Casa Grande Builder — Full payment made - not handing over the key -due to non payment of interest

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am a small business man, having induced by an ad I booked a Villa with Casa Grande Builder in the year 2012. But in 2013, due to economic recession, my payment got delayed to some extent only and thereafter I borrowed some money from my mother-in-law, friends, relatives to repay the scheduled dues. Finally I took a hfl from Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., for an amount of Rs.30, 00, 000 for which now I am paying an EMI of Rs.35, 000/ approximately. And final payment made in the year 2014 by Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., still some amount is due from me for the modification plan. For that I made part payment in Dec.2014 and balnce amount in July 2015 by making arrangements with gold mortgage and other amount aken from my friends. Even thereafter they have not given the keys to me, telling that an interest amount of Rs.3, 94, 000/- is still pending from myself and asking me to pay the said amount. Then only the key will be handed over to me. After making the amount of Rs.80 L, I am standing in before them as a Beggar and this should not happen to any one who is booking with casa grande - Builder, he is not building Aspiration, he is killing Aspiration. Now I don't find any way to let out the property or selling the same. My pain should not happen to other one. Please point out this type of actors who should not do business in Tamilnadu. Want to meet you in person to explain more
Yes (50)

Friend. I am also sailing in the same boat. Check if CASA grand has delayed the project based on the dates signed in construction agreement. If so you can file a suit in RERA and get possession
shylaja s's reply, Nov 11, 2021
Are they provided claim amount
We have purchased villa 55, Casagrande Pallagio, Thuraipakkam .last year

We also herewith confirm the possession of villa 55, Casagrande Pallajio, Thuraipakkam on 25/11/2019.

we have made the payment of 95% of the total price of Villa 55 through our bank on 14/07/2019.

The villa was completed in all respect and all other villas are handed over to customers.

After the payment of 95% of the total price of the villa, We wanted to visit the villa to assess the quantum of interior work.

we were not even allowed inside the Pallagio complex and we were sent out of the complex mercilessly.

We met officials on 05/09/2019 at casagrande corporate office and explained the happenings and requested for the villa 55 keys for our further activity. They have categorically replied that only on receipt of the final 5% payment, they will hand over the keys. They also demanded for the additional payment of Rs 1, 50, 000/= extra over and above the finalized price as late payment charges.

We also with the expectation of immediate receipt of villa keys, we released the balance 5% payment along with the late payment charges of Rs.1, 50, 000/= on 05/09/2019 believing that they will hand over all the keys immediately. ( cash receipt 5% payment and late payment charges of Rs.1, 50, 000/= receipt is issued from your office)

But we have not received the keys up to 25/11/2019. With our repeated requests and numerous visits to office, finally handed over all the keys including the Main door key only on 25/11/2019 with covering letter dated 25/11/2019.

They have delayed 81 days for handing over of keys on the settlement of our final payment on 05/09/2019 even though, their promise of releasing of keys immediately.

We were paying Monthly EMI of Rs.1, 39, 318 /= to our bank and incurred an additional expenditure of Rs. 3, 71, 515.00 during the period of delay in handing over of villa 55 keys.
We have incurred additional expenditure by staying outside during the period. Our children education also affected due to late handing over of villa, in addition to that lot humiliation we underwent for not able enter inside the Casagrande Pallagio campus and you made us go pillar to post for getting the villa 55 keys.
We incurred heavy loss financially, our children education affected in addition to health issues. Therefore we claim for the compensation of Rs.10, 00, 000/=( Rs.Ten Lakhs).

We charge Mrs.Sathisha, CRM in-charge of Casagrande, for not helping the customer and exploited the situation and charged us additional Rs.1, 50, 000/= as late payment charges and delayed in handing over of villa 55 keys to the extent of 81 days.

If we are not getting any reply to this letter within 15 days, we may have to send a legal notice to chairman Casagrande and go-to media to explain the cruel attitude of Casagrande CRM towards their customer.

Balaji
Mr balaji yours is a fit case for RERA filing. Without much delay file your case in RERA to get back your penalty charges and interest for the delay. There is a judgement against CASA GRAND in TNRERA JUDGEMENT which you can download.
Hi prem sir can u share ur contact details
Am also facing same issue
Raj1a's reply, Nov 4, 2020
9962438233 my number
Hi all I have filed a case against CASA GRAND in TN RERA and the hOn RERA has given judgement asking Casa Grand to Hand over the key on 22.10.2020 but the company is refusing to do so and showing its crude arrogance. I have sent in an execution petition. After paying 1.7 CR they are demanding a late fee of 3.4 Lakhs. The joke is they were supposed to hand over the villa @ Bloom in Aug 2019 but still work is going on. The delayed interest alone is 3 times the penalty they are demanding. I have filed damages in TNRERA and please rest assured RERA is quite fast and deals the case based on its merits and it is a blessing for consumers like us. Any one needing help can contact me @ [protected] P.Ramachandran.
I had booked for a flat in Casagrand Boulevard, Bangalore. After they took the 10% advance, they hiked the rate !!!. I disagreed to the increased rate and asked for the advance refund... am still waiting... several emails to their Founders also are unanswered. have sent tons of reminders... THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST BUILDER GROUP I HAE COME ACROSS... DONT EVEN LOOK AT THEM, YOU WILL SINK YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY FOR SURE...
This builder focuses more on how to cheat people rather than making sure all of his customers are happy. also he has cheated several land owners through joint venture acquisitions. i was just a day away from purchasing 4 villas from casa grande when my legal advisor showed me several articles on how the chairman cheated several land owners and customers. please beware of this fraudster.
Who are planning to invest in the Casagrand, kindly check the customer reviews about Casagrand, quality of service, work, quality of materials and their sincerity to honor their commitments. It's very bad. Booked the ECR14 during 2017 with their delivery commitment of Nov 2019. Received 95% payment by Aug 2019 promptly. That's all. Can't get even a single response afterwards about the delivery status. They have CRMs only to collect the money. Apart from that you will not get a single value addition from them. Never seen such a worst people and service. Don't recommend CG ever. Be careful before investing. Very pathetic service and customer service.
Existing buyers please join this page or let us know if there are existing whatsapp or Telegram groups.
For more customer stories about Casagrand please refer before inesting: https://www.facebook.com/Casagrand-ECR14-Customers-[protected]

Chennai
    Tamil Nadu