[Resolved]  AJS Builder — money dump in ajs hill gurgaon

I would like to bring into notice I have invested money in the Hill View project Gurgaon Sector 62, of AJS Builder Pvt. Ltd. through signature a broker in Gurgaon. It was communicated to me by signature that LOI will be available in 3-4 months and construction will also start in 5-6months time. I have paid money 20% as and when demanded. It has been more than 2.5 years, the project hasn't started. there is no progress on site since past 9 months. he want more money . pl help what can i do .I would like to share this with everyone and request people to be aware of frauds like AJS builders and signature who will give you all wrong information. I would request if someone can guide me how to recover my money back.

saneh lata
[protected]@hotmail.com

Dear Mr. Amit,

I am also facing the same problem with AJS Builders. I visted the site of AJS Hill View Appts, Sector 62, Gurgaon on 7th January 2010. There is no activity at all excepting dug up land. They have Just demanded an EDC amount of Rs. 4, 05, 00 which I have refused to pay as there is NO Activity at all at the site. My details are given below. You are most welcome to contact me for any other detail or assistance. A joint effort is needed to get justice from such frauds.
Rgds

1. Name: Shiv Shakti Dayal
2. Phone No. : +91 [protected] +91 [protected]
3. email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
4. Current City where you are staying: New Delhi
5. Money given to AJS.: Close to 12.0 lacs
6. Number of Flats booked: One

I would like to bring into notice I have invested money in the Hill View project Gurgaon Sector 62, of AJS Builder Pvt. Ltd. through Hotproperties, a broker in Gurgaon. It was communicated to me by Hotproperties that LOI will be available in 3 months and construction will also start in 5-6months time. I have paid money as and when demanded. It has been more than 2.5 years, the project hasn't started. there is no progress on site since past 9 months. I would like to share this with everyone and request people to be aware of frauds like AJS builders and Hotproperties who will give you all wrong information. I would request if someone can guide me how to recover my money back.

Ravinder Verma
I am also a customer with AJS and after your Complaint I have visited and my lawyers have verified all the details and approvals of the builer and the Gurgaon, Sector 62 projet. I have paid my installment to the builder and the work has started at the site as well.
I have also invested in the same project and also feeling cheated. Its been more than 2.5 years now and nothing has been digged on the site. They have constructed a brick structure without floor and roof there and they call it a sample flat and they argue that its a 90% completed. Not only this, if a customer ask them that why are they running behind schedule they claim that customer knows nothing and they are very much on time.
When the pressure mounts on them, they hire a JCB and truck on the site to fool the customer which vanishes after few days. Six months back when they did this fool making activity and dug the mud out can now be seen covered by the grasses and weeds all over which generally grows after some time.

If you ask them about their hired contractors then neither their DGM nor their staff has any answer.

I understand that they have received approval form the state government but that does not mean that they really care to construct and they intend to provide homes to their customers on time.

The behaviour and attitude of their junior and senior marketing staff tells you that "Look dear, you are now a hostage and nothing can be done now. In other words YOU ARE TRAPPED"

Lets unite together and take our hard earned money out from these frauds.

mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com
This builder is a big fraud. I invested in AJS Sonepat project and it has been aroiund 4 years. Nothing has happened. I am even filed a case in consumer court which is going on for the last 1 years. I am not sure if I am going to get my money back. Just want to know if anyone of you has registered a case anywhere or any one known to you has been able to get their money back.
my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com (Ph no - [protected])
i am facing the same problrm and the management is keen to sign the sale contract even when the sample flat is not ready.lets unite to find a solution
Dear All:

I believe the situation has got even more complicated as the President of the Company has died. I hear that the CFO and the Chartered Accountant are now trying to do something and that the widow of the President is now trying to run the company and save it from the others.

Any information as to the name of the former President and his widow would be most helpful to all in trying to recover funds.
We are a group of NRI who booked 12 apartments at AJS Hill View 2.5 years ago, and so far no development has started, We are contantly being fobbed off by the managers in the front office. They are now demanding further payments. To our knowledge the President died in a road accident over a year ago. His father who is alive is a well known character Tejwant Singh of the Skipper group fame. Need we say more. They claim they have investors but can you believe that. Not only are the locals being made a fool of but also us NRIs who thought of investing in the land of our forefathers, and do you think we will make this mistake again. I would like to know what the Indian govt does to protect us NRIs, Money does not grow on trees abroad. We work extremely hard day and night. I suggest we all join forces be it India, UK, USA or wherever and take a petition to the highest authority our PrimeMinister Manmohan Singh. He must be well ashamed that as a Punjabi/Sikh a fellow punjabi is heading a company such as AJS. I would like to hear from any one in the UK who has invested in the AJS project in Gurgaon. I will then call a meting at my offices in Loindon and prepare a strategy and the best way forward. We will not be made fools.
I'm also one of the harrased consumer. I'm more worried because this project was underwritten by banker like HDFC Reality. I think not only builder but even broker should be penalized for duping our hard earned money.

Builder is fooling us by showing some rubbish structure (where 2-3 people just pretend to work) without any progress. For last 1 year, sample flat is being built without any progress. Do they think we're fool and can't see the reality (unfortunately we are, because we are cought in his trap).

I suggest all allottees should unite and register a group (AJS resident society - though I would prefer to replace the AJS name with something else) and take charge of this project. I don't think the existing management will ever able to complete the project or return our hard-earned money.

Pl. contact me at [protected] - [protected]@gmail.com
i am also a custemer of ajs group. i booked a flat in hillview apartments some three years back but till date i have nothing in my hand except agreement booklet after paying more than 10 lacs. i strongly feel that we should organize our selves and form a registered society to fight against the delays, and talk with them on the following lines

1- Ajs should give us intrest of the money which we have deposited
2 -ajs should bring down their rates in comparison to other builders because most of the builders have slashed down their rates in this economic crisis
3-ajs should honestly spellout their plans and iteneray of constructions

the society may have an agreement with the AJS grop and can moniter the progress. I request Delhi residents And Gurgaon residents to come Forward and lead us, ishall be happy to get feedback on my suggestion.
I too have booked flat in AJS's Hill view apartment, sec-62. Not only that builder has cheated us threatening us of cancellation of booking if further installment are not paid. AJS management is not responding even to my letter demanding refund of money. This fraud of AJS does come under Economic Offense, and we must get together to protest and take our fight for right legally.

let make a group and take the legal action together to the highest court.

Nothing can be done... we must come forward and talk to them at their office at a time. so I would request to all of you those invested their money in Hill View Apartment Sector 62 Gurgaon to fix a day except Sunday(as their office will remain closed on every Sunday) and ask them for refund immediately as we can not trust them anymore...

so we must get together... please inform to all with their mails; my mail is: [protected]@yahoo.com ([protected])
Since there is nothing working out yet with AJS builder and we are all stuck in this project. I am planning to bring all people together who have invested in the AJS Hill View project. I am starting to form a list with details of all these people. As soon as my list reaches 100 people, we will unitedly start the fight and work out something together as per everyone's advice. It might take us some time, but if nothing works out till next June - we all must start to take severe actions instead of waiting and waiting. I am an NRI and cannot visit their office evertime, but I am surely going o come down if things will not work for another 6 mnths.

Please mail me your details, so that I can form a complete list.
1. Name:
2. Phone No.
3. email id
4. Current City where you are staying
5. Money given to AJS.
6. Number of Flats booked

My email id is: amitahuja.[protected]@gmail.com

You can trust me that I will not share your details with anyone.

Amit

With repeated false commitments from senior staff of AJS Builders and amount of time gone down the drain without progress I am of strong opinion that company is cheating all o[censored]s. I am sure like me others have also deposited 30% of money so far and by now they should provide list of banks who all are funding this project and disbursing loans to clients. Nothing discouraging is coming up and it would be wrong on our part if we sit quietly even now and pay further money. I am told they have started demanding IDC & EDC.
Let’s not take this fraud that easily and must give a fight to teach lessons to companies like this. I propose to all
1.> Stop making any further payments to AJS with immediate effect
2.> Reply in writing for refusal to make any further payments
3.> Lets make email group to discuss updates and further strategy and weekly update must be circulated
4.> Let’s jointly visit AJS and put protest
5.> We must take legal advice and serve legal notice to AJS
6.> File refund claim on AJS for principal money with interest on ground of LOST of CONFIDENCE
7.> Must bring this to public and file petition
Please revert if I am sounding logical.

Rgds
1. Name: Ajay Kumar Verma
2. Phone No. : +91 [protected]
3. email id: [protected]@gmail.com
4. Current City where you are staying: Greater Noida
5. Money given to AJS.: Close to 12.0 lacs
6. Number of Flats booked: One
SAME IS THE PROBLEM WITH ME I INVESTED 6.0L IN GANNAUR (SONIPAT) AND AJS IS DUPING THE INVESTORS. LETS JOIN TOGETHER AND FILE A CASE IN COURT.
SAHIL GUPTA
Dear Amit,

I am also sailing in the same boat...i paid Rs. 1, 55, 000 for a villa (150 sq. yard) some four years ago...but nothing further is there...there is absolutely no activity at the cite...(AJS CITY GANNOUR, Sonepat) I am feeling cheated by the company...

Vikas Chadha, Mobile: [protected]
i am also facing the same problem its been more than 3 years and ajs builders are not giving my money back..
plz guide.
chetna
AJS BUlider is a big Fraud and I have filed a complaint in Consumer court and my next hearing date is 15.10.10 so I request you all to provide me your complain letters so that I can also show to the court of law and also if you require the same from myside I am ready to give the same.

We all should be unite and file a joint complaint against this builder. Really Govt have no control on the Builders they are cheating so openly and our govt is just sleeping.

No work have been started on the site Sec 62, Gurgaon till yet and they are still demanding money how anybody can take such a risk on this situation

Ajay Jhawar [protected]
We r a group of people who r working for people who suffer's from builders or any other land related issues ...if any one have any problem regarding builder or any land related issue...PLZ feel free to contat us write to us [protected]@rediffmail.com and we will surely help you...as of today we have become a group of 500 people and as u know if this amount of people raise voice for any cause then every one has to listen to it...thanks [protected]@rediffmail.com