Bharathiar University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 31, 2024
Complaints 178

File a complaint to Bharathiar University

Having problems with Bharathiar University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharathiar University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharathiar University reviews & complaints page 2

Riyafreaky
Jun 18, 2022

Address: Bharathiyar University alumini

I completed my bsc in 2020.now I completed my msc too but still I not yet received my bsc degree I was too trouble for my higher education and job.here after we would approch bharathiyar University and we won't suggest too.by mistake we joined this University before itself we now that this University won't provide degree we definitely won't joined it.pls provide our degree we paid all scored well but our future was questionery because of the degree certificate
Bharathiar University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Musruf deen
    Jun 17, 2022

I am studying 2nd year in distance education my nearest exam center location is mettupalyam I wrote 1st year exams in mettupalayam now they didn't allocate centers in mettupalayam instead they allocated in coimbatore.

That was too long for me I couln't attend exam in coimbatore
    When I first joined I clearly talk about exam center

I asked 2nd center in tirupur so i can write exams and stay with my relatives
    but they didn't have centers in tirupur too My 2ndyear fees 6200 + exam fee 2500rs are totally waste now
    Bharathiar University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sara Saraa
      Jun 16, 2022

I'm saranya studying distance 2nd year Bcom.3 days before I made exam fees.I doesn't receive receipt for fees.I called university many times they didn't say anything properly.they told if payment failed I want can't write exam this time .plz solve my issues.plz check my payment and help me. Tomorrow is last date to make payment
      make another payment before the date. i am also facing the same issue. i made another payment and got receipt.

hemalatha rajeevgandhi
        Jun 15, 2022

Sir/mam,
        I have enrolled for online MBA in bharathiyar University and paid a fees of rs.5600 for the same through online.payment was successful but, exam registration failed and I didn't get the confirmation message till next day.so i paid the amount again the next day .that too was sucessful.But after checking the university website i came to know that the first payment was successful and the exam application has been registered.
        I want the second payment amount refunded to my account.
        - Enrollment no:21ABISN0274
        UPI transaction id[protected]
        Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
        - G.Ashwin.

Abhi169
          Jun 14, 2022

Exam registered and fees paid. Rs. 4800 has been deducted from account. But after payment application page shown error. And then it is showing the same page again to apply again. Immediately i have sent mail to [protected]@gmail.com with details and snap shot. But they didn't responding for past 18 hrs.

Abhi169
            Jun 14, 2022

I have registered for exam and paid fees through phonepe UPI and fund 4800 deducted from bank. But after payment page shown error and application not generated.Then again it is showing the same page for apply again. Immediately sent mail to [protected]@gmail.com with snapshot and details. But no response yet for past 18 hours.
            brother i have also the same issue. i lost my 6100, i tried to contact the university through email and telephone, they are not responding. tomorrow is the last date for fee payment. give me ur contact number

Jaril ValsalaKrishnan
              Jun 13, 2022

I have used UPI option to pay the exam fee of 6100 today (13�62022). The amounted debited from the account, but I didn't the receipt. The amount debited to 'tpsl.[protected]@icici'.

Please, help me for the refund, if it is fraud. Or help me to get the payment receipt.
              brother i have also the same issue. i lost my 6100, i tried to contact the university through email and telephone, they are not responding. tomorrow is the last date for fee payment (15/6). give me ur contact number
              Hi, even I have the same issue. Yesterday night I paid 4350/- but didnt receive the application.

Kindly let me know if any updates.

Jaril ValsalaKrishnan
                Jun 13, 2022

Bharathiar University is not using secured portal for their exam fee payment.
                Amount 6100 debited from my account. But I didn't get the fee payment receipt from them.

Complaint number 1: Please, recommend Bharathiar University to use the secured website at least for the fee payment

Complaint number 2: Please, help me to get back my money.

Benitta John
                  Jun 13, 2022

Amount debited but failed registration

I have paid amount on June 10, 2022 for my exam fee registration. But it said failed registration. It has debited amount of Rs. 6569.03. Will I get my registration done?
                  Transaction reference no is[protected]. I'm in hyderabad. So I can't come directly and make a complaint. Please do the needful....
                  faheemashabrin
                  from Thalassery, Kerala
                  May 31, 2022

Address: Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

I have completed my BBM degree on July 2014, I haven't received my BBM completed certificate yet. When I visited University at Coimbatore. They asked me to pay challan of 2000Rs and mentioned certificate will receive by postal. But no response from them till date.

My registration number : 11P2F50155
                  Institution Center : Vidyamandir Collage, Kannur

Rameesr223
                    from Kannur, Kerala
                    May 29, 2022

I Haven't received my Degree Certificate

Address: Fathibi Villa, Millroad, Valapattanam (P.O), Kannur - 670010

Registration number - 16P22U208
                    Degree - Bsc INTERIOR DESIGN

I have applied for my degree certificate 21/06/2021 but i haven't received till now, i am following up through calls but no response.
                    Requesting you to kindly send it at the earliest.
                    Attached with the bank chellan, and my provisional certificate for reference.

Rameesu Rahman Kadavath
                    krgunas
                    May 24, 2022

I'm Gunasekaran, I did my M.Sc in Bharathiar university department 2003. Last month i applied for marksheet attestation for WES. While attestation, COE PG section, informed me that need Grade correction in the mark sheet. I travelled from Chennai to Coimbatore applied for the market correction and given my original marksheet on 27 Apr 2020. While applying for the correction they said it will be done in a week and give a call and inform me. Waited for a week no call, then called the COE PG section everyday, so far i called 30 times, every times they used to tell that Sir is on leave or Sir is not on his seat. I'm waiting for almost one month, I haven't received marksheet yet. One lady in the COE PG section saying that mark sheet is ready, Sir (Nataraj) has to sign it. Sir (Nataraj) called me, he is saying govt office will work like that, you completed in 2003 it will take time, marksheet paper is not available for printing so and so. I don't know where to inform this, no other options daily i'm calling the COE PG section, so far no hope.

varshiniravichandran
                      May 7, 2022

I'm varshini the student of 1st bsc.mathematics at government arts college Ooty, the Nilgiris. It's affiliated to bharathiar University. I have completed my 1st semester exam in online. I got my result before 2 days. During my examination i have uploaded my papers carefully and i received that "answers uploaded successfully", but in my result there is AAA in my calculus exam. The reason for that is no answers uploaded - told by the University. Please kindly check my exam papers well and give me the result.
                      Register number : 2122A0541
                      Exam registered and fees paid. Rs. 17000 has been deducted from account. But after payment application page shown error. And then it is showing the same page again to apply again. i called many time to university But they didn't responding for past 24 hrs...

Janani sudharsan
                        May 6, 2022

I applied for MSC IT in bharathiyar university of distance education through a institution and they gave me the ENROLLMENT number, as they didn't take proper care i changed my institution and continued with the same ENROLLMENT number . Here in new institution after paying my fees and giving 2 semester exams, i didnt get my 1st semester marksheet . But most of people who wrote in my batch got the certificate.

If i call my institute and ask, they are telling that mistake is not from their end they paid the fees . But when i reached bharathiyar university and ask, they are telling that mistake is in my institute. I started this course and paid my fees with lot of financial trouble. Please kindly help me with this problem. I am a single parent children. I have lot of dependency, i have to take care of my mom, my sisters is doing schooling i have to take care of them financially too . Iam in lot of financial trouble sometimes i wanted to hang myself. Please help me to get my certificate as soon as possible

Vijith Bovikkanam
                          Apr 19, 2022

Address: Tamil Nadu, Coimbatore

To whom it may concern

My name is vijith. I completed my distance degree at Bharathiar University in 2019. Until now University has not held a convocation ceremony (it may be the 37th convocation) It's been more than two and half years since I graduated.

when I go for an interview they often ask me for a certificate. I lost many job offers because I don't have the main certificate. could you please do anything against the university still holding the convocation ceremony?

I also humbly request that to be made to hold the convocation ceremony as soon as possible.

Eleza@12345
                            Mar 21, 2022

Online Exam Fees Paid Twice

Address: Coimbatore

Sir/ Madam,

I have applied for the Distance MBA sem1 exam and while trying to do online fee payment, it ended up showing an error. But the amount got debited from my bank account. Since the transaction was showing failed status and I was not able to get the exam details/ print out, I have again applied and paid the exam fee online from my second bank account.

I had contacted the bank to reverse the amount for...
                            Uma25
                            Mar 15, 2022

I am doing BCA in distance from Bharathiar University.I am a direct second year student (Joined after Diploma).Recently 2nd year semester exams were held on Dec 2021 and Jan 2022. During exam fees payment, 1st year papers were automatically marked tried unmarking it but it didn't work.So, mailed a complaint immediately after payment for refund attaching the screenshot in Bharathiar University.But, I didn't get any reply.Tried calling them several times but no answer.Only once they attended the call and even before completing my query they said refund not possible.I was about to ask whether I should 1st year papers too because I didn't get any book for that.Now, as the results are released my marksheet is included with 1st year papers also.I need to remove those papers from my marksheet as I m a direct second year student.There is no response in mails and calls.Dont know whom to approach regarding this issue.
                            Kindly look into it and do the needful.

vipinkkkk
                              Mar 15, 2022

Address: Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

Myself Soumya K and I registered for distance education MSc Botany Bharathiar University through ACE college and my Registration number is : 20MBY1051 . Today - 03/15 - 1st year results were out and I was shocked to see that they failed me in both practical exams even though I am very confident that my both exams went well. On asking the invigilator cum professor - Shivalingam, he stated that I had attendance shortage, however earlier before exams they only stated that any distance student needs at least 50% attendance to attend exams which I already had. Still he sated that is not enough and asked to contact HOD - Vasanth. Just Before the practical exam, I contracted Covid-19 due to which I could not attend model practical's, my husband did took permission from both HOD and professor/invigilator and they agreed to allow me to attend exams and submit record on exam day provided if I submit RTPCR test result and Medical certificate which I did submit on the exam day. Even after all these health issues, I attended the exam and got my records books signed but they did not give the record back stating its lost and even I got the final result/output in practical's which they approved. After all this when the results came I passed in all theory exams except for practical's which was very shocking and the reason they stated that I had less attendance, if I had less attendance why they allowed me to attend exams and for distance PG we were clearly informed that 50% attendance is enough. I would like to see my answer paper for the practical's to prove that I am telling the truth. I strongly believe they are intentionally failing students in practical's due to personal politics just because I could not attend the model practical's and submit record before exams although I had strong proof and valid documents to state I was not well due to Covid-19. Even if they had any concerns why they allowed me to attend exams and cleared my record. In this pandemic time, I had to travel from Bangalore to write exams straight away after recovering from Covid and still they are harrowing students like this for which an action needed to be taken against the people who are responsible. I have attached the online mark list and RTPCR report for reference.

Nivarthi
                                Mar 14, 2022

I've paid semester fee rs. 2200 through online on March 10, 2022. The amount was debited from my account but the university didn't received it. Please refund the amount as soon as possible.
                                Bharathiar University is not using secured portal for their exam fee payment.
                                Amount 6100 debited from my account. But I didn't get the fee payment receipt from them.

Complaint number 1: Please, recommend Bharathiar University to use the secured website at least for the fee payment

Complaint number 2: Please, help me to get back my money.
                                https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bharathiar-university-i-have-paid-exam-fee-fro...

Dr. Mathew Abraham
                                  Mar 10, 2022

I have completed my PHD Viva Voce in the month of February 2020. It has been two years since my completion. I have not yet received my PHD Degree Certificate even after submitting application for the convocation along with DD. Tried to contact many a times in the number provided. However, no prompt response at all. Kindly consider the matter at the earliest and make arrangements for issuing the certificate.