[Resolved]  BSNL — bill for disconnected telephone

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

I worked as branch manager at PNB Kartarpur ( distt. jalandhar ). for over two years ( from 2.11.2010 to 31.03.2013). During this period i got installed bsnl telephone with broadband at my residence 154 adarsh nagar kartarpur. I am sure - and for this purpose bsnl,s broadband data and call details will verify my claim - my telephone and broadband hardly worked for more than 7 days in a month. Every time I had to invoke the intervention of higher authorities to make use of my phone and broadband[protected].

I retired from my bank job on 31.03.2013 and approached the bsnl authorities in the last week of March 2013 to disconnect my phone and broadband on 31.03.2013 as I had to vacate the bank's provided leased accommodation at address mentioned above, but on the pretext of departmental targets the concerned official S. Gurnam Singh told me that the telephone will be disconnected only in the first week of Apr. 2013. I shifted to the under mentioned address in the first week of Apr 13. Meanwhile, my broadband was disconnected in the first week of apr 13 and telephone was disconnected on 15.04.2013 and SMS was delivered to this effect on my mobile no.. Because of this inaction on the part of bsnl, i received a bill for Rs.576/- in May 13 which I paid.

But the height of bsnl,s apathy and poor working is that today I have again received a SMS on my mobile from bsnl that bill for may 13 Rs. 1250.98 is to be payable by me by 17.06.2013. Only BSNL can generate bill for disconnected services. I have contacted the concerned official S. Gurnam Singh today but he refused to entertain my complaint and told me that he had already done his job by ordering disconnection my my telephone and broadband services.

I request yourgoodself to bring this to the notice of BSNL GM so that he should ensure that BSNL business is not grabbed by private players only because of the poorest services rendered by the staff.

I hope that my grievance will be addressed to immediately and instead of asking for bill for the disconnected broadband and telephone services , BSNL authorities will promptly send refund of my security deposit at my under given new address.

Truly yours,

CHAND KIRAN BHANDARI
S/O SH. HARBANS LAL BHANDARI
25 MODERN ESTATE TALHAN ROAD

DAKOHA DISTT. JALANDHAR - 144023 ( PB.)

MOB. [protected]
COMPLAINT IN RESPECT OF BSNL NO.[protected]

personal phone — disconnection of phone

SIR -My telephone is disconnected since 24th jan 2008 as automatic ans.said "your telephone is temprarly disconnected for non payment of bill" where as in my bill -last date of payment is on 29th jan 2008. what should i do?
Previously also this same type of disconnection is happen in my case.this is for the 4th time? Can you give me a suggetion what shall i do? whom I will lodge my complain ? I went to local BSNL office, Office stuff are not responding properly. Shall I go to court? Please help me?

telephone — disconnection of phone

I have broad band and telephone connection No is [protected]. Last month i requested for disconnection of telephone no. but i found that it has not been disconnected.Pl disconnect my phone and my broadband should continue. In future i should not be billed for phone connection.

BSNL — phone is disconnected but bill is received

my name is abhishek bajpai. and i lives in jhansi. sir mere ghar par bsnl ka phone laga hua tha jiska no[protected] hai jo ki mene katwa diya hai lekin bill mujhe abhi bhi recive ho rahe hai mai kai baar complain bhi kar chuka hoo lekin koi bhi responce nahi mil raha hai.sir mai bahut paresaan hu ab aa hi batayen main kaha complain karu.

abhishek bajpai
Date : 29.07.09

S.Gnanasekaran.
No: 66, Choodiammanpet Street
Saidapet
Chennai-15, Tamilnadu

To. :
The Accounts officer
BSNL

Subject : Disconnect and Account Close the Telephone.

Regarding : Phone No: 24321635

This is informing you to kindly Disconnect and Account Close the Telephone Number 24321635. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Yours truly,

S.GNANASEKARAN

BSNL — phone disconnection

Hi just want to inform that my phone no[protected] dot dis connected 3 months back ,inspite of several complaint bookings its not got back .now i cant even book complaint for my no as the automated complaint booking system doesnt accept complaint booking from my number ,complaint no [protected],went several times to bsnl office at golconda,informed this to many people ,went to tolichowki office one of the officer said there is proplem in the cable passing from there ,as they cannot efford to buy a new cable , we have to wait , and i dont know why this kind of behaviour is from Governament companys,where as compared to private, i am getting a bill every month who will bear this will the govt or bsnl or me . please help me out . thank you.

BSNL — disconnected my phone

DEAR SIR
MY NAME IS MEERA DEVI. MY NO [protected] DISCONNECTED WITHOUT REGION AND WITHOUT MY INTERMISSION PLAESE SOLVE MY PROBLEM

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information