Cognizant Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 10, 2025
Complaints 2271

File a complaint to Cognizant

Having problems with Cognizant?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cognizant customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cognizant reviews & complaints page 83

Nadeem Faraz
Jan 16, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

I, md. Nadeem faraz appeared for an interview on 20th dec 2018 at kolkata location at unitech building. I got a call a call from people prime consultancy to attend the interview.

Currently i am working in hyderabad location. After receiving this call i took the flight and came to kolkata to give the interview since i was interested to work in kolkata as it is my hometown.

I went through all the interview rounds for the whole day and i cleared every rounds and finally i had salary discussion around 10pm with the hr whose name was sanchit though my reporting hr was suprit. I was selected as senior system engg.

Sanchit made me fill some form and said that i will receive the link to attach my documents and then they will roll out my offer letter. I then got a call from vignesh another hr from bangalore who said that i will receive the link on my email address which is [protected]@yahoo.com.

Its been almost 1 month since the time of interview and that conversation. I keep calling them but they dont answer my call neither they reply. I wasted my flight ticket money and the entire day of interview which is of no use now.

I have applied to the HFDC food card in the month of October. But I have yet to receive my new food Card.

When I try applying again it says that Employee Id is already registered.

Please find my details below.

Name : Deepthi Jalakam
Emp Id : 566977

rahulraj14
    Jan 15, 2019

Address: 411028

I was interviewed on 15 dec, 2018 at pune in cognizant.

I cleared all the rounds and including hr round. They made me fill a form with all my details on the same day.

Hr told me that max of 10 days i can expect the salary break up and once i accept it i will get the offer letter with in 2 weeks.

Its been 1 month now and i have not received any reply from them.

ankurvizag
      Jan 14, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Hi everyone,
      If you are reading this welcome to the club. Same story as you i was selected for a bi developer position and hr discussion and everything is over.
      13th ocotober to 13th january 3 months already done waiting.

Now as it was known that cognizant is breaking trust very often my hopes were drowned by the end of october.
      Means they told 2 weeks but no communication and then a automated mail comes sorry we cant take candidature forward till then keep growing, keep learning and it came on 23rd of november.
      "during that period getting calls/mails from consultancy to attend interview for the same position."

Again i got a call from hr on 22nd december that your application is considered for pune and within 5 days everything will be done but she called from extension and till 14th january no communication.

Never rely on this company and loose your chances in other companies.
      I applied for HDFC food card almost 3 months back, but it got rejected due to name mis-match.

They say that I had mentioned my name for food card as "Sonia Gehlawat" whereas in my documents its just "Sonia"

Now i am not getting the option to apply it again.

Please help !!!

Sonia

Giridhar Sai
        Jan 14, 2019

I attended the interview on oct 6th 2018 and got a positive response. Even package discussion is also done with hr on the same day itself. Post that i received cis form mail too and also replied back.

My last contact with hr and i have tried contacting him through mail/call, even later 4 weeks i didn't get any acknowledgment from him.

Could you please tell me what should be my next step and when can i expect the offer letter.

Also, my notice period keeps on reducing. My last day at the current organization is 04-march-2019 (I can make it 10 days before also). Even am ok with 9/9.5 lpa expected ctc.

I am eagerly waiting for cts offer letter.
        The opportunity of working with cognizant and exploring more will be my pleasure.

Kindly response asap.
        I have got offer letter on DEC'2018after completing interview on 24.12.2018 at KOLKATA .I have submitted my details in respect of BGVbut till date I did not get joining letter.when shall I get my joining letter?

naveedahmedsk8@gmail
          Jan 13, 2019

revoked offer

Hi my name is naveed ahmed i got offer letter from cognizant at[protected] in hyderabad but i from chennai there is no problem to me to relocate but they send offer letter and location before 2 days and unfortunately i was working with my previous organisation can't able join at that particular date, so i draft a mail to c2c. Cognizant hr regards this issue, but they replied as your offer has been revoked and no request is acceptable, i left...
          14 other people found this review helpful
          14 found this helpful
          sandeep kumar khuntia
          Jan 11, 2019

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600089

My name is sandeep khuntia. I attended interview on 18th nov 2018 in chennai. They asked me to fill cis form online and i filled it.

After that no response. During hr discussion he told me within 2 to 3 weeks you will get offer but nothing.

Its been 2 months to be completed but no response. Please don't play with the candidates valueable time and emotions.

Please treat every candidate as aspirant human beings not like cattles.

Naren M Shreevatsa
            Jan 11, 2019

Hi, i am naren m.
            I received an email from lakshmi from your company for in person interview. I came down and cleared 1st round interview. Only during the final round i was told that they do not hire under graduates. If that would have been told to me earlier, i wouldn't had to waste my whole day for this. Never expected such unprofessional and irresponsible thing to happen from such a reputed company.

Ruta Gandhi
              Jan 10, 2019

My name is ruta gandhi. I was selected for post of informatica devveloper on 8th december 2018 at sb road pune at cognizant technology solutions. The invitation for interview was received from jeevadassan. [protected]@cognizant.com and the contact person for interview was ponnarasu. [protected]@cognizant.com. On 21st december, 2018 the hr from cognizant called me and sent me an email with a link to submit details online and hr communicated to me that i shall receive offer within a week. But, its been more than 2 weeks after that call and email that i have not received the offer. I filled the details along with photo on mentioned link on 21st december, 2018 itself. The hr to which my details were redicted is keziah. [protected]@cognizant.com. I tried to reach to all of them but none of them replies to my emails or calls. Please help me.
              Jan 17, 2019
              Updated by Ruta Gandhi
              Please provide your details so that I can contact you in case any one o[censored]s receives any updates.
              The same case is with me. Have you received any update?
              Ruta Gandhi's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 15, 2019
              No I have not received any updates.
              When was your drive and at which location... And what was the last update u received?
              ankrit's reply, Jan 15, 2019
              My interview was on 8 Dec 2018 in Gurgaon.
              I haven't receive anyupdate after 21st dec. I am regularly sending mails to TAG team resource Keziah.
              What was urs last update?
              21st dec was the day when i received last update. After that nothing.
              ankrit's reply, Jan 16, 2019
              Once you get any update please let me know.
              ankrit's reply, Jan 18, 2019
              Hey Ruta

Have u got any updates?
              ankrit's reply, Jan 18, 2019
              Sent my number in message
              ankrit's reply, Jan 21, 2019
              Have ypu got any updates?
              Ruta Gandhi's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 21, 2019
              Not yet... what about u?
              ankrit's reply, Jan 29, 2019
              Hi have u got any update?
              Ruta Gandhi's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 1, 2019
              No... What about you?
              ankrit's reply, Feb 5, 2019
              Nothing yet

Kumar68615
                Jan 9, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have been interviewed with you on 20-dec-2018 for the position o[censored]i developer
                And got selected on that day.

As per discussion hr advice that i am going to receive an offer letter with in 10 days, but still i have not received. So can you please assist me to have an offer letter or confirmation mail.

I have send mail to the hr but no reply from them. Please check and let me known.
                I had interviewed for cognizant on 24th Nov 2018 completed all the rounds(HR as well) and hr said offer letter will be released within 7-10 days. I have filled the candidate form sent by them, but still haven't received anything.I am worried how long they are gonna take.

anusha ani
                  Jan 8, 2019

Address: 560066

I have been interviewed on september 23rd 2018, as per the hr discussion hr said that i am going to receive an offer letter within two weeks. I haven't heard from them yet. Can anyone help me out please.
                  Hr is'nt replying to my mails. Its been 4 months i am still awaiting for their response.
                  I have provide all the necessary documents, letter of authorization is also signed scanned and forwarded to them. One of the hr was in touch asking me to send few documents, and she addressed saying background check is going on and now when i ask about my status they aren't replying.

ExtinctionOfCheats
                    Jan 8, 2019

Payment Pending from Cognizant to Thangeswari since 2006 for the harassments(physical, mental, verbal) and non payment of dues after proper resignation. Cognizant has to pay the lawyers also separately.
                    Sexual abuse was reported and no action was taken. Further Payment expected. Rupa and Newton, Request them to pay as soon as possible. Even in 2019, payment is not done yet.
                    Cognizant has paid the Tax of 2500 crore and also payment pending to many ex employees. Cognizant has not paid and tax and not paying the ex employees.
                    Instead, they hire evil HR who send threatening letters to ex employee
                    who ask for payment dues to be given. For years, they are not paying.
                    MJ Newton
                    Director - HR
                    and another Rupa Biswal are not responding well to lawyers also.
                    When will they learn to stop stealing the money o hard work of others.
                    They force the employees to work hard, steal their health and also never
                    pay them.Cruel technology Solutions.They are not paying online and instead trying to ask for unwanted physical visits. The physical visits are filled with harassments by HR.

vikasprajesh
                      Jan 6, 2019

I was interviewed on 30th november at galgotias college of engineering, greater noida. I cleared the technical round, hr round also went smoothly, the hr asked me if i'm comfortable to relocate. I agreed and signed on the paper hr asked me. The hr then asked me to wait for one week that i would receive mail from them within a week. But it's been more than a month now but i've not received any mail from cognizant yet.
                      Feb 06, 2019
                      Updated by vikasprajesh
                      It's been more than two months now.
                      Recently I have opened LIC Policy and have created account in LIC Site.
                      There is no option for "Enroll for Employee" in LIC Site.

Now want to data feed from LIC installment amount for Tax Saving.
                      Ponraj Srithar's reply, Jan 2, 2019
                      To cognizant,

Can you please update your Tax saving document for LIC.
                      Now LIC URL is changed but still old URL is there is in all document (filename :LIC Enrollment-Revised as on 20th Dec11).

prabhu ponnusamy
                        Jan 5, 2019

I attended an interview at cts thoraipakkam on december 1st 2018 under rpa domain [uipath] and cleared technical round after that they provided hr form and filled too. At the end hr round finalize the package and role, afer he informed me that i will receive my offer letter in 1-2 week but i haven't received yet. Sent weekly follow up mail to appropriate hr but no reply. I haven't get proper response at least they have to inform what is my exact status.

Mahesh ASAP
                          Jan 4, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I was interviewed on 4th dec 2018 at manyata business park, f2 (Bangalore) for sap ariba (Associate role) in cognizant. I cleared all the rounds and including hr round and they made me fill cis form with all my details. After hr round (Done on 11th dec) hr told me that within 1 week i can expect the offer letter.
                          I haven’t received the offer letter yet and dropped follow-up emails every week and i hear the same reply from the hr saying this week i can expect the offer letter.
                          It’s been more than 3 weeks now. Kindly please let me know status of offer letter.
                          Hi, Got any update from ?

Vasu A
                            Jan 3, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 500088

Hi, i have been interviewed for the role of informatica developer for chennai location. After telephonic interview, i have been requested to attend face to face interview at hyderabad location on 21st nov 2018. The hr told i was selected and the package discussion was completed on 24th of november 2018 and he said he will roll out the offer. Its been nearly 40 days and no response from them. I have attended this through a consulting firm named careernet.

Lathachowdary
                              Jan 3, 2019

Sir, i cleared the written test and i got mail to attend for an interview but i didn't attended that day. My friends and some people also not attended for the interview but again they got the mails regarding that interview but i didn't get that. Why what's the problem. How can i get that mail or can i attend the interview with that previous mail please reply

triveni guntimadugu
                                Jan 3, 2019

I have attended interview on 24th november 2018 in bangalore at manyatha tech park. After hr round, i got offer and got a mail to fill pre-joining formalities on december 11th 2018, and they have approved my pan card on 15th december 2018. But till now didn't get joining date. So can you please tell me that when will i get joining date.
                                Name : triveni guntimadugu

rahulraj14
                                  Jan 3, 2019

I gave interview on 15th dec'18 in cognizant. I cleared every round in interview including hr. At the of hr round they said, you will receive offer letter within two weeks. Its more than two weeks. I didn't receive a mail from their side.
                                  I don't have hr contact no to contact.
                                  Kindly suggest me what to do next.
                                  Anyone having hr details, kindly let me know.

DaminiBagad
                                    Jan 3, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I attended an interview at cognizant pune hinjewadi location on december 18th 2018 and cleared all the rounds. At the end hr informed me that i will receive my offer letter in a week but i haven't received yet. After that, i haven't received any updates. I am not sure if normally they would take almost a month to release the offer letter.

Please let me know when they will release my offer letter.

Mona Dolly
                                      from Suriapet, Telangana
                                      Jan 3, 2019

Website: www.google.co.in/search?q=cognizant+menon+building&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-in&client

I’m Monica. I am from Hyderabad.I have been interviewed with cognizant in Chennai @alwarpet 7th floor with HR revathi, on 30-Nov-2018 for the position of SLE for BPS project. On 3rd-dec-2018 my documentation was done. From then there is no mail or call contact from Hr. I waited for a week I tried calling and also I have sentmany mails but No response. It’s been a month now.

I got call saying to attend interview again for different project. There is no mail or txt confirmation. No proper replies . Soo bad and too disappointing behaviour.
                                      I am interested to work for your company and believe that I would be a better fit for the position.
                                      Your consideration in this regard would be appreciated.
                                      Awaitng your response,
                                      Jan 18, 2019
                                      Updated by Mona Dolly
                                      Hr Revathi is not responding Me on call and mails.! It’s been one and half month passed after my documentation done with cognizant in Alwarpet Menon building.