Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. / LPG — Late delivery of refill LPG cylinder made by the dealer of M/s. Bharat Petroleum Company Ltd.

Dear Sir,

Sub: Late delivery of LPG refill cylinder made by the Distributor M/s Bengal
Flame, 122/1 B T Road, Kolkata – 700 035 (Code: 461833) of M/s.
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (BPCL) after one and half months
from the date of booking i.e. 15.05.11

With reference to the above, I wish to inform you that I had lodged a complaint to the Complaint Box of your Website on 28th June, 2011 against Distributor of Bharat Petroleum Co. Ltd. for non-delivery of LPG refill cylinder for the period from 15th May to 30th June, 2011 and sent you two reminders vide my emails dated 11th July & 23rd September, 2011, I regret to state that I not received any response from your end and any positive reply from the distributor/company despite my several emails sent to the company. The same situation had been created by the said distributor during 1996-97 which please note. At that time, the company’s personnel assured me that no such harassment would be done in future but they failed to keep their commitment. The company is assuring the same baseless assurance to me again.

I shall be happy if you kindly impose the huge amount as penalty on the said distributor/company, I am sure, they will be cautious before doing unnecessary harassment to the consumers in future.

Please note that I had to pay Rs.401.10 instead of Rs.365.10 for that particular LPG refill cylinder on 1st July, 2011.

I do sincerely hope that as soon as you receive my email, you take up this matter very seriously and do the needful immediately without any further delay.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Dilip Kumar Deb
106/E/9, Maharaja Nanda Kumar Road (South)
Near Darjipara Harisabha
P.O. Baranagar
Kolkata – 700 036
Telephone :[protected]
Consumer No. BG-0167
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. — Non Booking Gas

On sunday 16th Dec-2007 i have booked gas which still pending delivered The Bhart Gas Dealer M/s Rathi Gas Agency Sector-37 Faridabad have 2 Connection of Telephone No. which as under[protected] &[protected] which is not working.

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. — Non Delivery of LPG Refilling

Dear Sir,

This is about non delivery of LPG refilling cylinder. The complaint was booked on 9th Dec, 2010 but till now the same hasn't been delivered in my home. When I contact the concern distributor M/s Laxmi Enterprises, the official told me that the billed has been raised and send to the delivery people and they gave me the mobile number of Mr. Achyuta the delivery man working under M/s Laxmi Enterprises. When I contact that person he said the he has no delivery bill with him on my name. Then I contacted Mr. Abhay Gochhayat the dealer himself but he didn't pick up my after so many calls. All the details related to my consumer-ship is mentioned below.

Name: Rabi Narayan Kar
Consumer No: 16021
Booking reference No:4972880
Booking date: 9/12/2010
Distributor code: 441705

With Regards

Rabi Narayan Kar

M/s Bharat Petroleum corpn Ltd — Non supply of LPG cylinder

sir,
I am registered Consumer of LPG Cylinder (AF1513,Mr.B.R.Rampal) with Vijay Gas Agency,Badli,Delhi,(Gas Agency Code No 581891,Agent Of M/s BPCL)inspite of repeated compalints for Non supply of Cylinder from last one month.the gas agency has not supplied the Cylinder to me and when contacted on Phone he promises it will be delievered next day but he has failed to do that,on phone they misbehaves also.Please look into the matter at the earliest.
Thanking You,
Yours Truly,
Tanuj Rampal

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. — Delay in delivering Bharat Gas

I have booked a cooking gas cylinder on16 August 2011 through my mobile phone and obtained the reference No. 11709019 from the company by an SMS. The Prasanth Gas Agencies, Cherthala, has not delivered the cylinder till now (18 October 2011 9:53 am)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    4750
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    117
    phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    location
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014