[Resolved]  Career Hammer — duping my money 62782 rs by 'www.careerhammer.com' by sr. hr amit rana by resorting to fraud, cheating, false promise and criminal intention

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Career hammer through [protected] contacted me (Mr amit rana) and promised to offer me helping in job search. This is gurgaon based placement agency having phone no[protected] and [protected] (Reception no, when asked they connect to mr amit rana). Every time when they called me they said we are working on my profile and asked me to pay amount for different fraud services which was never delivered like profile verification, educational verification, current and old employment verification, confirmation, security deposit. I made payment at every juncture by trusting amit's word and each time he told me this is final amount after that i won't have to pay single penny. I have recorded conversation of all the phone calls. But next time he used to come up with excuse that company is demanding this amount which will be refunded later. Meanwhile he arranged fake interview with so called siemens hr mayank agarwal who called from [protected] and took my interview for 35 minutes and said you are selected with offer of 24 lakhs /annum and some formalities is remaining. Mr amit kept me waiting saying we are in touch with company and since its march hence company will issue offer letter only in april.
In recent incidence, amit called me on 4/4/18 and asked me to deposit 10000 rs again citing reason that company is insisting on that and he promised me that after paying this i will be receiving offer letter in 3 days and after this i don't have to pay a single penny after this. I reluctantly paid 10, 000. Just 5 mins later i got call from same mobile phone and person at other end introduced me that he is same amit i was in touch in last 1 months and he asked me to pay additional amount of 43500 rs for final confirmation, i knew that this person is not real amit with whom i was in constant touch, he kept insisting that he is the same amit. When i refused to believe and probed him further than he accepted that he is amit jain not amit rana with whom i was in constant touch. At this juncture i realized that they are fraud and cheating money with false promise, fake interview. I refused to pay 43500 rs and asked to return my money which he refused. Hence i am filling this application.
Money paid by me at various juncture
12847 on 8/3/18 - hdfc credit card
19193 on 8/3/18 - hdfc credit card
20472 on 13/3/18 - hdfc credit card
10270 on 4/4/18 - hdfc credit card
Total = 62782
Kindly register my complain and nail these culprit who is running a fake placement agency and duping money of innocent candidate with fraudulent practice, fake interview and cheating and kindly help me getting my money back from these criminals.

Note - today i meeting with sp of jamshedpur and my lawyer to take legal discourse
Gautam kunal
Xlri hrm, flat no 45, b block
Jamshedpur - 842003
Jul 26, 2018
It has not been resolved. Mr Amit rana told me that if i mark issue as resolved in this forum he will assist me in lining up interviews. After that he has not responded. It has been close to 3 months. Kindly open this complaint
Careerhammer customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
Updated by Gautam Kunal
my concern has been resolved. i m withdrawing complaint
Jul 26, 2018
Updated by Gautam Kunal
Amit rana has promised me that if i withdraw the complaint he will assist me in arranging interview. But they are goons and cheater. They have never responded after that. it has been close to 2 months

They are fraud. Nothing will happen even if you notified them about this complaint. They will come up with silly excuse. I trusted their HR Amit and he took me for granted and fooled me and broken my trust by his dubious approach, forgery, criminal intention and breach of trust. It is serious offence under IPC section under 406, 420, 468, Section 66 of IT act. My last appeal to return my money back or face the legal consequence.

Gautam Kunal
I had discussion with Amit. He is willing to arrange interview for another set of companies. Let us see if he delivers. Till then i want to close this complaint as resolved without being judgemental at this point of time. I will surely update to this forum any further services rendered by him in my pursuit of job. .
The same way they looted my money around 61, 000 /- Then they arranged fake interview (The company name they said jacobs engineering interviewed by Manoj bajpai) then again asked around 40, 000/-.When I refused to pay finally they agreed to proceed my profile. But nothing to happen after that, even I am too read too much unresolved bad reviews against them. Now I seeking for my refund otherwise I never leave this consultancy and their people untill punish.

By,
POONGUNDRAN

Careerhammer
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    43%
    Careerhammer Phone
    +91 12 4698 0100
    Careerhammer Address
    Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Careerhammer contact information