Airtel — To disconnect Airtel Postpaid connection

 
75 Reviews
India
 Jitendra Kumar Verma
Hi,

Please let me know if the connection of post-paid (corporate connection) [protected] has been disconnected or not. I have raised a request to disconnect this number after 30 sept 2007 through airtel call center. Later on I e-mailed also regarding this and opened 4 requests (online on www.airtel.in).

As I am presently not in India, please reply to this E-mail and let me know any information on this. You already have deducted money in Oct, Nov, Dec 2007 and Jan 2008for a mobile connection which I am not using and asked to disconnect. Please return the money you have deducted till now without any usage.

I still received a e-bill for the month of dec 2007. I don't know how airtel is completeing a single request to disconnecteven after so many reminders.

Thanks & Regard,
Jitendra
Airtel Number: [protected]
Account Number:[protected]

Complaint comments  74 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel Postpaid M.Phone — harresment by fals identification

I am avalued customer for last 6 years with atleast 5 Airtel connection for my personal use. I pay average INR 2000 * /M for Airtel bill. last 2007 i changed my one of landline no to a new one and i am paying uptodate bill.
To my surprise today my wife received a call from one of (xxxxx) giving his identification as from delhi High court saying a case is registered in my name. He gave a number of a lawer. When i contacted the Ph.No to my surprise they said i have an outstanding of INR 1000 against the last phone No. A court order for outstanding of INR 1000 for a custommer who pay average INR2000 and with no outstanding ever..
I therefore decided to stop all other 4 Airtel phone i am presently using . So be carefull you may be valued custommer but they may put you in jail foe Rs 100 !!!

Hutch — DISCONNECT THE SIM CARD

Hi Hutch Care,

Please do Disconnect the Cell Number [protected]
As i have Lost the Sim Card Along with Cell Phone 2 Months Ago
Please Disconnect the Services and in the Future Please do not Send the Bill to my E-mail Address

Thanks and Regards,

Sandeepa

mobile postpaid simcard — disconnection of mobile

Fake promises! Worst service!
Sub: wrong plan
I am hutch postpaid customer,i transfered my prepaid number to postpaid. I was agree with yr custmer care executive for plan 250 but after few days another customer tell me that yr plan is 444 i heard this misgide yr custormer end i am very sad. so kindly disconnect my postpaid simcard

mobile no.[protected]
mahesh kumar
a-254 inderpuri j.j.colony
new delhi india

Corporate Post paid connection — For dissconnect

Hi
I am not interested to use the my post paid connection of ([protected]) pls kindly deactivate the abowe mentioned mobile no.

Personal — connection disconnected

My son R.Ananthanarayanan obtained pre-paid connection at Vadapalani, giving all required documents. The number allotted is [protected]. It worked for about 20 days. Then there was a message saying we should produce the documents for verification. As advised Vadapalani dealer, the documents were handed-over second time at Kodambakkam. No response for 20 days. Subsequently I visited Univercell office at TTK Road and complained. They asked for documents and were given to their satisfaction. After two days connection were restored. Worked for another four days and again got disconnected. Subsequently approached Mr.Abdul at Santhome, and handed-over another set of documents (this is the fourth time, handinv-over documents) who promised to connect on 15th July. I am sorry to state that nothing has been done so far. We are having marriage at home and we are put into lot of difficulties. I have no words to express my feelings for having obtained connection with AIRTEL. When we call on phone there is no response. The funniest part is, in computer this connection number shows some other name. I am failed to understand the system of working.At least on receipt of this message will some responsible person look into my problem and confirm to my phone [protected]. We are getting phone connection for our convenience but we are put into lot of difficulties and also spending money for conveyance by auto to visit various AIRTEL offices. Regards, A.N.Ramakrishnan
there is a mistake. Pl read INR 2000 /m as INR 20, 000/M

Airtel — Request for SIM disconnection not done

Dear Sir,

I had taken a new postpaid SIM no.[protected] for the purpose Internet Browsing through GPRS on 8th Aug '08 from Airtel showroom in South Ext-II, New Delhi.
But due to the extremely poor quality of service, I had put a written request for disconnection of SIM with immediate effect on 11th aug alongwith the refund of Advance rental(of rs. 500) taken from me.
Till today, it has not been done. And in addition, I have got a payment Bill for a sum of rs. 63 which is totally unjustified since I was not able to use the services at all.
Now I want to drag the Airtel Company into Court for justice. Pl guide me, shall I go to Consumer court or Criminal Court?

Airtel — Postpaid account disconnect

Hey,

I have disconnected my airtel service long back. I still get the automated bill and get deducted from my bank account automatically :( what is the customer care doing??

Airtel — Disconect this connectioin

Dear sir

I am Franklin Kallukaran F, My number [protected]; my A/C is[protected]. I made a payment last month; still I am not using this connection after 5th Jan 2009. I cannot continue this connection, please disconnect this connection. Kindly do the needful, I am not ready to make payments after 5th Jan 2009 bills.




--

Thanks & Regards,

franklin

[protected]
[protected]

Airtel Postpaid Connection — dissconnection

Sir/Madam,
I have an airtel post connection from a long time,

Currently am travelling in MAHARASHTRA for business.

My complain here is that from yesterday my mobile([protected]) services were dissconnected without any info.
calling the complaint section they stated that an outstanding of Rs.7700.00 is there.

My complain is that when I have been provided with a CREDIT LIMIT by AIRTEL of Rs.50, 000.00 HOW can they dissconnect my phone with a small oustanding amount without even informing me ? (how can i take action against Airtel for disconnecting it and claim for loss of my business and reput.)

Today morning I had to request my younger brother in Rajasthan to go an deposit the money so I get the services.

Then when after more than 100 calls I was able to go thru there coustomer care number [protected], the calling agent and manager could not satisfy my query regarding dissconnection and my credit limit, so on an heated tone the calling agent/manager tells me to mind my tone, I said you do ur job not tell me what to do and answer my query, There i get a reply "AKE THAPPAR MARUNGE"...I gave her too a nice one..and dissconnected the phone.
I want a strict action to be taken against them and componsate me for dissconnection and abusive language .
Now they have activated my phone at 1.12pm and royally and shamelessly are sending me a reference no.[protected] for calling there coustomer care.WHAT A SHAMELESS ACT.
regards,
manish bhandari.

Airtel Postpaid — Cheque missing

HI,

I am a Airtel post paid user and using the same number for years. I have deposited a cheque at Vasai Regd airtel office for my airtel bill well in advance but unfortunately there is no details of the cheque that where is it? I have got a call from Airtel that that due to non receipt of bill my cell phone will be disconnected in 48 hrs..

very bad service.

VIkas kaushik
I submitted a complaint(id :[protected] to disconnect my number [protected] on Feb-06, 2009, but I am still getting bills. I dont know how to deal with these people against this kind of harresment.

Airtel / Mobile Postpaid connection — Disconnection of my mobile No.9000577020

Hi,

This is Laxminarasimham, as I have been to Bangalore I wanted to Cancel My Postpaid connection with immediate effect

So please do the needfull,

Regards
Laxminarsimham

Airtel — Disconnection of Postpaid Mobile Number 9810366103

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have given request to Airtel many times for disconnection of Airtel Postpaid Mobile No.[protected] but they assure me that we will not charge clip amount from you & you can use this number till you plan ends. In this regard I want to share with you that they have charged clip charges from[protected] onwards, after many (minimum 50 call to customer care) calls, they assure every time that you will get SMS in 4 hours and your outstanding will be 0 but till date no resulations has been done. They are making foolish from last 4 months & last 15-20 days I have made so many calls to customer care but no action has been taken till date & also they are not disconnecting this numbers.

You are requested to please look into the matter & do the needful action at your end.

regards,

Naresh Sharma
[protected]

Airtel Postpaid — Disconnected the wrong number

Hi,

I had lost my mobile and called up airtel to disconnect my mobile number from my friend's number. But airtel has disconnected the number from which the call was made. I want that number to get activated
which is [protected]. Please advise.

Regards
Yamo Tamut.
So did u pay the bill... one of my friend got similar call...

AirTel — request of disconnection of airtel post-paid no.

I am requesting you to disconnect my airtel post-paid number [protected]. I am also requesting you to deduct my bill from the deposited security
Plz disconnect my airtel number after 23-may-2009

Airtel — No. Not Disconnected after loss of sim

Hi, I am not getting any response from airtel after several complaints and request, My Airtel no. [protected] is still active, I lost my sim card and the no. is still active what airtel people are doing, after losts of mails, all are complaints are pending.I am not using this no. from 2 months but still rentals are applied to my bill and number is still active it could be involved in any anti-social activity, please take action against them.

Airtel Postpaid — postpaid sim to disconnect

I had paid my postpaid bill for the number [protected], i have asked the customer care executive Mr. Manoj Patil at Vasai (W) relationship center to disconnect the number & close the account...
he said he will do it & asked me to pay the billed & the unbilled amount. i paid Rs 1065/- on 9th march 2009, he said i will get my deposit of Rs.500/- within 45 days..., i removed the sim card & kept it in my cupboard...
i left the center & was waiting for my deposit cheque...
now on 16th may i got a call from airtel's retention dept saying i have to payRs. 402 the rent for march & april. now as i have not made or received a single call from 9th march till date why should i pay the rent...
its Mr. Manoj Patil's fault as he has not disconnected my number which he had said he would do...
instead of paying me interest for delay in my deposit amt, airtel wants to charge rent on a number which was not at all used...
I have put a mail regarding the same issue to Mr. Abha Gupta he is a nodal officer for mumbai it has been 2 days i have sent the mail he has not replied back, as the cell is always busy...
AIrtel being such a good brand my family uses airtel phones from many years, if such a thing happens to an old customer then its really time to change the brand i guess...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40732
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - To disconnect Airtel Postpaid connection