[Resolved]  Bag It Today (India Today) — Bag it today fraud offer 27k worth anaira diamonds other stuffs

Address:Delhi

I received a call from bagittoday stating that I've been chosen as a winner for a promotional offer which includes anaira diamonds with Rs.50000 + other stuffs only for Rs.26999/-. The executive committed me that I can resell these diamonds and I'LL get the exact worth of that. Also, I can convert my purchase to emi as he will provide the details to my bank for the same of r.1800 for 12 months.And also that there is a moneyback guarantee for this offer, in case I dont get the full value of those diamonds. Looking at the options, I chose to go for this offer and I purchased it for rs.26999/-

[Thank you for your order.
Your order ID is: [protected]. (Please note the order ID. No. For future reference.)

You have made a successful credit card payment for an amount of Rs 26999.0

Kindly give us 2-7 days for processing of your order. You will receive an email and a sms with your dispatch details soon.

For any further assistance call us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@bagittoday.com quoting the above mentioned order id

And, when I spoke to their customer care, they informed me that there is no emi option available. Also, I cannot sell the diamonds in the market as they are not worth Rs.50000 as said by bagittoday. I asked to cancel my order, but executive had refused to do so.

I returned several mails on [protected]@bagittoday.com, [protected]@bagittoday.com, [protected]@bagittoday.com, But i didnt received any reply.

Due to some personal emergency, I went out of town for a month, the delivery was taken by my dad and when I returned back, i saw the stuff and I called again to customer care, i simply told that we have delivered the order and nothing can be cancelled.

This is sheer cheating and fraudulent activities carried out by this company to lure consumers in a fake offer.

I have checked the value with local diamond vendors, as per them diamonds worth not more than Rs 5000/-

I also searched the internet for this type of fraud and have found that there are several incidents lodged by other victims on consumercourt.In and econsumercomplaints.Com

I think strict action should be taken against such a fraud company and it should be shut down completely so that it doesn't loot more consumers.

Now, I want my money back

Please do the needful to stop such fraudulent activities of misinformation and cheating.

Rgds,

Manish Nadekar

Bag it Today (India Today) — Delay in the processing

I ordered for a travel voucher from the above mentioned group and after receiving the voucher i filled the form and have sent it but there is no reply from them. According to there booklet they are suppose to call within 3 days but when they didn't call I had to call them and ask them and they replied saying that the booking is under process. I have been calling them since more than 15 days and receiving the same reply. Few of my friends and relatives have booked for the voucher and are facing similar problem. I even registered a complaint regarding this on their site but they haven't reply yet. Kindly help regarding this matter.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information