IndiaBulls — home loan interest rate fraud

Address:641006

I was holding my housing loan in dhfl. I paid the dues for two years. Due to some reasons, i needed extra money. A friend of me, tried to help me and he suggested an employee from india bulls. He convinced me to transfer the existing loan from dhfl to india bulls since the interest rate will be changed from 10.65% to 8.75% and the interest rate for the topup loan will be only 10.65%. I mentioned that i needed some time to think. He manipulated me stating what is there to think sir. If you see the interest rate it is very transparent and even a child could notice that the benefit is on our side. Also our bank name itself says that we are the best in providing home loans. As suggested i converted my existing loan to this bank and paid dues for around 3 years. On jan 11, 2019 i received a letter to my home address stating that the home loan interest rate is revised to 16% due to market conditions and this is implied from last december month. I called the customer care and asked them to explain whats happening. They said they will arrange a call back in 3 days. I received a call back today (From last friday to this friday is 3 days) and the lady who spoke to me repeated the same slogan. Sir “your loan interest rate is 16% due to market conditions” and you are not the only person. All our customers need to accept this. I asked for how many months and what is the percentage of interest when i took this loan. She said 120 months and the interest rate was 10.65%. I asked what is the balance tenure. She said 167 months. I was surprised. I asked her i took this loan for 120 months and i already paid 30 months approx. And how come 167 months. I am disappointed and don’t know what to do. I called the bank person who convinced me to take this loan. He replied sir we are paid to do our job. We will say what ever we want but it is your responsibility to decide and choose what is best for you. I want clear explanation on how can 10.5% interest can be extended to 16% and how can they send letter on january stating that the change is from december and how can 120 months tenure will get increased to 167 months even after paying 30 months tenure?
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi Shasunder,
I am also an existing customer of India bulls and I started paying my home loan only from last may 2018. At start my initial interest rate was 8.85% and within 6 months they have increased to 1% and again in Jan-2018 they have increased it to 12.35% without notifying me about anything. I did the same thing, called Customer care and written many mails to customer care but they use their standard reply like it due to because of their IMLR, RBI, Inflation, due to market condition etc and they justify their increase interest rates and the are not all ready to listen thier customer concerns. Now I am thinking to transfer my existing loan to some other Banks since my installment have been increased from 108 to 131 and with this I will be end of paying around 5 lakhs more to them .
I know this is very unfair and unethical practice but since we agreed to all their conditions while entering to loan agreement not sure we can do anything on them :(.
If any one from Indiabulls want to look into my concern my account number is HHLBAG00370327.
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2019
Dear Nagesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get in touch with you soon.
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Jan 22, 2019
Dear Nagesh,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.
Dear Shasunder,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your contact details or loan account number so that we can proceed further with your concern.
Biggest Fraud and Cheater Company. Government have to take some actions against Indiabulls Group.

I started my commercial property loan in indiabulls before 15 months with the 10.35% rate of interest. Than they started to increasing roi every 2 to 3 months and now my roi is 13.50%. I visited the Indiabulls branch more than 20 times and i call to customer care many times but they didn't give a any reply and solution.

Indiabulls is the fraud and cheater company. Never take any type of loan from indiabulls and also prevent the peoples who are taking loans from Indiabulls and share your bad experience of Indiabulls with them. So they can take loans from other banks.
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2019
Dear Customer (kanpak),

We understand your disappointment. We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your understanding in this regard.
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2019
Dear Customer (kanpak),

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.
Since last 2 months i only get this single reply and your team reply with same answer. If you really understand my disappointment, then reduce my rate of interest. I don't know, Why are you kidding with customer's emotions ? I think indiabulls is not a company, it's a biggest scam.
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2019
Dear Customer (kanpak),

We do understand that just expressing words would not help. However, we would like to assure you that we are working continuously to ensure that your issue will be resolved soon.
Dear Shasunder,

We hope that your concern is resolved. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.
Your team is just get in touch with me nothing more than that. Since last 2 months they only get in touch with me but not doing anything else. Still my problem not solve. They giving same reply as before. If you have a no solution than why you get in touch with me ? Now i clearly understood that INDIABULLS IS BIGGEST SCAM.

INDIABULLS is the fraud and cheater company. I think it's not a company but it'a BIGGEST SCAM. Government have to take action against IndiaBulls. Never take any type of loan from indiabulls and also prevent the peoples who are taking loans from Indiabulls and share your bad experience of Indiabulls with them. So they can take loans from other banks.

IndiaBulls
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    IndiaBulls Phone
    +91 12 4668 2810
    +91 12 4668 2812
    +91 12 4668 2851
    IndiaBulls Address
    Indiabulls House, 448-451, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all IndiaBulls contact information