[Resolved]  Apex Hospital — Fooling Patients + Worst Service + Worse than worst policies

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I would request everyone to please please never ever admit any of your loved ones to Apex Hospital, Borivali (W). Its one of the worst hospitals i have ever seen in my life.I would like to let you know about the incident that shocked me. My uncle has been a copd patient & used to get hospitalized once or twice almost every year since past 3-4 years. Our first choice priority has always been karuna Hospital in LIC colony, Borivali(W) , Second priority was Suvarna Hospital , Simpoli , Borivali(W) & thereafter comes any one available due to emergency. Few months back we(Family) have been going through some bad phase of our life due to degrading health of our beloved uncle & constant hospital visits.We admitted him twice in karuna hospital & once he was on ventillator for 3 days , but soon recovered. Our average expense for 4-5 days in ICCU in karuna used to around 30k. Then one night...It was time to hospitalize my uncle & it was an emergency. We took him as usual to karuna hospital but due to unavailability of ventillator we tried on for suvarna...Unluckily there too was unavailability of vacant ventillator and we had left with no choice but to move some other hospital. We landed up at Apex Hospital. Now the worst started for all o[censored]s...It was 2.30AM Tuesday early morning...We paid the depost 25000/- & He was admitted and soon my uncle was swithched to ventillator. Now something about Apex description...Its just 1/10th of size of karuna Hospital & 1/5th of Suvarna so it can be said as too small compact one. Special (I would say general) wards are at grd floor & ICU (I would say ac general) is at first floor. ICU is just as congested like a vegetable market , at place of 1 there are 3 beds.Every patient can shake hand with each other so by that one may come to know how congested it is. Now about doctors , services & charges...About doctors my experience had been good with the juniors & not so good with seniors. I would say Mr Rabbani as one of the best doctors at Apex , although i think he was not the senior doctor. Senior doctor Mr Chaurasia , seemed no way to be a senior doctor...he used to visit twice to ICU daily & later i came to know that his per visit cost was 1000/- even though he was only a general physician and not a specialist. I dont think any other doctors visited there except the owner of hospital & i dont know what degree he holds. Now as ICU is meant for critical cases , it definately needs specialist for most of the patients like my uncle....To our surprise no specialist doctors were visited...On day 1 (Tuesday 2PM)We asked that why is he not treated under guidance of any chest specialist as he was suffering from a lung disease & answer was if you want to call a chest specialist Mr Bhavin Shah will come to check him but for that you have to first pay his fees Rs 2500/Visit in advance. I said we had paid the advance of 25000/- last night so may deduct it from there but they said that the deposited amount was already charged & soon you will need to pay more deposit. I said its Day1 and how can 25000/ be utilised...I was being told that its day 2 as if you bring patient at night after 12.00 its counted as 1 day upto next day 12.00pm ie 12 hours = 1 day. I was shocked and was frustrated too as i was not at all satisfied with the ambience , treatment & inspite of that should pay heavy charges. Now for comparison , a specialist visit charges at karuna Hospital is Rs 350-400 & at suvarna 400-450 and we never ever need to consult or ask anyone to specially call a specialist...they visit these hospitals ICU almost daily & does necessory treatments. Besides my uncle's bed was a man of roughly around 48050 years , ventillated & had come due to heart attack. He was admitted 3 days before us & belong to a family with some financial crisis.His bill for 3 days came to 2.5L & as they were unable to pay the dues hospital authorities did'nt allowed the patient to shift to other hospital or operate him...I saw them trying for help at many santhas & politicians but untill they gathered some help next day, patients degrading health took his life & i knew onething that if that patient would have been shifted & operated , he would have been alive today.Now I eagerly wanted my uncle to be shifted to either karuna or suvarna as his health was not been improving. I tried it at both places many times a day & luckily found a vacancy at suvarna hospital in evening but was said that venti + bed will get vacant on wednesday so now we needed to spend one more night at Apex Hospital. I immediately went to Apex Hospital's account department on tuesday evening and asked about what would be our bill if we take discharge tommorow morning & i was told around 35000/-...Amount was quite more just for 1 day but had no other option but to pay them & so next day(wednesday) morning i went to pay at account counter and here came another blow...YOUR BILL IS 56000/-. It was rediculous & i cant explain what sort of frustration & anger entagled me. I tried to object & was sent to one of its trustees who luckily was at hospital that day. I asked to explain the bill , after an hour of dispute they agreed that charge of 5000/- was wrongly charged. I knew we had been charged many wrong charges but as most of the things in the bill were out of our subject & in ICU no one can check it personally so we were left with no option but to pay. To pay the hard earned money we had managed to give deposit at suvarna hospital but was taken up by cheaters.These feelings can never be explained & can only be experienced (I wish no one has it) when you have a loved one who is critical and you try to do everything you can but come across such unhuman , sick places. We finally left Apex Hospital in cardiac ambulance with a doctor as my uncle was still on ventillator & admitted him to Suvarna Hospital. He underwent treatment there in ICCU & Special ward under the guidance of specialist doctors for 7-8 days & was discharged after his condition got stabilised. Our Net bill at Suvarna was Approx 34000/-...Although this was our last visit as he never got recovered due to dreadfull disease (COPD) & left us all soon...I often think , if our beloved uncle would have been admitted to Karuna or suvarna hospital inspite of spending 2 days at Apex then he might have got the right treatment on time & things might be different...But after all its our fate
Yes (4)

Apex Hospital (Mulund) is one of the worst hospitals in Mulund.
Treatment is bad, staff is extremely careless and rude. The facility is stinky and dirty.
Would not recommend it to anyone.
Dear All

Anyone having complaint about Apex hospital ..please continue the post
Sh123Jo's reply, Mar 31, 2017
Don't post it here... have already filed a complaint at https://grievances.maharashtra.gov.in under Public Health Department...Please do the samething and let's expose them
Apex hospital Borivali is very bad, pathetic service, billing team and management is just there to loot people.
my mother was having episode of SVT, we admitted to Zenith first and they brought SVT under control. post that EP ablation surgery was recomended and patient was stable. we shifted to APEX borivali for surgery as it falls under my fathers Government insurance scheme.

The hospital took the admission and wasted 1 day in doing all reports all over again even though we had submitted file from zenith. Even though we had applied as Cashless under govt health insurance they TOOK 2000 Rupees as cash for specialist doctor fee and they have still not given a bill against it. Also even for cashless they were demanding security deposit of 10000 which we refused though they told for proceeding they need deposit, we had finally given Rs 3000 which they told they will return us next day and now after discharge they are telling it will take 45 days.

THE IMP PART--EP ablation is done for Heart tissue related disease, which causes SVT with heart rate more than 180.

For EP ablation surgery the hospital told us RS 180, 000 for surgery and other hospital charges as usual.
and they first told us that the disease doesnt fall under your health insurance.
On showing the govt website that heart related is allowed under the scheme they finally agreed.
Now they came up with new nonsense that only Rs 16000 will be under scheme.

Every moment i was loosing on crucial time of the surgery.

We fully understood they are just trying to loot people and not interested in the medical health of patient.
We called up HInduja Hospital and was confirmed for surgery + hospital charges of Rs80000.

We asked for immediate discharge from APEX hospital. They submitted Rs 18000 bill for 1 day at hospital doing all non sense test which were not required when patient was totally stable and we had not given go ahead for surgery.
they were expecting Rs 2lakhs or more for this surgery where as in hinduja we shifted my mother and same was done in less than half the cost.

I strongly would say to all people to avoid this hospital at all times.
Sh123Jo's reply, Mar 31, 2017
I have already filed a complaint at https://grievances.maharashtra.gov.in under Public Health Department...Please do the samething and let's expose them.
Worst hospital...Pls. Pls. do not take your loved ones to this hospital..
I lost my mother and now i don't want any one to do the same mistake as i did..
I have already filed a complaint at https://grievances.maharashtra.gov.in under Public Health Department...Please do the samething and let's expose them
Worst hospital in boriwli babhai naka, worst service, operation k pahle koi taiyari nahi, worst hospital seen by me in my life

Borivali