                    After that I called them, then they sent me one email that the refund was initiated on 1st nov 2022 but still its not credited in my account and when I talked with CCAVENUE (Payment partner of Bharatmatrimony), they told me that Bharatmatrimony still did not initiated the refund.
                                    Please help me to get my refund as I need the money as it is for my flat rent expense.

Please help me to get back the money which was auto debited from my account and also stop this kind of fraud in future with anyone.

We are in the receipt to resolve the issue we will get back to you shortly.

varun khajuria
                                      Nov 14, 2022

I have clicked to Unsubscribe dozen times but keep getting emails from them. I have informed them that the unsubscribe link does not work.Even sent them email related to it. They are aware of the issue and are doing anything. This leads to 6-10 emails per day from them. There should be laws about using fake unsubscribe links. I need consumer complaints of India to research/investigate why
                                      https://www.bharatmatrimony.com/
                                      Is scamming my inbox and other consumers.
                                      Hi Abhishekh,

Kindly share the matrimony id and contact number to assist you further.
                                      Hi Varun,

abhishekhmishra067
                                        Nov 12, 2022

Address: Dhanbad , Jharkhand

Hi, On Nov 11th 2022 Bharat matrimony auto renewed my subscription and deducted more than INR 5000 from my card without even warning or asking for my confirmation .
                                        The information regarding auto renewal was no where shown on their page easily . They never even asked me in the first page if I want to auto renew my subscription or not . This is total fraud . They should be stopped .
                                        Please address my concern.

Abhishekh Mishra
                                        Hi Abhishekh,

Kindly share your matrimony id and contact number to assist you further.
                                        Hi Abhishekh,

I also fraudulent by them