Brigade Group — Flat with cracks in the wall and on the roof (crumbling flat)

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560082

Respected sir.

We purchased a brand new 950 sq feet flat no b-02 5031 in brigade meadows (Value homes on kanakapura main road, bangalore, karnataka, 560082). This is worth approx. 45 lacs. Before taking the possession we visited the flat and noticed massive cracks on the walls and the roof (Images are attached). This was on 13th mar'16. We contacted their quality and handover team before taking the possession. The team incharg was mr. Vishwanath and he told us that this is normal. Due to electricity cables and other fittings they cracked the wall and they promised to have it fixed before giving the possession of the flat.

Again we visited the flat before possession. The brigade team assured us that everything is has been fixed and quality team has done the check and it is fit & ready to occupy. We trusted them and signed the hand over documents for the possession. We took the possession on 16th apr'16. Over a few days we discovered that they just covered the cracks and repainted the affected area. A horrible job has been done! Since then our life has become living hell. Due to heavy rain the cracks that we had initially reported to brigade; massive seepage on the walls and roof. This even so near the electricity plug points of the apartment.Inspite of repeated reminders and phone calls to the brigade team on site; our compliant went to deaf ears. We waited patiently and finally had to escalate the matter to higher authorities of brigade.

Therefore, we touched base with customer care team of brigade, mr. Anees khan, ms. Sonam, ms. Leelavati, ms. Gretta and also tried contacting mr. Om ahuja (Ceo of brigade). With great effort and multiple emails and phone calls, the action started. They got the sr. Engineer (Gururaj) and jr. Eng (Bhavana) to come review our house and gave instructions to the workers to fill the cracks with roof and wall sealant. After multiple attempts to fix this issue, the the problem is still not resolved. We have reached a point where the sealant was filled in the wall of the hall and the crack was so massive that it started oozing through the electric switch board! (Image attached). Just to let you know sealant is highly inflammable ans catches fire very easily. (Image attached). Senior electrician is not sure how many places they puncture the electric conduit pipes.

Now, it seems the flats are neither build with quality material nor it is fit for occupation. As walls and electric boards are filled with highly inflammable sealant.

Again we send an email to customer care team of brigade, mr. Anees khan, ms. Sonam, ms. Leelavati, ms. Greta and also tried contacting mr. Om ahuja (Ceo of brigade) once again on 21st may 2016.
Post th email that was shared with brigade team; a team of three people shivram, nataraj & manjunath visited our flat on 22nd may 2016. After a long and elongated discussion the "conclusion" was that they are trying their best to fix this issue but they are not sure what is the treatment and remedy to this problem. They have to discuss with the concerned team of brigade and then they will come back to us. The time frame that i have given them to come by 24th may 2016 (Tuesday) with an action plan and a definitive timeline on resolution. I am sure they will not come back even after given them this timeline. We have asked them about quality control and asked them to provide us with fitness certificate of this flat. We have also told them that if they cannot fix this apartment, they should provide us with another one with the same or higher value.

They did ask us to "trust" them once again and give them another chance. But this is ongoing for the last 70 days (Since 13th march 2016).
After paying the full amount for this flat and taking the possession we are staying in the sub slandered, unhygienic and non-safe society. Where our apartment is full of cracks and leakage.

Various other problems are in the society as well. To name a few; the generator capacity is less than required based on the number of flats in each block. There are cracks on the walls, and floor of the parking area and even on the building walls (Again this has been notified to the brigade team). The security is "sleeping" on the job and giving feedback they are still doing so. There has been a massive episode on this. If more, info is required please do let me know.

My request is to allot me different apartment which has completed the quality check along with a fitness certificate. Brigade should compensate us for the mental & physical torture, the inconvenience they have caused my aged mother and me, the misguidance, cheating, violation of stranded norms and making us live in unhygienic, unsafe and substandard environment.

I requested credai to send your team to check the quality and fitness of our flat in brigade meadows. If this flat is non repairable and compromise has been done on the quality of the construction and material. If they have violated the norms of quality and durability. Please allot us the different flat with quality and fitness certificate with the seal of the brigade.

Or else please refund our money with interest and compensate us for the substandard quality, cheating, false promises, misguidance, negligence, discomfort, mental torture and physical inconvenience.

As per their promise of quality and value homes. They have failed to deliver the final product.

Please guide us on what are the next steps that are needed to be taken on these issue.
Yes (6)

How to let these people move and answer to our questions? I want to see the flat before luppam finishing or painting is done to the walls, but they are not budging an inch from their position. They say that they cannot show the flat. It is very painful to have this kind of stern people and still call themselves professional. Any clues of how to get this site visit done for me based on your experience?

Bangalore
    Karnataka